Nashville condo rental - Your condo entrance which has an assigned parking spot right outside your door.
Your condo entrance which has an assigned parking spot right outside your door.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nashville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Check out this recent review of your future vacation rental.

'It was just like home. It had all the amenities one looks for on a family vacation. The condo was conveniently located. I will book this place again when we go back to Nashville. The owner was very friendly and easy to commumicate with.'

Would you like all the avantages of home while you visit Music City USA? This two bedroom, two bath condominium is perfectly located and perfectly priced for your trip to Nashville. Your State House Condo is a mere stroll away from Music Row, Vanderbilt University, and the restaurants on West End Avenue.

All you need is your luggage. The kitchens are fully furnished, linens and towels are provided. This first floor unit is conveniently located with parking right outside your door. Compare our rates to the hotels and motels just blocks away on West End and Broadway, you will be amazed at the value.

You condo has two bedrooms, furnished with a plushtop or a body contouring queen bed. There is a large sofa that can sleep a 5th adult. This condos has been remodeled and repainted in warm, neutral, earth tones. There is ample closet space. With a washer/dryer in your vacation home, it is easy to clean up after a long day of sightseeing.

If cultural attractions are your thing, consider these opportunities, all within minutes of State House: the Frist Center of the Visual Arts, the Country Music Hall of Fame, the brand new Symphony Hall, Ryman Auditorium, our replica of the Parthenon and Athena, and the Musica statue on the Roundabout.

If you are a hockey fan, and are going to a Predators game, you are only a mile away! LP Field and the Tennessee Titans are just across the river, not more than a 10 minute drive from your Midtown vacation condo!! There is no more convenient location in Nashville.

If you are a foodie, Nashville's best restaurants are all within a short drive or walk.

Let one of our latest guests tell you why they are coming back, 'We so enjoyed our stay in Nashville. We were convenient to everything we needed or wanted. Thank you for working with me to make our reservation at the State House Condominiums.'

B Cook, Silver Creek, GA.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I have had rental property for over 20 years.

Vacation rentals was just a natural extension of that business.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1987

I live here, not just here in Nashville, but Midtown specifically.

I think it is the best neighborhood in the city.

Your condo is in the heart of the Midtown Entertainment District.

There is no more cool and convenient location in Music City.

17 Reviews of Property 85581 in Nashville, Tennessee

Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 17 reviews
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
Middletown, MD
5

Lovely place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Place was great!!! Quite, close enough to everything, but far enough to not be in all the crowds. Great place though...I would definitely recommend it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A big thank you to our guests who were here for the CMA Festival. Glad Music City and our condo offerings put a smile on your face!!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
Norcross, GA
5

Comforts of Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our son at Fort Campbell joined us and his two college siblings for the weekend before he deployed to Afghanistan. For parents of young soldiers at Fort Campbell - when it's time to say goodbye, this is the way to do it. He thoroughly appreciated getting away from the base and relaxing in a home environment. We slept-in both mornings, had a home-cooked breakfast, and most importantly, plenty of unhurried conversation. Downtown Nashville is just a few minutes' drive away. During the day we had plenty of sights, history, music and eateries to choose from. Evening One we all went out for pizza and beer; Evening Two the siblings cruised the honky tonks while the parents settled in at the condo in front of the TV with wine and snacks. Catholic church was close by, really beautiful, and very very special. Accommodations are clean, beds are comfortable, lots of towels, blankets, pillows. This 2-bedroom, living room and kitchen arrangement sure beat getting two separate hotel rooms - and ended up costing less. Thank you Doug!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Wow. Thank you for the kind words.
We were happy to help...even in such a small way.
We so appreciate our military and the families that support them in their mission.
You are always welcome.
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
lynchburg, virginia
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We used this condo for a girls' getaway week. We were not exactly sure what to expect since the price was unbeatable so we were more than pleased and pleasantly surprised at the condo. The parking space was right at the door, there were extra blow-up mattresses, all linens provided, clean spaces, large hallway bathroom, and the beds were wonderful. Most of all we loved the convenience to virtually everything. Our conference in downtown area was 0.9 miles away, Cheesecake Factory was 3.8 miles, and PF Changs was 0.8 not to mention Krispy Kreme was right down the block!

Our stay was fantastic. We are already making plans to book for next year. Doug was helpful, prompt in replies and bent over backward for us. Thanks again Doug!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We offer the best value and location in Midtown Nashville.
Our prices are reasonable in a high rent district and that can make folks suspicious.
We are proud to offer you more for your money.
Your coming back is the biggest compliment we could receive.
thx
doug
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Condo, Location & Owner!

Great Condo, Location & Owner!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Being a frequent visitor of Nashville, Doug's property met my every need while staying in Music City. Doug's condo is a spacious and very clean. The beds are excellent, very comfortable! Doug could not have been more accommodating. I enjoyed this property so much so that I am returning for a second stay. This property is in an awesome location. It is a short walk from some great midtown bars and restaurants. It is close to Vanderbilt University and is only a short walk to the famous Noshville restaurant. It is also a quick cab ride to down town. Call any cab service in Nashville and you'll be downtown in no time. I highly recommend Doug's property to anyone visiting Nashville. Great location, great place, great owner!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great location & outstanding owner!

Great location & outstanding owner!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Being a frequent visitor of Nashville, Doug and his property fit my every need. It is in an amazing location, a short walk to some bars and restaurants close to Vanderbilt University. It is a short (10 minutes or so) walk to the famous Noshville Cafe as well! This property is only a very short cab ride to downtown. The condo is clean and very spacious. Doug could not have been more accommodating. I enjoyed this property so much so that I am returning for a second stay! I highly recommend this property for anyone looking to stay in Nashville! Great location, great place, great owner!
Owner's Response: I am truly humbled by the kind words.
We very much appreciate the feedback.
Return guests are the biggest compliment we can receive.
Nashville eagerly awaits your return!
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
San Diego, CA
5

Great Condo – Great Location – Great Service – Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
5 YEARS AND COUNTING! That is how long we have rented this Nashville condo. Indeed, we have already contracted year #6 for 2014. Given how many times we have stayed here and the length of our stays, seeing the photos on this site looks like home to me. Our returning for year #6 tells you how much we like this condo and appreciate its owner/manager, Doug. This condo has everything going for it, including Doug who is a great guy to work with. The midtown location allows for conveniently heading to downtown Nashville or to Vanderbilt University. Although both are within walking distance and we do a lot of walking, we also rent a car since we travel outside Nashville itself as well. We visit Nashville during the Country Music Association Festival arriving some days before and staying some days after. That way, we can attend the music fest and enjoy other attractions in Nashville and the surrounding area. The condo itself is accurately described and Doug has recently completed a number of upgrades. Also, although well located, the condo area is amazingly quiet. Compare the rental rates for this condo with others (not to mention hotels) and you will find that this condo is a very good deal. Without any question, I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, are we really going in to our sixth straight year!
You gave us a try when we were pretty new at this business.
Thanks for supporting us all these years.
And to the rest of you CMA fest attendees, yes, you really have to book a year in advance!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
5

Excellent Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here March of 2012 and LOVED it! We are planning on returning this year and can't wait. The location is great with about a mile walk to downtown which we enjoy to see everything. The place was very clean and comfortable and at a great rate! We look forward to another trip to Nashville and staying here again. I would highly recommend this nice peaceful place to anyone.
Can't wait to experience Music City again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words.
We look forward to your return this April.
When a past guest comes back, it validates the quality of our product.
Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
4

Nashville location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The condo was very convenient to downtown and Vanderbilt also. I could be anywhere downtown in about 10 minutes and the Grand Ole Opry/Opryland in about 15 - 20 minutes. This was great and away from the hustle bustle of downtown but close too. The condo is well furnished with all of the conveniences of home. Be sure to try Jimmy Kellys for their steaks, and Maggianno's for great Italian food, both which are close to the condo. My Mother, my sister, and I had a wonderful Mother/daughter trip and would recommend this condo to anyone who visits Nashville. Thanks Doug for everything.
Owner's Response: Our guests do a better job of promoting our property than we do!
The convenient location and the comforts of home, all at a reasonable cost.
Many thanks, Cheryl,and we look forward to your return. (Your restaurant choices are also spot on!)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Location--Great Beds

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Doug-
Just wanted to drop a line to let you know how much my husband, daughter, and myself enjoyed the condo and Nashville. It truly was located so close to everything! The beds were great--what mattress brand/ model were they? It was a really great vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Value and Location in Midtown--2 Bdrm, 2 Ba, HDTV, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85581vb
+1 6153292119
Nashville Tennessee
Yorkville, IL
5

great location for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo location is excellent! Close to the West End, downtown and the interstate. Nothing was more than 30 minutes away. Great restaurants close by as well as the sights. Condo was terrific for "vacation" stay. Clean, with all amnities needed. Temperature well controlled and adjustable. Beds comfortable and bathrooms decent sized (there are 2).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: They are obviously smarter than I am.
I should have asked them to do my sales and marketing.
Many thanks and glad your trip home was safe.
Helpful votes: 2/2