Covent Garden apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bed 2 bath duplex apartment - HD TV - MP3 PlayStation - IPod Doc - WiFi

Being a corner building, the living spaces provide an overwhelming sense of light from the large windows, and the dimensions of the rooms.

This magnificent duplex apartment spans the entire 2nd and 3rd floors of this unique building in the heart of Covent Garden. The large master bedroom enjoys a spacious en suite bathroom. The second bedroom also enjoys its own en suite bathroom.

A fully equipped kitchen and dining area is located on the 3rd floor together with a great size Lounge with great views overlooking the entrance to Covent Garden

It is a real privilege to be able to offer this unique accommodation.

Booking Procedures: You will need to fill in our booking form and email it back to us.

A £500 deposit will be required to be paid to our PayPal account in order to secure your booking - this will be refunded in full after a successful check out.

The rent is paid by direct transfer into our bank account at least 4 weeks prior to your arrival date

Your contract will be emailed to you prior to your arrival and we kindly ask you to sign this and email it back to us with a copy of your passport

Check In and Service: Check in

Check-in time is 14.00 - check-out time is 10.00. Late check-out or early check-ins may be possible on a case by case basis. We like to greet all our guests personally so that we can show you all the features of the apartment and also explain how to get to the nearest grocery stores and how to operate the WiFi.

Arrivals before 09.00 or after 19.00 will incur a £30 check in fee to pay for the cleaner to come out to greet you

Service

Our offices are around the corner from the apartments - so we are there to ensure you have everything you need and that your stay with us is the best if could possibly be.

Availability: We have now over 10 Apartments all in the heart of the West End City Centre. All our apartments are with in 10 min walk from each other. So if the availability of this apartment is showing that its booked, then please still send in your enquiry and we will email you back details of the apartments that are available for the dates you requested.

Our goal is to answer your email within 30 min - and to make your stay with us n London the most enjoyable and memorable it can possibly be.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 859518 in Covent Garden, United Kingdom

2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Istanbul
5

Ten out of ten!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my family have stayed in this apartment in May 2013. Great location, helpful staff, decent flat and a reliable boss (Solly). What else is needed? We'll rent through him when we visit London again. During booking, he was very helpful by e-mail traffic and overseas phone calls. Especially the location is better than excellent! Flat was clean and Wi-Fi was working smoothly. Certainly recommended.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
United States
1

Warning: Not at all as shown!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The lack of reviews for months before our trip should have been a warning; the flat is nothing like shown. The photos must have been from years ago before all the visitors wore out the flat. The furniture was shabby and dirty, the carpets throughout the bedrooms and hallways were stained, and the place was not at all maintained as mentioned in the other reviews. Paint chipping off windows and walls, dirt build-up in the corners, and unclean appliances (even the electric kettle had rust and old water in it). When we checked to see if the sofa was a pullout as listed (which it is not), I cannot believe what we found underneath the cushions. The kitchen was filthy with remnants from previous guests and bed sheets had not been changed. There were toenail clippings in one of the beds. We have photos if anyone wishes to verify these condition claims.

We contacted the office immediately to see if they would send someone over to at least clean the place. Since Solly was away, Pina said she would send someone over to check things out. After a few calls back and forth and waiting three hours with no action, we left. It took two months to get even our deposit back from the Solly. Yes, he is charming as others mentioned until you need something. The dealings were truly a nightmare and, after numerous emails and calls, we only got 25% of our payment returned. Clearly, Knightly Properties manages the flat but does not pay attention to the maintenance or condition of it. I am being generous saying this place is equivalent of a roadside motel.

The neighbor location was lovely except for the latex clothing shop that shares an entrance with the flat. Postcards of ‘colorful’ services and offerings hang beside the door. Not exactly a child-friendly atmosphere.

The main reason for the review is to save others from having their vacation ruined as ours was. This property needs major work and should be removed from VRBO’s site. We have successfully rented other properties from VRBO but this one is not up to their standards.
Owner's Response: Dear Tanya

I recall your booking well. I am sorry that I was not in London when you arrived but I have now looked into the matter and recall that you had requested a very early morning check in, even though our normal check in time was 14.00. We tried to accommodate but clearly there was not enough time for our cleaning team to get the apartment to the standard we would normally insist on. You had raised a number of points that you wanted fixing and Pina agreed to send the team back in to fix those later that day.

Unfortunately you then decided to unilaterally leave the apartment shortly after arriving. Pina requested to meet you at the apartment to go through all your points but you refused and just left.

I spoke to you and Marc at length about the matter as soon as I returned to London and as a good jesture we agreed to refund you some of your rental money, even though we were not required to according to our terms and conditions. I have counted a total 23 emails that I had personally sent to you, mostly about us trying to send your deposit back. But every time we tried, we got a message from Pay Pal saying that "this Recipient is unable to receive money". It was only when you finally gave us an alternative Pay Pal account that we could actually get the deposit back to you.

I can confirm that since your stay we have doubled up our cleaning team and our head of Housekeeping personally inspects each apartment before it is handed over to a guest. We have also repainted the apartment and professionally carpet cleaned the carpets twice. All the appliances have been thoroughly cleaned and the apartment has a thorough deep clean every 3 weeks.

It is always a shame to receive a poor review but we treat this as an opportunity to grow and improve our service. As you know I have offered you and Marc a complementary stay for your next trip to London and hope that you take us up on that one day.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Los Angeles
4

Great Covent Garden location, clean, comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very much enjoyed this two bedroom/2 ba. apt in the heart of Covent Garden. It's steps from the tube and from the Garden itself. It's a two flight walkup, and apartment itself is on two levels. Has 'reverse' layout in that the two bedrooms are on the lower floor where you enter, and then interior stairs go up to second level which is living room and kitchen. Each bedroom has an adjacent bathroom. Bedrooms are basic and one is a little cramped with two double beds taking up the whole space(should have two twins or a queen instead and it would be fine). Other bedroom with 1 double is nice. We had two families w-kids for some of the time, i would recommend most comfortable one family with kids or two couples. Living room/kitchen is a nice size, with a good galley kitchen with good appliances. Basic but clean and nice furniture. Best of all is well-maintained and excellent customer service.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
San Antonio, LA
4

Fabulous Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family stayed at the Endell flat for a week during the New Years break. The location was wonderful - just steps from the main square of Covent Garden and all it has to offer - restuarants, shopping, nightlife, people watching, etc. It is only a short walk to many attractions in the central London area including The British Museum, The National Gallery, National Portrait Gallery, Westminster Abbey and many more. If you need a cab there is a cab que just a few steps from the flat - we never had to wait more than a minute for a cab. Starbucks and Costa Coffee are steps away. The Covent Garden tube is 2 short blocks away.This location is just wonderful for anyone but was especially great for my family which inlcuded very young children and middle aged parents. The flat is a nice alternative to staying at a hotel when traveling with children - there was room for them to spread out and have downtime as well as having the ability to have some meals in and not having to have every meal at a restaurant. Pina, Solly, and Matise were professional, friendly and very nice to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
4

Review of our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay was excellent. Solly and Knightly Properties run a world class organization. The entire experience was great from booking to checkout. We checked in to the property on a warm Friday morning around 9 am. On landing at Heathrow after a grueling 14 hour flight, we called Solly and he was very prompt in responding to us. Solly met us at the door and walked us through the apartment. Being the gentlemen that he is, he even helped us carry our bags up the stairs! Once in the apartment, my wife wanted to move the furniture to suit her needs and Solly was very accommodating by helping us move a heavy cupboard around from one room to another. You cannot expect such customer service from most organizations! We had asked for extra keys, towels, linens and cutlery and were pleasantly surprised to see it was all there. The 7 year old in our group was very happy with the PS3 in the apartment. The three WiFi connections available were more than sufficient to meet our needs. The duplex apartment is in an older building which has a slightly historic feel. The carpet, paint and bathrooms could use some updating but nevertheless we felt at home. The bedrooms are a little cozy, but the living room was spacious, full of light and airy where we enjoyed relaxing as a family. The neighborhood is quintessential London. We felt like locals. I have been going to London for several years and you couldn't ask for a better location. Covent Garden tube station is just around the corner and of course, Covent Garden itself is just down the street. My wife was thrilled with all the shopping and restaurants available on Long Acre street which was a block away. All the major sites including Oxford Street, London Eye, Westminster, Soho, the British Museum, the theater district are a short walk or 5 pound cab ride away. Check out was as easy as leaving the keys on the coffee table and locking the door behind us. Knightly Properties was very professional to deal with. Our deposit was promptly refunded and all money matters were quickly managed and confirmed. To summarize - the location is probably the best you could have in London, the service is excellent, no hidden fees/costs and the apartment served our needs adequately. Did I mention the best fish & chips you can get in London is just down the street?
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

Perfect vacation in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great apartment in a perfect location!! We were 8 adults, friends & family for a 6 day vacation in London. The apartment was perfect and sure one of the reasons which made our stay in London so great. It is just as you see in the pictures, great lounge to sit arround and chat after a long day or stay in and have something to eat. Felt like at home!!
The attention received form Solly, Roxanne and all the staff of Knightly Property was really kind!! We received of deposit 24 hs after check out.
We strongly recomend this apartment and Knightly Properties
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bedroom 2 bath spacious duplex apartment in the heart of Covent Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859518
+44 7976 713 139
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

Thanksgiving in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay in London was memorable. We are a family of five with three teenaged boys. This duplex apartment was large enough to accomodate all of us. The entry level was the sleeping area with two bedrooms and two full baths (en-suite). Upstairs was the living room, dining room and kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with a well functioning oven/cooktop where we cooked our Thanksgiving dinner. There was a full-sized refrigerator,dishwasher and washer/dryer combination(as is common in Europe). All appliances were brand new.
The living room was comfortable with plenty of sitting space and a large flat-screen TV.
The apartment is located near Covent Garden and is in a lively area with restaurants, shops and theatres. Although there was some noise at night, we did not find it overwhelming in the least bit and the area was very safe.
The agents,Solly and Eli were a cellphone call away and they took care of a minor problem expeditiously and efficiently. Prior to booking the apartment, Eli provided me with a wealth of information about the apartment and booking procedures.
We would be delighted to stay here again.

Best Wishes,
Lloyd (Boston,MA)
Helpful votes: 13/13