St. John villa rental - stunning view from the pool
stunning view from the pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

St. John Villa Rental Photos and Description
Two-storey villa, 3 bedrooms and 1 children room, 4 bathrooms for 8 people

The villa is located in a private, exclusive compound and offers a spectacular view of Half Moon Bay, considered one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, where sea turtles lay their eggs in the summer and frigate birds and cormorants fish at dust within the reef. The building, designed by an Italian engineer, combines the security of reinforced concrete with wood. The elegance of the rooms and furniture, in their simplicity, offer comfort and elegance perfectly integrated with the Caribbean style.

The villa is equipped with WiFi Internet access, standby generator, swimming pool pump timer, garden with fruit trees and tropical flowers and a large lawn. The three bedrooms have private bathrooms and living area, with sofas and sofa beds, and are integrated with the veranda by the pool. The small bedroom has a bunk bed perfect for children. The villa also has a study, a big leaving and dining room and large kitchen and laundry.

8 Reviews of Property 850576 in St. John, Antigua & Barbuda

Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Excellent, private, fabulous beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fabulous vacation! As we are writing, we are sitting pool side looking out over the spectacular ocean view of half moon bay. The house is very clean and the housekeeper Desiree is a delightful person who is excellent at her job and lovely to deal with. She provided us with plenty of advice on things to do on the island and arranged for an escort for us from the airport (which was important as we arrived after dark and the house is a long way from the airport). The reviews are correct that there is no need for air conditioning due to the ever-present sea breeze. You definitely need a car to get around. We had one person with disabilities and one with significant health concerns and the house met their needs perfectly, especially the extensive covered areas. The owner was incredibly responsive to my inquiries and helpful throughout the process. The house is lovely and tidy, the beds are comfortable, the linens smell amazing and fresh and we were extremely at home in the villa. Best of all it was a truly private holiday, we are not big fans of all inclusive resorts because of the lack of privacy. The beach at half moon bay is lovely with great snorkelling (reefs just off the beach with lots of tropical fish on view). The beach is a 10 minute walk down hill or a 2 minute drive. The kitchen is small but well stocked. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Amazing view villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were puzzled about renting this villa ‘cause of no air conditioning , just ceiling fans. Luckily we rented it the same and we ‘ve never used them. It was always pleasantly windy, due to the position, facing the ocean. I had breakfast in the patio near the pool enjoying the view of Half Moon Beach and at night the moonlight often reached the beach and it was fantastic. I think the best place in the island. The keeper was always helpful.
I was really fine. Fantastic holiday, really good villa with all conforts. There was hardly never anybody on the beach. Peaceful place! Far from the city. And from cruise passengers!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just wanted to say thank you for having given us the chance to rent your beautiful property. Everywhere was just perfect. We're recommending it to our friends too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Una vacanza memorabile

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Splendida villa, siamo stati li' due settimane con un gruppo di amici, la location e' favolosa (Half Moon Bay e' secondo me la spiaggia piu' bella di Antigua, e contemporaneamente e' esclusiva e riservata). La casa e' grande e spaziosa, pratica e funzionale - bella senza essere pretenziosa. La consiglio assolutamente!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Magnifica!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Siamo stati ospiti di Villa Romana due anni consecutivi, nel 2011 e nel 2012, il primo anno nel mese di gennaio, il secondo nel mese di marzo. In entrambe le occasioni abbiamo potuto goduto a pieno la vacanza anche grazie a questa splendida casa! Ci siamo sistemati nelle tre camere da letto doppie con bagno, che sono arredate con una praticità indulgente al gusto. Molto belle e confortevolissime sono anche le aree comuni, l'ampio soggiorno con divani e poltrone, e la veranda esterna davanti alla piscina, da cui non è facile separarsi!
Abbiamo apprezzato la cucina, che è ben attrezzata e ci ha permesso di quando in quando di mangiare a casa. In effetti, dopo una giornata al mare, o spesa nell'esplorazione dell'isola, non c`è niente di meglio che poter tornare a Villa Romana.
Da aggiungere un grazie al simpaticissimo Cleveland, che si occupa solertemente di tutto, e a cui ci si può rivolgere per qualsiasi dubbio o necessità.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

villa meravigliosa in un angolo di paradiso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
siamo una giovane coppia che ha soggiornato in questa splendida villa vicinissima ad una delle spiagge piu' belle dell'isola , HALF MOON BAY.
la villa e' veramente bella, comoda con camere ampie luminose e ventilate tenute sempre pulite e in ordine.A nostra disposizione oltre la camera , c'era una bellissima piscina con vista che insieme al giardino danno la possibilità di rilassarsi stando in mezzo alla natura anche stando in casa. Oltre questo avevamo a disposizione un area vicino la piscina con sdraie tavoli e sedie nei quali abbiamo potuto godere di ottima vista i nostri pasti.
tutta l'isola è meravigliosa piena di spiagge incredibili e la vacanza è stata resa ancora più piacevole dalla villa che ci ha permesso di rilassarci e vivere nel completo relax; tutto questo grazie anche al nostro grande amico cleveland , che con la sua immensa cortesia ci ha permesso di visitare a bordo del pick-up tutti i posti più belli dell'isola.
che dire....
grazie al proprietario di questa bellissima villa che ci ha permesso di avere la più bella vacanza di sempre!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

I'll stay there again for a relaxing long vac

I'll stay there again for a relaxing long vac
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed there for two weeks in August and I didn’t want to leave any longer …. If you want a wonderful beach just for you , it’s a few meters walking,
Two of the rooms give onto the swimming pool and the third , upstairs, is really big and with a walk-in wardrobe.
Really nice and comfortable. We had everything we need .
Fantastic position, nice swimming pool, one of the best beach in the island on the doorsteps...relaxing!!!!!
Thank you Cleve!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning villa in unspoiled nature, with private pool, garden and sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p850576
St. John Antigua
5

Fantastic place and location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have spent one of our most pleasant and relaxing holidays in this villa. How not appreciate the silence and the spectacular view!! For sure we recommend this "charming" Villa .
Owner's Response: Tanks , your satisfaction is my priority
Helpful votes: 4/5