A Laracha cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

A Laracha Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Suitable for 14 people near the beach Baldaio-Laracha

Luxury XVI century manor lovingly restored in 2011. It has 14 beds in four spacious bedrooms: two doubles, a suite for four and a duplex for 6. Four bathrooms and spacious common areas with a main dining room connected to the kitchen, which in turn has another room, high-ceilinged living room with fireplace and library. The house has unique architectural elements such as their shields, the beautiful arc of five major segments and stone chairs in the windows (parladoiros)

Once outside the manor has a pond, gazebo, barbecue and solarium. Opposite the manor, delightful garden with stone cross, granary and well. Outdoor parking

12 Reviews of Property 864559 in A Laracha, Spain

XVI century Galician near the sea
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Comfortable, well-equipped, restful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our group of 14 stayed in this house for 3 nights and it was lovely. The beds were very comfortable and the house was laid out perfectly. There are several common areas (kitchen, dining room, living room, garden) and our group enjoyed our social times together. But we could also "get away" to our own bedrooms and private corners when we wanted. The house is interestingly decorated, with some modern pieces here, some antique pieces there. The kitchen is very well-equipped and had everything we needed (pots, pans, plates, silverware, glasses, linens, dish soap).

We appreciated Rosa as she was very responsive over email and truly cared about us as her guests. We highly recommend this house!
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
4

Agradable, completo, para grupos.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spanish version: Ha sido una muy agradable estancia la que hemos tenido en el Pazo. Es agradable, amplio, acogedor, y muy bien equipado, excepto por la indisponibilidad de armarios suficientes para una estancia de más de un fin de semana como la nuestra. Es ideal si quieres pasar unas vacaciones en familia o con amigos, y con buena capacidad. El entorno para mi es excepcional: verde, bosques, silencio, naturaleza, playa y los pueblitos con muy buena gastronomia alrededor. Otra cosa más: del listado de equipamiento aseguraos que todo estará disponible, puede haber alguna sorpresa.
English version: It's been a pleasure having spent some goo vacations in el Pazo. It's a nice, large, comfortable and almost full-equipe house, excepting wardrobes capacity: not enough but for a long weekend and not a true 10 days family holidays. It is the perfect place for spending your vacations in family or with your better friends. Environment is simply marvelous: green, forest, natures, near beaches, silent, and very good food in small villages around it. Last but not least: please doublecheck availability of listed home equipment or you could suffer a bad surprise.
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is really very beautiful, tastefully decorated and with fascinating details. It is clear that the house was designed by a designer who has joined the rural style with technology and intelligent use of space. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are functional, the common areas are bright and well furnished, kitchen equipped with all kinds of appliances. The owner was a very kind and willing to meet your specific requirements.
We had a wonderful holiday.
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Stunning retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stunning 16th Century home which has been beautifully restored with sympathetic modern touches. Set in rolling countryside and convenient for visiting the highlights of Galicia.

Owner very welcoming and helpful. I will return.
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Pazo de Lemaio - Laracha - 11 people - Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great place to stay with a large group of friends or as a couple of families. A very tastefully and sensitively restored 18th C country house with a cosy wood burning stove, spacious en suite bathrooms, walled garden, well- equipped kitchen and even a wine fridge for those bottles of Albariño.

Rosa, the owner was very helpful too.

We would particularly recommend local restaurant called Cerqueiro on the main road to Laracha where we enjoyed delicious fish, sea food, steaks and paella lovingly prepared by Carmen.
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Altamente recomendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Pasamos en el Pazo la semana de fin de año. El Pazo acomoda perfectamente a 3 familias con suficientes espacios comunes para respetar la tranquilidad de cada una de ellas. La decoración es sencilla pero de un gusto exquisito, te hace sentir que estás realmente en un sitio especial. La casa está equipada con todo lo necesario para hacer una estancia muy agradable y cómoda. Está a una distancia muy asequible en coche de los lugares más populares de Galicia, pero las excursiones a pie de los alrededores de Lemaio son fantásticas. Ideal para buscadores de setas!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Buen fin de semana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Sin duda una magnifica elección para pasar unos días en familia o con amigos. Un sitio muy tranquilo y un pazo muy acogedor. El pazo está completamente equipado con todo lo que puedas necesitar, con una decoración estupenda, espacios amplios y luminosos.
Recomendable para pasar unos días tranquilos y disfrutar de la naturaleza de Galicia.
Nosotros estuvimos un fin de semana en noviembre y aunque en un principio temíamos que hiciera mucho frio, nos encontramos con todo lo contrario, un pazo totalmente confortable para cualquier época del año.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Estupenda semana en Galicia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
La casa magnifica. Con todo tipo de útiles y servicios. Decoración excelente. Muy cómoda y tranquila. En un entorno natural incomparable. Cerca de playas de gran belleza. Buena gastronomía. Ideal para pasar unos días entre familia y/o amigos. Algo especial. Enhorabuena a la propiedad.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

We had an excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an excellent time. The house is a wonderful place with many bedrooms, a huge kitchen, dining room, saloon, etc. Everything is clean and the furniture is a lovely mixture of antik items and confortable sofas.The small village is very quiet. Every morning comes a car with bakery-products. The nearby beachs are excellent for surfing and windsurfing. There is a surfschool in Razo( ten minutes by car)where you can take lessons(also for kids) and hire surfing equipment. We enjoyed 6 Km long sandbeachs. The weather was fine but characteristic for Galicia(not too hot, sometimes a few raindrops, wind and sunshine). We went swimming every day. The owner is very friendly and has good ideas for visits and shopping in Coruña, Santiago de Compostella, etc. A car is necesary to reach the beachs, buy food, watch nearby cities, etc. We recommend the house to everyone who loves to spend holydays a litlle offside with family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
XVI century Galician near the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864559
+34 678605443
A Laracha Costa da Morte
5

Estupendos días

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
En el puente de las letras gallegas pasamos unos días estupendos en el Pazo. Es muy acogedor y tranquilo. El equipamiento es completísimo y nos encontramos muy a gusto. La disponibilidad de la propietaria también facilitó mucho la estancia. Estuvimos 2 matirmonios y 4 niños pequeños, aunque había espacio para otras 6 personas. Cercano a muchos lugares de interés.
Helpful votes: 2/3