Laguna Bay condo rental - Our villa/ condo at Laguna Bay
Our villa/ condo at Laguna Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Experience the tranquillity of the Floridian countryside on Disney's doorstep! Our beautiful villa at Laguna Bay is situated overlooking a tree lined lake with all Florida's wildlife in your backyard! Our immaculate tastefully decorated 3 BR Ground Floor Condo features a King Size master Bedroom with en suite and walk-in wardrobe/Safe/ Queen Size Bedroom / Twin Bedroom with walk-in wardrobe / bathroom/ fully equipped kitchen/ ice maker/ dishwasher/ washing machine/ dryer / dining area/ living room area. The villa is fully air conditioned while the living room and master bedroom also have ceiling cooling fans. There is cable TV and DVD Player in the living room and cable TV in the master bedroom. Linen and towels are provided. Enjoy an evening soak in the jacuzzi or swim in the heated pool. The complex also has lighted tennis courts / playground / BBQ area / full exercise room and sauna, games room with Wi-Fi.

The property has a door entry key box and the complex is security patrolled at night.

The Rules!: This is a resort setting that will become your home away from home in Orlando. It is our second home and has been loved and cared for as such!

A deposit of one night is due at time of booking (non-refundable) to secure the booking, and balance is due 30 days prior to arrival

Check in from 4pm

Check out at 11am

(Note these times may be flexible if the condo is available)

Sorry, no smoking

Sorry, no pets

Sorry, no bachelors/ bachelorette parties

Villa Amenities: Our ground floor villa is fully equipped with all linen and towels. The kitchen caters for your every need with large stove, fridge freezer, ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, larder and the cupboards are well stocked with dishes, glassware, pots and pans. The dining area provides a 6 seater dining table and chairs. The laundry area has washing machine and dryer ensuring there are always enough dry towels. An Iron and Ironing board are also provided. The master en suite has an oversized shower with a low step for easy entry. The main bathroom features a tub combined with a shower.

Cable TV, DVD and VCR, air conditioning ensure you will have all the comforts of home away from home!

Complex Amenities: Relax in the lounge chairs around the pool after your refreshing swim in the heated pool.

Soothe your aching muscles after a busy day exploring in the jacuzzi while the kids play in the clubhouse, sandpit and playground area. Enjoy an all over body workout with cardio or strength-training equipment in the complex gym. And finish your evening in the picnic/ BBQ area with a fun family BBQ. It’s all there for you and your family.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 840417 in Laguna Bay, Florida

Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

This place is fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was perfect for us! Clean, comfortable with a spacious layout. My kids were 4 & 6 at the time and they had plenty of room to spread out. The pool is a 1 minute walk from the condo. The low end is 4' with the deep end at 6'. Pool toys are welcome there. The playground area is perfect for young children. Very close to all types of restaurants and activities. Sandra was very pleasant and flexible. I would definitely recommend this rental and would stay there again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your lovely review. I am thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves and Thank You for pointing out how close the pool is and how child friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Bay in the future. Best Wishes Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent location & facilities

Excellent location & facilities
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a great place, just off the 192 so ideal for all the parks and shopping. Good swimming pool and gym if you fancy working off all that food!

The rooms were all a really good size and the apartment made an ideal base for our stay. Recommend this for a family stay in Florida.
Owner's Response: Many thanks to you and your family for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Laguna Bay in the future. Best Wishes Sandra
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

First Class

  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Having visited the area before and ending up near St Cloud we realised that Kissimmee covers a large area and we wanted to be as close as possible to Disney. We drove around on our pervious visit and found this wonderful community of Laguna Bay right on Disneys door step. The beauty of Laguna Bay is that it doesn't feel like you are in the heart of everything as it is set back in the beautiful wildlife of Kissimmee. It is private and nice and quiet and has all the amenities.
The booking process was nice and easy and what you see is what you get.. The condo itself was perfect, clean and modern and we loved the big master bed and walk in wardrobes!
There is a wealth of shops and restaurants on the highway 192 and with Wall Mart close by we never wanted for anything.
The pool area was wonderful and clean and maintained to a high standard. We particularly loved the spa and sauna! What a treat!
We highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting the area.
Thank you Sandra for renting us your wonderful condo and we will definatley be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Nice Stay. Perfect Holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a joy to stay somewhere that was clean & as described on the web site. The drive to Disney was a pleasure & it was so close we even came back to the condo during the days for a swim & food. Have been to Kissimmee before but this is by far the best. We will return.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for pointing out the location as we are always trying to get the message accross as to how close the condo actually is in relation to the parks and how important this is when choosing a property. We also take time out to return for a swim and food and think this is a very relaxing way to enjoy Disney at its best! Best Wishes Sandra
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo provides a great base for exploring all that this part of Florida has to offer. The location provides easy access to all the major parks in minutes, but is in a tranquil spot, providing respite from the theme parks at the end of a long day. It was even close enough for us to return during the hottest part of the day to escape the heat and to rest, and be back at a park for the (cooler) evening. If we wanted dinner (or even breakfast) out, there were a good selection of dining options within just a few minutes drive.

Our booking was handled efficiently and professionally by Sandra, who was more than happy to answer any questions we had on the location, as well as on the accommodation prior to our booking. She also ensured that we knew who to contact if we had any issues at all during our stay, which happily, we didn't.

On arrival we found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable and homely. We all settled in immediately. Our two young children were delighted to have a bedroom each. All the bedrooms were spacious with very comfortable beds, particularly the master bedroom. The two bathrooms were clean and well cared for and there was always plenty of hot water for all of us.

The lounge provided relaxing comfort with big sofas for us all to spread out, whilst the large tv ensured the children had a little quiet time.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possibly need on your holiday. The fantastic cooker and larder fridge were luxuries. We found it very useful to have a big washing machine and dryer for washing out all the beach towels and costumes at the end of a day at a water park.

Laguna Bay's on site facilites such as the pool and gym were well maintained and never busy on any of the occassions we went to use them.

Without hesitataion I would be happy to recommend this lovely condo to friends and relatives looking for a high quality home-from-home in a brilliant location. We will certainly be returning. The children are begging us already!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again at our condo in Laguna Bay and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the entire community of Laguna Bay. Best Wishes Sandra
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was little doubtful about renting a condo and what to expect since I never did it before. But to our surprise the condo was awsome right in the centre of the town. My family really loved the place, very clean and well maintained and awesome surroundings. Everything is with in your reach.Sandra was very straight forward from the start and explaind exactly what to expect. The place was completely stocked with everything you will need. And I am sure I will rent the place again when I will be in Orlando.Very higly recommanded.Thanks Sandra for renting us your beacutiful condo.
Noved Ahmed
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you and your family were happy with the condo. I know how apprehensive you were at renting privately and I am glad I could make your first experience of doing that an easy and happy one. We look forward to welcoming you to Laguna Bay again in the future. Best Wishes Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Regina SK Canada
5

An Experience Worth Repeating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was the third time my husband and I have stayed at Laguna Bay Circle, but the first time in Sandra's unit, and we absolutely loved it.  Everything was as great as it looked in the photos and was well-maintained and clean.

The main floor location is perfect for anyone who can't manage stairs easily, and even just for bringing groceries and packages in after a day of shopping. The building itself is in a quieter spot on the Circle, with two of the bedrooms overlooking a pond and treed area, rather than the pool, playground and tennis court.  This virtually eliminates most of the sounds from them, though it is still only about 100 yards to the pool.

Being able to access the key right at the condo door without having to pick it up at some other location was a real bonus.  Sandra was wonderful when helping us make plans for our stay, and kept in touch while we were there to make sure that everything was going smoothly.

The condo is very comfortable and you can meet lots of interesting people at the pool, if you want to visit with someone. The location is great for trips to theme parks and shopping, and there are many restaurants in the area if you don't feel like cooking.

We loved our stay and have already asked Sandra to pencil us in for an extended stay next year - we will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your lovely review. I am so glad everything went well for you and look forward to welcoming you again next year. Best Wishes Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

One of the best holidays of my life !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed here with my husband and 3 children, we had an amazing time, having rented a car from the airport we found the condo no problem (even in the dark)! and we were delighted to arrive to a clean cosy home, it had everything a 5star hotel has and more, tv, wireless, dvd player all the delph we needed, clean towels and of course the washing machine! We were across from the pool, tennis park and the pool house which was brilliant for the kids it provided hours of entertainment for them between being in the pool and playing pool! and there were a number of other families in the area who were extreemely friendly. On our first day we found a ticket agent next to Dennys (5-6 minutes drive away) and got all our tickets for the parks. We were litterly 20 minutes drive to all parks which saved the children getting irritated. It was so nice to get back to the condo each evening and totally relax. We even managed to lock ourselves out one night and sent Sandra a quick text and her cleaner arrived to our rescue within 20 minutes or less! We greatly appreciated it and she was not one bit put out. The bedrooms were perfect the master bed was a dream to sleep in, with beautiful views of wildlife in the lake out the back, it was also nice to open the window while in the shower and you could hear and see the turtles and birds at the lake. All in all it was a brilliant stay and we greatly appreciate everything Sandra did to ensure we had a good time. Will most definitely be reccomending this holiday to friends and have already started saving for our return .
Amy
Owner's Response: It was pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay Amy. Many thanks for your terrific review and we hope to welcome you at Laguna Bay again in the future. Best Wishes Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Our perfect Christmas Holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment at the Laguna Bay Villa was just perfect.

We had a 2 week stay with our teenage daughters and from the moment we arrived to the sad time we had to leave we loved it.

The property was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The TV and wireless broadband were great. The place was spotless, and everything worked properly (we especially liked the big refrigerator). The Air Conditioning was really good!

Bedrooms and beds were clean, very comfortable and we really liked the big bed and en-suite in the master. And with the huge kitchen, diner and lounge area it was the perfect place for our stay.

The Apartment complex is only 30 mins from Orlando Airport, and about 1 mile from the 192 (main road in Kissimmee), but the complex is lovely and quiet with no road noise and very quiet neighbours. The pool and gym area is just across the road, and even though we stayed at a busy tme of year was hardly being used, and we pretty much had the Hot Tub and BBQ areas to ourselves.

There was always plenty of room to park and the back of the apartment looked onto a small lake home to some turtles and wild birds.

The area felt very friendly and safe.

The location meant we were only 15 minites from Disney etc and this enabled us to take a midday break from the theme parks, by coming back for lunch and a couple of hours by the pool, before heading back in late afternoon or evening (best way to spend a full day at the parks without feeling too worn out).

And with the 192 and International Drive only 10 mins away, the selection of other things to do, shopping and places to eat where huge (and we found some really great places to eat and shop).

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was great, the location was brilliant. very easy to find. Keys were easy to access, everything worked as it should and it was very comfortable and clean.

We will be back!

And a big thanks to Sandra for making it so easy.
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for your lovely review Bill. I am glad you and your family had such a great Christmas at Laguna Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Sandra
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Laguna Bay Kissimmee; Minutes from Disney! 3br, Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840417
+1 2502763402
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
United Kingdom
5

What a Lovely Holiday With My Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have stayed at Laguna Bay (Clean & Tidy) before which was why we looked for another property in the same resort area as its location tick's all the boxes for our requirments. Only 30 mins from Orlando airport, so nice after a long flight & only 10 mins (really only 10 mins) from Disney World. We hope to book the same Villa on our next visit, its location within the resort is nice looking out over a pond with a little wildlife to look at, our previous stay we were looking out over the Pool/Club House/Hot Tub & patio area. (a little noisey at night if a large crowd having a BBQ in the Patio complex)
Our 2 Kids loved it here which is the most important thing & we were never far from Disney, International Drive, Universal, Water Parks, (Would Recommend Aquatica) Shopping Mall's & my wifes most loved The Outlet Stores. We have taken the Kids to the Beach which is a very direct & a plesant drive, took me about 1 to 1.5 Hour drive (Melbourne) which was nice for a few day trips just to get away from the Disney life. This was the most enjoyable 3 week holiday I have had in USA (6 times in the last 10 years) & would recommend staying here as I will be doing again. (Hope to get a little discount on my next booking after my review)
AAA+++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3