Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment that can host 2-9 guests with 3 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms

The apartment consists of 3 bedrooms with double king-size bed, a dining room with queen-size sofabed, a living room with confortable double and 2 single sofa-beds and 2 bathrooms.

The apartment can host up to 9 people.

The kitchen is provided with electric cookers, microwave oven, and fridge.

The bathrooms are equipped with shower, bidet and hairdrayer.

The apartment has 2 LCD-televisions with digital terrestrial decoder.

Furthermore the apartment is air-conditioned and it is available a Wifi internet connection.

8 Reviews of Property 853784 in Colosseum area, Italy

Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
5

Beautiful Large Apartment Close To Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived at the apartment before a normal check-in time and the owners were extremely accommodating. We were able to leave our luggage there to go get some breakfast as they cleaned from previous tenants. The nephew provided us with a map and highlighted the nearby attractions which was totally helpful. We were definitely in the center of Rome. There was no need for a car. Everything was walking distance.
The apartment was much bigger than I anticipated. It was almost like 2 separate apartments with 2 kitchens. This was perfect for our family that included me and my husband, mother-in-law and two teenage boys. The apartment was very secure so we felt very safe. The apartment was extremely clean and linens were provided.
It was an excessively hot time to be in Rome, but the apartment did have AC and that made it even more comfortable. We did the the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter’s Basilica tour one day and the Colosseum the next. After a long day outside, it was definitely nice to come back to the apartment.
This listing is completely accurate, and the owners were very nice and helpful. This was our first time in Europe and also our first time using Homeaway.com. The owners made this booking stress free!! I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends and family.
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our apartment.
See you again in the next future.
Paola and Valerio
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
5

séjour en famille

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Rome appartement très bien situé en traversant le parc 5mn du Colisée, nous nous sommes promenés principalement à pied avec enfants de 7 - 11 - 13 et 16 ans.
Pour garer le véhicule juste dans la rue environ 4 € les 8 heures.
Supermarché à 10 mn à pied de l'appartement, au bout de la route.
Si nous organisons un autre voyage à Rome c'est sur nous reviendrons dans cet appartement.
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had been given directions from the metro station but they could have been more specific as we were unsure of which street exit to take from the underground.We were greeted by the owner who provided us with good information regarding the neighbourhood. We visited in December and I had made a point of asking how to adjust the temperature yet it didn't seem to make a differnce as the appartment was still a little cold in the evenings.

The thing we enjoyed most about the appartment is that it is indeed very close the the Colosseum. Just a short walk to the end of the street and through a lovley park and there it is.

We had booked the double apartment as we were a family of five traveling with another family of four. Plenty of room and well equipped. I hadn't noticed personally, but our friends did complain that their bathroom and floors were not clean. This was discouraging as our only other complaint was the hefty cleaning fee of 80 euro for the double appartment.

------------------------------------------------

Owner response (08/05/2013)

Hi, I'm sorry that you report that one bathroom was not clean, because the apartment is always cleaned carefully.
In fact we have never received this kind of complaint.
I have to specify that in the cleaning fee (80 euros) are also included towels and linen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A perfect place in the perfect location!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was spotless clean on a residential street close to Coliseum. It was a perfect stay for our group of 8 adults. There is a pretty big supermarket nearby. Paola was very pleasant, friendly and reliable.The owners arranged for a car pickup for our group from the airport which was more cost efficient and convenient than taking 2 cabs. I would definitely stay there again!
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rome trip with Friend for Wedding

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We went to a wedding in Rome and looked at many sites before finding Marmi's apartment. Its literally steps from the Colloseum, in a great district with Trattorias, a superb wine bar and an Irish bar. A small supermarket is close and has everything you would need. Marmi helped us with a tour guide for the vatican and even booked tickets for us for the Sistine Chapel. She helped us with a car service too. Marmi uses locals to help you with tours and you discover so much more information. Her apartment is lovely, super clean and safe and very secure. I can't wait to take my family to Rome and will definitely call Marmi. She made our trip so stress free and easy. Thanks Marmi!
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Lovely apartment in the heart of Rome"

"Lovely apartment in the heart of Rome"
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A great first floor apartment which suited our party of 9, with well equipped kitchens, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was clean and well maintained with a lovely decor. Valerio even provided us with a new kettle and toaster which I had requested prior to our arrival.

Communication with Valerio was great - we really appreciated him organising our taxis to and from the airport.

Apart from the noisy street, the location was ideal, with less than a 10 min walk to the Colosseum and a 5 min walk to the local Spar supermarket. Other sites are also within easy reach via the metro or buses.
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Fabulous airy apartment in Rome"

"Fabulous airy apartment in Rome"
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were collected from Rome airport by a taxi arranged by Valerio and then were greeted by him in the apartment for him to explain everything we needed for a week's stay in Rome.

The apartment is light and airy with fabulous high ceilings. It's in a very quiet area and the shutters meant we all slept well. I was slightly concerned about the lack of amenities e.g. oven and washing machine; however it ensured I was able to have a proper holiday and eat out regularly at the many local restaurants and cafes.

Walking passed the Colosseum and Forum each day is unreal but it's really easy to get to the main venues; just remember to bring your walking shoes for the numerous cobbles.

We would highly recommend this traditional Rome apartment.
business
Apartment in the center of Rome close to the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853784
+39 3356507678
Colosseum area Rome
5

tre giorni nella splendida Roma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
La casa è splendida ed è esattamente come si vede nelle fotografie. L'immobile è storico, con un bellissimo ascensore antico e la scalinata in marmo. L'appartamento è spazioso, luminoso, ben arredato, completo di ogni accessorio utile. L'appartamento è vicino alle due linee della metropolitana nonché allo splendido Colosseo e al centro storico. Quindi comodo sia per spostarsi con i mezzi ma anche a piedi.

I sigg Di Peco sono stati gentili e disponibili ad aiutarci per ogni nostra necessità.

Suggeriamo questo appartamento!!! Non ve ne pentirete... quando torneremo a Roma, chiameremo sicuramente i sigg De Peco nuovamente sperando che l appartamento sia libero!!!
Un grazie di cuore
Helpful votes: 7/10