Pitigliano house rental - Overview of livingroom, kitchen and fireplace
Overview of livingroom, kitchen and fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pitigliano House Rental Photos and Description
3 rooms , double toilets, two double beds and children room, 10 minutes from spa

This holiday rental home is in a renovated 600 years old stone house. The first level includes living room with antique fireplace, kitchen, dining corner and toilet. The second level includes the master double bedroom, a children room with two beds, toilet and shower, and a beautiful terrace. The attic on the third level is lighted and airy and children like to use it as their 'secret' playground. The place is suitable for two couples or a couple with up to 3 children. The house is accessed through romantic medieval alleys. Enter through the main door to the feng shui, well balanced, perfectly square space of the first level, and open the windows. The unique sound and view of a beautiful waterfall against the wavy Tuscan hilltops and forests will undoubtedly fill you with calm and joy. The waterfall is lighted by night and is also visible from the second level master bedroom and shower windows. Ideally suited to the Slow Travel tourism of Pitigliano and beautiful surroundings.

17 Reviews of Property 85114 in Pitigliano, Italy

A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
Clarksburg, West Virginia,USA
4

A Great House In Medieval Pitigliano.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I choose this property so that I could experience staying in the Medieval part of Pitigliano. It gave me the feeling of what it is like to live in a small Italian town. The people who live there are very friendly The owner of the house was very helpful and provided me with great service. The house is in very good condition, clean and easy to walk too. It was what I expected given the description.I would recommend this property to my friends. Restaurants where within easy walking distance. Some of my favorites where: Ristorante Hostaria del Ceccottin0, Il Tufo Allergro and il Grottino (great view of the city). Citta del Tufo is an archeological park which consists of many historical and naturalistic sites, which have a great Etuscan influence, is located near Sovana (a short drive from Pitgliano). I also enjoyed the Sulfur Falls located neat Saturnia.
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
5

A real sweet home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Casa Messi for 4 nights and completely in love with it.

Pitigliano is an old town, I was prepared to stay in an old flat and simply enjoy the convenience of it's location. To my pleasant surprise, Casa Messi not only look exactly like shown in the photos, it's pretty, clean and smells good. You have great views throughout any windows, be it the breathtaking beauty of the cliffs and waterfall, or the characteristic villages roof and houses.

Other than visiting Sorano and Sovana like we originally planned, we followed the owner Herbert's recommendation to visit the Via Cave and Terme di Saturnia (the thermal bath from Roman times ), both turned out to be unique and amazing experience!

The communication with Hertbert was easy and prompt too. I would definitely stay at Casa Messi again should I return to Pitigliano and highly recommend Casa Messi!
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
USA
5

My favorite lodging on our Italy Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Falling asleep to the sounds of the waterfall far below and the swallows diving was magical. We stayed with our three children - 16, 13, 8 and they loved the house as much as we did. The kitchen has everything to cook a lovely Italian meal and the bedrooms are charming. Everything about the place says welcome. A few notes to prepare for - the water heater does take a bit of time to warm between showers so don't plan to take many quickly. Also - know a few words of Italian in order to converse with the charming Nelide who will greet you and show you around. Hezy helped me translate via email so everything went smoothly, but I did wish that I knew more Italian to be friendly. I would have liked to have asked her for a second key but didn't know how ;) The pastry shop down Via Roma (main road near apartment) is cheap and wonderful. The children ate vey well every morning. The local wine is quite good, especially the reds. The Punta grocery had excellent meats, cheeses, and fruits and the Coop was good too. Our boys fell in love with Red Orange Juice available there. The Wednesday morning market had a nice porchetta (roast pork on a roll) vender and lots of amazing fruit - especially the melons. Absolutely be sure to take a trip over to Saturnia (15 min drive) to soak in the free hot springs - they are more warm than hot so we stayed all day so bring sun screen. Take off your silver jewelry because of the sulphur.
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
5

Perfect place in Pitigliano

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Casa Messi was the perfect place to stay in southern Tuscany to enjoy the charms of Pitigliano and tour the local Etruscan sites. The owner, Herbert, was extremely helpful and accommodating, making sure that we had everything that we needed to make our week long stay comfortable. The house was very clean and well outfitted and located down a quiet side street with great views of the valley and river. We really enjoyed the chance to get to know (at least a little) this beautiful town and surrounding area. After a day of walking we would wander back to the house for a fire, glass of wine and meal. It was wonderful to have such a charming home away from home. After our week we were just starting to recognize and be recognized by our neighbours with a friendly "buona sera". We would love to return to Pitigliano and Casa Mess and would highly recommend this holiday rental.
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
5

Truly amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been waiting for so long to finally be able to stay at Casa Messi in Pitigliano - and it was more than worth the wait!

Casa Messi is a truly wonderful, cozy and homely little house, equipped with everything you need. We enjoyed our stay there immensely.

And the town of Pitigliano itself is one of the cutest towns I have seen in my life. The old town with its countless alleyways makes you feel like time stood still.

The people were very friendly and it was an enchanting place to spend some wonderful time as a retreat from daily life.

Also, the owner was incredibly helpful and attentive, from our initial request to after our return. He provied us with many great recommendations which made our holiday even better.
Thank you!

To everyone who's thinking about booking Casa Messi I can only say: do it now! You won't regret it. In fact, it might be one of the most special and unique places you will ever stay at!
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Not only did Pitigliano itself exceed all of our expectations, but the house did as well. Lots of space containing everything a traveller could need (including cooking ware) with a perfect location over the bluff overlooking the wide waterfall.
This should definitely become a must holiday retreat for anyone looking for something different and relaxing.
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
4

Amazing Pitigliano!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We called this house home for a week and loved it. It was just what we expected and the owner had organised for us to be met by a lady who lived in the town.
We explored the wonderful Etruscan ruins and the beautiful Tuscan countryside and ate at the local restaurants and cafes. We also self catered in the kitchen which had everything that was required.
The beds were comfortable - the bathroom has the best view in all of Tuscany!!! The whole house was welcoming at the end of a day's sightseeing.
We would stay there again and highly recommend it.
This part of Tuscany is not "touristy" and so we particlarly enjoyed that.
The owner made eveything easy for us from the initial enquiry to the end payment.
Highly recommended.
Anne & family from Melbourne Australia
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
5

True Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I spent one week in this apartment with my husband and two adult children. It is as charming as pictured. In fact, it’s even better. No picture can capture the experience of sitting in the living area warming your hands in front of a fire, falling asleep to the sounds of the waterfall, or opening the shutters each morning to swallows wheeling and mist rising from the falls. (I still miss that view.)

While the owner doesn’t live in Pitigliano, he was the perfect host, providing information on everything from suggested day trips to parking and shopping tips. He was always easily and quickly reachable by e-mail and cell phone, as was his agent in Pitigliano. She met us in the square to escort us to the apartment and gave us her cell phone number should we need to contact her.

The apartment and neighbouring shops provided everything we needed for our week’s stay. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and serving meals, a washing machine and drying rack (as well as iron and ironing board) are provided, as is a supply of firewood. Heaters in each room kept us warm. A bakery and small grocery store are minutes from the apartment, while larger supermarkets are a short walk into the new town. A nearby café/bar offers free WiFi with your morning coffee (or incredible, thick hot chocolate). Pay parking is available in the old town, but we chose the free parking available in the new town, a mere 5 minute walk from the apartment.

We visited fascinating sites nearby – the Etruscan tombs at Sovana and the natural spa at Saturnia – as well as further afield – Orvieto, the Monster Park at Bomarzo, and the painted tombs at Tarquinia. But some of my favourite moments were spent in Pitigliano itself: enjoying the vistas of Pitigliano from the lookout in the new town or watching the town rise above us as we strolled around the tuff base from which the town is carved, exploring the vie cave (old Etruscan roadways carved in the tuff), visiting the historic synagogue, and simply wandering the picturesque, meandering alleys. In an itinerary that included Rome and Venice, Pitigliano was my favourite stop.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
holland
5

nice house in a beautiful village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
we had a wonderful christmas holliday!
great house, nice view over tuscan landscape a great working fireplace,
very cosy! family of 4 kids 8 and 10. had a great time visiting rome.sovanna sorano and lots of other beautiful places.
do visit bagno saturnia a beautiful hotspring where the kids can play/swim!

p.s. a very friendly/helpfull owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A magnificent house, medieval city of Pitigliano, terrace and antique fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85114
+972 (0)54 6774731
Pitigliano Area del Tufo
Paris, France
5

An enjoyable stay at an enjoyable place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house has been a lovely place to stay at, located in that incredible out-of-time tiny town called Pitigliano. When you enter the ancient part of the city, you feel right away it is a natural house for such a place. We came to Tuscany because we felt the need for a change. We got the change of space all right but that week there brought a change in the way time passed for us. We were nowadays but we were also in another period. The quietness, the unusual style of the houses and of this one in particular, the various flights of steps everywhere, the houses so close to one another and still with everyone enjoying a serene sort of quietness, all that was great, We could feel some of the atmosphere of the town that once was and still we had that beautiful landscape in front of us. Being protected by the old walls and still being able to look at a free nature just a few yards away, I feel sure it all gave us the relaxed mood we had been looking for. Besides, the persons we saw and met were extremely kind and helpful. Enjoyable !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4