Canggu villa rental - Villa Joya Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Villa Joya Master Bedroom with En-Suite
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Canggu Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, private pool, garden and full-time housekeeper, sleeps 4

Villa Joya is a luxury 2 bedroom villa nestled discreetly among the lush paddy fields close to the legendary Echo Beach. Villa Joya is set in the peaceful unspoilt village of Pererenan, Canggu, 35 min from the airport and 20 min from trendy Seminyak and Legian. One of Asia's top 10 golf courses, Nirwana Bali Golf is 10 min away by car. Do as much or as little as you wish with a private pool, sun loungers, two air-conditioned bedrooms, discreet staff, in-villa spa treatments, horse-back riding next door and amazing surfing and sunset drinks nearby at Echo Beach.

Situated in the exclusive car-free development of Canti Asri (Pererenan), Villa Joya is protected within its own private compound, and is accessed by a private entrance, leading into landscaped gardens. Villa Joya is a fully staffed two bedroom villa with spacious accommodation for up to four adults. All bedrooms and Living room are air conditioned with patio doors to allow easy access and cool breezes.

Rate includes: Villa Manager, Private Return Airport Transfer, Housekeeping, Gardener, Welcome Drink and Fruit, First Day Breakfast, Drinking Water, Unlimited WiFi

About the Villa: The cool and relaxing living area features a traditional hand built wooden roof with ceiling fans. The dining table seats six comfortably. There are marble floors throughout complimenting the contemporary and stylish décor. The kitchen is well-equipped with marble counter-tops, a four-burner gas hob, electric oven, water dispenser, a large refrigerator/freezer, toaster, white china ware, glasses, cutlery and a range of kitchen utensils. The covered open-air living terrace with comfortable rattan sofas and Ottomans is well placed for relaxing by the pool. The private pool is accessible from all rooms surrounded by a lush and well maintained garden. A wooden deck with a pair of sun loungers is ideal for sunbathing. Two air-conditioned bedrooms with spacious en-suite bathrooms complete the Villa.

The villa includes:

Air-conditioned Living room area plus ceiling fans

Air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.

Towels, linen and basic bathroom amenities.

Private swimming pool.

Fully equipped kitchen.

Satellite TV, DVD.

Favourite Attractions in Bali: Here are just a few of our favourite attractions in Bali.

Water Bom -A great day out and a must-do if you have children. Professionally run water park with a variety of slides, games, its well-organized and clean. Great restaurants, gazebos for rent and the best coffee in Kuta! A new spa adjacent if you’ve had enough.

Pro Surf School -A highly recommended Surf school based in Kuta.

Bali Dolphins- Interact with dolphins off the coast in Sanur with a professionally run company. Bring swimsuit, towel and of course, your camera.

Tanah Lot Temple - Take a short excursion 10 min away to the seaside temple of Tanah Lot, Bali’s most sacred temples. The temple itself is not accessible to visitors, but magnificent views can be had from a variety of points nearby.

Where to eat in Bali: Warung Made - A Bali institution. Located on the busy Jalan Raya Seminyak road, this is the perfect place after a busy afternoon’s shopping for an iced coffee and a nibble from their reasonably priced menu. Free WiFi too.Tel: + 62 361

La Lucciola - In Petitenget, Seminyak, La Lucciola serves fabulous Italian food in their open-air thatched roof restaurant, a magical setting right on the beach. Perfect for a romantic dinner or a special celebration, reservations are recommended.

Ku de Ta - Its THE place to be in Bali for sunset views with the cool crowd. Go for the drinks and ambiance and have dinner somewhere less over-priced. Avoid weekends.

The Beach House at Echo Beach- Enjoy cocktails at sundown at this beach-side shack. Great vibe during the summer with trestle tables, a great menu and light music.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 841108 in Canggu, Indonesia

Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
5

A villa gem in Bali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I've been to Bali numerous times before, and have previously stayed in Seminyak and Ubud. It was wonderful to discover Canggu, just further up along the coast and away from the bustle of Jalan Raya Seminyak.

The villa is tucked away within a cluster of other villas. The 2 bedroom place is minimally decorated and simple, with an lovely outdoor common area where I sat comfortably and read my novel and drank strong Balinese coffee! Lunch could be ordered in or else I headed off to nearby Canggu Club or Echo Beach in the evenings.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and helped organized transport, reservations or massages. It was all very easy, which made my holiday all the more relaxing.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay and I look forward to coming back here the next chance I get!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
5

Designer villa with lovely pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I flew to Bali specifically to go surfing and Villa Joya is located perfectly, a few minutes from Echo beach and Old Man's surf break, yet still off any main road so there is only peace and quiet all day. Made the manager arranged transportation for me when I arrived and I was off to local restaurants and the beaches in minutes.

On my first trip investigating I just drove to the end of the road for a few minutes to discover a gorgeous sparkling black sand beach which I had all to myself and a man walking his dog. Perfect.

The photos are bang up to date and show exactly what you will experience. Huge comfortable beds, a perfect pool surrounded by a gorgeously manicured garden and plenty of space to kick back and relax.

I'm struggling to think of anything that didn't live up to my hopes / expectations but really can't. They even had spare international adapters in the electric outlets…a tiny but important detail for me since I lost mine en route.

A lot of thought has gone into creating an attractive, relaxing villa experience and I'll be returning again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just wanted to say how happily surprised we were when we arrived...it is even better than we expected!

Thanks so much for organising the cot, the fence and all the other extras. We are going to head back in today and get some toys and books as he is a very busy lad.

Thanks for all your assistance with the booking. We had a massage yesterday afternoon after another coming soon....the only way with a bub. It is such a great service as we couldn't manage any treatments otherwise.

The staff are gorgeous. We are loving it all! Hope you get to enjoy it from time to time too!

Thanks for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm back in Hong Kong finally. Thank you so much for the stay at your villa in Bali... I had such a great time! So much so, I'm thinking of returning, to Ubud, in January for a longer stay.

The surfing in Canggu was brilliant, though my arms now feel as though they're going to fall off!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Dear Future Guests

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've had such a wonderful stay in this villa - made possible by the very warm and friendly service by the villa staff: Nyoman, Wayan (2 & 3) and Made. We wake up to their wonderful cooking and come home to a perfectly clean and organised home. Because of this, we also had the pleasure of dining at home more than eating out - honestly not only better money-wise but taste-wise as well :)

Would like to highly recommend JULI the driver, navigating thru these narrow maze of Bali roads. We went to the Northern part of Bali, which is very high and mountainous, the roads were a lot trickier - Julie managed it all very safely and accurately. He is amazing, very honest and accommodating. We can't recommend him highly enough.

We hope these personal words can help - and as a fellow traveller, visiting this beautiful island (the 3rd time), we wish you a most memorable and equally special experience of the island of the Gods.

Cheers!
Rowena & Reinier, Dubai
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
Hong Kong
5

Luxury and Enjoyable Stay In Bali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was shocked when I arrived at the Villa Joya, Villa Manager and house keepers were waiting at the door to greet me and offered me the welcome drinks, so lovely!

First of having a private pool is the greatest thing as you can jump right in after you woke up! Having the flower by the pool side makes it even more beautiful when the flowers come off from the tree and float on the water.

The villa got two bedroom, both got gorgeous beds, bathrooms, and air-conditioner! Every night I came back to Villa, house keepers always made the room tidy and clean , and turn on the air-con! So thoughtful!

I found out later that we got security guard at the entrance road 24 hours plus it got security camera right under the villa door, so it is safe and you barely notice them.

The decoration! The whole villa is decoration in great detail, my wife and I love it so much. Especially, I love the height of the ceiling, it is so tall that makes the whole villa so spacious.

Villa has an open kitchen, but we barely use it as we got house keeper to cook us fresh breakfast everyday!
In the same room, villa got a living room with TV and DVD.

In the morning/day, we prefer to go outside to sit, there is a small lounge area with comfortable chairs, so we decided to take a wonderful nap in the afternoon with breeze and warm weather.

In all, Villa Joya is a wondering Villa to stay which is also true among my friends after they saw the gorgeous photos in Villa!

Lastly, I would love to thank the Villa Staff to provide me a comfortable stay and all the smile and greeting! Thank you all!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
4

A perfect choice for a cosy stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Villa Joya Bali is the perfect choice if you are looking for something cosy. The environment is very peaceful and the staff are friendly and helpful (just make sure you ask them to spray lots and lots mosquito repellant!). It's a short walk to the beach for surfers, and you could arrange massage service at the villa as well. The stay was an experience full of warmth, comfort and relaxation - would love to stay here again for the next visit in Bali!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom Villa Joya in Canggu, Bali, close to famous surfing Echo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p841108
+965 97240042
Canggu Bali
5

Great holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in August 2011. We booked directly with the owner and she responded quickly. We were picked up promptly at the airport, the driver spoke English and the car was clean and comfortable. The ride from the airport was around 30-40 minutes and scenic. The villa is in a small compound of a few other villas, maybe 7 or 8 with a security post at the entrance. This is the first villa in the complex, closest to the security. When we arrived, we were offered a wet towel, cold drink and a quick tour. The master bedroom is quite spacious, no TV but has an air-conditioner and sliding doors overlooking the pool, the bathroom is big too with a huge bathtub. Its a little tired but it was fine. The bed was comfortable, the room dark enough and we slept well.

The living room has high ceilings and a fan but no air-conditioner, we spent a lot of time outdoors though and it cooled off in the evenings. The pool was clean and the water was a good temperature.

We had breakfast cooked for us in the mornings, but we didn't have other meals at the villa. We went out to the nearby Echo Beach (by car its only 5 mins or by moped) for dinner twice, it was the end of August and the beach restaurant had a great atmosphere. We also went several times to Seminyak for shopping and stayed out the whole afternoon/evening, exhausting but fun. One afternoon, the villa manager arranged massages for us and the two sweet Indonesian ladies were great. Apparently, they do manicures/pedicures too.

Overall, we would recommend Villa Joya but its a little tired so don't expect brand new fixtures and fittings. We just wanted a few days of peace and quiet which is what we got. The warmth of the staff and the quiet peaceful surroundings were just what we needed.
Helpful votes: 6/7