Islington apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Newly refurbished to a 5 star standard

Set over 3 floors this huge triplex apartment has just been completely refurbished throughout. Brand new kitchen, bathrooms, wood floors, etc., have just been installed.

Fully equipped kitchen with washer-dryer, dishwasher, oven, ceramic hob, microwave, large fridge-freezer, etc.

NOTE:THE OWNERS EMAIL ADDRESS IS EMILEBROWN2006@HOTMAIL.COM. ANY EMAILS FROM OTHERS ACCOUNTS MAY BE A SCAM SO IF YOU HAVE ANY WORRY PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER DIRECTLY BY PHONE

14 Reviews of Property 863748 in Islington, United Kingdom

Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

I stayed there last week and had a gr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a fab apartment in a great location. The owner was really nice and very welcoming. I was delighted I had chosen this apartment as when I arrived as there was a free bottle of bubbly waiting on for me and It was great to chill out after a long journey. I would highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

Great Flat in Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This flat was ideal for us being near to St Pancreas our point of arrival and departure. The flat is a great size for our large party and we could really spread ourselves out. The owner was very helpful in arranging extra beds for us and was always contactable and accommodating when we rang for requests or advice.
The property was clean and well maintained but what impressed me most was how warm it was. This is a 19th century building but despite that we could sit in comfort with all the inner doors open and experience no drafts, despite it being the third weekend in December.
The surrounding area of Islington is very lively with lots of shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas and theatres and lots of interesting and preserved Victorian buildings and streets to explore.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a large group. My only proviso is that it is not suitable for any one who is physically impaired especially the elderly as there are a number of steep stairways that require a good measure of mobility
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
1

Worst experience ever!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was NOT the luxurious apartment that we expected. We were ten people and there were not beds enough for us, lot's of broken extra beds though. It was absolutely not clean, a lot of mold in one bathroom, loose fittings in the other bathroom. Hugely under equipped kitchen. Almost no toilet paper. And more, but listing everything isn't possible. Read some of the other less positive reviews, as we agree with them.

The owner did respond from time to time, but you couldn't really count on it. Getting the deposit back was hard work, despite promises of the oposite.

We would not recommend any one to go to this apartment since it ruined our stay in London.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guests was extremely unreasonable. The booking was for 7 people but upon arrival they turned out to be 10. Some guests do this so they only pay for a smaller amount of guests.

Hence beds were only made up for 7 people. The guests refused to pay extra for the cleaner to return and makeup new beds and threatened a bad review.

The descriptions are 100% untrue. There are always stacks of toilet paper in the cupboards, we have the best equipped kitchen available and everything is cleaned by an experienced cleaning company I have used for 5 years.

The apartment is immaculate and the above review should be ignored. Please see below part of an email form her:

'Emile we refuse to pay an extra fee for extra guests and demand you bring extra bedding IMMEDIATELY. If someone does now arrive within ONE HOUR I promise to give you a bad review'
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

Excellent London Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I recently stayed here with my friends and we had an amazing time!

The flat was perfect for our visit, it is spacious and very clean. It was also in an incredible location which made our London experience fantastic.

Emile was great and we received super customer service.

Would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

Brilliant Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed here with my family in December and the flat was perfect for us.
All the rooms were really spacious and the flat was really clean and well maintained.
Brilliant location as well, we could get to all the hot spots such as piccadilly and Leicester square with ease .
Emile provided fantastic customer service and I would definately recommend this flat as a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

Very comfortable stay! cool apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything was enjoyable! Shall be going back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed in this apartment last week. We had a fabulous stay. The apartment was immaculate and very spacious. We were a large group of 14 and each of us had a bed (couples shared doubles). There was champagne waiting for us on arrival which was quite unexpected but a lovely gesture from the owner.

Both bathrooms were very nice and the walk-in shower was so luxurious it was hard to get out of!

We will definately visit again and stay i nthis apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
5

perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a lovely stay in this wonderful apartment last. It was beautiful and location was unbeatable. The landlord was very friendly and also recommended a great local restaurant!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
2

Not A Luxury Apartment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friends and I rented the apartment for a hen weekend, from the pictures and description it looked great, the perfect place for us to stay for the weekend. I wish I had spent my money elsewhere.

I feel like this place has been majorly oversold. The carpets were filthy and the walls were all marked throughout. The apartment is not clean and well maintained, that doesn't seem like luxury and recently refurbished to me. The bathrooms were dirty and the floor in the lounge and kitchen were filthy. Maybe there is an issue with the cleaners?

The customer service was good and all my questions were answered before we arrived for the weekend. Although I had asked if there was a BBQ and the reply was yes, there wasn't one at the apartment, also there was no bin in the kitchen and no toilet rolls in the bathrooms as detailed in the listing.

Yes it was in a good location and we were close to the tube stations and shops etc, but it was certainly not luxury. I felt completely let down on arrival at the apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3 bedroom triplex apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863748
+0044 (0)7912675891
Islington London
York Yorkshire England
4

Holiday apartment in London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our grateful thanks to the owner of the apartment for being very helpful and prompt in answering our emails.We enjoyed our stay in this luxurious apartment which was well furnished and had adequate facilities in the kitchen.Shall certainly visit again. .Bus and underground were both near by so getting to central London was easy.
Well maintained and clean flat.Recommend it to any lookig for a reasonably price flat not far from central London using public transport.
Helpful votes: 2/2