Ondarreta apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ondarreta Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Modern 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom apt up to 6 people in an exclusive neighbourhood.

Situated in the peaceful and exclusive neighbourhood of Ondarreta, just two blocks from the beach and minutes from the city centre. Within walking distance to supermarkets, pharmacy, bank, restaurants. Private car park for two cars in the same building with direct access through the lift at an extra fee per night (please see rates below). Free internet access and free local and national phone calls.Minimum stay: 3 nights. Capacity: up to 6 people. The apartment has: Main bedroom: overlooking a beautiful park it has a double bed and an ensuite bathroom with bathtub. Second bedroom: it has two double beds and a spacious fitted wardrobe. It also overlooks the park. Main bathroom: fully equipped with a bathtub. Living room: it has an elegant natural leather sofa as well as two armchairs that can become two single beds.

Dining room: with a smart round table and overlooking a private terrace. Private terrace: it has 33 square metres with a dining table.

- Kitchen: modern and fully equipped.

Michelin Guide Restaurants: We can make bookings for the best restaurants in San Sebastian.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 84304 in Ondarreta, Spain

Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
San Francisco
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a lovely 2 bedroom condo, just lovely. The beds are comfy, the place charming while homey, and the location delightful. The 30 minute walk to the old part of town is a long a beach path and was one of the highlights of our stay. Finally, the condo manager is incredibly helpful. We would definitely return to this condo.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lisa! I am glad you loved the apartment and the city! Hope to see you again! You are always welcome! hugs ;)
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
Edmonds, WA
5

Lovely apartment in fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I spent a wonderful week with another couple who are friends of ours since 1970! This apartment is exactly as advertised and is so perfectly located that we never even rented a car. We walked to all of the wonderful restaurants and sights we visited in town.
Beatriz was our contact person and she was ever so helpful including getting us a prelunch tour of the kitchen at restaurant Arzak!
The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and quite well equipped in the kitchen. There is wifi . I would suggest only some better reading lights in the sitting and bedrooms. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting San Sebastian!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review Suzanne! It's really nice to see that you had such a great time in San Sebastian! I told you everything was walking distance...that's one of the best things of San Sebastian! Really nice to meet you. Hugs from Donostia.
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
Edmonds, WA
5

San Sebastian in April

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a marvelous 5 days at this apartment with very dear friends in April 2013. Beatriz met us at the apartment and was MOST helpful in explaining the apartment and in suggesting restaurants. Even though we arrived late, she was cheerful and unperturbed.
The apartment totally met our expectations and even exceeded them in its centrality and pretty much perfect location with regard to the beach, grocery stores, local restaurants and bars, etc. There are two bathrooms so this is a perfect apartment to share with good friends or family. The kitchen is quite well appointed and I would add an espresso maker to the mix to make it ideal!
Owner's Response: Hi Suzanne! I am so ever glad you had a good time in our lovely city!!! It was a real pleasure meeting you and your friends and I hope you had the time to go to all the restaurants and pintxos bars we wrote in the list!!!! All the very best to you and your friends. Beatriz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
5

Best visit to San Sebastain, beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have vacations in San Sebastian on several occasions and usually stay in hotels, but our stay in this apartment was the best...the apartment was beautifully furnished, very clean and had the feel of home away from home. The apartment was well located by the beaches, shopping, dining, bars and the city centre. Emy and her staff were very helpful, which made our stay this time extra special. I would recommend this apartment to our friends and family for their next visit to this beautiful place....Thank you..Emy!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
5

Luxury in San Sebastian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location, wonderful apartment and superb service, there is nothing this apartment lacks from it location 2 minutes to the beach or the trendy bars and restaurants around the corner, to its cleanliness and amenities. I cant recommend this location enough, I will be going back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay in this apartment was perfect. Its location is fantastic and a short walk to everything. The apartment is very spacious and really clean. Would recommend it for all holiday types, families, city weekend, etc....Any requested was dealt with in a very professional manner and everyone was extremely friendly to deal with. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
Hollywood, Florida USA
5

GREAT PROPERTY IN WONDERFUL SAN SEBASTIAN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This apartment is in a perfect location, close to the beach, restaurants, markets and all you need to make your stay great. The apartment is lovely, very comfortable and roomy, with a large living/dining area and a wonderful terrace. The kitchen is very well equipped, although you probably will not stay in except for breakfast as there is much to do in San Sebastian. Emy is a great hostess and does a wonderful job in providing you all the assistance you need to make your stay even better.
I highly recommend this property for any type of traveler!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
Hastings UK
5

SATC in SS! THE Girls Getaway. Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
3 X 30 something (!) girls wanted a weekend getaway with a difference and boy did we find it. Firstly unlike many descriptions, the word "luxury" was not aspirational. This apartment is simply breathtaking, bright, airy, fantastic fitting and utensils (for that one snatched meal between the beach and the amazing bars of the old town. Also my mate couldn't believe it when she found a hair tongs! it really had everything). But otherwise, food and drink is of such high quality and so reasonable we ate out all the time. The owner Emy, (who met us on arrival with a huge amount of good tips about where to go) was so welcoming. On arrival we saw a group of teens, barefoot in bikinis and wraps, coming from the beach (crossing the street in front of a fantastic designer boutique!) and we couldn't wait. But once we saw the apartment we spent ages oohhing and awwwing and generally patting ourselves on the back about our choice of holiday rental! it was spotless, I felt like I'd walked into a interiors magazine, the last time I had such a reaction was the intercontinental in Seoul which was a lot more expensive.

One thing that amazed me was how green and fresh San Sebastian is, while we swam during the day, we really needed a cardy at night as it was quite cool but that was refreshing. In other weekend jaunts to Spain we have been completely ennervated by the heat so a good time of the year I think.

All in all a real find! (you have to try the tapas at Rojo y Negro) The nightlife is so varied, whether you want a quite neighbourhood bar for a coffee, a student place, elegant cocktail bar, or luxury nightclub (all within a few streets of each other so my friend in the Manolo's was v. happy!) it's all so convenient.
This will not be out last visit by a long shot, and Emy, we'll be back! Thank you sooo much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
London, UK
5

A fantastic base for enjoying San Sebastian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great 3 days staying in the apartments. They are very conveniently located, near the Concha beach, only 10 minutes stroll along the promenade to the old town, with it's legendary pintxos bars. A great base to explore this fantastic city.

The apartments are recently refurbished, with a stylish mix of modern and traditional furniture that works well, nicely decorated with a mix of photographs and artworks. It was spotless when we arrived.

Emy, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and really wanted to help us have a good time and enjoy the city to the full.

Excellent value for money and very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Emy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury stylish with Terrace near Ondarreta Beach Private parking Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84304
+34 (0)686 466099
Ondarreta San Sebastian
Australia
5

All you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Apartment was all we needed for our 3 night stay to wind down after a hectic bus tour. Plenty of room for 2 couples and within walking distance to the beach and shops. We were able to catch up on our washing, dine at home as well as walk to some of the local cafes and restaurants. The supermarket was also only 5 mins walk. The ground floor apartment had all the necessary items for home entertainment and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. It was great to have an ensuite as well as a main bathroom and I’m sure families with children would also find it comfortable. The courtyard gives added space if you need to “get outside” for a while and is private and cool. Great for reading a book on a hot day.

Walking the Esplanade to the Old Town was a daily ritual and helped to keep down the kgs from all the Spanish food and wine! It is an interesting walk, people gazing, and stopping for coffee along the way. Pathway is good for prams and strollers and a good way to see some local activities, ie sand modeling, rollerblading, cycling, beach soccer.

A hassle free arrival, meeting owner Emy at the apartment prior to taking up residence when she told us about lots of local attractions and showed us how to use the appliances and generally showed us around the apartment. An internal atrium style drying room (in case it rains) is a bonus. Our departure was just as easy, when Beatrix refunded our deposit and took a lovely photo of us all before heading to the station to catch the train to Paris.

We would recommend this property to other couples or family groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3