Aix-En-Provence apartment rental - VICTORIA 1 : Living-room
VICTORIA 1 : Living-room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Aix-En-Provence Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Two beautiful units mixing history and modernity, in the heart of the Old Town !

Located in the heart of the Old Town, Les Appartements Victoria 1 & 2 have a great location. The Cours Mirabeau and Rotonde are 100 meters (0,06 miles) from the building. Thanks to this wonderful situation, you will fully enjoy the richness of the Old Town.

The farmers markets, restaurants, shops, museums and all the must-sees of the city are within walking distance of the building.

Les Appartements Victoria 1 & 2 are located in a quiet street, without cafés terraces or noisy restaurants, but still close from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our tenants love the tranquility of these apartments in the heart of the Old Town. For your comfort, all the windows are double-glazed. A peaceful location !

Located in a 19th century building, Les Appartements Victoria 1 & 2 combine modern convenience with old charming characteristics. Wood, linen and natural stones for a bright and cozy decoration, and a warm ambiance. Two unique properties !

Les Appartements Victoria 1 & 2 are fully-equipped : washing-machine, dishwasher, fridge, ceramic hob, oven, micro-wave oven, Nespresso coffee machine, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, squeezer, hand blender, cookware, crockery, vacuum cleaner, a big fan during the summer period, hairdryer, iron and iron table. Complimentary WIFI internet access + television with national and international channels.

Discover these sensational apartments, quiet, beautifully decorated and bathed in natural light.

-- www.uncoinenprovence.com --

Details for Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Entirely renovated in April 2010, L’Appartement Victoria 1 combines modern convenience with old charming characteristics : Provence typical red tiles, two antique marble chimneys and high ceilings. A unique decoration, a warm ambiance, made of lavender, purple and bright grey... L'Appartement Victoria 1 is 75m² (807 sq ft) and is located on the second floor, without elevator. The apartment is very roomy with spacious rooms. Our tenants love the lovely Europe style of this apartment... L'Appartement Victoria 1 has one bedroom with one queen-size bed and one single bed, one walk-in closet, one bathroom with rain shower (great pressure !) and toilet, one living-room with an open kitchen, fully-equipped for your meals and dining area. Towels and sheets provided.
More Details
Hide Details

I am Caroline. My grand-parents, my parents and I are born in Aix en Provence. I also lived in Montpellier and Paris before coming back to my lovely hometown. My family bought this apartment a long time ago (around 1950'). I am in charge of managing our properties since 2009. We have 4 holidays rental apartments in the heart of Aix and I live close from all of them. It is always a pleasure to welcome and be available for my guests. Feel free to contact me if you have any question.

1/ A great location BUT very quiet apartments thanks to the amazing double-glazed windows. Open the front door, you are literally just steps from everything (markets, restaurants, sights), come back, close the door and enjoy the quietness of these apartments. Whatever it is that brings you to Aix, you’ll find it nearby without having to sacrifice a quiet night when it’s time to rest up for the next day ! The location couldn't be any better !

2/ A 19th century apartments with Provence old charm characteristics and super modern furniture. Experience the elegance and sophistication of living in these spectacular apartments.

3/ You are two couples ? You travel with two teenagers ? You are four friends ? Rent both Appartements Victoria 1 & 2 and get a discount ! L'Appartement Victoria 1 is on the second floor and l'Appartement Victoria 2 is on the third floor of the same 19th century building. Thus, you will be very close, avoiding unnecessary journeys from an apartment to another probably located at opposite areas of the city, while still having your own apartment. A group travel, but in respect of each other's privacy !

Take a look at the pictures and check out these unique properties !

45 Reviews of Property 857103 in Aix-En-Provence, France

Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Wonderful apartment - wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owner, Caroline, was most responsive from the time of our first contact through the date of our departure. The apartment was sparkling clean and had all the amenities you would want during a week-long stay in Aix-en-Provence. The location is perfect for exploring the city, shopping and for catching buses and trains for day excursions. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone contemplating a visit to Aix.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent three weeks in Victoria 1 and loved it. The apartment is beautifully appointed, clean and quiet and still perfectly located in the old town. Caroline is a great host and nothing is too much trouble for her.

Couple from NZ and Ireland
Owner's Response: Hi Phil and Gina ! Thank you so much for your kind review, it is so nice from you. It was a real pleasure to welcoming you and I hope we can meet again, in Aix or Sydney :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

A Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Prior to arriving, we had a pleasant experience planning our trip with Caroline, the owner of the complex. She was prompt in replying to us and she was very easy to deal with prior to, and during, our stay. Caroline, we can't thank you enough for everything that you did for us during our trip. We can fully understand why you have so many positive reviews!

The apartment has a great location. Quite frankly, one could not find another unit closer to the action. We were only steps from lively bars, wonderful restaurants, and the local market. However, once we were inside the unit, the noise and activity below disappeared. The apartment was very quiet and comfortable. It was also exceptionally clean. It was exactly as it appeared in the photos on the website.

The apartment itself had "old world charm." The ceilings were at least 15 feet high and we felt that we had stepped back in time upon arrival. However, the unit also had modern kitchen and bathroom facilities, including a satellite television, Wi-Fi and a washing machine. The unit was also fully equipped with a variety of appliances, dishes, and cutlery. It was easy to cook our meals and wash our clothes during the stay and this helped us to save a considerable amount of money during the trip. The bathroom was also quite large and modern. Despite having interesting trips throughout Provence, we always looked forward to returning to the apartment at night. This would not have been possible had we stayed at a hotel.

We appreciated the fact that Caroline had supplied instruction manuals for all of the appliances and she also had a detailed manual that not only outlined how everything operated, but also contained recommendations for area restaurants, local markets, and excursions in, and around, Provence. Caroline clearly went above and beyond the call of duty and we appreciated her kindness and professionalism.

Overall, we can highly recommend this unit to anyone who is considering a stay in Aix. We are planning to return to Aix at some point in the future and we will certainly rent this unit again.
Owner's Response: I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at l'Appartement Victoria 1. Many thanks for your kinds words. They mean a lot to us. I hope to see you soon. Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Chicago area
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented the Appartment Victoria for eleven days in October 2012. We chose this apartment based on its location, amenities, and the very positive reviews and the prompt responses of the owner, Caroline. Because of the lovely photographs of the apartment and the positive reviews, we felt confident in our choice, but the apartment exceeded our high expectations.

Caroline was very easy to work with, and she was waiting for us on the street outside the apartment upon our arrival. She helped me with the luggage while my husband followed her directions to the parking garage. I highly recommend renting this space if you have a car. We did not need the car at all in Aix (we easily walked everywhere), but we used it for day trips to the beautiful surrounding countryside. I think it would be very difficult to finding parking on the street in Aix, and the rental charge for parking was very reasonable, and made our life very easy.

The apartment is lovely and is exactly as presented in the photos. I loved having the bedroom at the back of the flat, as it is extremely quiet for sleeping. The living room is so spacious and bright, and the ceilings are quite high, at least 12 feet, I would guess. It had quite a lovely old European feel, which is what we were looking for, yet it had all the modern amenities. The kitchen was fully equipped (I fell in love with the Nespresso machine), and with the lovely outdoor markets within a five minute walk, we were able to purchase fresh food to cook. The large Monoprix store is also quite an easy walk. Also within a one-minute walk: a wonderful patisserie, where we bought our pain au chocolat every morning to bring home for breakfast.

The bedroom is spacious and very comfortable. I was very impressed with the beautiful large bathroom and especially the shower. We have traveled a lot in Europe, and expect the bathrooms to be small, but this was quite the opposite. Caroline showed me how to use the washing machine, which also came in handy.

Finally, the apartment was very, very clean and well-maintained. Caroline leaves a lot of information on local restaurants and attractions, as well as her cell number in case we need her. I contacted her once or twice by email, and she was very prompt in her responses.

I highly recommend this apartment - we absolutely loved it, and we hope to return in the spring.
Owner's Response: Jen, I really can't thank you enough for your kind words. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay here. I'm glad you decided mine was the right apartment for you and doubly glad it exceeded your high expectations. It was a pleasure having you guys in my home. When are you coming again ?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Beautiful Apartment, Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed twice at L'Appartement Victoria, one week in May and four weeks in November. We highly recommend this apartment and we would definitely love to return again. Caroline is an absolute delight to deal with as she is extremely professional and helpful. She is incredibly flexible and always willing to help in any way necessary. We cannot emphasize enough the positive way she interacts with her clients!

Upon arrival everything was extremely clean and well organized. We stayed for four weeks so we were delighted to find out that we would receive a weekly cleaning included in the cost of our rental. It was a real bonus to return to our apartment at the end of each week to a sparkling apartment with clean sheets on the bed and new towels provided in the bathroom (such a treat). The apartment is very beautiful and the high ceilings are especially lovely. The decor creates a very comfortable and enjoyable ambiance and the appliances such as the dishwasher, microwave and washing machine work very well. The internet connection was always reliable and easy to use. Although we do not watch much television we appreciated having the inclusion of stations in English. Caroline provides a book that gives valuable information as to operating the television and internet as well as many great recommendations for shopping and restaurants.

The location of the apartment is awesome! We loved walking each day to the markets and shops. Although the area is very busy the apartment is extremely quiet and we always felt safe. Each night we would go out for a long walk and the streets were often bustling with activity. We loved the accessibility to so many wonderful restaurants and cafes.

We would highly recommend L'Appartement Victoria and if you are fortunate enough to stay there you will understand our glowing review. We have stayed in many apartments and this is absolutely our favourite. Thank you Caroline for all your help...very much appreciated. We will definitely be back!

Couple from Ontario, Canada
Owner's Response: Hi J&T ! Thank you so much for your lovely review. It has been a delight to welcome you again in this apartment. I am honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I would be more than happy to have you back here. Let's keep in touch ! All the best to you, Caroline
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Beautiful apartment in Aix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a large spacious apartment in the old part of Aix in a perfect location. The apartment is easily as good as described and in photos and is well maintained and clean. It is an older style apartment which has been beautifully renovated and decorated and has great amenities. Although right in the centre of old Aix it is quiet (esp bedroom).
Caroline, the owner was wonderful - could not have been more helpful.
Considering all of the above the apartment was great value for money and was easily the best we stayed in in Europe.
I can definitely recommend it and will definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you girls ! It was a real pleasure to meet you and spend some time with you too. I hope you'll come back !! You'll always be more than welcomed to stay here again for a new girls getaway or with your family.

Thank you again,
Caroline.
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Manhattan, New York
5

Amazing Vacation Getaway in the heart of Aix!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed in this charming apartment in May after a week in Paris. It was our first experience in the region and this apartment was the perfect way to experience it all. The high ceilings and spacious interior give you plenty of space to relax. The busy street life in the square just down the street is shut out of the bedroom in the back. The decor is beautiful and the kitchen lets you take full advantage of the farmers market that is a 10 minute walk away.

We loved strolling the beautiful streets of Aix. The owner, Caroline, was so kind and there to answer any questions we had (she spoke English beautifully and was incredibly helpful). A 10 minute walk led us to the car rental agency and we were able to explore the Luberon (unbelievable) as well as the ancient town of Arles. The apartment is perfectly situated to take advantage of the parking garages that dot the southern reaches of the old city.

We did all of this with a three year old no less. The apartment even had him covered with a few toys to keep him occupied.

We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We look forward to our next experience in the same location.

~Colby, Mary and Theo
Owner's Response: Hi you 3 ! Many many many thanks for this wonderful review. It was my pleasure to welcome you in L'Appartement Victoria and I am very glad you enjoyed you stay here. You'll always be welcomed ! All the best to your lovely family. Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

L'Appartement Victoria

L'Appartement Victoria
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at L'Appartement Victoria for one week in May, 2012. We contacted Caroline prior to booking and she responded quickly to all our inquiries.. She is fluent in English and this made the booking process very easy and convenient.

Caroline met us at the apartment promptly at the pre-arranged time. We found her to be extremely helpful and very professional. She spent considerable time with us explaining all aspects of the apartment including the dishwasher, washing machine, internet, television etc. Before she left she gave us her cell phone number and told us to contact her at any time if we had any questions or concerns.

The apartment is beautiful and located in a wonderful location! We could easily walk to restaurants, cafes, markets, speciality shops and the Cours Mirabeau. Although the apartment is located in a bustling area of Aix we found it to be very quiet once we were inside. L'Appartement Victoria has beautiful high ceilings and is very tastefully decorated. It is extremely well-equipped, immaculate and spacious, The shower is wonderful and has terrific water pressure. We found cooking in the kitchen to be very convenient and we were pleased that many staples such as olive oil, vinegar, tea, coffee etc were provided. We had pre-arranged parking with Caroline and we found the garage to be very convenient and safe.

We highly recommend L'Appartement Victoria and consider it to be one of the best apartments that we have stayed in during our travels. Caroline is wonderful to deal with and we really appreciated her pleasant and flexible manner. We absolutely loved our stay and plan on returning for a longer period of time in the near future. Thanks Caroline!

Visitors from Ontario, Canada
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this great review !
And thank you so much for staying at my place. It was a pleasure for me.
Hope to see you again, you are welcomed back anytime !

Kind regards,
Caroline
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Lovely apartment larger than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a wonderful stay in Aix. the moment we stepped into this ultra-chic apartment we regretted we didn't book it for a month. Immaculately clean, elegant yet very comfortable, spacious and cozy, authentic but modern, this is indeed a gem of a place. The location is amazing; we couldn't have asked for better - the apartment is just off the Cours Mirabeau and La Rotonde, on a quiet, one-way street, yet five minutes away from all the excitements. We were also excellently placed for catching buses and trains to go elsewhere. In addition, Caroline is the most welcoming and kindest host you could expect. I can't say enough good things about her. Caroline's little personal touches and excellent recommendations made our stay unforgettable. If you are visiting Aix-en-Provence, this is the right choice.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I really try my best to accommodate my customers in the best way and manner possible. I am always looking forward to having you back in beautiful Aix. Any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me at any time. I will always upgrade my apartment to guarantee comfort and a the best vacation experience ever ... See you soon in Provence !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Appartement Victoria 1: Spacious unit suitable for 3 people, 2nd floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p857103a
+33 0650719774
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Fantastic apartment & location!

Fantastic apartment & location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My daugher & I stayed in Victoria 1 & absolutely loved the apartment! It was huge, which was a nice surprise. There was a bed for each of us, we had more room than we needed & we felt very comfortable. Our only wish would be extra blankets for the single bed as it was chilly at night. The location could not have been better; we could walk everywhere, were a block from Cours Mirabeau & we loved the neighborhood. We found lots of excellent restaurants & shops merely yards from the apartment. Caroline was so nice and helpful. We would definitely go back. We fell in love with Aix & hope to return. Had the BEST dinner at Carton Rouge, which was so close by. Loved everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this very nice review.
However, we do provide extra blankets, there are in the drawers of the dressing-room. We can also provide more blankets upon request. We do our best to offer you the best stay and I am really happy you enjoyed it.
Helpful votes: 1/1