Glasgow & Clyde Valley apartment rental - Front view of property
Front view of property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Glasgow & Clyde Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2-bedroom, 1-shower room, sleeps 4

Bothwell 37A is a luxury 2-bed conversion, newly renovated to the highest standard, situated in a scenic conservation village, 15 minutes drive from the Glasgow city centre and within easy reach of Stirling and Edinburgh. The luxury accommodation at Bothwell 37A comprises of 1 double and 1 twin bedroom, fully equipped kitchen/lounge/dining room, shower room with walk-in shower and the main bedroom has the addition of en-suite. The owners use the property as their own holiday home so the standard is exceptional. Bothwell 37A benefits from its own driveway and has a rear south facing garden with a patio area.

Facilities: Television/DVD player in lounge/bedroom 1 & 2

Gas central heating throughout property

Children welcome

Breakfast bar

Dishwasher

Washing machine

Electric cooker

Microwave

Freezer

Fridge

French doors to rear garden

Iron / iron board available

Linen provided

Mains electricity

Shower

Private, off street parking on own driveway

Secluded garden, with patio, table & chairs & BBQ.

Local Attractions: Bothwell Castle

David Livingstone Centre

Hamilton

East Kilbride

Chatelherault Country Park

Strathclyde Park

Stirling Castle

Wallace Monument

Bannockburn

More Details
Hide Details

I am originally from Hamilton in Scotland but now live with my family in Nottingham. This is our holiday home which we totally renovated a few years ago and use it to visit our family in Scotland.

Karen McLaughlin purchased this apartment in 2010

4 Reviews of Property 855688 in Glasgow & Clyde Valley, United Kingdom

Luxury 2-bed conversion in Bothwell village, near Glasgow
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury 2-bed conversion in Bothwell village, near Glasgow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p855688
+44 7809496528
Glasgow & Clyde Valley Scotland
5

37A HAMILTON RD, BOTHWELL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is situated in Bothwell, a picturesque village just outside Glasgow City. It is very easy to get to from the South as the Junction 5 on M74 is only a few minutes drive. Everything we needed was within a walking distance, including all the restaurants, takeaway shops and a Co-op. Karen, the owner of the property, and Patricia, her aunt who looked after us on arrival, were very kind and helpful. We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights very comfortably and relaxed (certainly our son enjoyed a TV in his bedroom!). We will certainly go back to this apartment in the next visit to Glasgow.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2-bed conversion in Bothwell village, near Glasgow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p855688
+44 7809496528
Glasgow & Clyde Valley Scotland
5

A great Home from Home in Bothwell.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have stayed several times at this proeprty while visiting family and friends back in Scotland and words alone don't seem enough to repay the great hospitality you get from Karen, her lovely Mum and Auntie Tricia.Tricia is always there to meet you with a cup of tea and shortbread and her genuine kindness.
I arrive at the airport and love the feeling as I drive along the M8 feeling like I am heading for home rather than a rented apartment.
The property is beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Bothwell is a smashing wee friendly village and a great base for getting around. There are many really good placs to eat too and all within easy walking distance.
Bill and Jean, the upstairs neighbours are so friendly and willing to lend a hand if need be. I needed it and Bill went to no end of trouble to dig my car out of the snow. I know, snow in Scotalnd is a rare event :) Bill also puts the bins out for you and always with a big cheery Good Morning to you as well.
This is a real gem of a find and I can't wait to come back home to Bothwell 37a in the near future.
PS Don't all book as I might just have shot myself in the foot here by proclaiming its glories.:)
Thank you all so much for such heartfelt Scottish hospitality at it's very best. x
Owner's Response: Thanks Marion, I am glad you enjoy the times you come to stay at our holiday home. You are so right and we are so lucky to have found this little gem of a place. I look forward to having you come back to stay again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2-bed conversion in Bothwell village, near Glasgow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p855688
+44 7809496528
Glasgow & Clyde Valley Scotland
5

What a great golfing break.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a lovely place to stay. Don't be put off the fact that the building is old, Karen and John have made an excellent job of the decor. The apartment has been modernised and is very well laid out. It's clean and comfortable, with all the mod cons you need.
Bothwell is ideally situated for visiting Scotland's sites, including fine golf courses. This lovely little hamlet suited all of my needs. There are plenty of good takeaways, bars and restaurants locally. I have left comments in the visitors book in the apartment regarding which ones we tried and where they are.
I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - we will definitely go back!
Bernard from Nottingham, visited April 2012 for four nights.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bernard, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Hope you will come again and visit Scotland.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2-bed conversion in Bothwell village, near Glasgow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p855688
+44 7809496528
Glasgow & Clyde Valley Scotland
5

Stayed for 5 weeks whilst relocating to glasgow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Although the apartment is compact, the facilities are excellent and the apartment is very nicely furnished. The property was very clean and well maintained.
The owner and extended family provided very helpful information regarding the local area and amenities
Access to public transport is very good. The village has many fantastic restaurants to choose from, the Cricklewood just 2 mins away was a favourite. Bothwell village itself is lovely and the people are very friendly. would certainly recommend a stay here
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6