Split apartment rental - NARODNI TRG (right corner up, 3rd and 4th floor)
NARODNI TRG (right corner up, 3rd and 4th floor)
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Split Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 stars stone walls' studios, sleeps 2 or 3

Two newly refurbished studio apartments on third and fourth floor of a historical building on the main square Narodni Trg or Pjaca (check our photos to see this great loccation-OUR BUILDING IS WITHIN WALLS OF DIOCLETIAN PALACE).

Fully equipped, it has everything you need to have beautiful time in Split and even staying inside with just open windows - you will feel the spirit of charming life of this city as you are in the heart of beautiful Split, one of few with such a good loccation! Please send email with all your questions I will be more than happy to reply soonest as possible, Kind Regards , Jordana

Details for Spalato 1 Studio, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

Studio/apartment on third floor with comfortable bed(extra mattress) , kitchen and dining table, bathroom. Completely furnished, decorated and air-conditioned. Free WIFI (HotSpotSplit-pls note sometimes signal not so strong for the time being)

Every time I look at pictures ... every time I remember how amazing place Split is .. I am proud and lucky to have the opportunity to offer to others this piece of my memories...

15 Reviews of Property 85708 in Split, Croatia

Spalato 1
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
5

We will come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We took both flats being family of five members. I must say that we enjoyed every moment. I have read other reviews..mattresses, sofa, bed, everything is very comfortable and we slept like babies, nothing to complain and I am choosy when it comes to sleep. Very clean, persons involved very polite from the beginning till the end. Kitchen is great, we had lovely nights and dinners inside with open windos looking on the square. Highly recommending! Stefan from Austria
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
4

Delightful apartment; great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Charming, spacious, modern, clean, and near perfect location. The pictures are accurate and representative. Very good location for exploring and enjoying Split. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Friends staying elsewhere in Split were impressed with our apartment.

Minor issues to be aware of:
-no internet in this 'connected' age though available at nearby restaurant;
-in spite of repeated confirmation of arrival times, person with key was 30 minutes late in arriving such that we spent too much nervous energy wondering whether something had gone wrong and establishing telephone communication with the local contact (folks familiar with and practiced at calling internationally would have few or no problems);
-the GREAT location does indeed overlook a beautiful, active, and sometimes loud public square such that noise can be a problem (we overlooked the ability of merely closing the windows and cranking up the AC); and finally
-the kitchen comes with few supplies - like no coffee filters that are hard to find in local markets.
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, thank you so much for you kind words, I am glad you enjoyed it.
Nevertheless, I have checked with my PIC re your arrival, he told me that you came 2 hours earlier then originally advised and he came to meet you guys as soon as you called (you called when you already arrived and he doesn't live in the center of the city, so he needed some time :-) ).
Thanks for the filter coffee tips, already supplied! Hope to see you again! Cheers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
5

I want to go back !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My and my daughter went to visit this beautiful city and we booked Spalato 1 for a week. Owner was very nice, always prompt with replies. Girl who was responsible for us also very nice and pleasant. Studio was very clean, dryer machine together with washing machine is very good idea! The atmosphere of the building is quite romantic and spot is just perfect. Thank you for everything. Anna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
Brighton
5

Spalato 2 - fantastic value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a fantastic property.
The owner was easily contactable, speaks good english and was really helpful about how to locate the property. We were met by a representative to hand over the keys and pay the rest of the rental, who again was pleasant and helpful. The pictures do not do the apartment justice, it is very spacious, in an amazing location, so close to the old palace, the bars and restaurants and the sea front and harbour. Its location is fantastic but also the apartment is a romantic hideaway for a couple ( we didn't use the extra bed on the mezzanine level) with all amenities that you could want, great shower room and kitchen area. Split is so cheap to eat out , we only cooked once in 5 nights. We were there in early June, so the season hadn't really started but the weather was amazing (there was a storm but that was quite exciting!) and the beaches and islands easily accessible.
We cannot recommend this property highly enough.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
Vitoria
5

APARTAMENTO GENIAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
En el mismo centro de Split, a un minuto andando del Palacio de Diocleciano.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
madrid spain
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved being in studio, I was affraid bit for sofa/bed but with an extra mattresse they have I slept like a baby. Very clean, pic very kind, really everything was just outstanding. thank you so much, will highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
Ely, Cambs, England
4

Central and lively

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We originally booked for three nights but liked the area so much that we extended our stay to a fourth night. Apartment is clean and well equipped. Location is great and very, very central - it overlooks the main square of the city, which was noisy late into the night owing to the lively bar nearby, but the atmosphere was great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
London, UK
4

3 days in Split

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The description of the apartment was accurate and we were very happy when we arrived. Be prepared for four flights of stairs; we managed fine with quite a few heavy bags, however, it could be a struggle for some.

We were met at the port by the caretaker and taken to the apartment (3-10 min walk depending on where the ferry comes in). The accommodation was extremely clean, well equipped and maintained. The washer/dryer was a blessing.

The booking of the accommodation was easy with the owners being quick to reply and concise with details.

We enjoyed our stay enormously, despite the sometimes overwhelming spell of bad eggs which engulfed the town. Split is full of wonderful architecture, fascinating history, great restaurants, shops and a daily 'flea' market.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
Netherlands
4

Very good apartment, beautiful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a very nice August stay in Spalato 1. The historical building is perfectly located for exploring the beautiful Split city centre and the Roman palace. The beautiful boulevard is just a 2 minute walk away and in another 5 minutes you can reach the ferries to the islands (Brac / Hvar / etc.). Plenty of shopping, dining and night life just outside your door. Being in the city centre makes the appartment more noisy at night. But it did not bother us. The fact that the apartments are located 2/3 floors up would not make them suitable for elderly or disabled people.

The appartment itself was nicely renovated with the original walls providing a very authentic atmosphere. So, just as the pictures indicate. The local contact person was friendly.

The appartment is fairly small, but contains all essential elements for a comfortable stay, including a washer dryer. We were missing a kettle for cooking water. The kitchen and bathroom were clean and adequate. The quality of the furniture could be a little better and more comfortable. The AC unit worked great.

This apartment is in a unique location and will guarantee you an enjoyable visit to Split. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spalato 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85708
Split Split
Bristol
4

Good flat, great location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in spalato 1 on the third floor. The apartment is right in the centre in the heart of the action. The apartment is very nice, a good size for two; if only let down slightly by having a sofa bed in place of a real bed.
We would highly recommend the apartment for anyone wanting to be in the heart of the city with excellent access to all of Split as well as Hvar and Brac and the rest of the coast.
Although you are on the main square, it gets quiet around midnight - 1am. We found the best option was to make sure you were still out with those making the noise in one of the fantastic restaurants or bars; then it is not a problem.

We didn't have a car and found access to the city and the surrounding area really easy. Public transport is good and easy to use, as most croatians seem to speak english.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5