Kahala condo rental - New comfy bed and down duvet, a/c, wooden blinds, and laminated wood floors.
New comfy bed and down duvet, a/c, wooden blinds, and laminated wood floors.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kahala Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

CLOSE TO ZOO. FREE ASSIGNED PARKING!

TOTALLY NEW and waiting for YOU!

I AM FLEXIBLE WITH CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT TIMES IF I DONT HAVE BACK TO BACK BOOKINGS.

I use this Condo when I want to spend time in Waikiki so I want it nice! Great location away from the hustle and bustle of people, cars and buses. Well almost, it is Waikiki after all! Located on Lemon Road, a quiet one way street one street mauka (towards the mountains) from Kalakaua and Waikiki Beach. Lemon Road is just one block long so doesn't get much traffic...especially noisy buses!

One block from Kapiolani park, the zoo, the aquarium and Waikiki Shell (for concerts). 'Sunset on the Beach' offers free movies on a big screen TV on the sand just one and half block from this Condo. Secure building with entry card that only allows residents to access their floor from the elevator. Only six apartments per floor.

Address is 2572 Lemon Road, #905

Coin laundry located in parking area. And yes, there is a parking stall assigned specifically for this Condo and it is FREE with the rental. Free parking is a rarity in Waikiki!

No smoking allowed. This condo doesn't have a private lanai however there is small lanai on 9th floor with beautiful blue Pacific Views where you can enjoy the ocean view or read.

Please email me with your dates. Phone calls are too difficult because I need to look at my calendar to answer booking questions. I am a licensed Realtor in Hawaii and this is my own condo.

This condo at Tradewinds Plaza feels like a HOME away from HOME and not like a hotel.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am a licensed Real Estate Broker and live on the North Shore of Oahu. We like to use this condo when we go into Waikiki for a fun day or evening.

Gina Eaves purchased this condo in 2006

I like to boogie board at the wall, just 1/2 block away where no surfboards are allowed. The location of this condo is terrific because it has easy access off of the freeway and down Kapahulu. You don't have to go into the heart of Waikiki with all the traffic to get to it.

The condo feels like a home and not a hotel. It is a fairly small building with some full time occupants. I hardly ever see anyone on the elevator. The building is well maintained and Lemon Road is a small one lane street with no city bus noise!

24 Reviews of Property 85080 in Kahala, Hawaii

Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
average rating of 4.8 based on 24 reviews
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
5

Great condo in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
VRBO was very easy to use and deal with. The condo was clean, a good value for the price paid. We rented a vehicle while there so the parking space which is included with the condo was very helpful. It is a very secure building including the parking garage so no worries even at night. It is about a 1 minute walk to the beach so is very nicely located in Waikiki. The condo was super clean and set up well. The internet was very good. Lots of great shopping within seconds of the front door and the owner was great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
5

Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Good location for walking Waikiki beach & Diamond Head
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
4

Clean, comfortable and close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Good location for exploring Waikiki, getting on freeway and for going to the beach. Lots of good restaurants close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
Vancouver
5

Best kept secret in Waikiki!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I booked Gina's lovely condo for one month. There was two of us staying here and there was plenty of room for us. It is a small studio but we were out playing at the beach, so we only needed a place to sleep and shower. We tried cooking but there were plenty of places to eat out. When we did cook, the condo had everything we needed. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and shampoo. The place is very safe, and well looked after. Just remember you are in Waikiki so there is noise from the hotel next door when they have their shows, or from the traffic below. The AC is a blessing to keep the place cool, and to block our the noise. Gina is super to deal with. I have no problem recommending this place to my families and friends!! I will be booking again in the future. The best part is that you are 3 mins from the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
Portland, OR
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean and super close to the beach, everything you need!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is exactly as described, perfect for two people on a get away vacation! Very very close to everything you could want to do in waikiki (at least for me and my husband). The zoo and aquarium are right there and all the shopping centers, beaches, and restaurants. Will def be returning there for any future vacations!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
4

room review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This room had all that we needed for our trip, we missed having a lanai, and no ocean view from our windows, but we knew that when we booked the room. The street noise was a bit bothersome, and it seems like the hostels on both sides of us were a noisy crowd. This room was close to the beach, it also has a secure parking garage. All people we came in contact in the halls or elevator, laundry facilities were kind and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
Germany
5

Perfekt stay in waikiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a great time in this condo.
The location is awesome, really calm part of waikiki. Short walk to the beach... The bed was really nice to sleep in. another really great thing: the free parking slot :-)
greetings from germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
Oregon, Ohio
4

Nice Quiet Building

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Contrary to other reviews we did not experience any noise, from traffic or garbage trucks. The only noise we experienced was the window rattles when the winds kicked up to 35-40 mph, but what windows would not rattle. In my 28 years of visiting the islands that is the windiest I every experienced. The build is very secure. The key fob for elevator access only lets you on your floor, the lobby and garage floors. Parking spot as the best, easy in and out. Room was clean with a laminate hard wood floor for easy cleaning. Plenty of cooking utensils if decide to cook on a hot plate provided. I am on vacation and do not cook but everything was there IF you desired to whip up your own meal just provide the food. The full size refrigerator was great for keeping cold cuts for sandwiches and beverages cold for the beach. Ah the Queen's and Kuhio beaches are only a block and 1/2 away. We opted to walk a mile each day to stay with our friends down in front of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. There were two beach chairs, towels and umbrella that we used. Boogie board and air mattress are provided too. We did not use any of those items. There were two chest of drawers (if you will) to put your clothes in, one on each side of the closet. But with the beach equipment in the closet we ended up putting our suit cases under the breakfast table. There are 2 washers and dryers available on the "L" level for only a buck to wash and a buck to dry. Compared to hotel washer and dryers at $2.75 each that was a steal. Bed was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Bathroom is adequate. Don't expect to have two people use it at the same time, oh I suppose there would not be a problem if one was in the shower and the other was brushing his teeth. The counter tops are large and easy to keep clean. Other residents have left plenty of hair shampoo, hair spray, sun tan lotion, Overall if the occasion arose again we would probably stay there again. Gina was very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Internet and Assigned Parking. Near Zoo; 650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85080vbi
Kahala Oahu
purdy, wa
4

Waikiki Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo is on Lemon road in waikiki, just 1 block away from the beach and 1/2 block away from the zoo. good location, but being on a side street surrounded by hotels and hostels and scooter rentals has it's drawbacks. lots of noise, garbage trucks every morning, scooter at all hours. the tradewinds is a very nice condo, great security, nice people there, close to everything. we are just not people who enjoy the fast pace, people everywhere kind of place. like i said, building security is great, easy to use, etc... , but, we didn't enjoy being somewhere you NEED that security. we are small town folks, and this is a busy busy place. our fault, not the condo's. so if you like the faster pace of waikiki, this is a great place to stay. Gina provided everything promised, the condo was clean, the payment transactions flawless, thank you to Gina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing