Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
bright loft with 4 beds in the center of Rome, near Piazza del Popolo

The Studio in Rome is an elegant and panoramic loft situated in the center of Rome, ideal for families and friends who want to spend an unforgettable holiday in the Eternal City.

It is located a few steps from Piazza del Popolo to (stop Piazzale Flaminio metro A, four stops from Termini station). Its location is perfect for visiting museums, streets and excavations of ancient Rome. Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia, the Colosseum, Piazza Navona, the Roman Forum, Piazza Colonna, the Pantheon, Piazza San Pietro, the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo can be reached by a pleasant walk. Within walking distance to the famous shopping area of ??the Roman Empire (via Frattina, Via Condotti, Via del Corso). A lift will take you to the fourth floor of a building from the early 1900s. The apartment is about 50 square meters, consists of a double bedroom, a bright and spacious living room with sofa bed and equipped kitchenette, a bathroom with shower. Brand new

4 Reviews of Property 860238 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Bright loft in the historic center of Rome
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Bright loft in the historic center of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p860238
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Fantastic flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lovely flat – very bright and cool, and beautifully furnished. Great location - right by the Villa Borghese park, underground station on the next block, short and pleasant walk across the Piazza del Popolo to the Corso. Also quiet - a huge advantage in a city centre flat. Giulia was very welcoming and we had a great holiday - many thanks!
Owner's Response: Perfect hosts. Very quiet and nice. They left the apartment in perfect condition. I'd be happy if they came back! Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright loft in the historic center of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p860238
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Perfectly lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment looks even better than the photos. Charming old building, clean and bright apartment. The location is great, Giulia, our host was very kind and helpful!
If you do stay here, you must start your day at the coffee bar around the corner! Packed with locals standing at the little bar, drinking their espressos, we ate the best panini ever there!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright loft in the historic center of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p860238
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Ottimo appartamento in zona centrale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Siamo stati in questo appartamento alcuni giorni con i ns. bambini. Ha pienamente risposto alle nostre aspettative: arredato con gusto, accogliente, è ampio e funzionale per cinque persone. Molto luminoso, corrisponde perfettamente alla descrizione e alle immagini sul sito. La cucina è molto ben attrezzata, fornita anche di alcune cose necessarie (sale, zucchero, caffè, olio, detersivi) che in genere non ci sono quasi mai ma fa molto piacere trovare. Abbiamo apprezzato specialmente la sua posizione, a meno di duecento metri dalle fermate della metro e di diverse linee del bus. Unica nota negativa, se vogliamo, è la mancanza di "vista" dalle finestre, perchè sono posizionate in basso, essendo una mansarda. Cosa che però per noi non è stata importante, essendo fuori quasi tutto il giorno. La proprietaria è stata davvero molto disponibile e ospitale. Davvero un buon indirizzo.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bright loft in the historic center of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p860238
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Feel comfortable at 'home' in Rome

Feel comfortable at 'home' in Rome
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our holiday in Rome was a big success thanks to our stay in this apartment . The location is perfect: close to the park Villa Borghesis and a metro station that allows you to travel to the other parts of Rome. The building is situated in a nice neighborhood without having problems of traffic noises (except for the occasional car alarm). The apartment is comfortably furnitured and facilitates everything you need in order to have a pleasant stay. Most of all, we were happy to see that all cooking materials were of good quality and some other kitchen essentials like salt and pepper or dishwashing detergent were also available. Julia is a good hostess that is willing to help you out with any of your questions; in our case she helped us finding a bigger supermarket (the supermarkets nearby didn’t have many of our ingredients). We really enjoyed our stay and instead of just visiting we felt like we actually lived in Rome during our week stay. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone!

Laurens and Nirja (from the Netherlands)
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice words!
You were WONDERFUL guest and I hope to have you back in my apartment.

thanks
Giulia
Helpful votes: 1/1