Enterprise house rental - Breezy lounge and dining area
Breezy lounge and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Enterprise House Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully furnished property, breezy patio overlooking landscaped gardens.

Enterprise Court is a new gated luxury condominium complex of only 6 properties, a short distance (3 mins walk) from the nearest beach (Cotton Bay) and 5-10 minutes from what is probably the best beach on Barbados - the aptly named Paradise Beach (Enterpise Beach). 'Calypso' is an attractive two-bedroom townhouse furnished to a high standard and set amongst beautiful tropical gardens. Sleeps 4. This home away from home has a double bedroom (en-suite), a twin-bedded bedroom with an adjacent walk-in shower room and an additional downstairs bathroom. The well-equipped kitchen has fridge/freezer, washing machine, stove, microwave, toaster and other small appliances have been added for your convenience and the cupboards are well stocked with pots, pans, plates and glasses. The spacious living/dining area benefits from comfortable sofas, dining table/chairs, cable TV & CD/MP3 player. Enjoy a relaxing rum punch on the breezy terrace whilst watching the hummingbirds feed from tropical flowers

Golfing holidays: Fodor's 'Caribbean 2006' travel guide says of Barbados... 'Golfers can choose from among some of the best championship courses in the Caribbean.'

Sunny weather all year round makes Barbados an ideal location for golf and the perfect vacation spot for golfers and 'would-be' golfers!

The glorious weather conditions are complemented by world-class golf courses and facilities. Most golf clubs offer professional instruction.

Closest to Calypso is the Barbados Golf Club which is located at Durants in Christ Church (1.5 miles from the house). 'The 18 hole golf course features two “Returning Nines” which finish into a expansive and unique triple green that wrap seamlessly around a lake.'

The 6,805 yard par 72 links style golf course features gently rolling hills and wide open fairways.

Other golf courses on the island include the famous Sandy Lane golf course and the Royal Westmoreland.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 86479 in Enterprise, Barbados

Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Manningtree, Essex
5

'Our Visit To Calypso'

'Our Visit To Calypso'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
What a wonderful place, from the moment we arrived to a lovely greeting from the management staff we knew we would have a great holiday. This beautiful well managed property is very clean, beautiful well maintained furnishings and has everything to enjoy a perfect holiday on Barbados. My daughter and I have visited the island many times and must say the beach at Enterprise is the most lovely place to spend a day everyone is so friendly, there are good facilities with showers, toilets and a brightly coloured bus which has been turned into a cafe, serving great rum punch and ice cold beers and soft drinks. The local area has a good supermarket for all your needs with good fresh meats, fruit and salads. Friday night is the best at Oistins take a stroll down to have a great fish dinner and just take in the atmosphere of all the locals celebrating the start of the weekend. Calypso has a beautiful small garden with a patio with table and chairs which is a lovely place to dine or for breakfast, the property is great for families or couples there is everything you need for a great holiday. I can't thank Chris & Steve enough for organising and letting us hire there lovely home on Barbados, we will return.....Beverley & Georgina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had a great holiday at Calypso and that everything was to your liking - we try very hard to make sure that our guests have the best holiday and that renting privately is smooth and trouble free!

It is gratifying when guests love the house and the area as much as we do! Thank you Beverley and Georgina for looking after Calypso so well!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
5

Wonderful house in a quiet area near to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After cruising for 2 weeks we had a great time in this house with our friends (2+2 persons). The description in homeaway/fewo-direkt.de was 100% accurate.
The property was in a good condition and very clean. The nearest beach for swimming was 3 minutes away (only swimming because very small). Before breakfast we´ve done it every morning. The next wonderful beach with facilities was only 10 minutes by walk away (enterprise bzw. miami beach). There we had a great snorkeling with turtles.
We would recommend this property. Also the customer service was very good.

Greetings from germany, Corinna.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
5

Spacious, well-equipped & attractive house

Spacious, well-equipped & attractive house
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time at Calypso! Chris and Steve and their local agency provided all we needed to enjoy our holiday. The house is fully equipped: even a cool-bag for the beach, guidebooks, a blender, beach towels etc.. The 2 air-conditioned bedrooms with bathrooms were perfect for ourselves and 2 teenage daughters. Beautiful Enterprise Beach is only a short walk away, and is one of the best we found. We would recommend hiring a car to explore the island and for greater freedom. In summary, we would thoroughly recommend Calypso, and would certainly return there ourselves!
Owner's Response: Delighted you all enjoyed your first stay in our Barbados home. It is always a pleasure to welcome new guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
5

Another lovely trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the second time I have stayed at Calypso, although it was a first for my husband, and neither of us were disappointed. Location couldn't be better - quiet area, but only a 5 minute walk to Miami Beach, and another 2 mins walk to Oistins. 10 mins from the airport, and 20 mins into town. The house was immaculate, the enlargement of the patio, a change since I last stayed is great, we ate outside every morning, and watched the hummingbirds. My hubby made friends with some of the local fishermen, and we had fresh fish on tap, when we bothered to cook, but with the authentic & incredibly cheap local food available in local shops, (and at a slightly higher price in Oistins) we rarely ate in.
I can't remember what else we did with our time, I just know that it was fantastic - relaxing, fun and altogether the perfect honeymoon!
Thank you so much to Chris & Steve for sharing your lovely home with us, and I have no doubt we'll be back, as my husband has fully deserted his Jamaican roots now,in favour of Barbados!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you both had an enjoyable holiday and that you like the changes we have made in the past year! We are also pleased you have managed to persuade your husband of the charms of Barbados and look forward to your return ;-)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
5

Terrific Barbados Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented the Calypso with another couple in April and LOVED it.The description of the apartment is most accurate and the apartment VERY clean and well maintained. It is so very well equipped and comfortable and best yet a very short walk to our favorite Barbados beach....Miami, where we went every day to swim and relax. There we consumed many a tasty fish cutter washed down by Banks beer from Mr.Delicious.(an Old bus converted to a snack bar on the beach). In the evening we walked to Oistens for yet more delicious fish. It is also possible to walk to other restaurants, the supermarket and drug store and very convenient to catch a bus to get around to other parts of the island. The kitchen is very well equipped to prepare meals but we enjoyed going out. April is a tad hot for cooking but however there is a lovely patio for dining outside. Honestly I could not find any way to improve on this rental. We were so fortunate to meet the owners for drinks at the Little Arches (lovely spot with great view). We truly enjoyed their company and hearing of their Barbados adventures. Before we arrived they provided an excellent write up of how everything worked, where to find everyting plus countless information on what to see and do. They also have a very comprehensive library with even more information! Even the fridge was stocked with supplies to get us started! They have thought of everything. This is a perfect rental on a perfect island! We are going back for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and it was lovely to meet up with you too. It is always a pleasure to let others who share a love of Barbados stay in our home away from home. We look forward to your return next year.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Holland
5

A dream house in a dream location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I had a fantastic short break here with my sister in February. The house was everything I expected and more. Believe me....the photos don't lie! I can't think of anything needed which wasn't already provided. As it was my second visit to the island it was the perfect chance to chill instead of doing too many sightseeing trips. The house was so close to two beautiful beaches and the famous Oistins that a car wasn't needed although we had rented one. After a lazy day spent on the beach we strolled down to Little Arches for mouthwatering cocktails and then headed into Oistins for local food eaten outside. Thanks for a most memorable holiday. I'm looking forward to staying again in the not too distant future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that you found Calypso a 'dream house'. We love our place in Barbados and try to make it the best holiday venue on the island! The fact that guests who stay there love the place as much as we do is a real bonus!

Don't forget if you are planning on going to Barbados again we would be delighted if you were to stay in Calypso.
Chris
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Wimborne,Dorset , UK
5

Calypso,Christ Church, Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a lovely house a real home from home. Beautifully decorated and furnished spotlessly clean and in a good location. We were met at the airport by a driver who had been organised by the owners and the journey was approx. 15mins cost very little, we were then met at the house by a representative who showed us around and gave us tips and advice. The fridge was stocked the milk, orange and apple juice, butter and there was a loaf of bread, so no matter what time you arrive there is something to eat and drink. We hired a car for the 8days we were there which meant we could explore the Island easily; we would recommend having a car for at least a few days. The beaches are very easy walking distance as is Oistins which is a flat 10/15mins walk straight along the beach road. Oistins is a fishing village with lots of little eateries and bars; it also has a large supermarket, bank etc. Our favourite bar was Obskewer Surf Cafe, Friday Night Fish Fry is a must, great atmosphere and great food, Be prepared to drink rum punch , cocktails and local beer as wine and spirits are very expensive to buy in the supermarket and wine is expensive in bars and restaurants. If you are a member of a yacht club then visit Barbados Yacht Club at St. Michael about a 20min drive, if you ask at the office they may let you use the club as an affiliate member if you show them your home club card. It is a beautiful club with superb restaurant, bar and beach bar, food and drink was very reasonable there, we had a great day. This is a perfect holiday if you do not want jet skis and holiday resort type of entertainment. We got to see the real Barbados and were able to rest, relax and enjoy the unspoilt, un-crowded beaches in glorious sunshine and a warm breeze to keep you cool. Overall a great holiday we loved it. Very well organised and customer service and back up whilst your there is superb. Thank you Steve and Christine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
United States
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The location is great; quiet but also a nice walk into the town of Oistins.
The house is very comfortable. It really felt like home. The beaches nearby were fabulous! We enjoyed watching the sunsets from a grassy area near the house overlooking the sea. (walked there in 3 minutes with our rum punches in hand) We didn't think the popular friday night fish fry in Oistins was worth the money or the long lines. The Frosts provided endless info. as to where to go, what to do, etc. Their customer service was excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Over the past few years we have rented about 10 holiday apartments and houses in Barbados. Most offered pretty average standards of comfort. Many of the properties showed significant signs of wear and tear and a lack of maintenance. Calypso is entirely different - it is easily the most comfortable and well equipped accommodation we have rented and offers excellent value for money.

On our arrival at Calyspo the agent spent some 30 minutes showing us the facilities. He made quite sure that we understood everything and said that he or a colleague would be very pleased to respond to any questions that arose during our stay.

The property is ideally located and it would be quite possible to manage without a car. The road in which Calypso is situated is a cul-de-sac and the surrounding area is very quiet. We saw no signs of any threatening characters. The nearby beaches ( 5 minutes walk) are beautiful and uncrowded and good for both swimming and relaxing.

The cleaning service at Calypso could not be faulted with the cleaner attending every 3 or 4 days and doing a very thorough job.The nearest shops, including a large supermarket, are in Oistins (about one-third of a mile away). There are several garages nearby which sell everyday food items and are useful when the supermarket is closed. There is also a restaurant (Surfers) in Oistins which offers a varied menu and a very good standard of meals.

I would have no hesitation whatsover in recommending Calypso to a relative or friend. It is a real gem and we very much hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words about Calypso - we love the place and are delighted when others feel the same. Do get in touch when you want to return - it is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Poole
5

Beautiful holiday home, amazing location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
After a long flight arriving at such a beautiful home was a joy. Superbly equipped with just about everything you could need. Tastefully decorated to compliment the surroundings. Calypso is located within easy reach of the famous Miami beach offering you crystal clear blue waters and an amazing view across the coast. We were within walking distance to the beaches, to Oistins, famous for the fish fry on Friday nights, to a lovely bar, Little Arches, Cafe Luna for Sunset cocktails and the most amazing food, all from Calypso. I would recommend hiring a car simply for the fact that you will get to see the very most of this beautiful island. It's very easy and safe to drive in Barbados as it is just the same as here in England! Just be a little more cautious at giving way! The local buses are fantastic and it is the same fare on any bus any where BDS$1.50. All in total this was the best holiday I have had in a long time. Calypso was a lovely place and I am honored to have been able to stay here making my time in Barbados even more enjoyable. My last secret to share with you...Bottom Bay is a must see. The worlds most amazing secluded beach. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3