Haute-Nendaz apartment rental - Outside apartment Greppon Blanc
Outside apartment Greppon Blanc
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Haute-Nendaz Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom (sleeps 6), spacious flat conveniently located 30m from Telecabin

A spacious 2-bedroom apartment in the heart of Nendaz that can comfortably sleep up to 6 adults. The property was fully refurbished in Nov '07 to include a brand new high spec kitchen and new bathroom and separate WC. The property comprises a large Living/Dining room with an open fireplace, comfortable sofas ( that converts to X2 large sofa-beds), and solid wood table and chairs. The apartment has a plasma screen TV, Sky , a PlayStation 2, and a DVD/CD player. The kitchen includes all modern appliances including dishwasher, large fridge/freezer and hob/oven. There are 2 double/twin bedrooms with ample storage. Each bedroom has double doors to the balcony with views of the Swiss Alps. The bathroom and separate WC were recently installed. There is a large balcony with dramatic views of the Swiss Alps. There is a communal washing/drying room and a secure ski room. There is also secure off-street barrier controlled parking for residents only.

Note: Sunday to Sunday rental

About Nendaz: Nendaz was until recently one of the best kept secrets in the Alps! Nendaz is a vibrant and modern resort situated on a sunny plateau/terrace at between 1300m and 1500m, with panoramic views of the Bernese and Vaud Alps. Nendaz is a dual season resort with a host of outdoor activities available both in the winter and summer time. In Spring/Autumn Nendaz is much quieter but is ideal for those seeking fresh air and a pleasant atmosphere to recharge their batteries. The resort boasts all the usual amenities including supermarkets and other retail shops, sports shops offering everything from ski equipment rental (one such shop is within the same block as the apartment!) and ski schools to restaurants, bars and discothèques necessary for that Après Ski feeling after a fun day’s skiing.

Winter: Nendaz lies at the centre of one of the largest skiing areas in Europe and the largest in Switzerland, the 4 Valleys which covers over 400km of slopes and 92 lifts linking Nendaz with the famous resort of Verbier along with Siviez, Thyon, Versonaz and Les Collons. The network of ski trails to an altitude of 3300m caters for all levels from beginners to expert and the off piste skiing (commonly known here as free riding) has come into its own in the 4 Valleys. If you want you can ski all year round thanks to the glacier off Mont Fort. The 4-Valleys region is one of the only seven ski areas worldwide to hold 5 stars of excellence.

Summer: Owing to its location and micro-climate, Nendaz boasts as much daily sunshine as the French Riviera in the summer and has magnificent views overlooking the Rhone Valley, as well as the stunning panoramic views of the Alps around. Nendaz is a wonderful summer location with beautiful forests and mountain lakes; there are 250 kms of sign-posted mountain paths for walkers. Nendaz and its surrounding mountains is also packed with mountain bike trails. Bikes can be rented in Nendaz from Neige-Adventure and are carried free of charge on summer ski lifts Other activities include golf, para-gliding, skate-boarding, rock climbing, mountaineering, tennis, squash, a solarium and a fitness centre. There is also an outdoor swimming pool within 10 minutes walk from the apartment which overlooks the mountains with breathtaking 30 km views and it is heated to 25 degrees C from the beginning of June until September.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 84742 In Haute-Nendaz, Switzerland

2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
Hertfordshire, England
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We are a couple with 14 year old son and 11 year old daughter who have just returned from a 4 day stay in this apartment. The flat is exceptionally comfortable, delightfully refurbished and actually had far more space than we were expecting. The living room is great with superb views, the view just as the sun rises if worth waking up early for. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and there is a lovely cosy fireplace. Whilst the TV and PS2 in the flat meant very little to me my kids thought they were great.

The building has its own car park and although we were there in peak season (between Xmas and New Year) we always managed to park.

I cannot emphasise enough how well located this flat is. The ski hire shop is next door, as is the booking for the ski school and the lift/ cable car is 1-2 minutes walk.

The main high street has a selection of restaurants but I would suggest booking as they were fully booked on the Friday night and we ended up eating at a terrible restaurant well worth staying clear of called Taverne Le Alp after the roundabout but heading up the hill to the apartment, however a great restaurant (we all had a meat fondue) was Restaurant Le Grenier just up the hill from the apartment opposite the cable car.

The bakery, butchers, pharmacy, off licence and main supermarket all on the high street were superb and local service is exceptional.

Basically we had a fantastic time and will certainly look to return to both this apartment and to Nendaz. I would not hesitate to give this apartment Ten out of Ten!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
5

The reviews were accurate - great location and apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Comfortable, convenient, and well equiped. Nothing bad to say. A great find.
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
5

The reviews were accurate - great location and apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Comfortable, convenient, and well equiped. Nothing bad to say. A great find.
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
israel
5

a great time in Nendaz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have been at Gary's apartment for a week in september 2011.The description of the flat was accurate .The location was very convenient for visiting Wallis.The kitchen was well equipped . the flat wac cosy
and everything we needed was nearby.We had a great time in nendaz and we recommend this flat warmly.
Ziv family/ Israel
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
London
5

Excellent ski apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented this apartment for a full week in late March 2011, however due to work commitments we only stayed there for a 4-night long weekend.

We flew from Luton to Geneva on a Wednesday evening and collected a hire car from the airport. We found the transfer to be quick (under 2 hours) and painless. Having made arrangements with the local agent to collect the keys out of usual hours, we arrived at the apartment late in the night but as a result were able to ski from 1st thing on the Thursday morning. We checked out of the apartment on the Sunday morning but still skied all day on the Sunday before returning to Geneva for our flight home.

We found the apartment to be perfect for our group of 4. It is was very clean, comfortable and had all the facilities needed. The only criticism we have is that the apartment didn't have internet access, although WiFi was available for free from the very nice bar immediately across the road.

We had a fantastic short break in Nendaz and when we want to ski the Nendaz/Verbier ski area again, we will certainly come back to this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - glad to hear you had a good trip!

We are curently looking into getting internet access for the apartment, to be in place before next winter.
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
Teddington, England
5

A Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Location, Location, Location! The Apartment is so close to the main ski lift there is no tedious walk at the end of the day in aching ski boots. It's also very close to the bus stop - important as we used the Siviez link to Verbier a lot. Opposite the Apartment is the Edelweiss, which is one of the nicest bars in Nendaz.

We had 6 adults staying in the Apartment and there was plenty of room. Being easily able to park the car right outside was a plus for packing and unpacking.

In my view, it was good value; larger and significantly cheaper than the boxy apartments in France.

The apartment was very clean on arrival. There was plenty of bedding and towels for us. Beds were comfy too.

It's always a bit of a lottery booking an apartment where you have only seen the information on the Internet. However, for Greppon Blanc the Apartment is exactly as you see it and described on the website!

We have been skiing for many years all over Europe and this Apartment is as good as any we have stayed in. Would I go back there? Yes, of course I would!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
Belfast
4

Summer in Nendaz August/Sept 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is an excellent, clean and well located appartment. Its a large modern appartment with a good layout and excellent views.
Shame the sun did not shine on the balcony at the end of the day! We found it really hand having the large freezer. We really had only two issues and they are small ones at that, would have preferred a proper shower, and not a shower bath combo. The second would be we found the beds a bit on the tough side. The appartment building has payable washing facilites which was really handy 1 swish francs got you well over an hours wash.Small supermarket just opposite with larger supermarkets roughly about ten minutes walk away. There are a few restuarants, bars near by also. The main cable car is also close to hand.
The resort is excellent location for walking and cycling, with many different levels for walks and cycling, we would recommend purchasing the full walking map from the tourist information, although a bit more expensive, it was very detailed giving you how long a walk would take, gradient etc. The region is family orientated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.

I agree a separate shower would have been nice but we decided to have X2 loos (including a separate WC) with a bath/shower combo as opposed to a separate bath and shower. I suspect this is common in many 2 bed apartments in the area?

I was surprised to hear what you say about the beds - I sleep best when at the apartment in Switzerland and love the firm mattresses, but I guess it comes down to personal taste?

Glad to hear you had a good time.
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
London
5

Summer rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The apartment is well laid out, spacious and light, with a large balcony. It is clean, well maintained and recently refurbished. The apartment block is well situated close to the main lift and the centre of town. I would recommend this apartment and recommend visiting Nendaz in the summer. Although quieter than the ski season there is plenty to do - swimming, walking, mountain biking - and the lifts and restaurants are open. And the sun shines most days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
Ibiza, Spain
5

Beautiful apartment next to ski lifts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
A great apartment with all mod-cons, and very convenient for getting up the mountain - you walk out the door, walk 40m and your on the main lift out of Haute Nendaz.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a cozy, convenient ski-pad.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom, modern spacious flat, 30m from Telecabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84742
+44 02079532266
Haute-Nendaz Les 4 Vallees
Milton Keynes - UK
5

An enjoyable and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay here in late May. The flat and facilities were excelent with loads of cooking equipment, china and glasses to put in the dish washer when we went out. This is the quietest time for the resort so some amenities weren't open yet.


The balcony could be used for meals including breakfast with pleasant views and in the shade later when the temperature rose.

The village has all the facilities you need but Sion has more shops of course. We drove further and found something different to do each day, A week wasn't long enough though.

We hope to visit again with our daughter and son in law.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing