Kailua Kona condo rental - View of the Kailua Pier from the lanai.
View of the Kailua Pier from the lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
This charming 1 bedroom condo is located in the heart of downtown Kailua Kona across from the historic Hulihe'e Palace, summer residence for the Alli royal family. You are steps away from restuarants, shopping and all the pier activities.

Kona Plaza complex is on the mauka (mountain) side of Alii Dr in the heart of Kailua Kona town. The Kona Inn Shopping area is across the street on the makai (ocean) side of Alii Dr. All units have central air condition, underground parking and elevators are provided. Enjoy the pool and the two BBQ decks overlooking town. You will love the beautiful ocean view of Kailua Bay from your living room and spacious lanai in this Island Style condominium. Watch the paddlers, cruise ships, small boats and all the other activies in the Bay. This unit is fully equipped and offers lots of "extras". It has recently been remodeled with your comfort in mind.

There is a 3 night minimum stay / 10 during Ironman and Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W40947736-01

37 Reviews of Property 84135 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Plaza 202
average rating of 4.2702703 based on 37 reviews
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
NILES, MI
5

Kona 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation. Location was perect for walking to most places. We could hear the air conditioning blowers from the building in front of us, but was still able to see the shoreline, so it was ok. Very clean. Would have liked to use/see the pool but we were up and going out most days so we didn't get to. Enjoyed ourselves-wished we could have stayed longer!
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Marseille, XX
4

for one couple, not two

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is perfect for one couple but doesn't sleep 4. The couch is horrible. May be sutable for a young child but certainly not for an adult. All the rest is more than you expect!
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Woodinville, WA
4

Kona Plaza

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There is no longer a working coded keypad to enter covered parking. The garage door opener is in the unit near the keys. There is no internet as the wifi unit listed in the book is not even the one in the apartment. We made several calls to try to figure out the keypad and internet problems, but kept get misinformation. Bed is extremely firm and sleeper sofa wasn't the best. Upholstery on deck needs cleaning, but otherwise the unit was very clean and perfectly located. The community BBQ deck has been nicely updated and cleaned since our last visit.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boston, MA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the third year we have stayed in this unit, so it is obvious that we like it. It is comfortable and has most everything we could want. The location is very convenient,
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Quebec, QC
4

Surounded with abundance

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The lcation was the best for me since I didn't had a car. Grocery, shopping, beach, restaurants....Daylight Mind Coffee and Lava Java were my bests. Morning yoga classes tuesdays and wednesdays on the terrasse in front of the sea....everything you need is in the appartment. Travel light, you really need bathing suits and flip flop, and a kit or two of short and top. I really had a great time swimming with the dolphins and enjoying the place. Convinient cab driver company: Jovi's Taxi.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was close to the farmers market and the Kona Brewing Company. The condo felt very homely.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Black Rock, XX
4

Kona Plaza Apt 202

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location in the heart of Kailua-Kona. Apartment is a little dated, bed was super hard and bathroom sink was blocked and didn't drain properly but minor inconveniences when compared to the ability to walk to the beach and restaurants. Secure undercover parking a bonus.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Orange, CA
5

Property Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at Kona Properties. The location was a perfect launching point for destinations all over the island. We loved being so close to quaint Kona Village as well. The property was clean and well-maintained. The only "complaint" we have is the low water pressure, but we made due. We would definitely recommend this property to others and would definitely stay there again in the future.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lampertheim, XX
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I am sorry to say that my stay was not so great of course there was craftsmans with a hydraulic ramp who worked with a drill hammer for 4 days on the exterior wall of the building in front of our balconary. It was all dusty and very noisy. It`s a pity that we couldn`t use the balconary and had to stay inside on this nice weather.
business
Kona Plaza 202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84135vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eureka, CA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were right in the middle of town, right where we wanted to be, good view of the water, Room was clean and represented as what it was. We were surprised to find beach chairs,towels, masks, fins, snorkels for use in the closet. We will come back here and stay again