Las Palmas de Gran Canaria apartment rental - Las Canteras beach
Las Canteras beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom apartment for 3 or 4 people

The apartment is located on the 4th floor inner right inside a building with elevator from the first floor and only 40 meters from the best area of Playa de las Canteras, next to the Hotel Cristina Las Palmas.

The apartment is fully equipped and renovated in 2010, with all marble floors.

It is very bright and quiet and has all necessary amenities such as banks, grocery stores, taxis, buses, parking, entertainment, bars, terraces and restaurants within walking distance.

It is ideal for those wishing to visit the city while enjoying the magnificent beach of 3 kilometers of fine sand to walk, exercise, sunbathing or a refreshing swim.

On the avenue from the beach you can eat or enjoy a drink in any of its many outdoor terraces throughout the year and enjoy fabulous views of the beach and sunsets.

13 Reviews of Property 864713 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Great Beach holiday in Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long break near Las Canteras beach in Las Palmas staying in this excellently appointed apartment. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well apppointed with comfortable beds and sofas, The kitchen is well appointed and has all the equipment you will need.
Although it is an interior apartment, so without a view, it is exceptionally light with high ceilings so is a very relaxing place to live in when not out enjoying the local amenities.
The major benefit is that it is a simple 100 metre walk to the fabulous Las Canteras beach and all the restaurants, bars and cafés!
The owner, Gerardo, ensures that you have everything you need and informs you of where the important shops and facilities are locally.
We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and will book it again ourselves if we return to Gran Canaria
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Fantastic apartment in the best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My partner and I stayed at the apartment with my daughter her partner and 2 year old grandson. When we arrived at the apartment and opened the door we were so impressed at how spacious and light it was. The kitchen is bright and modern and is well equipped with everything you need, and as we decided to cook a few evenings we was pleasantly surprised that all the basic condiments you may need was also provided..........salt/pepper/olive oil. The bedrooms are very spacious plenty of wardrobe space and the beds very comfortable, we slept very well. Lovely modern bathroom however no bath.....if you prefer a bath.

The location is excellent 2 minutes walk to the beach which was great for us as we spent most days there.........my grandson just loved it.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone, my son lives and works as a teacher in Gran Canaria so we will be visiting on regular basis and will be booking to stay at this apartment again. The owner Gerardo is great we locked ourselves out of the apartment one day and he came straight over to let us in....nothing was a problem and he was so helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Great apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were lucky to stay in the apartment for nearly 2 months, everything was great. The landlord asked regularly whether we needed something, and if so, it was no problem to get it (e.g. a high chair for the baby). The apartment itself is clean and very well-equipped with everything you might need on your stay. Two bus lines (1 and 12) go downtown, the beach is very close, a supermarket is in walking distance.
The only negative aspect whith a baby is about the elevator, that you better shouldn't use with luggage (not even a single person with a suitcase; a neighbour complained about it, since the danger of blocking the door in the small elevator is high). So with a baby it can be trying to carry both baby and buggy over the stairs, but if you don't have a baby or don't mind the exercise, it's no problem.
Walls are not very soundproof, so you can hear neighbours during daytime, but they are quiet at night. We really enjoyed the fact that the apartment is not in a tourist apartment block, but in a regular apartment building - so it was quiet and relaxing.
We would pick the same apartment again: The nice landlord, the great apartment and the location totally made up for any discomfort.
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

4 Wochen Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wir haben 4 Wochen in diesem Appartment verbracht. Der Vermieter hat uns wie versprochen pünktlich vom Flughafen abgeholt. Das Apartment liegt super nah am Strand und ebenso günstig zur Bushaltestelle. Im Apartment haben wir alles vorgefunden, was wir benötigt haben für einen selbstorganisierten Urlaub - es ist hell und sauber! Der Aufstieg in den 4. Stock wird durch einen Fahrstuhl erleichtert aber man passt maximal zu zweit hinein und das Gepäck muss alleine fahren. Man hat keine Aussicht, da man in den Hof schaut, der Vorteil ist, dass es recht ruhig ist wenn man von den direkten Nachbarn absieht. Wir hatten 2 Extrawünsche zum einen ein Babystuhl sowie einen Pürierer. Pürierer hat er direkt neu gekauft und Babystuhl auch besorgt - er ist wirklich hilfsbereit und freundlich. Nur ein Schuhschrank und eine Garderobe hat uns gefehlt - ich bin gespannt, ob er das ergänzt :-)!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Aufenthalt in Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir haben 8 Nächte in der Wohnung an der Calle Albareda 30 verbracht. In der Wohnung können bis 4 Personen bequem übernachten. Die Ausstattung der Wohnung ist sehr schön und modern. Es gibt zwei Fernseher, eine Musikanlage mit USB-Anschluss, DVD-Player, mehrere Filme auf DVD, Bügeleisen, Sonnenschirm, Waschmaschine, Waschmittel, in der Küche ist auch alles vorhanden, was man braucht (auch unter anderem Kaffee, Salz, Zucker, Butter, Pfeffer, Tee, etc.), eine Flasche Wein, zwei Dosen Bier und zwei Flaschen Wasser waren auch im Kühlschrank, als wir kamen. Die Lage der Wohnung ist top, der schöne Strand Las Canteras ist nur ein paar Meter entfernt. Ein Supermarkt, mehrere kleine Läden, eine Bäckerei und eine Touristinformationsstelle sind auch in der Nähe. Die Bushaltestelle ist praktisch vor der Tür, man braucht ca. 15 Minuten bis zur Innenstadt. Es gibt auch ein Corte Inglés und ein großes Einkaufszentrum (Las Arenas) in der Nähe. Die Wohnung ist zwar zum Innenhof gelegen, aber das hat uns nicht weiter gestört, denn dadurch war es in der Nacht viel ruhiger. Man kriegt vom Straßenlärm gar nichts mit. Die Wohnung ist jedem zu empfehlen, der vom kanarischen Lebensstil etwas mitbekommen möchte. Im Süden sind zwar die Strände sehr schön aber man hat überwiegend deutsche Touristen um sich herum und die Preise sind auch etwas teurer. Ein Ausflug nach Maspalomas kann man von Las Palmas aus mit dem Bus oder mit dem Auto problemlos machen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

El piso ideal para escaparte a Las Palmas de GC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
El piso es perfecto. Muy bien situado, tranquilo, luminoso, tiene de todo lo necesario. Todas las indicaciones del anuncio coinciden con lo que realmente encontramos. El propietario se ajustó a nuestro horario de llegada. Lo recomendaría a cualquiera que quiera pasar unos días en Las Palmas de GC, en familia, cerca de la playa. Repetiríamos. Del 10
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Apartamento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mi estancia en la isla ha sido laboral pero 100% recomendable tanto por el propietario que se adapto a mi horario de llegada como por el apartamento en sí todo súper limpio y con todas las comodidades instalaciones recientemente reformadas en plan diseñó, sin duda para futuras ocasiones iré al mismo apartamento, por otra parte cabe destacar qe la playa de las canteras se encuentra justo enfrente, sin contar que la zona cuenta con supermercados, sitios donde cenar etc. Todo perfecto calidad-precio no tengo nada negativo que destacar.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Siisti ja viihtyisä huoneisto hyvällä paikalla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Hiljattain saneerattu huoneisto, joka oli erittäin toimiva ja keskeisestä sijainnistaan huolimatta rauhallinen(sisäpihahuoneisto). Isäntä Gerrado hoiti lentokenttäkuljetukset molempiin suuntiin ja halusi kaikilta muiltakin osin varmistua vuokralaisen viihtyisyydestä.
Asiointi isännän kanssa oli nopeaa ja täsmällistä. Hänellä on hyviä kokemuksia suomalaisista ja sen vuoksi toivoi minunkin esittävän arvioini suomeksi.
Isäntä puhuu hyvää englantia.
Aikaisempiin kokemuksiini verrattuna paras hinta/laatusuhde!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

Apartamento nuevo, limpio y cerca de la playa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Todo perfecto. El apartamento es amplio, está reformado totalmente y la limpieza es exquisita. La amabilidad y disponibilidad del propietario a la hora de la recepción del apartamento y los numeros detalles como alimentos para desayunar el primer día o productos de primera necesidad incluidos, hacen que la estancia sea agradable desde el primer momento.

Por otra parte, el apartamento está aproximadamente a 50 mts. de la playa de las Canteras en una calle tranquila y sin bullicio. Aunque no fue nuestro caso, en épocas de elevadas temperaturas puede resultar un poco caluroso al ser interior.
Rosa y Familia.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 40 meters from the beach of Las Canteras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864713
+34 639629335
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria
5

vacaciones en Las Canteras Gran Canaria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Me gustaria comentar muchas cosas de las estupendas vacaciones pero intentare resumirlas en un par de lineas. El apartamento era mucho mejor de lo que esperabamos, completamente muy bien amueblado, limpio y centrico, a unos cuantos metros de la playa de las Canteras, la cual disfrutamos mucho al estar muy limpia y cuidada. El apartamento estaba totalmente muy bien equipado, con todo lo enseres que una familia podria necesitar, era muy luminoso y tranquilo, las escaleras y ascensor muy limpias y cuidadas, Algo que me gusto mucho fue la seguridad tanto del edificio como de la zona. Ah! la duena fue muy amable!!!.
Recomiendo Las Canteras y este apartamento, nota muy alta! Saludos.
Helpful votes: 2/2