Englewood condo rental - Great Food and Entertainment
Great Food and Entertainment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Englewood Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy the undiscovered paradise at Manasota Key. The Gulf of Mexico with your private beach is steps away. The beautiful Lemon Bay is in your backyard with boating and fishing from the private docks.

Both beach and bay within a stones throw away. Enjoy sunrises in the morning over Lemon Bay, and gorgeous sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. Golfing, Shopping, Boating, fishing tours and great restaurants are just minutes away.

If you're looking for peace and solitude, or action and nightlife, Manasota Key is your place. Southwest Int Airport is 45 minutes away, Bush Gardens one hour 10 minutes, Orlando two hours. Sarasota 30 minutes. Everything is close by if you desire, even if you just want to stay at the El Galeon East Resort on the Island. It offers the serenity and beauty of a secret getaway. We also offer our personal money back guarentee. If you stay with us, and are forced to leave due to a hurricane warning evacuation, we will refund all of your money back.

Keywords: Condo

water

Boat slip

Beach

Ocean

More Details
Hide Details

I am an Entrepreneur and Engineer in Massachusetts. My parents live in Venice.

Stanley Kowalski purchased this condo in 2004

I decided on this location because it's quiet and beautiful. Getting to the island and beaches is fast and easy. Lemon Bay is fantastic for boating and fishing. Very hard to find a Gulf to Bay location as ideal as this!!

It's peacful and beautiful, puts me in a relaxed zen like state. Walking to the Beach, Bay,or Restaurants is easy. Flounder's Restaurant (WiFi) is right next door. It's owned by Simon Dumont, the famous X-Games Ski champion. He is there often. They have an oudoor beach setting with Volleyball, Horse Shoes, a pier for boats and Florida's finest drinks and food, RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!

8 Reviews of Property 86625 in Englewood, Florida

Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oak Blufffs, MA
5

Happy Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved every minute of our stay at this condo. The location is fabulous and the condo met all of our needs. It was also very clean. We felt right at home from the first minute we arrived. Many thanks to the owner for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dayton Ohio and Mom, New Wilmington PA.
5

I didn't want to leave

I didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Simply a beautiful spot, and the facilities are excellent, 2 swimming pools, a boat dock, and the beach, and restaurants within walking distance. Great location. The owner was great to work with on the rental, and I'll tell you, I just didn't want to leave. I fish, but I do not have a boat. But having access to a small fishing area in the back on Lemon Bay, was nice. I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I found this property to be clean, quite, relaxing and very convenient to Resturants and shopping.
Boating and fishing are terrific.
We hope to make this our vacation spot annually,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MA
5

Excellent Value Great Location Would rent again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Had a Wonderful Time. Great Location. Beach was Wonderful.Very Clean. Close to nightlife Great place to Chill Out. Will Rent again. Thanks Stan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
3

Great Place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This unit was a great place to stay! It had everything we needed for a months stay.We were close to restaurants which had entertainment.I would recommend this particular unit to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ct
5

Better than Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location is ideal. It feels secluded when I needed to relax, yet, it's close to the bustle and stores. The bay is in the back with the beach in front. Can't beat it. I also enjoyed the pool. I also enjoyed the proximity to Sarasota for a dose of culture. I saw a play at the Venice theater too. I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We love El Galeon....this was our 6th year at the condo. Love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86625vb
+1 413-885-0989
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We loved staying here and the owners are a pleasure to work with. It was a real plus having a place to dock our boat and the beach just a short walk across the street.
Helpful votes: 5/5