Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the living room- the water is that close!
View from the living room- the water is that close!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha,

Our truly oceanfront and beautifully remodeled, large 1200 square feet condominium has everything you are looking for! Treat yourself to an oceanfront pool, oceanfront master bedroom suite, oceanfront lanai with travertine eating bar, and 32 feet of floor to ceiling oceanfront windows to gaze at the surfers (best surf spot on the Island!), whales, dolphins and sunsets. In addition to the amazing views and setting our Hawaii home is gorgeously decorated with travertine floors, large granite kitchen counter top, and a beautiful custom master bathroom with travertine and glass walk in shower.

This unit is fully equipped for 6 people including the well stocked kitchen, beach and bath towels and sleeping arrangements. There is a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a queen and twin bed in the 2nd bedroom, a convertible sofa that comfortably sleeps two and an air mattress that you can also use. Ceilng fans in all rooms and a full size washer and dryer are also included for your use.

An assortment of beach supplies is provided to enhance your beach and ocean experience including boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, snorkel equipment, umbrellas, fishing gear, etc. We are child friendly and have DVD's, games and pool and beach gear for them. We are centrally located and close to beautiful beaches and snorkeling areas. In addition to all of this we have Wi-Fi, two brand new LCD TV's, DVD players and 70+ high definition cable channels for you.

We would love to have you as our guests as you experience the beauty of the Big Island. Please contact Janice or Robert if you have any questions or would like further information.

Mahalo

Tax ID: W53478002-01

Keywords: Condominium, oceanfront, 2 bedroom, Kona

Banyan Tree #302,

More Details
Hide Details

65 Reviews of Property 84879 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
average rating of 5.0 based on 65 reviews
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
McCloud, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Nita, Great Place!!! As soon as we walked through the door we were floored by the condo. The interior was splendid and the view was even better. It wa...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Nita, Great Place!!! As soon as we walked through the door we were floored by the condo. The interior was splendid and the view was even better. It was like stayin in our own personal 5-star resort. We had dinner every night out on the lanai and watched the sunset. I got some great photos of the sunsets - they are like the ones you see on the calenders. Surfers on the water every day, turtles in the cove, and close to everything (The covered off the street parking was also very nice). We boogie boarded just down the street at Magic's Beach and had some great waves. It was in walking distance. Also, the binder of info with recommendations of things to do and places to go was very handy. The island is so big that it was nice to be able to narrow things down to do the best of the best. We hope to go back and finish our tour soon and would love to stay at your condo again. Thanks again for the privilege of staying there. We really enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brooklyn, New York, USA
5

"Awesome!"

"Awesome!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I'm borrowing the title from my niece's review of our vacation and this condo. We'd planned this vacation for nearly a year and had been in constant email communication with Janice, who answered nearly a million questions from me (thanks Janice). The condo is everything advertised, clean, well furnished, comfortable. It is literally stocked with everything you need and you don't need to bring anything (except 2 changes of clothing- you can do laundry daily if you want). Janice has thought of everything (check out the spice cabinet under the counter across from oven/stove) to make your stay most comfortable. The photos do not do the condo and views justice. The views are SPECTACULAR! The sunsets, the surfers every morning, the dolphins swimming by mid-day to late afternoon, falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing at the shore and waking up to them as well. We even had a total lunar eclipse when we stayed last week. Activities: pool, beaches, hiking Volcanoes National Park (you need a car for this--96 miles to the park one way but go as it is worth the drive), finding the best place for shave ice (hawaiian ice cones at the Lanihau shopping plaza, contrary to trip advisor's), barbecue (there are lots, but be sure to check out big Jakes at Captain Cook off of highway 11) and just good food (big island grill on Kuakini Highway--we were there 3 times just for fish and chips alone but do try their loco moco). We would all have gladly stayed another week had it not been for work and school. A VERY BIG MAHALO to Janice for sharing this little bit of heaven with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Alamos, NM, USA
5

Banyan Tree condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owner of this condo unit, Janice, was great to work with. She was very prompt in answering all of our many questions about the unit and Kona.

The condo was exactly as described - 2BR + 2 baths with a full kitchen. The smaller BR in the back has 2 beds and a TV in it. The large front BR is open to the LR / kitchen / dining area which provides for a very spacious feeling. The entire side of this open area is wall to ceiling glass that faces sort of SW so you can watch the setting sun to try to catch a green flash. The MBR can be partitioned off for privacy by a sliding panel. During the day, there is a fair amount of traffic noise on Alii Street at the back; it decreases a lot at night. We kept the back screen door open during the day when we were in to let the breeze blow through the unit. With all that glass, the condo got warmer than we would have preferred.

It was very clean with nicely appointed furniture and Polynesian style artifacts on the walls.

My husband, Stan, is the cook in our family. He marveled at how well equipped the kitchen was with pots, pans, all sorts of spices, and condiments. There was a well stocked pantry that even had a jar of Macademia Nut honey that was fabulous on our morning toast! Stan said,"All this kitchen needs is to insert the cook!" He wished for sharper steak knives. Janice expedited them to us from Amazon! Be careful of what you wish for from Janice because you're probably going to get it!

Janice's instruction / tip sheets for the appliances were detailed & complete. She also had several tip sheets of recommended restaurants and activities. We found these to be spot on. One place we frequented several times was da Poke Shack, only about 2 blocks away. One day, we bought the first piece of a 103# Yellow Tail Ahi tuna that had been caught just a few hours earlier. It doesn't get any fresher than this. We grilled it on the gas grills in the nice, little pool area. Barry kept the grills spotless.

The lanai is 1/2 the length of the ocean side. We spent lots of AM hours on it watching spinner dolphin pods swimming past and jumping and doing 720s. (It looked like a snorkel tour with the dolphins would be fun for our next trip!) Surfer duds & dudettes rode the waves from first light until sundown. The surf crashed on the shore below us through the day and night, but was not a bad sound. We saw turtles and possibly the "wing tips" of an eagle ray near shore. One day, a small green lizard came up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5

WOW, Beautiful, Relaxing, Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are just ending our 2 week stay. The attention to detail in this unit is amazing. Beautiful tile throughout, nice granite and we love the master shower with TWO shower heads! The sheets are even nice quality! No trouble falling to sleep here with the comfortable king bed, open sliding glass doors to let the breezes in and the sound of the waves to lull us to sleep. The kitchen is equipped with everything we needed and we ate at home most of the time. No restaurant can top this view! There are plenty of spices and staples to help out and even condiments were left in the refrigerator. There is an amazing amount of "toys" - snorkel gear, swim flippers, even water shoes and lots of beach towels. There was laundry soap and softener sheets here as well. We have LOVED our stay here and can highly recommend it! We also appreciated the security of Banyan Tree - the elevator has a code so you can feel comfortable that only owners and renters are on the floors. We used the grill (and there are grilling tools here as well) and enjoyed the pool and spa. We brought binoculars, but didn't need to, there are several here. Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, WA
5

Loved It! Awesome family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My kids and I just stayed here a week ago and had an absolutely fantastic time. It was extremely clean, had a TON of amenities and items to use be it in the kitchen, or on the beach. Boogie boards, snorkeling gear, tons of towels, kitchen utensils and supplies, spices, there was literally no end to the items that were provided in this unit. Killer bed by a huge set of windows overlooking one of the prettiest views I've ever seen. The location is fantastic as well as it's not in the middle of downtown but instead about 2 miles south on Ali'i. I had a great time and would not hesitate a second to stay here again on future trips to the Big Island. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Carlos, CA
5

Paradise on Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We absolutely loved our stay on Kona and this condo made it PERFECT! The condo is beautifully updated and has ALL the amenities you would have at home and more! The view is the best bar none! Sleeping with the sliding doors open and hearing the waves puts you to sleep - never slept so well! Waking up to the spectacular view and watching the surfers/boogie boarders was awesome. Again in the early evening the surfers are back, so you get to watch that while watching the breathtaking sunsets! The Banyan Tree is very secure and well maintained and in a great location. Loved snorkeling just down the road at Kahalulu Beach Park (which is on Janice's tip sheet). Saw many beautiful fish and turtles while snorkeling. From the deck, with the help of the binoculars provided - we saw spinner dolphins and whales, even though it is late in the
season. There was not one thing we can think of that wasn't provided! We didn't need to rent snorkeling gear because they have it all, in many sizes, with chairs, towels, umbrella, coolers to take your food to the beach. All the tips for things to do, beaches to restaurants was really helpful. All condo owners should take their lead from Janice and Robert! Can't wait to go back!
Thanks Janice & Robert - made our first trip to the Big Island absolutely wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Carmel, Indiana
5

Awesome Kona Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an amazing time in this wonderful condo. The pictures don't do this beautiful condo justice. Very nicely furnished with all the comforts of home. The view was breathtaking. It was so nice to sit on the lanaii in the morning to watch the surfers and then again in the evening to watch the sunset. The owners have thought of everything. There were many beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers......you get the picture. Highly recommend a stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Nothing short of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
With thanks to Janice and Robert for sharing their little piece of paradise on the Big Island. We were greeted by an immaculately clean and updated condo with all or more than the comforts of home. The view was second to none on the whole island, and Janice thought of everything that travellers would need from the well stocked kitchen to boogie boards/flippers/umbrella/beach toys etc. for everyone. We really appreciated the Island 'to do' and 'best of' book that Janice & Robert put together. We have used VRBO quite a bit in our travels but have never stayed in such a perfect spot with everything we needed and more. Really enjoyed watching the surfers & whales & perfect sunsets from the lanai too! The building is safe & very well managed. We really couldn't have asked for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Sights and sounds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is even better than the pictures indicate! Yes, the ocean is THAT CLOSE, and yes, it is THAT BLUE! The part you can't "see" in the photos is the wonderful sound of the ocean! We loved the "white noise" of the waves through the open windows at night. The only negative was trying to watch TV with the sound of the waves, but who needs to watch TV when you can sit on that lanai and watch the surfers!

The location is great too. Not too far from town, but far enough to not have all the foot traffic out back. I took so many videos and photos from the lanai. Every time I looked there was something I wanted to save from the view. Sunsets were amazing, and we were fortunate to have a full moon while we were there. The moon shining on the water was an amazing sight. We never once closed the curtains, because we felt like we were totally isolated enough to not worry about leaving them open.

Janice and Robert have provided everything you could imagine to make your stay feel like "home". We didn't have children with us, but there was plenty there that would have kept them busy if we would have had them along. There was any manner of water play things from snorkel to sand.

The cupboards were well stocked with anything you might need while preparing your meals, and we liked that we could leave our leftover staples for the next guests to enjoy. Janice even left all kinds of notes about places to eat and beaches in the area, and she also left guide books for guest to use.

An added bonus is that the complex is not large, and is very well managed. We saw the resident manager out and about keeping things so clean and neat all the time. It really added to the wonderful experience. I hope we can come back to this same spot again in the future, and if we do, I'll hope this unit is available for our trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront -32' of Floor to Ceiling Windows- Banyan Tree 302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84879vb
+1 9253812774
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Sights and sounds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is even better than the pictures indicate! Yes, the ocean is THAT CLOSE, and yes, it is THAT BLUE! The part you can't "see" in the photos is the wonderful sound of the ocean! We loved the "white noise" of the waves through the open windows at night. The only negative was trying to watch TV with the sound of the waves, but who needs to watch TV when you can sit on that lanai and watch the surfers!

The location is great too. Not too far from town, but far enough to not have all the foot traffic out back. I took so many videos and photos from the lanai. Every time I looked there was something I wanted to save from the view. Sunsets were amazing, and we were fortunate to have a full moon while we were there. The moon shining on the water was an amazing sight. We never once closed the curtains, because we felt like we were totally isolated enough to not worry about leaving them open.

Janice and Robert have provided everything you could imagine to make your stay feel like "home". We didn't have children with us, but there was plenty there that would have kept them busy if we would have had them along. There was any manner of water play things from snorkel to sand.

The cupboards were well stocked with anything you might need while preparing your meals, and we liked that we could leave our leftover staples for the next guests to enjoy. Janice even left all kinds of notes about places to eat and beaches in the area, and she also left guide books for guest to use.

An added bonus is that the complex is not large, and is very well managed. We saw the resident manager out and about keeping things so clean and neat all the time. It really added to the wonderful experience. I hope we can come back to this same spot again in the future, and if we do, I'll hope this unit is available for our trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway