Petoskey condo rental - Great room + dining area (not shown) has seating for 8, island bar sits 4
Great room + dining area (not shown) has seating for 8, island bar sits 4
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautifully-furnished unit overlooks ponds and woods. It is located in the Lakeside Club Condominium complex on the shores of Round Lake. Relax on the private white sand beach, two tennis courts, indoor pool, or hot tub; all just steps away. Round Lake is an all-sports lake, and the paved public launch is very close to the complex.

The Petoskey State Park is a short walk, or bike ride, across the street. We even have a selection of bikes waiting in the garage for you and your family! Beautiful trails filled with wildlife will take you into either Petoskey, or Harbor Springs. There, you will find unique shops, boutiques, and restaurants.

World-class golf abounds, with over 30 courses within a short drive. Skiers have their choice of Boyne Highlands or Nubs Nob-only 10 minutes' drive. Historic Mackinaw Island is 45 minutes away, and the sand dunes of Western Michigan are just over an hour.

This is a second-floor unit (no elevator). Approximately 1600 square feet with three large bedrooms. Master suite has sitting area, king bed, and jacuzzi tub. Second bedroom has two full-sized beds. Third bedroom has two twins and a fold-out, full-sized sleeper sofa. Each bedroom has a bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped. Washer and dryer in unit, too. Free wifi also. Please note: We strive to give you all of the comforts of home. Initial starter supply items of paper products, soap, and other misc. items are provided. There is no daily housekeeping service, so you may need to buy additional items if you run short.

Complex has filtered water. No pets or smoking allowed. We also provide a secured garage for your use. There are bikes and toys available; USE AT OWN RISK.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 85863 in Petoskey, Michigan

Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Great stay for ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a family of 2 adults and 5 teens and we had plenty of space to make meals and spread out in the evenings after full days on the slopes. My main concern was whether or not the hot water heater could keep up with all of the teenagers, but we never ran out of hot water, although I was always first in the shower to guarantee hot water :)

We would happily stay here again on future trips since it is so convenient to Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob - no more than 10 minutes away.

Sheryl was great to work with and communication was great throughout the rental process.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and please come back!
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful condo, excellent location, wonderful owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was very clean with many amenities and very spacious. Perfectly located close to Petoskey, Harbor Springs and for skiing at Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob. This would be a great location for anytime of year!
We would stay here again, everything was perfect! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks again and please come back !
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Metro Detroit
5

Perfect Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the condo between Dec. 28th and Jan. 1st. The weather was cold and snowy, perfect for skiing. The accommodations were perfect for a family retreat. The kitchen had an island where we gathered as we prepared delicious family dinners. The living room had a crackling fire that provided warmth and a beautiful glow as we told family stories. It was a wonderful background for pictures too. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank You
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Houghton, MI
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a lovely condo in a great location. It was the perfect meeting point for our upstate and downstate families to spend a weekend! The owners were just great to work with and very prompt and communicative throughout the whole rental process. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Please come back again!!
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Royal Oak, MI
5

Ski week away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time using the residence to access the local ski hills. 10 of us were comfortable in the both mornings and evenings when not on the slopes. Less then 10 minute drive to either Nub's Nob or The Highlands. Great when you forget your child's ski pants and need to quickly return to get them! We'll be back next year
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Please come back again!!
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Carmel, IN
4

Excellent get away with the family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The vacation condo is in an excellent location across the street from the Petosky state park and within bike riding/walking distance to many activities. Also close to a grocery and restaurants. The information in the listing is very accurate. Sheryl was very accomodating when we asked for more specific information about the area and the condo. The property was clean and Sheryl was helpful both before and after the vacation by answering any questions and following up on suggestions. We enjoyed rock hunting (we found lots of petosky stone) and Petosky native who polished the stones we found! We used the condo as a base for other destinations like Sleeping Bear Dunes, Leggs Inn (went there 3 times!), Charlevoix and up to the U.P. to Sault Ste Marie/the locks and Pictured Rocks lakeshore for a cruise as well as lighthouse hunting. We were lucky to be in the area for the Venetian festival and a regatta close by. The white water rafting on the duckies in Petosky was another fun activity. We had a picnic dinner with a lovely sunset at East Park and enjoyed walks on the beach. So many things to do and not enough time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie!
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Ft. Thomas, Ky
5

A GREAT Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This rental property was everything we were expecting from the description and photos, and much more. It was neat, clean, well maintained. It was well stocked (the kitchen, and bathrooms). We would definitely recommend this property to others. The biking was outstanding. We especially enjoyed the 62 mile loop from Petoskey to Wilderness Park, to Cross Village, Good Hart, Harbor Springs, and back to Petoskey. Absolutely beautiful ride. The Bear River trail is just beautiful as well. And, of course, the trails connecting everything were great. Riding around Torch Lake was a great ride as well. Also enjoyed the kayaking on East Jordan River. And, Charlovoix is one of our favorite places to visit. The Weathervane restaurant is excellent. Also, Leggs Inn is a MUST in Cross village. The sunsets at Petoskey State Park were awesome. Loved going to Mass at St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church in Petoskey. You have wonderful neighbors in your building. You have great stuff in your garage! We did bring our own bikes, but, you have a nice selection. We had a great time. There is so much to do. We didn't have time to play the great games you had there! Did lots of reading and relaxing as well. The internet worked great. No problems getting connected. Thanks for a wonderful week. God bless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Big Rapids MI
5

Bicycling friends group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful place to stay, love it. The 3 bedrooms with a bathroom to each is wonderful (the upstairs bedroom is so big, but you do have to climb the stairs), the kitchen is well supplied with necessary equipment to cook with, the location can't be beat if you want to bike around there and the lake is also available to use. The ride to Harbor Springs, about 6 miles, is beautiful, the ride into Petoskey is great. Have friends that stay at the state park that join us, 1/2 mile down the street. You have use of the condo garage there so we can pull our bikes in and not have to lock them up outside. Have rented twice, hope to do it again next year. Use of the pool and hot tub are nice also after a long ride. Would recommend it to our friends but not when we want to use it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc, Mi
5

Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at the condo was wonderful! The condo was very charming, spacious, and comfortable. There was also an unexpected gift basket when we arrived. We had a very relaxing and fun vacation! We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Summer/Winter Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85863vbi
(810) 287-8600 CELL
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Detroit area
5

Wonderfully surprised from Detroit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were in another world. We arrived at the condo tired and stressed and from the moment we arrived knew we were in a time out from our everyday lives. The condo was clean, warm, and relaxing. It was even nicer than the pictures had indicated. We found the trails and water front beautiful and relaxing. The condo is in a perfect area to feel secluded when you want to be but only a few minutes from wonderful shopping and dining. We can't wait to go back for a fall excursion. We recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing time in Petosky.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks again