Dreta de l'Eixample apartment rental - Living Room - Principal 1A - 3 Bedroom Apartment
Living Room - Principal 1A - 3 Bedroom Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dreta de l'Eixample Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Brand new luxurious apartments in the best part of Barcelona

Apartments Paseo de Gracia:

These elegant apartments are set in a charming historical building in Paseo de Gracia. Situated just minutes from Plaza Catalunya, Gaudi's Casa Batlló, the famous Ramblas, & most exclusive shops (Chanel, Cartier, Louis Vutton). The entrance of the building is marked by a great portal with beautifully patterned marble floors, columns & stairways. Both apartments are on the first floor and look over Paseo de Gracia. Get more information on our website: www.pg15.es

Details for Principal 2A 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

The apartment is on the first floor & has oak hardwood flooring. It has a separate dining area & a spacious living room with 2 large sofas (1 sofa-bed), a large LCD TV 32' + DVD player for the guest to truly sit back & relax. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances & amenities. The master bedroom has a large romantic bed with its own private bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The smaller room has a single bed with trundle bed, with a bathroom just next door with a large shower. Bed linen, Towels, & Nespresso included. In short, this is a fantastic apartment with a central location - ideal for sight-seeing, shopping or business traveler.

47 Reviews of Property 84131 in Dreta de l'Eixample , Spain

Principal 2A
average rating of 5.0 based on 47 reviews
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else

Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed on the 2bed apartment for work and it was a great space. The apartment is well divided and the balcony in the living room is great! The owner really goes above and beyond to leave every detail written down for you from wifi, building rules, etc to places to eat and shop around the area and the apartment is on such central and safe location!
Will definitely check here before staying anywhere else in Barcelona.
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
Center Valley, PA
5

Luxury at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was truly luxury at its best! From the moment you enter the building, it boasts oppulence.

Carmen and Paulau take GREAT pride in their property. The location is fabulous, and the balconies facing one of the most popular streets in Barcelona is divine. The price is very reasonable considering what this property has to offer.

My husband was so impressed with how well laid out and organized the entire apartment was. Impeccably clean, and everything and more than we had hoped for, or expected.

We loved Barcelona, and hope to return one day, and will only stay in this property again. Thank you Carmen, and Palau for the best accommodations in Barcelona! Jeff and Joanie Blair
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Wonderful stay, perfect location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The owner Carmen was there to meet us on arrival at the apartment and was available if needed throughout our stay. We were travelling as a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. The apartment was spacious and a conventionally central to all the sights Barcelona has to offer. The front bedroom was quite noisy but to be expected in a city centre location! The apartment was spotless and all linen provided was clean and in an excellent condition. The concierge, Enrique was helpful when we had a problem with one of the toilets constantly running and the issue was resolved within the day. Others have commented on the lack of English speaking channels on the TV. Being with teenagers this problem was resolved! There is an English speaking option on the TV sound menu which allowed us to watch programmes in English.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone who values space and central location on there holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Lovely vacation home in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As so many of the reviewers already mentioned, Carmen is a true gem. She welcomed us warmly and made sure we understood the workings of the apartment. The apartment had the basic necessities for a comfortable stay, including shampoos, soaps, laundry detergent, a well stocked kitchen with a big refrigerator and an upscale coffee maker.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable and chic with plenty of storage space, a small bathroom and a large bathroom with two sinks. It is conveniently located near some main attractions, restaurants and a grocery store. There was a lovely fountain in the street, easily seen from the balcony. In the early evening, the sounds of the city would enter the main bedroom, but, overall throughout the night it was quite peaceful. My family and I would love to stay there again some day and would recommend it without hesitation.
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Superb!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just returned from a five night stay at this property and can't find enough wonderful things to say. The apartment is located in a beautiful building, was very clean and well maintained, attractively decorated and offered all the comforts of home. There are big windows that open out onto a balcony that allows you to soak up the city.

The location: Pas. Gracia is an upscale avenue with many shops and restaurants, everything is there that you could need and you are within walking distance to many major sites. The Metro was right outside the front door, train station two blocks away(highly recommend a day trip to Tarragona) and Plaza Catalunya was only two block away where you can catch the touring bus( excellent way to see the city). We also were able to take the Aerobus from the airport to the Plaza and walk to the apartment, inexpensive and convenient. Food shopping was only two blocks away which is important when traveling with two teens. Tapas Tapas and Browns both located on Pas. Gracia are great restaurants.

The owner: Carmen met us upon arrival and took the time to explain everything to us about the apartment. She was very friendly and accommodating. Also she gave us her phone number to call if we needed anything at anytime. She has put a lot of thought into anticipating the needs and comforts of her guests.

We really enjoyed Barcelona and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to friends and family and we would certainly stay at this apartment again.
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Heart of Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The two bedroom apartment is located in the heart of Barcelona, conveniently next door to the metro and walking distance to some major attractions.
It was clean, tastefully decorated and furnished with all of the comforts of home.
Carmen and her husband met us upon arrival and reviewed everything we had to know to make for an enjoyable visit. I highly recommend this property and hope I have a chance to visit again.
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5

Trust Carmen for a great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Carmen is a pleasure. We arrived in the city on a very hectic day in Spain. She went beyond the call of duty to help us with our arrival and with settling in. She was available to us at all hours if needed but did not impose on us in the slightest.

The apartment is centrally located, attractive and spotless. There is a metro stop right outside and is within a stones throw of a taxi line. There is plenty to access by foot from the apartment as well.

We would return there without hesitation. We stayed with two kids (9-12) and they also enjoyed the space (the one English channel on tv was Disney and that worked well during siesta time).
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

very nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hello everyone,

I had a wonderful stay in Barcelona in this short break of 4 days...
Apartment was perfect for my family...very nice location...
Was afraid of noise but had no problem...nice isolation windows...
Many tx Carmen
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

No reservations: First rate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed Sept 21-26, 2011, and found it superb. The most important thing in any rental: the owner. Carmen is wonderful - ready to help, and maintains her place spotlessly.
The initial worry was connected to its enviable centrality - how about noise? Turned out to be a non-issue: the doubled-paned windows worked well, and with the a/c, no problem.
This is a high-class property in an elite building in the center of Barcelona. Need I say more? Enjoy...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Principal 2A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84131
+34 666653110
Dreta de l'Eixample Eixample
5

Exceded Hopes and Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were a party of 3 that stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. We really like the centrality of the location and had stayed a block away 2 years ago. So easy to step out the door into more modern Barcelona or walk 2 blocks to the ancient. The locatoin near the El Cortes Ingles store is another plus. Great groceries,bakery and wine selection and were able to get a watch repaired and iPad fixed. Have read all the other reviews and concur with all. No hyperbole. We were able to find excellent restaurants in the general area that were off the tourist route. Washer and dryer really appreciated since we had been on the road for 10 days. Lots of first class touches, artwork and decorations. Used the included strong wifi for planning. Able to walk just about everywhere and is only 3 blocks from a car rental location. Only suggestions are to be sure you understand the instructoins for operations of the appliances, however, figuring them out was part of the experience and the front bedroom does front a busy street. The windows are sound proof; however, a set of earplugs at night helped as they usually do if facing a European street.