Ueno apartment rental - appearance
appearance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ueno Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom With a Nice View in Tokyo!!

We have a vacation room in Taito-ku in Tokyo.

It is near from famous sightseeing spots , Ueno Park, Nezu and Yanaka.

It is a new-built high-rise apartment close to Ueno Park.

It is the 22nd floor of a 24-story building with elevator.

Our room is over 56 square meter and ideal for a couple and family.

It is 2 bed room type.

We have 2 double bed, 1 bath room (with a tub), kitchen, 1 toilet (western type), Sofa, low table, dining table and chairs.

And there are an air conditioner, TV, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, rice cooker, hair dryer, vacuum-cleaner, PC, washing machine with dryer and laundry detergent.

It is quiet residential district.

There are many shops, restaurants(1minutes), café (2minutes), supermarkets (3minutes), convenience store (1minutes) and vending machine(in the building) around the apartment.

This location is very convenient.

Subway Chiyoda Line : Nezu Station - 5 mins.

Keisei Line : Keisei Ueno Station - 9 mins.

JR Yamanote Line, Subway Ginza Line : Ueno Station - 12 mins.

We have four “5115 Clean and Comfortable rooms” in Tokyo.

The 1st is in Ueno no.448091, the 2nd is in Akihabara no.862590, the 3rd is in Nihonbashi no.1018550, the 4th is close to Ueno Park no.862674.

Please check it!!

Enjoy life in Tokyo!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 862674 in Ueno, Japan

5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Clean, sunny, apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Never having been to Tokyo before, we lucked out! The apartment is in a great neighborhood with plenty of restaurants, a convenience grocery, a bona fide grocery store, plus the park and its green space and museums and excellent transportation.

Everything was clean and well tended. Nice view of the park and the early am joggers. One morning we saw Mt Fuji. Easy walk to subway & Uneo station. We ate a grilled dinner, Chinese, and sushi all in the neighborhood.

Our host met us when we arrived & departed and was very thorough in showing us the amenities. The apartment has a book of ever-improving instructions with photos on how to operate the various appliances and features in the apartment. The apartment is small & minimalist by American standards, but everything you need is there. Beds are quite comfortable.

We would stay at fine apartment again!
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that your love Ueno area!!
You tell me the best supermarket near the apartment.
I think it called AKAFUDA DO!
I hope you will back to Tokyo and stay ICHIGO Ueno Park again!!
Thanks,
Ayako(^^)
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Perfect stay in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a brilliant apartment on the 22nd floor of an apartment block in Ueno just 5 minutes walk from both Ueno main station and Nezu underground and so excellently located for getting around Tokyo. It is much better than the pictures show on the website. The building is very safe and secure and has a security guard on call if there are any problems. The views of Tokyo from the apartment are fantastic (you can see Mount Fuji when the conditions are good) by day and by night. The apartment is very clean and modern but homely - the listing description was good and the owners had provided an excellent folder about how to operate the appliances like the cooker, washer, shower and waste bins. We loved how the washer and shower, beeped and sang at us. We travelled from Yorkshire in the UK and the owner Ayako was there to greet us late in the evening of our arrival after we had been delayed due to the weather. She was very helpful and friendly and helped us many more times (over the e-mail as the apartment is provided with free Wi-Fi) especially when the earth tremor alarm went off and when we tripped the electrics! There is a double bedroom and another double bed off the main room - if you need singles you need to ask in advance. Near the apartment is the excellent Ueno Park with its Shinobazu lake and zoo, Tokyo National Museum and the Museum of Western Art plus other museums that we didn't have time to visit. We missed the cherry blossom season when the park must look wonderful, but made up for it with the picturesque snow! There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby in busy Ueno (including a wonderful Kimono shop) but the walk in the opposite direction to Nezu, Sendagi and Nippori is also well worth visiting, with plenty of small craft and specialist shops and restaurants. There are also some good supermarkets and grocers and the shopkeepers are all very friendly and helpful.
We would certainly recommend this property and would use it again - it was a great home from home in a brilliant location and we loved being there.
Owner's Response: I am so happy to receive your nice review!!
The roses you brought me are fine.
I hope you will come back to Tokyo next cherry blossom season(^^)
Thanks,
Ayako
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
Matthews, NC
5

Perfect Place in Tokyo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As former Tokyo residents and frequent visitors to Japan we can honestly say this is the perfect place to stay in Tokyo. Our family of four stayed a little over two weeks over the Christmas and New Year holidays and we were very comfortable and felt perfectly at home. This is an absolutely beautiful apartment with fantastic views of the city and Fuji-sama. It is directly across the street from Ueno Park and Shinobazu no ike where you can rent a swan boat. Like all Tokyo apartments it is small, but very well appointed. We fit four of us and 8 suitcases in the apartment. I don't recommend 8 suitcases but it was Christmas and we had many gifts for friends and family. There was every amenity you could need and documentation on how to use everything (except the hot water which we know how to use as former residents...be sure to ask Ayako-san how to turn it on, just in case). We accidentally tripped the circuits and the power went out but before we could notify the owner, the building manager came up to tell us how to re-set the circuits. Obviously a very high tech building. There is even an earthquake alarm which went off at 1:30 one morning. For us the best part was the beds. They are comparable to a US size double bed which is the largest you can get in Japan, but they were very comfortable. Believe me, uncomfortable beds are the norm. We went skiing in Hakuba for four days mid-trip and had to sleep in a typically hard, uncomfortable bed and were happy to return to "our apartment" so I could get a good night's sleep. There is a combo washer/dryer for small loads, and wifi. There are two convenience stores very close and everything you could need within a 10 or 15 minute walk. The closest station is Nezu on the Chiyoda line (turn left when you leave the apartment). Yushima on the Chiyoda line is to the right and of course Ueno on the other side of the park, where you will also find lots of stores and restaurants. Near Yushima station is Don Quixote. Not quite the same experience as the Shibuya Don Quixote but worth a trip. We always hire a private airport shuttle company...outech.co.jp/en that I can recommend. They will take you right to the apartment. Also, Rentafonejapan.com will send you a Japanese cell phone directly to your home country.

We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review.
I hope you will come back to Japan and stay "Vacation rental ICHIGO" again!!
Best regards,
Ayako
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Wonderful Modern Apartment in Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of three stayed in this apartment for five nights and had a fantastic experience. As others have mentioned, it is modern, immaculately clean, stylishly furnished, and has breathtaking floor to ceiling views (especially at night) overlooking Ueno Park and the Tokyo skyline in the distance. The bathroom, which is equipped with all manner of features, was a definite highlight. The location of the apartment is also perfect -- especially for a family. There is so much to do in the Ueno Park area: museums, the zoo, department stores and affordable restaurants, as well as the lovely park itself. My son had a wonderful time sailing the swan boats in the Shinobazu Pond, which is located directly across from the apartment. The apartment is also located close to the Nezu subsway stop, the Ueno station for the JR line, and the Keisei station which has a direct connection to Narita Airport. Finally, Ayako was extremely helpful and reliable. Overall, we had a great experience with this apartment and would not hesitate to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!!
I am glad that you had a good time in Ueno!!
I hope you will come back to Japan some day in the near future!!
Thanks,
Ayako(^o^)
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Perfect apartment, wonderful neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We (me and 3 friends) stayed at the apartment for about a week and had a great time. The apartment is fresh and spacious with a great view from the 22nd floor.
It's close to the train station (about a 5 min walk through the park) and you don't feel like you are far from anything.

The neighbourhood was great, we didn't know anything really about Ueno but we were pleasantly surprised :).

All in all we had a great stay, Ayako was great and the apartment was perfect!
Owner's Response: Hi Jimmie,
Thank you for your review!!
I am glad that you had a good time in Ueno.(^^)
Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Fantastic Tokyo Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There were 5 of us staying in this Ueno apartment. It was very clean and modern with a fantastic view overlooking Ueno Park. For 5 adults it was a little bit tight, but the layout of the apartment made it fairly comfortable for us. The main bedroom is private and the 2nd bedroom has a sliding partition that divides up the main living space. The fifth bed is a single fold-out bed. The bathrooms are off the main hallway. There's a separate toilet room, sink/vanity room and bath/shower so we were all able to get ready without too much trouble. Everything is electronic and there are lots of buttons but Ayako has put together a binder of instructions so we were able to use everything.

The location is good because you can walk to either Nezu station (Chiyoda line) or Ueno station which connects to the JR line, the metro and the train that takes you to Narita. We really enjoyed staying here because the apartment is so modern and clean. We would definitely recommend this apartment!
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa,
Thank you for your stay at "Vacation rental ICHIGO Ueno Park".
I am glad to hear that you recommend our vacation room!!
I hope you will come back to Tokyo someday near future.(^^)

Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

Truly a home away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My mother, sister and I stayed for 10 days at this fabulous property. The apartment is so modern, and has everything one could need for even a longer stay than ours. After staying in hotels for 10 days in various parts of Japan, it was wonderful to be able to unpack and settle in. The apartment has every modern convenience one could want (including wi-fi), and is only about 5 minutes walk from the nearest subway. As other reviewers noted, there are at least two mini-markets within steps of the apartment building, where I quickly became a "regular." There is a larger supermarket just a few minutes walk away, which I also frequented. Adjacent to Ueno Park, the apartment is also only about 15 minutes from Ueno Station and Keisei Ueno, which runs the Keisei Skyliner directly to Narita Airport. I felt completely at home, and really didn't want to leave. I am sure that this apartment will quickly become fully booked months in advance!
Owner's Response: I am happy to receive your review(^^)/
I hope you will come back to Japan again!!
Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
Connecticut, USA
5

Wonderful Tokyo apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four just spent eight nights at this modern, clean apartment in Tokyo. We have traveled extensively around the world and can honestly say this was one of our best rental experiences. The moment you walk into the living room your eyes are drawn to the large windows and the expansive views of the city and the park. The kitchen is well-equipped and all of the appliances are very modern. There is a very detailedl book which outlines how to use all of thte appliances - very helpful since we cannot read Japanese. While the apartment is not huge, it is well laid out and comfortable. It was especially nice to find the little extras available - dish soap, laundry detergent, and even some snacks to get us through the first night. Finally, Ayako, the owner, was very charming and helpful - from sending us detailed instructions on which trains to take from the airport, to giving instructions to the taxi driver when we were departing. The apartment is about a 12 -15 walk to the Ueno station (for trains and subways) - you can walk through the park to get there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at vacation rental ICHIGO close to Ueno Park.
I am glad to have your nice review!
I hope you come back our rental apartment sometime!!
Thanks,
Ayako(^o^)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
Yokohama
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Absolutely nothing to criticize. Best location possible, excellent apartment, fully furnished and equipped with everything one might think about. Ayako-san, the owner, is very helpful and responsive. We stayed there for 8 days and were quite upset to move out. I only wish I can book it for my next stay in Tokyo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review!!
I hope you will return to my vacation room.
???????????(^o^)
Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p862674
Ueno Tokyo
5

What a wonderful place - a true home away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the privilege to be the first or the second guests in this newly renovated flat in Ueno - a relaxed part of Tokyo, surounded by very authentic backroads.

Our host Ayako from vacationrental 5115 was very responsive, offered any assistance needed and welcommed us very warmly.

The flat is close to everything but a sidestep away from the big buzz. Located on the upper floors of a residential highrise, the apartment offers stunning views over central Tokyo. It housed the four of us perfectly well. Although you should bear in mind that this is Tokyo, where space is a rare and expensive commodidy. Subsequently, the apartment is smaller than in some other parts of the world. But for Tokyo standards, it is far more than you may expect from an average accomodation. It houses 2 person in with lot of spare space. With 4 people, we suggest that you know that you go along well with each other and that you are familiar with the persons you stay there. If you share the flat in full occupation with people you don't know well enough, it might be a bit narrow for some. But then again: There are two bedrooms with doors (a rarity in Tokyo), all furniture is brand new, a fully equiped kitchen, a bathroom with all the electronic assets of modern japan, including the possibility to enjoy a steam bath in the shower.

There are several metro station in the neighbourhood, between a 5-15 mins walk away . A nice detail is the fact that one of the most poular parks in Tokyo is located just across the road. It is perfectly safe day and night and the way to Ueno station, a transport hub, is going right though it. It's nice to return from the buzz of central Tokyo at night and to chill out on your way to bed. There are two small 24hrs shops a few steps from the entrance and plenty of restaurants nearby. In the backroads around Nezu metro and in the market just off ueno station.

And yes - DO dare to ride the two free bicycles which are provided by Ayako. To ride along the backroads around Nezu metro and beyond, will open up another Tokyo to you. One, you will not find in the guide books. It's the Tokyo or ordinary people who live in one of the worlds largest cities. I promisse that you will be surprised about the quietness, relaxedness and sheere number of people riding bicycles. Most recomended.

To end up with: Ayako's apartment is one of the places one does not like to recomend, because it might be booked already, the next time one intends to stay there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review!!!
I am so happy to receive it.(^_-)
I really hope you will back to my vacation rental home in Japan!

Thanks,
Ayako