Encinitas house rental - Private putting green overlooking the ocean
Private putting green overlooking the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Encinitas House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful oceanfront unit with 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, sleeps 11. Large oceanfront patio with private golf tee, bbq, spa, and more! Fireplace, two living areas, granite kitchen, lofted bedroom with ocean views, and more!

This home is the lower level of an oceanfront duplex, sitting on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Coastline. There is a large oceanfront patio, with a private spa, patio furniture, barbecue, and a private putting green! Practice your putting skills as you watch the surfers down below! The kitchen with granite counters opens up to the family room area, which has a fireplace. There is also a seperate living room area. There are two master bedrooms, one with access to the oceanfront patio, and the other lofted above the living room, with amazing views of the ocean. Beacon's beach access, a famous surf beach, is located directly next to this vacation rental.

ABOUT THE AREA

You'll fall in love with the location of this home! The adorable beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas boasts quaint boutiques and shops, delicious restaurants for any taste, and coffee shops and cafes to spend a lazy morning. As you stroll down the Coast Highway, on a weekend morning, you'll come upon Seaside Bazaar, a fun outdoor marketplace and favorite of locals and visitors alike. In the evenings, make a home-cooked meal in the fully stocked kitchen of your oceanfront rental as you watch the sun go down over the ocean. If you'd rather go out, Encinitas has plenty of quality eateries to suit your tastes. There are local neighborhood restaurants such as Calypso cafe, which serves up tasty meals and has local bands play every night. There are also plenty of the best San Diego golf courses in close proximity. There is plenty to do just a short jaunt from your beachfront rental.

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME, UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.**

View our listing on VRBO | Encinitas Vacation Rentals

More Details
Hide Details

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 1985

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

An away from it all experience

96 Reviews of Property 86281 in Encinitas, California

Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
average rating of 4.780488 based on 96 reviews
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
San Diego, CA
5

Oceanfront Vacation Rental w/ Spa, E059-0

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I rented this amazing property to celebrate my Mother's 70th birthday. Several of those in attendance came in from the east coast. It was wonderful seeing everyone's reactions as they entered the front door for the first time. Being able to watch the surfers and the dolphins during the day and the miraculous sunsets every night was breathtaking. There were several days where no one wanted to leave the house at all but whenever we did there was so much to do in the area. We especially loved the wine bar down the street, Solterre Winery & Kitchen. They have all asked if I can make renting this property a new annual family tradition. I hope to be back soon!
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
FL
5

99% PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved it, always have.
Great Location, beautiful views.
Just a few minor issues:
Would be nice if some basic kitchen expendables were left behind by previous renters, i.e. : Tin Foil, Zip Lock bags, Sugar, spices, etc. not necessary, but that would be nice.
A lot of the electrical outlets did not work. with all of the electronics we travel with now a days, everybody is looking for power, everywhere !
We did see several rats on the back porch, one was actually in the BBQ grill. Didn't really bother me personally, and I know they live right there on the hill, but maybe there is some kind of deter-ant ???
Hoping to be back SOON !!!

Manager responded on 11/15/2013:
We have fixed all electrical outlets. Thanks for letting us know! We do try to control the outdoor critters as best we can but Mother Nature.
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
palos park, il
5

getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
sliding doors hard to open.You can hear people above even though I was told unlikely.Next to parking lot for surfers sometimes cars pull up with music very load early in the morning.
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
san diego, ca
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was amazing. I took my girls to the beach for a week of healing. Their dad recently died. The house was amazing. There was so much room for everyone to have their own space. Everything was so nice. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Not once did I reach for something and did not find what I needed. The home was clean and homey. We are coming back next year for longer.
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Duvall, WA
5

Wonderful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful, clean, extremely comfortable! We had a little trouble figuring out the light switches, but otherwise, a wonderful vacation! My boys loved the golf green. Highly recommend.
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Fayetteville, TN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Park City, Utah
4

Almost perfect...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about this unit except there was a lot of noise from the unit above. The floor is tile and we could hear every footstep, a chair being moved, people talking. Even so... we might go back again and cross our fingers that nobody is renting upstairs!
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Kirkland, WA
5

Golfing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Carlsbad, CA
5

Great vacation at Beacon's

Great vacation at Beacon's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing property with a view to die for. We didn't think we'd use the ocean-view putting green but it was a big hit with everyone. Lots of room for a big group with plenty of nice bathrooms. A few minor complaints - dim lighting, not enough food storage in kitchen, and a tiny closet in the ocean-view master - but we all had a wonderful time. The condo was immaculate and the management company was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this property to friends.
business
Oceanfront Retreat, 5br, 5ba, private putting , oceanfront patio, private spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86281vb
+1 760 712-4533
Encinitas San Diego County
Coto De Caza, CA
5

Amazing 180 degree view of the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Three families (6 adults/5 kids) enjoyed this property and there was plenty of space for us all. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner each night at a variety of terrific restaurants. A great beach vacation!!