Rethymno villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rethymno Villa Rental Photos and Description
A self- catering fully equipped stone villa with spectacular view

Villa Melitta is a noble house built by George Hatzidakis. He used all his research into traditional architecture and put all his love into the house. The project was finished in 2001. In the middle of a 5000 sq.m fruit grove, rises a small palace, reminding us of a Venetian villa. Melitta is situated just outside of the village of Melidoni, in a quiet environment with a broad and beautiful view of the Tallaia mountains and Psiloritis. There is a wide variety of trees in its huge garden – orange, olive, pear, apple, and peach trees – offering fruits throughout the year. There are also flowers and organically grown vegetables in the backyard of the house. The house covers 220 M2 and there are 4 bedrooms – 2 on the ground floor and two on the upper floor – which can accommodate 8 persons, or even 10 if you use the two sofa beds of the sitting room. It has a tasteful interior and there are two verandas on the upper floor, offering you a choice of the view you prefer.

Further Details for The Villa In Rethymno,Crete: The nearest airport of Heraklion (HER) is located 50 km east of the villa, while the port of Rethymnon lies at a distance of 29 km. The airport of Chania (CHQ) is another 90km to the west, that is a 1 hour 30 min drive. A car rental can be arranged to pick you up at the airport and drive you to your villa.

As the owners cooperate with a car rental company you have the opportunity to hire cars in unique prices!!!

The nearest beach of Bali lies at a distance of 6 km, it is sandy and offers many opportunities for water sports. There are also quiet locations for guests to enjoy the beach without being annoyed by nearby jet-skiers or water-skiers. The sandy beach of Panormo offers you a second choice for swimming near the area. There are plenty of beautiful beaches in the area also!

There are some interesting excursions you can go in Kastri, Melidoni and the outskirts. The distances and routes are shown on the map in the web page.

The garden area is 5000 sq.m. Inside the garden there is a kiosk, BBQ area, beautiful plants, fruit trees and many corners to relax. There is also a 50 M2 adult swimming pool and a 12 M2 children’s swimming pool.

The discreet stone wall surrounding the gardens and the cool shade of the house offer privacy and, you will feel that, time passes by at your own pace, offering you a sense of childish happiness.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 84266 in Rethymno, Greece

Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Absolutely fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This fantastic house provided us with a perfect base for celebrating my parents golden wedding anneverserary. My Brothers comment I think says it all. "We could just buy food for a week an close the gate. It was heavenly. As we drowe up the path after entering the gate all the orangetrees greeted us with an abundance of fruit. We were speechless upon entering the house as all the details are immacuately tended too. The beauty of the surrounding area means that no matter where you look you see breathtaking Mountains. We enjoyed the pool and the owners father poped by to check that the Water was clear end everything in working order Fortunately the water is not chlorinated. We enjoyed wonderfull barbeques in the backyard and most of our breakfast and lunches we enjoyed under the gazeebo type area outside. Two days before we left Denmark to go to Creth I had a phonecall from the owner just to let me konw that they were expecting us and the rental cars we had rented thru the owner of the house were ready and waiting for us. This was a really nice touch and left me reassured that we were off to spend our vacation where everything was sortet.
I highly recommend this property and it's owner the only thing that was wrong with this Holiday was that it should have lasted three weeks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Villa Melitta is a beautiful home in a quiet small town. The house has everything you need - air conditioning, pool, large grass outdoor space, laundry, and beautiful bedrooms. The charming small town of Melidoni is a 3 minute walk and has a few restaurants/bars and 2 small markets.

The beaches of Bali, Panorma and many others are a short drive from the house. You definitely need a car to get to the beaches and other attractions (we visited a few monastaries, a cave, the ancient town of Chania, an olive oil producer).

The house, pool and gardens are very well maintained. This was the cleanest house we have ever rented. Antonis and his family welcomed us with food and made sure we were comfortable. When the coffee maker broke a new one was brought over within a few minutes. They always answered our calls and questions. The gardens were beautifully landscaped and we even had grapes, tomatoes and peppers growing in the garden for us to enjoy.

It's a perfect house and location for families or groups. The food on Crete was amazing at every restaurant we visited. We absolutely loved our vacation there and can't wait to return to Crete and Villa Melitta.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
United States
5

Great family villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great property in a quiet location. This is a particularly good property for a large family or two smaller families people. It's a compound. Pool and outdoor bbq and dining are great. Gated property gives lots of privacy. You're as likely to spend a good part of your stay at the house vs exploring. Melidoni is an easy walk where you can get basic groceries. Pernomos is 10 mins away and has a bunch of good tavernas. Bali beach is 15 min away. Rethymnon is 25 min away. Owner was very helpful. Would rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Quiet cretan paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It is even more beautiful as on the pictures! Antonis and his family established a little paradise in Melidoni, a traditional crete village with very friendly people. Antonis' father maintains with love the huge private garden so that you can pick delicious fruits and herbs at any time. In the noble house in the traditional crete architecture you feel immediately at home. Everything is very clean and well maintained with a perfect house service twice a week. The location is ideal to explore the mountains as well as the beach.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Villa Melitta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have just returned from the beautiful Villa Melitta in Meladoni. Our party included 3 generations, the youngest being nearly 2. We have all had the most enjoyable time and the Villa and surroundings far exceeded our expectations. There was ample room for us all and the Villa was very well equipped. The photos on the web site just can't do justice to the magnificent backdrop of the mountains of Crete and the garden of the Villa, including an Orange grove and Vines laden with grapes. The Village of Meladoni is just a step away and very friendly. We all enjoyed some lovely local meals there in a comfortable rural environment. Thank you Antonis for your help and hospitality - Maybe we can visit again in the future. I hope so.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had great time in Malidoni. 10 days in Melita Villa.

The villa is just as it looks in the pictures (very nice). Garden is huge, pool is big and deep (important for out teenagers).

House is fully equipped and very well maintained. Easily enough for 2 families with 8 children total.

Owner is very responsive. Small problems (Internet connection) were fixed very quickly.

Location is very good. in a nice traditional village (which gives the right atmosphere), close to very nice beach - Bali, and not to far from Chania (the best city in Crete).
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Luxurious villa big garden and private pool in unspoilt environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84266
+30 (0)697 2505755
Rethymno Rethymno
5

A FABULOUS FAMILY RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Many months ago I asked my mother-in-law, age 87, if there was some place in the world she would like my husband and myself to take her. An idea was born, and we soon began to plan a trip to Crete with my mother-in-law, her three sons and two daughters-in-law. We found Villa Melitta on-line and the pictures and descriptions of the place enticed us to reserve a week in June for our family retreat.

The villa more than lived up to our expectations. The rooms were all comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, two en-suite, two not. The kitchen was well equipped.

But what was most enchanting was the outside...the grounds, the gardens, the orchards, and the pool. We spent many relaxing hours reading by the pool. The owners were incredibly gracious and helpful, explaining about the local fruit trees and herbs, and even giving us a cooking lesson for one of the greens often used as a side dish in Greek cooking.

My mother-in-law exclaimed many times during our stay that it was the best week of her entire life. Enough said!
Helpful votes: 12/15