Hammersmith & Fulham apartment rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hammersmith & Fulham Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom flat in the heart of Fulham close to transport links

This newly refurbished basement/ground floor flat is perfect for short or long-term lets, being close to London's major attractions and yet situated in a quiet corner of Fulham close to parks and the river Thames. The 2 spacious double bedrooms are light, airy and comfortable, there is a new fully equipped kitchen and the large bathroom boasts a spacious walk-in shower and underfloor heating. The sitting-room has a 42' wall-mounted flat screen tv with speakers for surround sound, DVD, iPod dock and WiFi. The flat is situated in a mansion block, in a tree-lined street, with no through-traffic so it is particularly quiet. There are three supermarkets within a 5 minute walk, many restaurants to choose from, good pubs,a variety of shops and a popular coffee shop a minute's walk away.

10 Reviews of Property 853606 in Hammersmith & Fulham, United Kingdom

Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

top appartment in very quiet street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the appartment; well equiped, tasteful and enough space for a family of five with 3 teenagers. We can recommend it to everybody who likes to stay in London for a week. The neighbourhood is also very nice, liveley and with all sorts of shops and restaurants. Thanks a lot Gillie!
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

Comfortable flat in Fulham

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a very comfortable apartment. It is exactly as described, well-maintained, spotless and spacious enough for three adults. The location is excellent, a quiet, typical London neighborhood with excellent bus links and not too far from the underground. Supermarkets, restaurants and pubs are within walking distance and the main tourist sights are a short bus journey away. Gillie, the owner, was very helpful in accommodating our arrival and departure times. I look forward to returning here in the future and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

A comfortable base to explore London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 - incl. 3 boys, 17,16,and 12 - spent a comfortable, relaxing week in this excellent basement flat, situated in a beautiful part of London - Fulham/Chelsea. The flat is exactly as described on the website newly refurbished, spacious, excellent bathroom, kitchen and 2 large bedrooms - double and twin. As we had an extra child, a camp bed had been set up but (this is the only negative) had to be rested on the floor without supports as the middle legs kept collapsing!
The area was beautiful - beside Bishop's Park and Putney Bridge. The tube is close by and buses run every couple of minutes to the city centre. We used the buses constantly, using the top-up Oyster card which was very convenient.
There is a massive choice of restaurants and take-aways with some really traditional pubs to enjoy.
I have no hesitation in recommending this flat - especially to families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

A comfortable base to explore London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 - incl. 3 boys, 17,16,and 12 - spent a comfortable, relaxing week in this excellent basement flat, situated in a beautiful part of London - Fulham/Chelsea. The flat is exactly as described on the website newly refurbished, spacious, excellent bathroom, kitchen and 2 large bedrooms - double and twin. As we had an extra child, a camp bed had been set up but (this is the only negative) had to be rested on the floor without supports as the middle legs kept collapsing!
The area was beautiful - beside Bishop's Park and Putney Bridge. The tube is close by and buses run every couple of minutes to the city centre. We used the buses constantly, using the top-up Oyster card which was very convenient.
There is a massive choice of restaurants and take-aways with some really traditional pubs to enjoy.
I have no hesitation in recommending this flat - especially to families.
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Chelsea - Fulham

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We (a family of four) spent 4 days in this appartment in late February 2012 and found every aspect of our stay very pleasant. In particular, it was well situated in terms of the general quality of the area as well as shops, restaurants, public transport etc... and it fully lived up to the promise on the website where we first saw it. The appt itself was comfortable with all the facilities that we required and equally we found the owners helpful and accomodating. Even the weather obliged. For football followers, it is almost equidistant between Fulham FC and Chelsea FC - this mattered greatly to our 9-year old son! We have no hesitation in giving it a strong thumbs up and recommending it to others. PB (Dublin, Ireland)
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Schöne Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir haben mit unseren Jungen (12+14 Jahre alt) im Mai ein tolle Woche in London verbracht. Gewohnt haben wir hier, in dieser schön eingerichteten Wohnung. Die Zimmer sind so hell und freundlich wie auf den Fotos abgebildet. Die Ferienwohnung hat 2 Schlafzimmer,ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer,eine schöne Küche und ein modernes Bad und bietet alles was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt braucht. Sie liegt in einer angenehmen und ruhigen Wohngegend mit einer guten Anbindung zu Bus und "Tube". In der Nähe gibt es einen Supermarkt und Restaurants. Die Vermieterin Gillie ist sehr nett und hat alles gut organisiert. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohlgefühlt und würden diese Ferienwohnung jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Wir waren bestimmt auch nicht das letzte Mal hier!
Barbara + Thomas
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

PARFAIT, idéal pour une famille de 4 personnes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Appartement avec beaucoup de charme, on s'y sent tout de suite comme chez soi. Très propre et joliment décoré.
Les lits et les couettes sont moelleuses et la rue est calme les nuits sont donc reposantes.
Très bien placé avec les métros et les bus à proximité.
Gillie est très sympathique.
Je le recommande sans aucun doute.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
la celle saint cloud
5

Fomidable : confortable, accueillant, bien situé

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Je suis ravie par ce sejour à Londres, ville très dynamisante avec une incroyable énergie !
L'accueil par la propiétaire a été des plus sympathique.
L'appartement est très agréable, propre, joliment décoré exactement comme sur les photos.
Il est aussi très bien situé, le metro est proche et les bus sont aussi très pratiques. Les arrêts proches sont sur des lignes qui amenent directement aux endroits les plus intéressants.
Il y a des commerces de proximité et des restaurants.
Très bien !
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Confortable flat to visit London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment is equipped with every comfort, functional and welcoming, and is located in a very quiet residential area. There is a Sainsbury's supermarket 5 minutes walk away and a tube station (Putney Bridge) 10 minutes walk away.
Gillie, the owner, was very helpful in accomodating us both with arrival and departure times. Her daughter Hannah was very kind in welcoming us.
Our family of five (2 adults + 3 children) spent a very relaxing week in this apartment.
We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
business
Stunning, newly re-furbished Fulham flat sleeps 5.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853606
+44 01285851505
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Ottima soluzione

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Appartamento spazioso in uno dei quartieri più tranquilli e silenziosi di Londra. Nonostante sia situato sotto il livello stradale risulta anche molto luminoso e le piante e i fiori davanti alle finestre nascondono completamente la vista la strada, dove peraltro c'è pochissimo passaggio di auto. Il rapporto qualità/prezzo è molto buono. L'appartamento è dotato di tutti i confort, funzionale ed accogliente. La fermata della metro (Parsons Green) non è vicinissima (circa 15 minuti a piedi) ma il percorso lungo le caratteristiche vie del quartiere è molto gradevole e non crea alcun problema. Da consigliare. Ideale per 4 persone.