Sulmona apartment rental - Second Floor Apartment Views from balcony
Second Floor Apartment Views from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sulmona Apartment Rental Photos and Description

This stunning conversion of a 16th Century convent is located in the historic center of Sulmona. We call it Legacy. The Legacy House has four units that you can rent out:

Top Floor Apartment (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, terrace and 2 balconies)

The large terrace is the jewel of this stunning apartment. Without any hint of exaggeration the views from here are simply breathtaking. You will enjoy magical evenings overlooking the beautiful mountains of the National Park of Majella and the roof tops of the historical center of Sulmona. This apartment has been furnished with modern furniture. The modern kitchen and dining room (large table and six chairs) are conveniently liked to the terrace where we also have a large table with 6 chairs, a coffee table and second sitting area, as well as, two sunbeds to relax on this wonderful space. There are three bedrooms in this apartment. On the top floor there is a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a king side bed and enjoys of a balcony with French windows of three meters high while the third bedroom has twin beds. The modern bathroom is conveniently located next to both bedrooms and has a big shower. The modern large living room is linked to the second balcony. Both balconies are south facing and overlook the mountains and the ancient terracotta rooftops and spirals of the medieval town centre. The property is centrally heated. Two of the bedrooms and the living room have air-conditioning. We include for your convenience satellite TV. The apartment also has full wireless Internet access.

Second Floor Apartment (2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 2 balconies)

This apartment has been beautifully furnished with antic furniture. Both of the bedroom are located next to the bathroom separated from the living/kitchen area.

First Floor Apartment (2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 2 balconies)

This apartment also has been designed to a high standard and decorated with antic furniture. Both of the bedrooms are located next to the bathroom separated from the living/kitchen area.

Ground Floor Studio

The studio apartment is located on the Ground Floor of this beautifully restored house . The antic furniture make this studio very special and ideal for your next holiday in Sulmona.

Details for Second Floor Apartment with two balconies 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Two bedrooms, one bathroom apartment with two balconies overlooking the mountains and the town center of Sulmona
More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 849550 in Sulmona, Italy

Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Incredible Stay in Sulmona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the third floor apartment for three nights in September. I was traveling with my parents and sister. The unit is beautiful, spacious, has modern appliances and was a very comfortable fit for the four of us. The pictures on the site were accurate, the kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast two of the days we were there (with fresh ingredients from local markets), and there was a great (little) balcony to peer out and get a sense for the sounds and sights of Sulmona.

Victor (the owner) was fantastic. Upon arrival he was still getting the unit ready after a group had a late check-out. We went to the visitor center, and upon returning to the apartment he invited us up to his terrace for a bottle of montepulciano wine (from the Abruzzo region) and some hors d'oeuvre. He gave a great glimpse (literally and figuratively) of what it was like to be settled in Sulmona.

He gave us great suggestions for how to spend our time, and recommended we eat at Ristorante Clemente our first night. If you go - eat at Ristorante Clemente your first night!

On our trip we went to Rome, Florence Venice and the Amalfi Coast. All were wonderful and memorable and special. But our time in Sulmona was different. It's an incredibly beautiful city with very few tourists and we felt our experience there was much more authentic of the true Italy.

Victor was a wonderful host and provided a beautiful, reasonably priced place for us to stay! You should consider doing the same!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Perfect !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here in this very convenient apartment for 7 weeks. It is in the historic center of Sulmona. Had everything ready for us. Highly would recommend this to all my friends who appreciate cleanliness and comfort. The owner is just there for you. He is also a great cook !
They even accepted our little dog and that was so special. We felt totally like ´la famiglia´.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for a great review. It was very special having you, Mike and your family here in Sulmona. You were top guests. Now we are family. See you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for a week during our holiday to Italy.The apartment is tastefully decorated and very spacious and has wifi throughout .The owner is very friendly and welcoming and was on hand to give us recommendations on places to visit and restaurants to dine in.Overall it was a fantastic place to stay and we will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Beautiful stay in Sulmona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My grandmother is from Sulmona and my wife and 2 kids ( 2 and 6 y.o.) spent the Easter holidays in Sulmona. The description of the apartment was very accurate with ample parking in town and at the nearby fire station. It was clean, well maintained, and a brand new renovation. It is tastefully decorated with all the amenities one might need. It was a short (2 minute) walk to the city center with restaurants, cafe's, and gelateria's. The main Piazza was a 5 minute walk where we watched the Easter procession on Sunday and local market on Wednesday. Victor was there to meet us when we arrived and gave us useful information about Sulmona and the surrounding towns. He is very knowledgeable about the local restaurants, shopping etc. and was more than willing to help guide us. Restaurant Clemente was one of the highlights, from a gastronomic perspective, for us. Excellent homemade pasta and main entrees. When we return to Sulmona we will defenitly be staying here. I would bring my extended family with me next time as we could all stay in the same building, each in one of the 3 apartments. I would recommend this apartment to anyone in a heartbeat, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here for 6 days while working on our house nearby but had never been to Sulmona before. Despite the difficulty in initially finding the property (very narrow streets in the old town and restrictive access for cars) Victor and Gordon were the perfect hosts and extremely hospitable.

The apartment was well furnished, comfortable and above all warm (very necessary in mid Feb!). Situated in the heart of the old town in a stunning conversion of a 16th century building, it's a very short walk to all amenities and there is ample free parking a few hundred meters outside of the old walls by the firestation.

Sulmona was a delightful town and hopefully we'll get to visit again sometime!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Wunderschöne Ferienwohnung in traumhafter Umgebung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Die Ferienwohnung auf 2 Etagen hat uns begeistert! Sie ist neu renoviert und sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Sie ist auch sehr geräumig, und der Höhepunkt ist natürlich die grosse Terasse mit Blick über die Dächer von Sulmona und in die Bergwelt der Abruzzen. Die Einrichtung der Wohnung ist perfekt, es hat alles, was man braucht.
Sulmona ist ausserdem sehr sehenswert, verfügt über gute Restaurants und viele Geschäfte in der grossen, autofreien Innenstadt. Auch die Umgebung ist sehr sehenswert, man kann in den Bergen wandern, in einer Stunde Autofahrt ist man am Meer. Und der Vermieter Victor hat zahlreiche gute Tipps...
Wir können die Wohnung allen weiterempfehlen. Es war ein super Aufenthalt.
Familie W,M,G
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Second Floor Apartment with two balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849550
+39 377 9766036
Sulmona L'Aquila
5

Beautiful Sulmona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for a week in Sulmona and we loved it. The apartment is situated a few steps from the old center of Sulmona. It is nice apartment, well furnished and there is everything you need. Sulmona is beautiful and romantic, with the narrow streets and beautiful buildings. Victor gave us a warm welkome, he invite us for a drink and gave us a lot of information about Sulmona and the Abruzzen. In the surrounding you have nice villages, the moutains and the national parks. The beach is driving for an hour and it is a beautiful coast, very authentic, we liked that. We enjoyed our holiday and we will come again.