Islington apartment rental - Vast loft apartment with mezzanine
Vast loft apartment with mezzanine
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 beds, 2 bath, large loft, stylish and contemporary

A fabulous, double height loft covering over 110sqm, decorated and furnished to the highest standards. This is not your average holiday-let. Situated on the third floor of this impressive waterside gated development, with porter, lift and private balcony overlooking a park and London's skyline, you cannot fail to be impressed. The bedrooms are on a contemporary mezzanine overlooking the lounge, with sliding doors for privacy, totally blacking-out the bedrooms to help you sleep after those late nights.

• Large lobby

• Double height reception room - Soft seating for 10 people, dining for 8 people

• Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar

• Bedroom 1 (king double) with en suite wet-room, TV, DVD, iPod dock and 1200 thread-count bed linen

• Bedroom 2 (double) and 1200 thread-count bed linen

• Balcony

• WiFi access

• Huge integrated plasma TV/hi-spec' surround sound

• Powerful stereo/surround sound system

• PS3 and games, DVDs, books and board games

• Off-street parking available by request

PLEASE NOTE: This property is a luxury home, and as such, it is not to be used as a party venue by guests. Violation of this rule will result in being asked to vacate the premises with immediate effect,

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a northerner from the midlands who came to London in search of the gold that apparently lined the pavements. Some years later I'm still to find that particular pavement, but love London and all it has to offer.

Kalvin Cauldwell purchased this apartment in 2005

This property has a definite wow factor. It's a great location for all of London, but since I bought it some 8 years ago, it has undoubtedly become London's most fashionable area, with many famous people to join the locals because of everything it has to offer.

21 Reviews of Property 849039 in Islington, United Kingdom

Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
Akron, Ohio
5

Was perfect wedding week flat for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Suited our needs perfectly. Instead of getting 2 rooms in a hotel for a week, my husband and I and adult son were able to conduct all my daughter's pre and post wedding operations from this flat. I needed a kitchen to help bake some wedding treats and there was plenty of counter space. We enjoyed hanging out in the living room. Easy to catch a bus down the street, order a taxi, or walk to the tube. 10 minute walk to my daughter's flat. I thought the pictures were an accurate representation and definitely great having 2 full bathrooms.Owner got me an extra key. I could have used a key for each occupant since one night we went 3 directions, and I had to wait up to let one in. Loved the balcony and overlooking the park, even in January. Maybe I overlooked it but I had to pick up Toilet paper and soap for shower first day. This was only my second time in a VRBO, and too use to all the hotel supplies. Not a big deal I was grocery shopping in Islington, anyway. Liked the maps, and restaurant suggestions. Wish I had navigated the back way to Islington earlier in the week, it is a pretty walk. The canal is right there, must be pretty in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Prime location, perfect service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Booked the accomodation in a bit of a rush as I had left things till the last minute. The place was perfect and furnished to a much higer standard than I had expected. The owner was kind enough to meet us on our arrival and help advise us on the local area. For a short stay in london the place is in a prime location with the city easilly accessible via the nearby underground station and the shopping centre on upper street a short walk away. The appartment block is situated down a quiet street and doesnt suffer from the noise issues one expects in a big city. I would certainly recommend this place to any of my friends heading to London in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Beautiful Apartment, Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had high expectations from the beautiful pictures, and I wasn't dissapointed!

The apartment was extremenly clean and the decor stylish to a "show-home" standard.The apartment is very light with floor to ceiling windows but has great black-out screens in the bedrooms to shut the light out when necessary. The beds are super comfy and the kitchen is fully equiped.

The location is great... the apartment is a short walking distance from the uber-trendy Shoreditch, with all its fashionable and quirky bars and restaurants and also the more sophisticated bars and restaurants of Angel. The tube is a short walk away too.

Kalvin could not have been more helpful? He provides local guides and a map with all the local recommendations on arrival and was thoroughly helpful through out our stay.

Thank you for making our stay a really great one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
San Diego, California
2

Disappointing experience - we cannot recommend this property.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 6 days here in early May 2013. The apartment is clean and well maintained even if the decor is a bit dated. However, the bedrooms in the loft get very warm because of the afternoon sun streaming in those amazing floor to ceiling windows. The only ventilation comes from an unscreened door and window at the base of the wall of glass opposite the bedrooms. The small fans are noisy. You have to choose between being awoken by bright sunlight in the morning, the reason for those black out screens, or a pleasant temperature overnight. The problem is made worse because of the Tempur-pedic mattresses, which while very comfortable, do retain a lot of heat.

A few other issues bear mentioning. One bedroom has no closet or bureau. All guests will have to share the bureau in the hall and the closet in the second bedroom. The washer works well, but there is no drier. We were unable to get email from our US email service from the WiFi in this apartment. We had no problems while staying at another apartment in So. Kensington 3 weeks later. The area is generally quiet but people party on the week-ends. There is a lot of construction going on in the area and therefore a lot of dust and noise during the day. It is a 10 minute walk to the local bus stop and it takes about 30 minutes total to get to Covent Garden or Holborn stations. There are few quality restaurants within walking distance but taxis are not too expensive and a bus ride is also an option. There are however many pubs, gastro and otherwise. Even though there are many low income housing buildings near by, we the area seemed very safe when returning late on foot from the bus stop. The lift works well and building security is very good.

The showers are very good but there was an unpleasant odor coming from the drain in sink in the upstairs bath and in the kitchen sink. The kitchen is well stocked and it is very easy to prepare a meal here. Just be careful not to bump your head on the range hood over the stove.

The owner is responsive and does show up on time when you arrive.

Finally, you will be unable to get a full refund of your security deposit in the US because the owner's bank charges rather high fees for the wire transfer. We paid the deposit in full and expect repayment in full. However, we only received a partial refund of 80%. The owner did not reply to our request for an explanation.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
Los Angeles, Ca
4

It was meant to be...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Kalvin was an excellent host. He promptly answered any and all questions I had before we had even arrived. Upon arrival, he gave us a quick but thorough tour of the place, and then turned it over to us for the week. The space is incredible, and it was very comfortable for the three of us. Tons of natural light for the day, and a quiet and safe neighborhood at night.

When I booked it, I was hoping it was close enough to my friend's place in Shoreditch. Turned out to quite literally be a 7 minute walk. Another 5 minute walk from there was a good, local coffee shop (Shoreditch Grind) where we met each morning before heading out to explore the city. Our tube stop was just in front of the shop. Around each corner and just up the street were tons of pubs and restaurants.

It could not have been a better location, honestly. If you book it you won't be sorry.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

I didn't want to leave!

I didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The flat itself is exactly as pictured....beautiful, modern and well equipped. It is a secure building situated equally between two tube stations. There is a park directly across the street which was perfect since we were traveling with our toy poodle, Molly.
The best part however was meeting Kalvin, the owner of the flat. He provided so much guidance and support both before we arrived and during our stay. He made sure the fridge had milk,juice and croissants so we wouldn't go hungry on arrival. My daughter was relocating to London and Kalvin provided an overview of the various areas, suggested places to buy household products,etc.
The best part of this trip was meeting Kalvin and staying in his amazing property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Light, stylish, contemporary apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Impressive building and entry into a secure car park, alongside a beautiful canal in the backstreets of Angel, with a 'laid back pub-corner' feel to it's surroundings.
Great space and high ceilings and gallons of day light, but equally as cosey at night around the huge U-shaped sofa watching a film after a long day of activity.
Very comfortable beds and those all important 'black-out' screen walls, which tucked away neatly in the mornings.
I loved the decor and furnishings: stylish but not pretentious and the view from the balcony was terrific- a stunning view of the city within almost a stone's throw!
If you're all about the experience then this is the place to stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Light, stylish, contemporary apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Impressive building and entry into a secure car park, alongside a beautiful canal in the backstreets of Angel, with a 'laid back pub-corner' feel to it's surroundings.
Great space and high ceilings and gallons of day light, but equally as cosey at night around the huge U-shaped sofa watching a film after a long day of activity.
Very comfortable beds and those all important 'black-out' screen walls, which tucked away neatly in the mornings.
I loved the decor and furnishings: stylish but not pretentious and the view from the balcony was terrific- a stunning view of the city within almost a stone's throw!
If you're all about the experience then this is the place to stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The apartment is truely amazing, very confotable for 4 people and almost makes you wish to stay home rather than go around. the area is very nice and the bus stop is 300mt aways, buses are realiable and timely to King's cross or old street tube station.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a fantastic place! Kalvin's apartment could not be faltered. It was in a great location, beautifully furnished, impeccably clean (I believe he has it professionally cleaned after each stay) and extremely comfortable. The apartment is so stylish and is fitted up with all mod cons including wifi. Kalvin is a gracious host and quite frankly, a top guy. We accidentally left our passports in the apartment after checkout and Kalvin raced out to the airport with them!! Kalvin was also there to meet us on our arrival, to show us around the apartment. He provided us with a map and highlighted places of interest in the area. The area is very quiet at nighttime and is only a short walk to buses or the tube. We enjoyed strolling along the canal to Angel (about 10-15min) where there are lots of shops, pubs, restaurants and a great cafe with good coffee that Kalvin directed us to, 'The Euphorium Bakery' :) There are also closer restaurants and pubs that are only a few minutes away. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at 'The Narrow Boat' a short walk away on the canal. We were travelling with our two young children and they loved the little park directly across from the apartment, which features a small playground. If it is the little things that count, Kalvin's place certainly ticks all the boxes. The kitchen is fitted out with everything you'll need, including some basic provisions in the pantry that Kalvin said we were welcome to use. The bed linen is luxurious and the beds very comfortable. Both bedrooms feature blackout 'curtains' (great for putting children to bed in daylight saving!) Kalvin also offered us use of his DVDs and books, of which he has a great collection. In all it certainly felt like home away from home. We would definitely recommend Kalvin's apartment. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
April 2012
Helpful votes: 4/4