Bordeaux apartment rental - The apartment, as seen from the Public Garden
The apartment, as seen from the Public Garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Bordeaux Apartment Rental Photos and Description
FACING THE PUBLIC GARDEN, LIGHT, SPACIOUS(50 Sqm), FULL OF CHARM, HIGH COMFORT

The apartment is on the first floor of a beautiful limestone building, typical of the local classical architectural style, with its large windows opening onto a long balcony which directly overlooks the “Jardin Public”. The apartment enjoys a privileged location within the UNESCO classified sector and because it faces in a Southwardly direction, it is extremely light.

The apartment was renovated in 2011, to introduce a touch of modernity and color while respecting all the traditional fixtures and mouldings. Particular care was given to the quality of its furnishings and of its equipment, while maintaining the classical refinement of its style. We believe it offers an sophisticated, comfortable and cozy atmosphere. A quiet area, equipped with WiFi, a printer and a scanner, provides all the necessary amenities for work or study (should you need to) during your stay. The apartment provides a comfortable living space to two people.

------- WHAT TO DO IN BORDEAUX: There are many cultural things to do and see in Bordeaux: Concerts, operas, ballets, theatre. There are many well-stocked museums for lovers of history and the plastic and decorative arts.

Those who are interested in more sensual pleasures can take courses in cooking or wine tasting; or they can simply go and appreciate the local gastronomic specialties in one of the many wine-bars and restaurants of the city. Bordeaux’s oenological tourism is well renowned.

Lastly, Bordeaux is a first choice destination for shopping: you will find here all the most famous fashion brands.

You will find lots of information about things to visit and do in Bordeaux in the apartment. We will also be happy to help you to gather further information and to prepare in advance the programme of your activities.

------- PRACTICAL INFORMATION: Within two hundred metres from the apartment, you will find all the shops and services necessary to meet your basic needs, along with several restaurants. A bit further away but still within walking distance, you will reach the Chartrons area, with its wide choice of first choice foods shops, antique shops, bars and restaurants.

A bus station stands some twenty metres from the apartment building. The tramway station can be found on the other side of the “Jardin Public”. For 10 € you can purchase a travelcard which will give you a week’s use of all the public transport of the town.

You will also find a public bike rental facility (with on-line booking, and credit card payment) some 50 metres from the apartment. Do not hesitate also to use the services of the “Taxi-bikes”, which will take you for a touristic trip within the city or to the destination of your choice.

You will find all the information you need about these in the apartment.

------- OUR 'PLUS': We will do our very best to make your stay the easiest and most pleasant as possible.

- If you need a TAXI to fetch you from the airport, we can book one for you. He will wait for you at the airport and you can pay him when you arrive at your apartment.

- When you arrive, you will find that we have stocked the apartment with SOME BASIC FOODS, for a light snack on arrival and for your first breakfast.

- If you would like to eat a GASTRONOMIC-STANDARD MEAL in the cozy and romantic atmosphere of the apartment, we can put you in contact with a cook who will cook it and bring it to you in the apartment.

- So that you know, if you come by car (or decide to rent one locally), you will not have difficulty to find a place to park it during your stay. Car parking is free in the surrounding streets.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 859421 in Bordeaux, France

SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Beautifully set-up and a warm welcome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For anyone with rusty or unconfident French this Apartment is ideal. Monsieur Raynault meets you and explains everything in good clear English and is full of information on what is available to see in Bordeaux and the surrounding area. The Apartment is delightfully furnished and there are thoughtful details, such as ground coffee ready in the cupboard, coffee filters and olive oil. The linen is very good quality and the porcelain plates are a delight to use. It is a pleasure to buy food from the nearby market at St Seurin and to return to the Apartment to enjoy it in your own home from home.
I would happily come back to this Apartment, next time for longer, and have already recommended it to my friends.
Owner's Response: What a pleasure when our guests accent on the special care we put on choosing high quality items to equip the apartment – dishes, glasses, linen – in order to fit in with the warm and refined decoration, the superb location, and make it a welcoming “home from home”. Thank you Georgiana. We are looking forward to seeing you again at “La Cascade”.
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

A little slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed in LaCascade for a week in December. The owner met us at the apartment with the key, and showed us all the features. They even provided us with breakfast items and fruit to tide us over until we went shopping. We really appreciated this since we were traveling across several time zones and were jet lagged.

We absolutely loved the apartment. It was very comfortable, and very well located. We really enjoyed the 'la belle epoch' feel of the apartment, the architectural details, and sitting out on the balcony that overlooks a gorgeous park. The renovation of this apartment has been well thought out and executed with great care and quality elements. The bed was comfortable, and the apartment was never cold with well placed heaters.

The park across the street is lovely, and large enough for a morning run or long romantic stroll. After a short walk through the park one is well situated to walk throughout the downtown shopping district. Grocery stores, bakery, delicatessen and wine stores are only a couple of blocks from the apartment as are restaurants. We enjoyed the Christmas Market and the regional delicacies we found there. The architecture of Bordeaux is stunning. This was our first trip to the area and we found it had all the wonderful things France offers without the traffic or crowds of Paris. We will certainly return and hopefully be able to book LaCascade!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a satisfaction to read such a flattering review! It is so rewarding to hear that we actually met our objective which is to treat our guests as we do with old friends: providing them with the best conditions to relax and enjoy their stay with us. Thank you Marianne and Lee. It was a real privilege to have you at “La Cascade” and we hope we’ll have, in the future, other opportunities to welcome you and help you to discover more of the many charms of Bordeaux and its region.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic week in the apartment. Claude was most welcoming, giving us lots of valuable information about the apartment, the locality, and the city in general. He even gave us a lift to the bus station as we left! All the furnishings had a touch of class about them, and the location opposite the gardens was perfect. Local supermarket a few minutes away, and an easy stroll to the city centre, or to connect to the excellent tram network, took about 10-15 minutes. Bordeaux is a lovely city with amazing architecture and lots to see and do. The modern art museum was superb - as was the building it was housed in. Would recommend this lovely apartment without hesitation. KPG.
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to receive you at ”La Cascade”. Your enthusiastic review is a real encouragement for us to keep putting all our efforts in providing our guests with the best conditions to enjoy fully their stay at Bordeaux. You are welcome at any time if you want to come back and discover more of our beautiful city and its surroundings.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were welcomed into the apartment by the charming owners Claude & Bernadette who spoke excellent english. When asked they recommended several local places to eat (which turned out to be excellent) and discreetly left us to enjoy a delicious lunch which had been left in the fridge.

The apartment was beautifully clean, light & well decorated. All facilities worked well and information about the locality was available in a file. The area was quiet but convenient for central Bordeaux & accessible by walking through the local gardens. Car parking was not a problem.

We would be the first to recommend this apartment & its most helpful owners to anyone visiting Bordeaux & its environs. Penny & Charles
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were welcomed into the apartment by the charming owners Claude & Bernadette who spoke excellent english. When asked they recommended several local places to eat (which turned out to be excellent) and discreetly left us to enjoy a delicious lunch which had been left in the fridge.

The apartment was beautifully clean, light & well decorated. All facilities worked well and information about the locality was available in a file. The area was quiet but convenient for central Bordeaux & accessible by walking through the local gardens. Car parking was not a problem.

We would be the first to recommend this apartment & its most helpful owners to anyone visiting Bordeaux & its environs. Penny & Charles
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to receive Penny and Charles at our Logis “La Cascade’”. Perfect guests, keen on discovering the charms and beauties of our city and so receptive to the special atmosphere created to make our guest’s stay most enjoyable. Penny and Charles, you are welcome whenever you want to visit us again.
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Bordeaux apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved this apartment. It's not large but has beautiful 19th century style and proportions.

The location is excellent too, overlooking the Jardin Publique in a nice quiet district. Yet it's an easy 15 minute walk right into the centre of the city.

The apartment was clean and bright, with all the practicalities you need for two people. The welcome from the owners was warm and friendly and they were happy to provide useful information on the city.

This was as good a holiday let as we've ever had - if you're thinking of visiting Bordeaux and there's no more than two of you, this apartment would be ideal.
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable in the apartment. Providing our guests with spacious and airy surroundings is exactly what we were aiming at when we decided to receive only two persons in the apartment. A total surface of 50 sqm gives enough room to create clearly separated functional spaces: main living room, bedroom, study space, service room, and bathroom. A high ceiling (more than 4 m.) and French windows opening on to a long balcony overlooking the Jardin Public contribute also to the general impression of light and space. We are glad you appreciated your holidays at “La Cascade”. You are welcome whenever you want to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

A Charming And Very Nice Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I enjoyed a very nice, week long, break this July in Claude and Bernadett's beautiful apartment.

We were very happy with the standard of our accommodation and its very central location and would highly recommend it.

As Architects we both tend to be fussy about our surroundings and we were not disappointed - it is gracious, elegant, very roomy, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and furnished and equipped to the highest standard.

Its location is perfect too, in a safe district, well served by public transport and just a very short and pleasant walk away from the centre of the City. And very convenient for all amenities, restaurants, sights, bars and shops - whatever you are looking for this apartment has it.

We would like to add that Claude and Bernadette the owners were particularly kind and helpful to us - ideal hosts in fact!!.

We very much look forward to stayign there again.

James and Patricia
Owner's Response: Which more competent advice could we hope to be given than the one expressed by two architects with a special and professional eye to the decoration, fixtures and equipment of our apartment as well as to the quality of its surroundings and location? James and Patricia came to Bordeaux with high level expectations and we are very happy to hear that their stay with us fully met them. We are looking forward to having again the opportunity – and pleasure - to help them to discover some of the secret faces and beauties of our city. They will be welcome at any time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

The Best of New World Comfort and Old Warm Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Almost a month after returning from a magical few days in Bordeaux we are still feeling the benefits of a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at this exquisite apartment.
It is fair to say that, while the description and pictures on the website are extremely accurate, in reality our stay at this apartment exceeded our expectations.

Claude and Bernadette have succeeded admirably in ensuring that the apartment exudes old world splendor while containing the best aspects of modern day comfort.

The apartment was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Claude and Bernadette were engaging, charming and meticulous hosts, providing a warm welcome with detailed information on things to do and see in the city and its wider environs.

The location is second to none and offers easy walking access to a number of areas of interest such as Chartrons, the riverside, and the city centre.

Due to its southerly aspect the apartment enjoys really good light, enabling us to enjoy a number of suppers there in the evenings overlooking the beautiful Jardins de Public.

This is a really special place to stay and we would heartily recommend it to others. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future!
Owner's Response: It is always very rewarding for us to receive in our apartment persons who really appreciate the meticulous care we put on offering our guests a special treat: exceptional location, carefully designed setting, comfort and friendly welcome. Martina and Claire were ideal guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

An amazing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an amazing holiday. Bordeaux is a great city (friendly and relaxed) and the apartment is beautiful. The Owners, Claude and Bernadette, have exquisite taste, the apartment is clean, well maintained and is a perfect blend of old and new. It was really appreciated to be welcomed by Claude and Bernadette; they provided a supply of bread, cheese, fruit, etc and information on Bordeaux and the surrounding area.
The area is lovely with a view of the park from the apartment and it is an easy pleasant walk through the park to the city centre, where there is an array of high quality museums, restaurants and cafes.
The Owners' description of the apartment is accurate and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
We will also be returning to the apartment some time in the future, we think Christmas in such a beautiful setting would be a real treat.
Owner's Response: Receiving guests so keen on appreciating specials details of the decoration and fixture of the apartment and so eager to discover the many charms and beauties of our city is a privilege. Lynda and Ken, you’ll be welcome again at any time in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SOPHISTICATED SETTING, EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION: NATURE IN THE HEART OF BORDEAUX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859421a
+33 (0)556 93 19 81
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

A finely renovated and furnished apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent two weeks in this apartment with my wife during my visit at the University. We very much enjoyed staying there. It is at least as nice as it looks from the pictures. The apartment is located next to a beautiful park while it is situated closely to the main sights of the city with very good transportation links. On top of this, Claude and Bernadette, the owners of this flat were very kind, reliable and helpful. Ideal both for holidays and for work. Very good value-price ratio!
Owner's Response: We consider Attila’s opinion very meaningful as he came with professional purposes but, in the meantime, was looking for a setting and a location which could turn his stay, and that of his wife of course, fully enjoyable from a touristic point of view. That is exactly what we intend to offer our guests. Attila and his wife are extremely sympathetic persons and we are very glad to hear that their stay with us was a success.