Vitoria apartment rental - Complete bathroom UNIT LEFT with washing machine
Complete bathroom UNIT LEFT with washing machine
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Vitoria Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Right in the center

It's a just renewed apartment with all the commodities of contemporary life, with a little taste of its original modernist architecture. The building is from the fifties it was the first street in Porto to have had a proper urban project made by one of the finest Júlio Brito, the same author of Coliseu do Porto.

It's a two bedroom, one with a double bed, and the other with two large singles. The kitchen is an open plan to the living room, with a small balcony to Clérigos Tower. It is equipped with all appliances and hygiene stuff like soap and shampoo;and all the small comforts you may need so travel light!

Yes, these are all theatres within walking distance. Three of them are part of the National Theatre TNSJ São João : TECA - Teatro Carlos Alberto, MSBV São Bento da Vitória Monestry. Also Rivoli Theatre and the Coliseu. Rivoli and Coliseu are independent and have a variety of shows that include musicals, dance and concerts.

Museum Soares dos Reis : Just renewed museum in the heart of Porto, counts with a great collection of Portuguese artists in all these different areas: ceramics, sculpture, engraving, jewellery, furnishing, painting, textiles and others. Beautiful gardens. Closed on Mondays.

Churches and Cathedrals: There are so many churches within your reach that is a challenge to remember them all.

The most important are just a few 10 minutes away like St. Francis Church, St. Lourenço, S. Nicolau, Carmelitas, St. Ildefonso, Sé Cathedral , .... you choose!

Buildings and sites worth visit: Palácio da Bolsa, Mercado Ferreira Borges, Palácio das Artes, Culturgest, Livraria Lello, Palácio de Cristal, Horto das Virtudes, Passeio da Virtudes, Coordoaria Gardens, São Bento Station, Aliados.

Close to local markets such as Mercado do Bolhão for your groceries, or Carlos Alberto for a funky antique fair, or Ferreira Borges with its diverse cultural program: short films, theatre performances, concerts, and nightclub HardClub; and its weekend market: with gourmet goods and secondhand clothes.

Porto is not well known for its beaches (though they are really swell), so you should definitely check in for winter time as well! Hot coffee, hot chocolate, hot tea, hot culture time too! :)

Details for CEUTA LEFT 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

It's a cosy two bedroom apartment, the bedrooms and bathroom are quite spacious and airy. Although it combines all kitchen and living/dining room you will feel it's actually it's all well organized and functional. The extra bed is super comfortable. All apartment has central heating.
More Details
Hide Details

We are a young couple, both working, parents of a little one. We're both from Porto, because we have both lived outside the city for years and years, we wanted to returned to Porto whenever possible. It's a wonderful city with a very peculiar charm only able to describe by experience.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2009

Porto is far from being renewed and inhabited, our aim after living abroad for some years was to refurbished an old thing right at the center of the city. To wish contribute in every way to what we stand for, living in the city is being part of its community. It takes a lot of energy to do so, but it's worth while every time you step out the street and feel you belong to its contemporary history.

LOCATION!Easy access to everywhere in the city, all the means of transportation available. The day and night life around is unique. Restaurants, stores, bakeries, bars, cafes, just about everything you need.Perfect starting point of any journey in Porto.

24 Reviews of Property 840236 in Vitoria, Portugal

CEUTA LEFT
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

There was no better place for us!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were welcomed by saying "this is your flat". We are really happy from the first moment! We loved the area too. We had busy and great days in Porto. It was easy to pop in and out from the flat to get some breakfast and to go out after supper for an extra long night. There are small cafes, shops around. Everything was walking distance - market, information, river etc.
The rooms were spacious and impeccable. The kitchen was fantastic for cooking. High up enough from the street for privacy. Also, the owner was always available nearby if you needed to contact.

There is a good garage nearby to park our car safely.

By the way, we went to cafe Ceuta across the road. It was fabulous. Don't miss!
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
España
5

Fantástico apartamento, céntrico y confortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Este apartamento cubre totalmente las expectativas. Grande, cómodo, limpio, fresco, bien equipado, tranquilo... Ideal para compartir o ir con niños.
Mafalda y sus amigos son unos anfitriones excepcionales y se ocupan atentamente de sus huéspedes facilitando cualquier información.
Está ubicado en un buen lugar de Porto. Ideal para desplazarse en transporte público y para callejear: Cafeterías, bares, restaurantes, supermercados, librerías, sitios interesantes... Todo a pocos metros del bullicioso Center Town.
Sin lugar a dudas lo recomendaremos y volveremos!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Clean and Fresh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Photos and comments are accurate: this apartment is clean, well-equipped and functional. Mafalda is kind and prompt to help. The location is very convenient but luckily no noisy bars nearby. It works for adults as well as families. Beds are comfortable and although it does not have air conditioning it is well-ventilated and also well- insulated. We got temperatures above 38o C during our four day stay in Porto but the night breeze refreshed the place quickly and closing the windows during the warmer hours would keep the heat out and we would come to the apartment in the middle of the day to cool down.
Owner's Response: Thank you Lia for such a detailed review, it's so important that families understand they can rent out from us and be satisfied. We love to receive families, and we also believe it's a great location to enjoy a bit of everything locally. Within walking distance you can visit the historical center, the iconic buildings, churches, museums and theaters and still be able to go for home cooking in the middle of the day.
Glad to hear the apartment was comfortable enough during the heat wave, and that you could enjoy Porto through the local life this apartment also provides.
Lots of love, thank you for taking the time to review, hope to see u next time
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Um Apartamento muito bom!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Este apartamento é muito agradável. É exatamente como as fotos, super limpo, muito bem decorado.
A Sr. Mafalda é muito atenciosa e ajudou-nos em tudo.
O preço é bastante acessível para o tipo de apartamento que é.
Também é muito bom para as crianças (meu bebé adorou).
Owner's Response: Olá Marta, muito obrigada pela resposta! Fico contente que esteja mais uma família agradada com as condições do apartamento. Tentamos sempre fazer melhor de acordo com as considerações das pessoas que vão habitando o apartamento, mesmo que por escassos dias. É bom saber que as pessoas se sentem imediatamente em casa, ou melhor ainda de férias! :P
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We ( party of 5 ) had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It was exactly as in the photos and was well equipped, spotlessly clean and beautifully set out. The location of the apartment was perfect, so close to all the amenities we needed and sites we wanted to see.Mafalda couldn't have been kinder or more helpful and gave us excellent recommendations of places to eat and also to visit. Red Bus Tours are ideal for seeing around Porto and saved the aching legs on the really hot days. Do make sure you visit the Yeatman Hotel for a wonderful view of Porto and to dream the dream! Many many thanks Mafalda and Andre- you're wonderful hosts and we wish you all the very best. The Chambers family.
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
4

Nice apartment!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayted at this lovely apartment in Porto in August 2012 with our little baby of 18 months and it was amazing. The location is perfect to visit Porto since near of tourtistic attractions by walk. Mafalda provides very useful information and tips for the staying. Well furnished, rooms provide enough space to leave and play with kids. The area is safe and provides a good view of the life in Porto. We definitely recommed this apartment for family and couple.
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Great Apartment and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a lovely apartment in an ideal location in Porto. It is spacious, sunny, and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and easy to use. Mafalda is a very kind and thoughtful host, always available to offer sightseeing advice and help.

The location is in the heart of downtown Porto within easy walking distance to most of the tourist sites of Porto. Nearby there are many affordable and excellent restaurants, and lots of nice places to walk and explore. It is an ideal base for visiting Porto and the surrounding area. The apartment easily accommodates families.

I was in Porto for an extended visit and very much enjoyed staying in the apartment. I would definitely recommend the apartment to others, and I would return here again on another visit to Porto.
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Un appartement chaleureux au coeur de Porto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Quelle heureuse idée d'avoir loué cet appartement ! Situé au coeur de Porto, nous (deux adultes et trois enfants) avons pu visiter cette magnifique ville à pied, en métro, en tramway et en train. L'appartement est spacieux, confortable et très propre. On sent que Mafalda, la propriétaire, met tout en oeuvre pour que les locataires se sentent comme chez eux : la literie est impeccable, le mobilier en excellent état, le wi-fii disponible... Elle n'hésite pas à répondre à nos demandes et nous a envoyé par mail les meilleurs restaurants qui correspondaient à nos demandes ainsi que le trajet à suivre pour nous rendre à la plage.

Bref, un séjour inoubliable pour nous tous.
Owner's Response: Merci!

I am happy to see that the stay in the apartment has left excellent memories, that's more than we aim to achieve. We are always hoping to improve more as possible and with all the good tips from our guests we are sure to get a better response every time.

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see some other time!

Au revoir
M
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
4

Magnifica situación

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Apartamento amplio. luminoso y limpio. Estupendamente situado para visitar Oporto. Un poco ruidoso por las noches dado que está en el centro de la vida nocturna, pero muy animado. Lo recomiendo.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, as you can see in other people's reviews it really varies. Most of the people are extremely surprised with how quiet it can be in the center! And you have stayed as our guest during the holiday Easter season so I do think the extra movement in the streets is absolutely normal - vacation time to party extra.
I do think is good for the future traveler to know that this apartment is located at the heart of the city, where everything happens, where all the main historical buildings are, restaurants, cafes and bars.
We are definitely looking into making some thick velvet curtains to make the nights more comfortable for such situations, and it will make the place look gorgeous!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CEUTA LEFT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p840236
+351 917922015
Vitoria Porto City
5

Highly recommended :) !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We (2 adults and 2 kids) had wonderful holiday in Porto at the end of March. It was summer like weather (up to 28°C). We have stayed at Vitoria apartment for 4 nights and we liked it very much. It was just perfect, let’s list only few pluses:
-Landlady is very friendly, responsive and helpful; we have got all necessary info from her by mail beforehand and personally during our stay. It was pleasure to meet her :)
-Apartment is very spacious, clean, with nice décor and all necessary facilities; it feels fresh and welcoming; it has also a good selection of guides and books about Porto and Portugal. It was really quiet at night although it faces the street.
-Location is just in the heart of Porto. Walking distance to the old part of city, 7 minutes walk from metro station, close to shopping district, surrounded by cafes and restaurants. For families with small kids I would suggest to buy 2 or 3 day ticket for city tour bus, which stops nearby apartment (tickets can be used also at regular busses).
I’ve already recommended this apartment to my friends and I can sincerely recommend it to any fellow traveler. If I will revisit Porto, I will definitely try to book this apartment.
Have a nice stay in Porto,
Renata from Bremen
Helpful votes: 1/1