15th Arrondissement Vaugirard house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

15th Arrondissement Vaugirard House Rental Photos and Description
60 m2 country house, enclosed by a family garden,a heaven in the heart of Paris

Nestled in a lovely old Paris neighbourhood, walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, you will feel right at home as you enter our family house and traverse the garden to access this private and quiet little heaven. You will rest assured, knowing that your hostess is close at hand to ensure your stay is flawless. 'Little Cottage' offers the rare luxury of an independent, private house in Paris coupled with peace of mind- a friendly presence is just across the garden, happy to answer your questions and help in any way.

Description of the property: 'Little Cottage' is laid out on two stories and tastefully appointed to reflect the elegance and cosy atmosphere of the setting,with terracotta tiles and oak wooden floors, antique furniture and beautiful XVIII century style fabrics. Both bedrooms have lovely, south facing garden views and are conceived to create an ambiance for tranquillity and rest.

There is a fully tiled and newly refurbished bathroom with WC on each floor.

The ground floor dining room is full of light, with French doors opening onto a sunny, wooden dining terrace. Here is an ideal spot for breakfast in the morning sunshine, with a lovely perspective onto a landscaped flower garden dotted with flowering rose laurels.

A small, modern kitchen gives on to the dining room and is equipped with all you need to prepare breakfast or simple meals.

The house also offers the convenience of a laundry room with washing machine, clothes dryer, iron and iron board.

Around the corner: Our guests in 'Little Cottage' enjoy a rare isle of quietness in a lively, upscale, residential neighbourhood. You can live like a Parisian, exploring the multitude of excellent bakeries, cafes, restaurants and wine boutiques, as well as cinemas and fashionable clothing shops. traditional, picturesque street markets are around the corner, offering best quality regional products. High-end supermarkets such as the Monoprix are nearby as well.

We are a pleasant walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Champ de Mars gardens, Seine River, Trocadero, even the Invalides.

A perfect location for exploring Paris : The Metro is 1 minute walk from our door, and with 3 subways lines (6, 10, 12) at your disposition, you can get to all of Paris easily. 'Little Cottage' is a cosy starting point indeed for exploring all the attractions of Paris - away from the bustling tourists crowds, in a privileged environment, but only 15 minutes via metro to the Louvre Museum,Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre and the Sacré-Coeur of Paris.

Best of all, after a long day of sightseeing, how happy you will feel to come home and enjoy the kind of rest you need to make your vacation a real success.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 852190 in 15th Arrondissement Vaugirard, France

Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

a very special place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The little cottage exceeded expectations in every way. I agree with all that has been said in other reviews-- it is a lovely as the photos, the hosts are wonderfully helpful and friendly (giving the best of both the B&B and private apartment experience) and the location is a perfect combination of easy access to the sites and the feeling of living in an upscale but village-like Parisian neighborhood. Just perfect. It made my vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

Absolutely charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Being new to the "online rental" process, I was nervous about making my first reservation. All it took was a conversation with Dominique to know that we were in good hands! From that inital phone call to the final goodbye, we were treated as welcome guests.

Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

Amazing, quiet, peaceful, relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you want to visit Paris and have a retreat "away" from the tourist areas, this is the place to stay. Very close by subway or 15 minute walk to most attractions, yet nestled away from it all. Host were great giving advise on local stores and markets to purchase items for the kitchen and also told us about Lafourchette where you can eat at very nice restaurants (for us Senderens) for a 30% discount.

We felt like Parisians visiting the local markets and stores and finding fresh food for our dinners.

When we visit Paris again, this is where we will stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Melbourne Australia
5

What a wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Basically everything that has been said in previous reviews about how good this accommodation is - is true!

To access the cottage you walk off the main street (you need a pin number to get in), then walk through a grey glass door which takes you into a sort of garden area (also a bin area for the building), then you see the owners house straight ahead. It is a lovely three storey house which you walk through each time you want to access the cottage. You go downstairs and through their living room and out the back sliding doors and you see the cottage. A lovely winding path through the garden leads the way to a little slice of piece and quiet in the middle of Paris.

The house feels very french, has a lovely friendly feel and has a sunny aspect. The beds (main bedroom and sofa bed ) are very comfortable. The kitchen is fairly well set up so you can cook meals but it is small (not unusual in Paris though!). We managed to cook evening meals in there each night because we had young children (especially after a long day of sightseeing). The food shops - lots of bakeries, butchers and supermarkets (mono prix) are very close by and are very good. The bakery which has one best croissant in Paris is around the corner and is wonderful - the owner will give you a map and explain - it also has delicious bread too.

The owners and their children are very friendly and helpful. It was like being in a bed and breakfast with all the assistance you needed but with the privacy of your own cottage. And it was great to have the garden space where our children could run around safely.

I really appreciated the efforts of the owners in organising a taxi with childseats to go to the airport and making sure the taxi came. And for organising babysitting so we could have a night out from the kids.

Thank you for a really lovely stay - we will be returning when we come back to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Cozy Cottage Comfort in the Heart of Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This lovely cottage and the wonderful hosts truly exceeded our expectations! The cottage was clean and well-appointed with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The gracious owners were easily accessible for any questions we had as we set out each day, and always offered helpful tips. The real benefit of this property was the ability to step-out of a quiet, private residence and into a Parisian community. Very cool! After returning from a day of sightseeing, we enjoyed coming "home" to enjoy the cafes, restaurants and shopping that the locals use. We were really able to truly immerse ourselves into the Paris culture. The tourist areas begin just a short walk away with the Metro nearby and easy to use. Basically, one price ( currently 1.80 Euros) for any Paris destination. On our bigger outings, we would stop by a local boulangerie for a delicious box lunch (choice of sandwich on baguette, dessert & drink) to bring along. It's a great time saver when you're trying to see as much as possible in one day. We certainly hope to return again one day for another perfect vacation . . . Bon Voyage!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

A Marvelous Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property is even better than it looks on the website. It is an oasis of quiet in a wonderful neighborhood of bakeries and restaurants and Paris life away from the tourist areas -- yet so convenient by subway to all the tourist highlights. The "little cottage" is clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The owners are congenial and do everything to be helpful. Daily, we would seek their advice as we set out for sightseeing. We cannot recommend this property highly enough. It is most unusual and an unforgettable experience -- a highlight of our entire trip.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

Secret Garden, hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
You enter through a wooden door on a semi-busy street around the corner from a bakery that was awarded a prize the "best croissant in Paris," walk through an entryway and come to a little wooden gate. Through the front door, you go downstairs and then come to a well-tended lawn edged with roses and peonies. Their scent of flowers follows you to the cottage entrance. On the first floor, there is a large living room with comfortable fold-out couch, a bath with stall shower, a kitchen with small refrigerator, microwave and electric burners; and a small dining area. Upstairs, there is a sitting room, bath with tub, and a bedroom with very comfortable bed. All the windows open to the garden, where there is also a table and chairs for dining al fresco.
Everything is clean, uncluttered, stylish. And things work.
Best of all, the owners are like hosts. We felt they were more like friends -- they were generous with time, yet tactful and very helpful. Although it may seem strange to walk through a house, it contributed to the "at home" atmosphere. And the 15th is really a wonderful area -- wonderful restaurants, great cheese stores, local produce, and a huge outdoor farmers' market twice a week. And the metro lines are very close. My husband and I (and our daughter) would come back to this hidden gem without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

The Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was the perfect way for my husband and I (a couple in our 50’s) to do Paris: the privacy of a charming little house in a convenient location, and the reassurance and warmth of a hostess nearby. We weren’t sure what to expect, for we entered the hostess’ house to make our way to the garden and our cottage. But it was something like the feeling of country bed and breakfast – except we had more privacy. Our hostess Dominique was friendly and happy to answer our questions, but her manner was discreet and non invasive; the cottage is set far enough away from the house to make us feel we were on our own. And very importantly, no street noise! The cottage itself is tastefully decorated and our bed very comfortable. Everything is clean and in mint condition, and the kitchenette was perfect for breakfast or a light supper when we were too tired to dine out.

The neighborhood was a bonus, full of restaurants, cafes and shops, even a local outdoor market. The metro is near by, so access was easy to everything we wanted to visit.

A wonderful way to experience Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Two bedroom country house, fifteen minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p852190
+33 33(1) (0)671654367
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
5

A perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If You ever want to go to Paris, this little garden house will be the perfect base! All we needed for a lovely breakfast in our own residents we could find with in a 5 minutes’ walk. After a peaceful morning on the terrace and equipped with fine and useful advices from our gentle hosts we were ready to meet Paris. And a little tired after 8 hours in this fantastic city we all enjoyed returning to “our own” house ?
So Dear Dominique and Jacques, if and when we return to Paris one day, your garden house is were we would like to stay, because, not only is it a lovely house, but You both were the perfect hosts and guides.

Best regards
Stine, Jonas, Tobias, Claus and Rikke