Mayfair property rental - Double height lounge
Double height lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mayfair Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms with 2 large en suite bathrooms HD TVs WiFi PlayStation iPod dock

This is a new development with all the perks of a modern contemporary living. The large lift takes you to the double height lounge with a fully kitted out kitchen which can be separated with contemporary glass doors - the lounge has 2 double Sofa beds and a separate Guest Toilet. Take beautiful wooden the stairs to the bedrooms. Both rooms enjoy a large en suite bathrooms with separate bath and shower. Both enjoy a welcome terrace with peaceful views over the courtyard. There is also a single foldaway bed. So it can sleep 9. Each room has its own air-conditioning setting.

5 Reviews of Property 864474 in Mayfair , United Kingdom

2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864474
+44 7976 713 139
Mayfair Westminster & West End
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I've never seen a rental place quite this well kept. Neat as a pin and very well stocked. Well-cared for building and unit. Very safe neighbourhood. The property management company we dealt with was really professional. Beyond the "business aspects" I can't say enough about its location. This was an easy walk to tube stations (within 10 minute walk in either direction to Green Park or Picadilly), local supermarkets (Tesco) , many restaurants in Soho, and most spots in Central London (Buckingham, Westminster Abbey, the parks), including theatres. We felt comfortable walking around late at night. There was a Barclay's bicycle rental depot just a few hundred meters away across St. James's Square, allowing us easy access to short-term bike rentals for early morning bike rides. Also easy access to Green Park, St. James's Park and Hyde Park for morning runs. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed with teenagers (4 girls) and having the 3 bathrooms was just an added bonus. Lots of room for the 7 of us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Maureen - it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. The Cameron apartment is one of our favourite. I particularly love the double height lounge and being located so centrally and yet quietly away from the noise of city centres. I also use the Barclays Bikes, its quicker that any other transport in London. Please come again. Solly
business
2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864474
+44 7976 713 139
Mayfair Westminster & West End
5

Ths best apartment in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment is very well situated , so close for everything , shopping , theater
we went there with 6 people and we have enough space
Very confortable , clean and also we asked for a driver to pick us up at the station and Chris and Paul were so nice and on time

Thanks for everyone
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864474
+44 7976 713 139
Mayfair Westminster & West End
4

London Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I stayed at 6 Castlemaine for five nights beginning on April 6th. We were met by Solly at the apartment and received a thorough walk through of the apartment, receiving pretty much all we needed to know. The apartment is very well located in the St. James area with close proximity to the Green Park tube station. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with a very functional kitchen area. The only deficiency was the limited television channels which offer few viewing options in the evenings. We were there during the Masters golf tournament and it would have been nice to unwind and watch the tournament after a full day of sightseeing.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to accommodate Gary and his family
We have tried to put up a hi definition digital aerial as we do in all our apartments but were not given permission because it is a listed building so we are looking at ways of putting a smaller aerial on one of the balconies in this spectacular duplex penthouse apartment
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864474
+44 7976 713 139
Mayfair Westminster & West End
4

Think location not luxury

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The pictures online were amazing. However, this was the first time I'd let a flat and I must say I was nervous. Have
My travel companion arrived first and was met, as promised, by the driver who delivered her to the apartment and gave her the keys. Off to a good start..... but wait....... the apartment was not in the mint condition described...in fact, far from it.
I arrived several hours later and immediately contacted the manager, and told him of our disappointment. He was quick to respond and did everything in his power to rectifiy the problems.

So, when all is said and done, would I rent it again? I would. I would understand that it is not luxurious but is serviceable and perhaps I'm a bit spoiled.
I would appreciate that the location is incredible. It is between the Green Park and Picadilly underground stations.......an easy walk to either. It is a two short block walk to Fortnum and Mason. There are also grocery stores, bakeries and bars nearby. Also, one can also easily hail a cab from the front of the building.
Owner's Response: We are truly grateful to Susan and for her very high standards. She has helped us raise our game and to bring our apartment to a new level.

On her request we immediately had the floors and walls professionally clean, fixed the loose connection on the side lamp, upgrade our WiFi router, reconfigure the Digital TV and bought a new hairdryer.

We hope that this will demonstrate to all our guests that the most important factor for us is that every guest leave us with a big smile of their face and some wonderful memories of their trip to London. And that we will do whatever it takes to make that happen.

Thank you Susan for allowing us to get it right for you and for deciding to come back to us on your next trip to London, That means a lot to us.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 bed 2 bath duplex penthouse apartment with lift & A/C opposite Christie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p864474
+44 7976 713 139
Mayfair Westminster & West End
4

Christmas blast in KINGS PENTHOUSE DUPLEX APART

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great, modern, fully equipped apartment in a strategic spot in the heart of London!
Walking distance to Piccadilly Circus and Regent Street. We had a fantastic time staying there the seven of us (squeezed somehow) and spending Xmas in a totally family mood.
One tip though: Both tables in the living room, as modern as may seem, they are extremely inappropriate especially for children since they are totally made of glass and their surface is separated from the base causing them to easily fall apart with a simple push!
Helpful votes: 6/6