Koh Phangan apartment rental - Villa SangThong
Villa SangThong
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Koh Phangan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Completely furnished apartment with kitchen, 1 bedroom, 1bathroom, terrace

This stylish apartment, which sleeps two, is situated on the ground floor of the luxurious three storey villa Sang Thong with extended garden and terrace. The site, at 1.7 kilometres from the village and beaches of Thong Nai Pan, has a gorgeous sea and mountain view. Slightly secluded from the seaside with its relaxed activities, it is ideal for those who seek quiet and nature.

The apartment has a spacious kitchen, simultaneously living, with a nice dining table (four chairs) and four easy-chairs. There is a big bathroom with hot and cold running water, and a large bedroom with air-conditioning. The apartment is completely and tastefully furnished and amply provided with ceiling fans. The doors of the kitchen/living can be widely opened, as to extend the interior to the exterior and create an airy, spatial atmosphere. The place is extended by a large terrace (200 m2) with a cosy sala (an open pavilion) with two lounge chairs.The separate garage can store several cars and motorbikes.

Nature: Villa Sang Thong is ideal for nature lovers and people in search of quiet. It is situated near the beautiful Than Prawes waterfall, on the way from Thong Nai Pan to Bottle Beach. This lovely, unspoiled beach can be reached by dirt road or by hiking trail. If you take the trail, don’t miss the breathtaking view point. In the east of Koh Phangan, at about 15 minutes driving from Thong Nai Pan, you will find the biggest waterfall of the island. The Than Sadet waterfall consists of several falls, and is considered one of the most beautiful waterfalls of Thailand, a favourite of King Rama V. The idyllic, bohemian beach of Than Sadet is nearby. From Thong Nai Pan this beach can also be reached by boat or by hiking trail. Than Sadet is part of the Natural Park, which offers opportunities for hiking and discovering Koh Phangan’s flora and fauna.

Amenities: Thong Nai Pan Noi and Thong Nai Pan Yai offer plenty of amenities. The beaches are very suitable for sunbathing, swimming, diving and snorkelling trips can be booked, kayaking and walking. In the various bars and restaurants you can enjoy your drink or food protected from the sun by palm trees. Several highly classed resorts (Rasananda, Santhiya, Panviman) offer gym facilities, and a good massage salon is always within reach. There are also possibilities to take Thai cooking classes or to make a booking for an elephant trekking or a jungle trekking.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 864669 in Koh Phangan, Thailand

Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
5

Perfect holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this wonderful villa for one week,it was fabulous! everything was really perfect,view,beaches,cleaning of the house and,most of all,the great hospitality of our guest Bondi,always helpful and friendly.Very nice location not far from the beach ( 2 minutes by scooter and 10 by foot ) in a beautiful garden surrounded by beautiful palm trees.I higly recommend everyone to go there for a dream vacation to relax!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Sydney, Australia
5

Amazing host and property! 5 days of heaven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is fit for a king! It is in a great position a stone throw away from the Thong Nai Pan area of Koh Phangan. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the owner, Bondi, who showed us through the property and supplied us all the information we needed for the surrounding areas.

Can't wait to return, highly Recommend staying here ++++

Thanks Bondi!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
5

A PLACE TO COME AT REST IN PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed one week at this fantastic place. The owner picked us up at the pier in Thong Sala, which was very handy, he pointed out to us to all the shops for our shopping. Although, you can buy many things in Thong Nai Pan, such as fruit and vegetables and bread.
Arriving at the villa, we were surprised by the spacious and cozy interior of the apartment, much bigger than on the photographs we had seen onine. After months of hard work we needed a place to relax and certainly this was the right spot. The views where magnificent. With the beaches and restaurants only 5 minutes away we can highly recommend this apartment to people who seek quiet and tranquility, with everything you need in reach. Not to forget to mention the hammock in the outside sala where I spent lots of time reading my book and overlooking the sea with all the natural surroundings, perfect. If you compare the price, it can beat the 5 star hotels where we stayed in past years. The first day we walked to the beach, the hills are steep to walk, especially in the heat. So rent a car or a motorbike in the village of Thong Nai Pan.
We plan to return next year.

Enjoy your stay,
F. Padopoulos
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
5

Paradise at your doorstep!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
All the photos accurately depict what to expect from this luxury apartment. Clean, freshly built, surrounded by palm trees, ocean breeze and a breathtaking ocean view.

The owner provided a wonderful service and was extremely pleasant. His knowledge of the area is unsurpassed. This was my first visit to Thailand and it was very comforting to have someone to advise me on things like transport, food, beaches, waterfalls etc.

The location of this property is uniquely positioned as it is between three beautiful beaches: Thong Nai Pan Noi, Thong Nai Pan Yai and Bottle Beach. Noi Beach is more touristy and slightly more expensive. Yai beach felt more like home to me, with more of a local vibe, better atmosphere on the beach and cheaper too! All the food here is amazing. Snorkelling was something that I never got around to doing but it comes highly recommended. There are also a couple of waterfalls to see, one in particular which isn't advertised but the owner can tell you how to find it.

One thing you must know is that you will need transport. I hired a scooter and everything was within 5mins drive. The hill down to the beaches may be a bit much to do everyday. To be honest, I rather enjoyed riding back to my own private sanctuary when it was time to retire as the town can get noisy at night.

Since returning I have been recommending this property to friends and family and would happily say the same thing to you.

-Daniel
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
5

Wundervolle Ausicht und Ruhe!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ein sehr zu empfehlendes Reiseziel und unbeschreiblich schööön.
Der Gastgeber ist ein sehr sympatischer und zuvorkommender Mensch, der mich direkt vom Anlegehafen abgeholt hat und zum Ende meines Urlaubs auch wieder zurück gebracht hat.
Auf der Fahrt von thong sala bis Thong nai pan habe ich direkt auch gute Informationen über die Insel erfahren.
Die Ankunft an der Villa Sang Thong war dann überweltigend.
Mitten im "Urwald" ein schöner Flecken Erde. Ein sehr großes Haus mit einem wundervollem Ausblick auf Meer und die umliegende Landschaft.
Alles sehr großzügig angelegt und viel schöner als die Bilder es im Internet hergeben könnten.
Meine Unterkunft, ein großes Apparment mit Küche, Schlafraum und einem Badezimmer. Alles mit liebevoller Ausstattung und ein Auge fürs Detail.
Eine eigene Terasse, wo ich in der Hängematte rumlümmeln konnte.
Die Ruhe habe ich sehr genossen und mich so richtig heimelig gefühlt.
Am Ende hätte ich noch eine Woche länger bleiben können.

Zum Stand sind es ungefähr 2km die mit einem Moped(kann man sich im Ort mieten) gut zuerreichen sind oder auch zu Fuss.
Es gibt sogar zwei Strände Noi und Yai.
Mich hat es zu dem großen Strand gezogen, wo auch viele Restaurant mit Köstlichkeiten der thailändischen und westlichen Küche angeboten werden.

Wer Erholung sucht ist auf jeden Fall gut aufgehoben in der Villa Sang Thong.
Meinen Mitbewohner habe ich mit meinen Urlaubsbilder und Erzählungen gleich angesteckt, der ist jetzt auf dem Weg dahin.

Also von mir gibts 5 Sterne und noch einen dazu!!!
business
Luxury villa apartment, terrace and garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864669
+31 624682608
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
5

ein friedlicher Ort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wir haben 3 erholsame Wochen in Bondis Haus verbracht. Es ist so ein schöner Ort, daß man ihn am liebsten geheim halten möchte.
Rund um das großzügig angelegte Anwesen nur Urwald und Ruhe und ein herrlicher Blick aufs Meer.Die 2 km zum Strand sind wir gelaufen, das war unser einziger Sport in dieser Zeit, der Rückweg allerdings war, weil bergauf, schweißtreibend. Wem das zu anstrengend ist, die Taxis in Form von Pickups sind spottbillig oder einen Roller mieten.
Der Strand ist eine sehr schöne Bucht, die zum Glück nicht überlaufen ist. Das Essen ist so köstlich und billig, dass es sich nicht lohnt den Kochlöffel in die Hand zu nehmen.
Seit wir wieder zu Hause sind, vergeht kein Tag, an dem wir nicht mit Wehmut an unser schönes Feriendomizil denken und deshalb schon die Flugpläne für das Spätjahr studieren.
Bondi, was hast Du es so schön in Deiner Villa Sang Thong in Koh Phangan!
Trude und Günter