2nd Arrondissement Bourse apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

2nd Arrondissement Bourse Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sentier Bourse Les Halles

This beautiful 42 square meters 2 Bathrooms apartment is ideally located in the heart of Paris, 'rue de Cléry' Paris 2°. Situated in the Montorgueil neighbourhood, you will enjoy this shopping district very typical : traditional restaurants, sidewalk cafés, food trades, groceries, bakers (croissants, baguettes).. This famous quarter is a lively and pedestrianized area, rare in Paris.

Apartment completely refurbished in November 2011, bright and spacious, decorated with all modern convenience and luxury, and it sleeps 4 people. The bedding is new and of excellent quality. The apartment is on the second floor only.

Its central localisation is perfect to go for a walk and discover the charm of Paris. On foot, you get to district of Beaubourg and its museum of modern Art : 'Le Centre Pompidou', Châtelet-Les Halles, the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame and l'Ile de la Cité, the Louvre museum, L'Opéra Garnier..

Tourist Attractions: Find all the rides and attractions from our apartment in Paris at : http://ruedeclery.over-blog.com/

Shopping: For shopping, you will find luxury shops near the Place des Victoires or in the district of the Opera: Printemps and Galeries Lafayette in particular. For fashion, the Marais district also serves as a reference. The street 'rue de Rivoli' and the shopping complex 'Les Halles' are also very close to the apartment.

Tourist Attractions: Find all the rides and attractions from our apartment in Paris at : http://ruedeclery.over-blog.com/

Shopping: For shopping, you will find luxury shops near the Place des Victoires or in the district of the Opera: Printemps and Galeries Lafayette in particular. For fashion, the Marais district also serves as a reference. The street 'rue de Rivoli' and the shopping complex 'Les Halles' are also very close to the apartment.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 863656 in 2nd Arrondissement Bourse, France

Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 28 reviews
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Reno, NV
5

Wonderful apartment in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The 4 of us arrived by train and it was easy to take the metro to this apartment. We enjoyed our stay the apartment was very comfortable and clean. It was only a block to a street that had a Star Bucks and lots of shops and restaurants that were nice to pick up lunch or have dinner at. There was also a super market on this street. The metro was only a short distance away and was very easy to use. Nice having a dishwasher and wi-fi available. Very quiet at night easy to sleep and 2 bathrooms a plus. Laurent was very nice and made sure we knew how to operate everything in the apartment and had what we needed. We will stay here again when in paris.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

A warm cozy stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived at the apartment via taxi and called Vonjah. He made it downstairs and helped us with our luggage. He gave us a short and sweet rundown of the apartment and the amenities. The apartment was nice and clean and so Parisian! The space was perfectly accommodating for the 4 of us. Not far from the apartment was a nice shopping and eating area, which we LOVED and frequented during our stay. We will definitely return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Amazing, Perfect and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed for a wonderful 10 nights. The pictures on the website are accurate and clearly show how clean, modern and spacious this apartment is. We followed the useful directions Laurent provided to catch the metro from the airport to the apartment. Laurent met us there and helped with our luggage, explained how appliances worked and recommended local restaurants. All communication and arrangements with Laurent were friendly, professional and punctual. We cannot fault his honesty (and our damages deposit was refunded in full by the time our plane had landed back home).
The apartment was spotless, bed and pillows comfortable. Modern appliances with dishwasher, washer/dryer, full size fridge and freezer and hair dryer. Some supplies were available such as liquid soaps, washing powder, toilet paper, tissues and pantry staples. We left any suitable items and food behind for the next renters as I'm sure others have done before also.
There were several guidebooks in the apartment which were valuable to gain further info about various areas or museums (saves carrying them from home, more luggage space and weight to bring presents home). Plenty of storage space with built-ins, we could unpack and keep suitcases off the floor. The apartment faces an interior courtyard not a roadside so is very quiet, we had no trouble sleeping. Included phonecalls to landlines in Australia and Wi-Fi which worked perfectly.
The apartment is only a 2 minute walk to busy Rue Montorguiel with supermarkets, restaurants, bakeries, fruit/vegie shops, pharmacies, chocolate shop and even a Starbucks. Very convenient for daily supplies and lots of options for drinks or dining. Metro station Sentier is at the beginning of Rue Montorguiel which made it easy to catch the metro. We made use of a navigo decouverte (weekly train,metro,bus pass) and we often found ourselves heading out in the morning for a few hours, returning to the apartment for a rest and then heading back out later in the afternoon or night. We did also walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame in about 15 minutes.
Laurent has another property on Rue Beauregard which is only 2 mins walk away where our other relatives and friends stayed during the same time so it was super convenient to meet up but still have our own space.
Would not hesitate recommending Laurent's apartment and would stay here again...amazing!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Ontario, Canada
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Five fabulous days in Paris. This apartment is in a great location for public transit, a fantastic market as well as bars and restaurants are only steps away. The apartment itself is exactly as it appears in the photos - well appointed, comfortable and roomy ... felt like home!
Laurent was a pleasure to deal with and made the process very easy.
We look forward to a return visit :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Rotterdam, Netherlands
5

C'était très bien

C'était très bien
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My friends and I spent the weekend here. It really was a nice and clean apartment, the pictures don't lie :) The sleeping couch lays better than my own bed.. Laurent is a very kind person, really helpful! Helped with the luggage and I could call him if I had any questions or so. The location of the apartment was excellent. There is a street nearby, about 2 min. walking distance, with restaurants, bars, starbucks, supermarket etc. The city itself isn't that far as well, besides there's a metro station 'sentier', down the street. To make a long story short, highly recommendable!

Ps, when there's no more public transport at night, don't expect to take a cab.. Cabdrivers in Paris are *******, mygod. Just so you now..

Pps, the showers are a-ma-zing.

Ppps, thanks again Laurent for having us! À bientôt?

Team Holland :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

EXCELENTE TODO !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nos habian acosejado alojarnos en el Barrio Latino, pero cuando encontramos este departamento y vimos algunas imagenes de la Rue Montergueil no dudamos en reservarlo y no nos equivocamos ! El apartamento es tal como se ve en las fotos, todo impecable y nuevo, muy bien equipado para pasar unas excelentes vacaciones. Tiene la gran ventaja de tener 2 baños completos que para 5 personas es de gran ayuda. Laurent es un persona correctisima, muy amable y nos ofrecio todo tipo de facilidades para el check in y el check out que no fueron en horario muy convenientes. lo recomendaria sin dudarlo ! Muchas gracias Laurent !
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you Laurent (and Julien). My daughter and I very much enjoyed our stay in your apartment. Like many others I was a bit hesitant about the process and I worried unnecessarily. The apartment is as pictured, is fully stocked and in a great location. The 2 bathrooms were a great luxury for 2 women! I was concerned about the stairs but we learned to navigate them and it helped greatly that you were there to help us with luggage both in and out. All of our questions and concerns were answered promptly.
The location is fantastic and I enjoyed heading down Montorgueil each morning for baguette from Eric Kayser.
I would not hesitate to stay with you again or to recommend to friends.
Suzanne (and Rachel)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

We would stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed staying in this apartment and were very pleased with the exceptional personal service from Laurent and Julien. Their kindness and assistance was very much appreciated and will be remembered.

The apartment was ideal for our family of 4. It was very clean and more than adequately furnished and equipped. The second bathroom was an added convenience.

With respect to location, we found it easy to get around, with many Metro's within walking distance. Rue Montorgueil was delightful, we enjoyed wandering through it and dining there. We especially liked the coffee on the corner of Rue de Clery just metres from the apartment.

We would stay again, and would certainly recommend it to friends, relatives and aquaintances.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Acogedor, bonito y bien situado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
El apartamento no es muy grande pero 5 personas pueden vivir sin problema. Está muy limpio, tiene todo lo necesario, está en un edificio silencioso y ha sido reformado hace poco. Además está muy bien situado, a 2 minutos del metro Sentier y de la calle Montorgueil (muy recomendable para cenar y ver ambiente) y a 15-20 minutos andando de los principales monumentos. El propietario Laurent es muy agradable y da todo tipo de facilidades para que tu estancia sea perfecta. Es como tu casa en París.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 5 in the Heart of Paris : Montorgueil, Louvre, Les Halles..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p863656a
+33 6 27 43 48 04
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Kent UK
5

Deghtful stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We took two visiting Canadian friends to Paris for three nights in May, choosing Laurent's apartment in Montorgueil because of its facilities, central location and his excellent personal attention to detail in helping us make our booking and other arrangements. The appartment is very well presented with all the facilities one might wanr for a short or long stay. Accommodation was fine for four, using the large comfortable sofa bed in the living room as well as the double in the sepsrate bedroom: the two shower, toilet suites are very clean and smart. The quiet position overlooking a small courtyard at rhe rear of the building belies its central location. There is easy access to the Metro, lively restaurants, small food shops and supermarkets, all being within five minutes walking distance; real Paris is right at your doorstep. We had a great time and would return at the drop of a chapeau, merci Laurant.
Helpful votes: 3/3