Masthope house rental - OUTSIDE OF HOUSE
OUTSIDE OF HOUSE
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Masthope House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-15)

Beautiful Chalet in the Masthope Mountain community. Sleeps '15'! AWESOME game room features numerous coin operated video games all on free play, plus ping-pong and foosball. Also equipped with numerous TV's, VCR's, and DVD players, free domestic phone calls and free Wi-Fi.

House is very spacious and comfortable. The Masthope Community is truly a four season community, with a 250 acre spring fed lake for swimming, boating, water-skiing, and fishing. An Olympic size pool with water slide and kiddy pool. Also enjoy tennis, basketball, handball, bocce ball, horseshoes, shuffleboard and more. Masthope also has hiking and horseback riding trails, and a private stable with indoor and outdoor riding areas. In the winter take to the ski slopes of Masthopes own Ski Big Bear area with 18 trails, five lifts, with skiing, snowboarding, and tubing. Please note that although our home sleeps 15, the Masthope Community only provides up to 12 total passes for ammenities. Guests are provided with up to 8 free passes and can purchase up to 4 additional passes for $5 each. This is managed by the Masthope Community and ALL homes in Masthope abide by the same rules. Also note that all renters receive a 25% Discount off of Lift Tickets at Ski Big Bear which is part of our community.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 86555 in Masthope, Pennsylvania

Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
NYC
5

Simply GREAT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was GREAT!!!!! We tried to stay here a few times but it was always booked. Now I know why! This time we got lucky. We called 3 weeks before our arrival and someone had just cancelled.

It was a great deal at a great price and my entire family loved that Game Room!!! It takes up the whole top floor - which is HUGE!!! The house is close to the lake and the pool and the lodge. The owners were super to deal with and our family really had a GREAT time!!!! The house is clean and BIG. Plenty of room for everyone. It even has new air conditioning and even a big fireplace.

We just booked a ski weekend in the same place. We can's wait!!!!!

LOVED IT!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Beau, We are glad that you had a nice time and have joined our growing group of repeat renters. Thanks for the kind words!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
Calabash
5

This House was GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family stayed here a few weeks ago. It is close to the lake (which was clean and the lifeguards and staff were great) and there were a TON of things to do (pool, clubhouse, restaurant, bar, horseback riding, shuffleboard, basketball, workout gym, etc., etc.

The house was almost NEW! The gameroom is great too!

We are coming back!

Thanks for a great get away!!!!!

Our family LOVED IT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
New Jersey
5

Awesome House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just took our kids to this house last weekend and they absolutely LOVED us for it! The ski slopes are close and the house itself was so cozy! New kitchen cabinetry, appliances, and best of all, an unbelievable game room! It's upstairs so you don't feel like your in a cold basement and the games themselves were phenominal! An arcade in every sense of the word! Besides the house, the owner is terrific! I sent my lease in the week before I got there and inadvertently forgot to put my check in the envelope. When she got it she was totally understanding and allowed me to come up, though she had no payment from me...unbelievable! Can't say enough about the house and the owner. This place is a SCORE!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
Northern NJ
5

The House Really was AWESOME!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented this house this summer for a week and just like the ad said - it was AWESOME! It was clean, comfortable, and the area was beautiful. We can't wait to go there again during SKI season!

Our family LOVED IT!

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
wantagh
1

horrible

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
i would not recommend renting this house to anyone or yet stay there again EVER.we rented the house 4th of july week as soon as we got there there were bugs all over the kitchen the dishwasher was leaking all over the floor which caused the basement to smell horribly of mildew the game room was like a oven you couldnt even play the games because it was so hotthe house isnt air contionted three of the bedrooms were. We had the house till friday wednesday night the bugs were so bad they were crawling threw the sapces between the the air vents we had to stuff napkins in the windows to keep the bugs from coming in i woke up that morning to two bugs next to my pillow and i was eaten alive my sister blankets and pillows had to been thrown out because they were infested with bugs so we decided to leave early when we told the owners what had happened they said they were going to work with us giving us some of our money back well its been a month and we still havent even gotten our security back because they said there were scuff marks on the walls that was from us killing the bugs control the bugs you wont have a problem. i wouldnt recommend this house to any one
Owner's Response: It is truly upsetting to us that the family above had a negative experience in our home. We have been fortunate that almost everyone who has rented from us has had a GREAT time and over 65% have come back and rented again!

When the family from Wantagh got to our home for their vacation, the dishwasher broke down. We are fortunate to have a great local curator who went to the house immediately and looked into the problem. He told us that the dishwasher could not be repaired and needed to be replaced. The next day, we installed the new dishwasher. Unfortunately, the old one leaked and caused a mildew smell. Because of this we also purchased a new de-humidifier to help with the smell. That too was done the next day. Our curator mentioned that when he went to the house, the doors were all open (probably because of the smell), and that is why there were bugs.

When the family left, we immediately visited the home and worked with our cleaning company to clean it from top-to-bottom. They told us that the house was truly a "mess" and had "never been left this bad by any of our previous renters". They also suggested that we not refund any of the security deposit because "it was left so bad". There was garbage throughout the house, some broken items, and scratches on the newly painted walls. Even though it was left this badly, we refunded most of the family's security deposit because we felt terribly that they had a bad experience.

The next week (and for the rest of the summer), new renters came in and had a GREAT time! We have had some very nice comments from our renters since this happened.

We take EXTREME pride in our home and do everything possible to give our renters a quality experience. We also have a family and want them to have a nice house to visit when it's not being rented.
Helpful votes: 6/10
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
Scarborough Ontario Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Well the home is soo beautiful inside out, sparkling clean and very big and spacious..I drove all the way from Toronto Canada to meet my sis Ann and her family, i had tonnes of fun in the game room with all the kids...I am surely looking forward to coming up to this beautiful chalet with friends and family from Toronto to spend a peaceful and quiet vation next year...I relaxed in the hammock looking at the deers and the drive was also very scenic...nice place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
Valley Stream NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is the first we visited this house, and we loved it, very spacious and clean just perfect for my eight month old baby. The kids loved the gameroom even the adults had a great time there too. And the deers came everynight for food. Love the house will definitely be going back up there.
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
Hauppauge, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
An Awesome house!! It is very clean and spacious. We had a great time. The game room is great and the owner was very easy to deal with. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
queens, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I have been to many houses in the Poconos. This house is by far the best house I have been to. It is extremely spacious for large families. The only bad thing is you have to travel into town for stores but there is a small store for minor needs and necessities. I will go there again and again.
business
Great Game Room- HUGE Home! Sleeps 15 - Super Community - Close to Lake / Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86555vbi
+1 201-230-1437
Masthope Poconos
new york
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
Very friendly owner, beautiful house, nice area. You get everything that you need. Strongly recommend this house.