Koh Chang villa rental - Sunset in the garden
Sunset in the garden
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Koh Chang Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bed holiday villa set on the beach with fabulous panoramic views of the bay.

Elegant horizons offer exclusive beach front self-catering accommodation on the north west coast of Koh Chang,in the province of Trat. Our emphasis has been to design a new Koh Chang villa beach home that is both tranquil and relaxing yet still retain all the comforts you would expect in your own home. Set literally right on the Chang Noi beach,surrounded by powder white virginal sand, with panoramic views of the whole of Chang Noi bay. Mountain views all around this national park make this a truly wonderful paradise home,which you will want to return again and again.

As a visitor to Thailand for 25 years, you could say i know the place pretty well, but still learning every day.

As a really fed up uk family we decided to take the plunge and go for it and sell up in the uk and invest in this wonderful part of the world, and having two young boys too, non of us have regretted one minute of leaving the uk.

Our goals are to create the perfect holiday villas for clients to visit and return.

mike wilkinson purchased this villa in 2010

As an existing investor on the development, we saw this fantastic opportunity to be able to purchase a piece of land with usage of a unique Island, and create our own purpose built holiday villa.

After renting here for a couple of years and also living in Thailand, we know what our clients look for.

Check our reviews on our villa advert property 847526 and read what the customers say.

This property from others on the development is located in a quiet spot along the beach away from the clubhouse and communal pool.

Location plays a large part, and this villa has access to all amenities without a long trek.

7 Reviews of Property 847526 in Koh Chang, Thailand

Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

A Little Trip To Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This Villa has been my home on the idyllic island of Koh Chang, each of the three times I have ventured to Thailand. I fell in love during my first stay at Elegant Horizons 5 years ago.
The Villa is equipped with a beautiful open plan kitchen-dining room from which you can chillax and watch the most picturesque sunset.
All the villa's amenities are strikinly modern and stylish.
My Favorite thing is to wake-up when ever you see fit and wonder 20m to the biggest swimming pool the world has to offer and wake with a casual swim down the beach front and grab some breakfast down the clubhouse.
Undoubted the best beach by a mile on the island
The owner Mike is very helpful and has a good sense of humor if you get to meet him. Always very amenable and recommended a great restaurant called The Souk where the chefs special Mafia Chicken has to be tried though not for the fainthearted another great find was Buddha View a resteraunt with a difference down the pier in Bang Bao
Owner's Response: It's great to hear a repeat client making a review.
I remember after your first visit you said this place wants to be my best kept secret, now you have let it out. Hope your all well and look forward to seeing you again.

Mike & family.
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
England
5

Christmas in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were really lucky to have found the perfect location to spend our Christmas vacation. Elegant Horizons is an absolutely fabulous villa located on a beautiful stretch of the beach which is blessed with sunshine throughout the day and a fantastic view of the sunset. The villa is very well furnished, equipped with everything you need for a great holiday and well maintained - it even comes with a cold water chiller and refills to last throughout your holiday which is a bonus given the high temperatures. The villa itself exceeded our expectations and was our little piece of paradise for a couple of weeks. Mike and Sheryl the owners were extremely helpful and promptly answered all our questions prior to booking and our arrival in Koh Chang. They even assisted us in arranging our airport collection/ drop-off which worked wonderfully. Check-in at the villa was first-class and we found all the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. We ate at the Club House most evenings and were treated like royalty - the staff even took the time to teach us a few Thai words. There is a good choice of both international and local food available at very reasonable prices at the Club House where you can also arrange a takeaway service if you wish to eat in your villa. We visited White Sands on a couple of occasions (approx £10 each way by taxi) where you can find a good choice and restaurants and some supermarkets to stock up on supplies. We fed the monkeys in White Sands and went elephant trekking. We had an exceptionally wonderful holiday and were really sad to leave. We would definitely recommend Elegant Horizons as a great place to stay and we sincerely hope to return again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, it certainly helps potential clients choose which villa to stay in. We at Elegant Horizons try our best to offer a high standard of holiday villa accommodation.

Thank you also for mentioning the Siam-Royal-View resorts restaurant of which the villa is part of. We hope you all had a safe journey home and hope you all return to this paradise Island in the future.
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

Dream Vacation at Elegant Horizons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wow! Wow! Wow! Elegant Horizons provided our family with a GORGEOUS location and wonderful facilities for a very memorable vacation. The villa is situated right on the unspoiled beach, which has beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. The spacious villa was very clean with stylish furniture and modern décor including new bedding and linens. The kitchen was supplied with all the appliances and dishes for preparing your own meals. If you prefer eating your meals out, the clubhouse on the premises had a wide variety of delicious food to choose from. We ate there every evening. There was a 3-person kayak provided free of charge, which we enjoyed using for paddling and exploring around the bay. We also made use of the huge, infinity pool by the clubhouse—very nice! My husband and our sons played on the new 3-par chip and putt golf course, which was conveniently located on the premises. Might I add, that it was nice to have free Wi-Fi available in the villa. We did not go wrong in choosing Elegant Horizons for a fantastic, very relaxing vacation. I highly recommend this place, and only hope that we can return someday soon.
Owner's Response: It really does make you feel you are doing your job properly when i can read a review like yours Thank you.
We will endevour to keep this high standard for all our clients, so hopefully they return in the future. Thank you for staying with Elegant Horizons
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

Great villa on Koh Chang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent 9 days in this lovely villa over Christmas and New Year. Its in a fabulous location right on the beach. We particularly loved the garden and the upstairs Thai style bedrooms and outside shower. The whole place is very well equipped. It was great to stroll up the beach to the clubhouse restaurant and beautiful infinity pool.

Mike and Sheryl were very welcoming and gave us some good tips about exploring the island. We particularly liked driving down the East coast and elephant riding in the local elephant refuge.

The advantage of Siam Royal View is its seclusion compared to some of the more developed parts of the west coast of Koh Chang, We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to find a place away from it all, but with great facilities. Go while Koh Chang is still relatively undeveloped!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having your family stay with us Jane, and we hope to meet you all again when you visit this exciting part of the world in the future. Mike Wilkinson (Elegant Horizons)
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Ended are 3 week escape to Thailand with 2 weeks here and what a fantastic place it is could not ask for better. The pictures just don't do this place justice! Beach to your self friendly staff and a brilliant club house with an amazing pool. Whilst there we had the pleasure of meeting the owner Mike and Sheryl who were more than accommodating taking us on a guided tour of the many delights Kho Chang has to offer also showing us a bit of the night life aswell. I can recommend heading over to white sands just 15 minutes away on mopeds, all u could ever need and some fantastic views on the ride across! All said its an amazing house in a location to die for Strongly recommend will certainly be returning!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I had lovely time it was like being paradie! It was very relaxing , you had the beach all to yourself. The villa was beautiful the master bedroom was spectacular with a fantastic view of the Indian Ocean. It is a short walk to he club house where they do good food.Not far from restaraunts on the Island.Would love to return soon. We wish we had stayed longer!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, as a family business we appreciate all your positive feedback as we like to feel we are heading in the right direction with our clients.
We do hope you tell your friends and relatives and maybe return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive beach front Villa On Koh Chang.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p847526
+66 (0)800 912919
Koh Chang Central Thailand
5

paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
my wife and i stayed at this beautiful villa in paradise, and found it exactly as it describes in the advert.
The beach is virtually your own, and not far on an evening for night life.
The villa is a 5 miuute walk to the resort club house and pool.And the food there is exellent, the cleaners were very good and their boss was very helpfull if we needed anything, they also hire small motor bikes should you require one.
We will definitly return, we just wish we had booked a longer stay !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we are both very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our beach villa, and hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2