Mullins Bay villa rental - Tree Tops: tranquil, stylish, comfortable
Tree Tops: tranquil, stylish, comfortable
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Mullins Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private pool, fabulous decks. Comfortable and Tranquil.

Tree Tops is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house which has just been carefully renovated throughout and extended. It is in a special location with beautiful tropical gardens and overlooking an adjoining natural gully. A superb 40' long deck in Purple Hart runs along the back of Tree Tops offering a perfect place to relax and enjoy the views of natural Barbados. The two main bedrooms open out onto this deck. The third bedroom has its own, smaller deck. There is also a covered dining terrace amid Bougainvillea at the front. The private pool is surrounded by Hibiscus, Travellers and Golden Palms and a sweet scented Frangipani....Inside, the bedrooms have air con and ceiling fans and the bathrooms + kitchen are completely new. The large open plan living room opens out onto the kitchen to one side and onto the terrace and gardens at the front through 2 pairs of double doors. The furniture is a mixture of hardwoods and cane with modern fabrics.

Would you like someone to do some cooking for you: Take a break from shopping and cooking. If you would like someone to cook authentic meals for you we have one English and three Bajan ladies who have cooked many lovely meals for us. They can cook you a meal for an occasional night, a special occasion - or everyday if you prefer. - - - - FAVOURITE DISHES with guests include: Bajan seasoned flying fish, curry or roti, grilled Marlin, Tuna, Kingfish or Mahi Mahi, cou cou, baked eggplant, butter nut squash, pineapple pie. - - - CHILDREN LOVE the baked chicken, Bajan macaroni pie and rice & peas.

Eating Out: MULLINS BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT is just 400 yards away. A few hundred yards further North is a good Chinese Restaurant and 3 informal Bajan eateries. - - - SPEIGHTSTOWN which remains authentically Bajan is a mile from Mullins, with popular eating places such as Mangos Restaurant, The Fisherman's Pub, Casareep Cafe and Doris’ Place - - - FURTHER NORTH, just beyond Speightstown is the excellent Fish Pot restaurant, La Mer at stylish Port St Charles and local fishing village frys in Six Mens and Half Moon Fort. - - - TO THE SOUTH the best ribs on the island are served at Chris's Places in the hills a mile away. Nearer Holetown is Lone Star, the equally renowned Groots Bar & Restaurant and Spago. - - - HOLETOWN has 20+ restaurants & bars for all budgets and tastes. Tides offers superb waterfront eating. The Mews is highly rated. Zacchios is the children's favourite. Sports fans and happy hour goers love Surf side while Sitar cooks has great curries in a stylish setting.

Airport pick up - Friendly staff - Car available : AIRPORT PICK UP: We can arrange airport pick up for you with a reliable local taxi firm who know Tree Tops and will make your transfer easy. - - - VERY FRIENDLY STAFF: Noella the housekeeper and Andrew who looks after the garden, pool and maintenance will do all they can to make your stay in Barbados enjoyable and restful. - - - CAR AVAILABLE: Our large 4 door, 5 seater classic Toyota is also available at a reasonable rate as part of a package for guests staying at Mullins Bay House. - - - FACTSHEETS AVAILABLE: To help you make the most of Barbados we have written an in depth guide to the area, local facilities, restaurant, bars and advice on getting cheap flights to Barbados - please email us for these fact sheets. No obligation.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 85299 in Mullins Bay, Barbados

Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Your house was perfect. The garden and pool were very fine and we loved the surroundings with the trees and 'wild nature'.
We were especially excited to see the monkeys - also all the other animals in the garden.
The beach is just spectacular.

There is no doubt about it - we will be back - and we will definitely recommend your place to other Danish families.
Noella is very kind. Everything was clean and perfect and she was very friendly. We just loved her:)
Andrew did a very god job with the garden - and he was also a very nice guy.
You are lucky to have them!!

Larsen and Thygesen families. October 2007 (first guests at Tree Tops)
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
5

A delightful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have just returned (5 adults) from a delightful stay at Tree Tops. The tranquility and location of the house is perfect. A short stroll (5 minutes) from Mullins Beach but well away from any road and transport noise. Perfectly equipped, with a pool in full sunshine all day. Sarah and Simon's information and help with our booking before we left made the whole trip smooth and hassle free. Excellent value for money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
England
5

Lovely Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A lovely home with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The description for this property is accurate. Beautiful garden and swimming pool in a brilliant location. Sitting on the deck watching the wildlife in the gully was a joy, lots of monkeys and fireflies making the whole experience magical. There were 6 adults in our group and we felt that there was plenty of room to all get together or enjoy our own space. Noella and Andrew are very knowledgeable and helpful, yet unobtrusive. We were even able to organise an online grocery order to be delivered prior to our arrival. Simon and Sarah made the booking of this property easy and even accommodated our check out requirements. A lovely holiday home which we will be returning to.
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Keswick, Cumbria
5

Great house, great pool and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful week we had at Treetops. A magnificent pool, a delightful veranda, a light and airy kitchen, and cool bedrooms for night time. The kids tried out all the different showers and loved the size and depth of the pool. It was fantastic to be able to watch the sunset on Mullins beach and then walk home for a rum punch listening to the ciccadas. We didn't hire a car and just used the buses (only travelling the music-filled yellow ones). We loved Paynes Bay too where the snorkelling is terrific and we swam from the shore to see turtles.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Keswick, Cumbria
5

Great house, great pool and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful week we had at Treetops. A magnificent pool, a delightful veranda, a light and airy kitchen, and cool bedrooms for night time. The kids tried out all the different showers and loved the size and depth of the pool. It was fantastic to be able to watch the sunset on Mullins beach and then walk home for a rum punch listening to the ciccadas. We didn't hire a car and just used the buses (only travelling the music-filled yellow ones). We loved Paynes Bay too where the snorkelling is terrific and we swam from the shore to see turtles.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Michigan, USA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family of five stayed here in April 2011. The house is very nice, well maintained, and in a great location. My husband and I loved the back porch overlooking the gully while the kids loved the pool. Seeing the monkeys in the gully was amazing! Simon and Sarah were extremely helpful and provided us with so much information about the island. I would recommend this house to all my friends without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Ramsbury, Wiltshire, England
5

A Glorious Pre-Christmas Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We booked with Sarah & Simon at very short notice and were delighted! Treetops had everything we needed and it was an ideal distance from Mullins Beach and perfect for celebrating my 50th Birthday rather than being stuck in the UK snow.

Unfortuantely I think the monkeys were in hiding during our stay although we did see them in the nearby lanes. Visits to Bathsheba and Nicholas Abbey were excellent and we can definitely recommend Dazzlers as an informal and friendly bar and restaurant.
Not too sure about the restaurant on Mullins Beach which seemed overpriced (one evening we paid over £140 for one course for three with a little wine). Noella was very helpful, everything was spotless and we would definitely come again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Dorset, UK
4

Beautiful, but you couldn't make this one up!

Beautiful, but you couldn't make this one up!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Severe tropical storm knowcked out all water and power so our arrival at Treetops was interesting, to say the least. However, with the help of Glenis who took us to the local town to get some basic provisions and drinking water, Noella our lovely housekeeper and Andrew, who looked after the grounds, we managed to camp out quite successfully for 7 days until the power was restored (the water came on after 48 hours). Bearing in mind that Glenis, Noella and Andrew were in the same boat as us, they were very supportive and we ended up having quite a laugh. Our second week in Treetops was wonderful: it's a beautiful house, extremely well appointed in a truly magical setting. You've got the best of both worlds with the lovely Mullins beach less than 5 minutes away and when you want to chill out in a shady spot, you can stroll back to the house. We used the local buses a lot and they are great fun, very noisy so no chance to have any form of conversation with fellow passengers, but they are very cheap and very frequent and you can go almost anywhere for $3 (50p). The supermarkets on both Speightstown and Holetown are well stocked so catering for your self is no problem at all. There are some very good restaurants in the area and a great diversity of cuisine so whatever your favourite, you will easily find it. We particularly liked The Fish Pot at Good Little Harbour and Mangoes in Speightstown, had very acceptable Chinese just up the road from the house and friends ate at Tides, which they said was exceptional. Had a very disappointing Italian at Zaccios in Holetown even though it came well recommended.
Despite our very dramatic start to our holiday (no lights, fridge, cooker, water, air con etc.) I think Treetops is fabulous and would have no hesitation in recommending it and indeed, I can't wait to go back. It is a fabulous place for adults and children alike, who will have great fun when the monkeys come into the garden. The staff are really great and couldn't do enough to help us in our hour of need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

A wonderful relaxing vacation at Treetops....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We just got back from a lovely relaxing week at Treetops (Feb.13th to Feb. 20, 2010). The house was perfect for the 6 of us (2 adults and 2 teenagers). We enjoyed relaxing in the main living area which opened to the covered verandah in the front of the house. It was lovely to enjoy our dinners at the table outside and we were happy to notice no flies or mosquitos (something we'd see in Canada in the summer for sure!). I especially enjoyed sitting on the verandah during the day when the sun was too strong for me. There's a lovely breeze so it never got too hot.

The house was kept immaculately clean by Noella who came by at least 3 times during the week. And the pool was maintained well by Andrew. Treetops had a comfortable feel to it, not fancy but a lived in cozy look to it which made us feel quite at home.

Mullins Beach is only a leisurely 3 or 4 minute walk from Treetops and was a great place to stay and relax at the beach. The beach is not long like I was expecting (thinking of the beaches in Punta Cana, DR), but its a pretty beach and it was not busy and there was never a problem renting chairs ($15.00 US for two chairs per day). Just a heads up there are rocks in the water for the first 10 feet walking in and its abit difficult getting in or out (perhaps its hardened sand?). Once you're past this rock the bottom is soft and sandy. There are a few people coming by to sell their wares but they are always polite and will leave you alone if you're not interested.

We ate under the stars at the Mullins Beach Restaurant on Valentine's night and we all enjoyed the dinner immensely.

We didn't rent a car as we hired a taxi when we needed to get around the island. We picked up groceries upon arrival at one of the SuperStores which was perfect. There is a smaller grocery store in Speightstown however it is abit of a walk if you don't have a car (about 20 minutes). There arn't any sidewalks, or much to speak of, walking to Speightstown so be aware of this as the road can be abit busy and there's not much room to walk by the road. The drivers are careful and will stop to let you cross the street.

All in all we had a wonderful time at Treetops and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Its peaceful, quiet and a great place to unwind and its just far enough away from the main road so you don't hear any traffic.

Sarah and Simon, the owners were great to liaise with and answered all our questions. We miss Treetops already!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Tree Tops: 3 Bedroom villa overlooking lovely gully 350 yards from Mullins Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85299
+44 (0)1223 832012
Mullins Bay St. Peter
Tetbury Glos UK
5

Treetops review 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Stayed at Treetops - two couples but could have accommodated another couple comfortably - had an absolutely wonderful holiday. The house was perfect, at the end of a quiet lane adjoining a gully full of wildlife but walking distance from fabulous Gibbs beach, bus route and other amenities. We also rented the family car which was very nice but we could have managed without. The property is tranquil but not totally isolated. Super garden and pool. Good sized kitchen very well equipped, large barbecue. You can live in this house as you would at home - we did not feel anything was a 'holiday home compromise' - we just moved straight in and felt right at home, it was all very easy and everything worked. Super staff kept everything beautifully clean and tidy - very helpful and friendly. Excellent organisation meant we could have a truly relaxing holiday - can't wait to go back again, it was our perfect house. Can't recommend it highly enough. Five stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8