Ozankoy villa rental - Front of villa
Front of villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ozankoy Villa Rental Photos and Description
Air conditioned bedrooms landscaped garden. Spectacular new golf course 15 mins

Large 3 bedroom villa with en suite to main bedroom. Communal bathroom upstairs and extra bathroom downstairs. Large Kitchen dining room with separate living room. Balcony from master bedroom overlooking the pool. Balcony on upper floor with access from landing and bedroom 2. All bedrooms have air conditioning units. The kitchen has a dishwasher, oven/hob, fridge freezer. The utility room has a washing machine. This villa has all the ingredients required for a wonderful summer break. Private 10m x 5m pool. The new Korineum golf and country club newly opened is just 15 mins drive, with it's 18 hole championship course, spectacular club house and academy, boasting driving range practice chipping/putting area, and a 3 hole practice area comprising par3/4/5. The harbour town of Kyrenia is only 5 mins drive with it's abundance of restaurants and bars all set in this wonderful romantic surrounding. There are many beaches to choose from the nearest being 5 mins away.

Airports: Although Ercan airport in the north appears the most obvious choice, possibly the best route is to fly into Larnaca in the south, this is due to there being many more airlines flying there so more price competition. The transfer time from Larnaca is approx 1hr 10mins, and from Ercan 40 mins. Flights into Ercan may be directed via Turkey, another good reason to fly direct to Larnaca.

Local info: North Cyprus is the Turkish area of Cyprus. The currency here is Turkish Lira although they will accept Sterling everywhere. They drive on the left as we do and the majority of bars restaurants shops will speak English. This part of the world is unspoilt as yet and is an ideal holiday destination for families and couples. The wonderful Bellapais Abbey sits in the mountainside overlooking the resort, there are a few restaurants here which afford a stunning view down to the ocean below.

Babysitting.

--------------

If you need a night out without the kids we can provide a babysitting service. We have English friends who live opposite our villa, they have 2 kids and regularly babysit kids in the area. I can provide the ladies contact phone number if required. The rate is £5 per hour.

Transfers & Car hire: The transfer time from Larnaca in the south is approx 1hr 10mins, from Ercan in the north approx 40mins. We can arrange transfers for you from either airport. If flying to Larnaca you have to cross the border so you will need to have transfers arranged, this is not a problem, we can have someone waiting for you on arrival. Approximate costs for transfers are £90 return from Larnaca, free from Ercan if renting a car, otherwise £40 return.

Car hire rates are very reasonable, we can arrange this for you and have a car waiting for you on arrival at the villa, approximate car hire rate £20 per day.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 83993 in Ozankoy, Cyprus

3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Even more enjoyable stay with the HOT weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is third time we have stayed at the villa, but the first time when it was hot (+30c), previously having stayed in May and November. Although the humidity increased over the week, we (2 couples) found it tolerable by using the well maintained pool at the villa. The villa continued to impress us, especially our friends at the size and spaciousmess, as it was their first time. It is important to use the water dispenser and keep a spare refill bottle handy, plus the fact that the refill is amazingly cheap. We found we needed to use the aircon. at night for a short while (it is very efficient) before went went to bed. There were plenty of towels, although we only needed to use one set, as they dried so quickly! There are plenty of places to eat, and the harbour is always popular, although we were surprised how busy it was not. We found two new eating places we would strongly recommend - The Old Mill in Bellapaise, which had only been open 3 weeks. The other is 'Peanuts' which is on the coast near the new amphitheatre, and although the name sounds naff, it certainly is not!! It is one of the few restaurants that is on the waters edge and provides unrivaled sea views at the same time.
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

a relaxing week in a lovely villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for a week in the villa & all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is well equipped & the outside area is wonderful. We used the pool day & night as was really hot (in the late 30s every day) and enjoyed sitting on the terrace on an evening. we enjoyed a BBQ one evening after a busy day out & there are supermarkets 5 minutes drive away from the villa.
We hired a car & visited various beaches, the harbour and Bellapais. We had a couple of nice meals at Rafters restaurant which is only a short walk away & well worth a visit. We also had a lovely meal in the old part of Kyrenia town.
We would definitely recommend staying at this lovely villa & hope to return soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Relaxed and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My second visit to Trev's villa, first in 2004, the area has changed a bit, but the villa is as comfortable as before, probably more so now. Villa was nice and clean, fresh sheets, lots of fluffy towels, pool guys turned up a few times during the week, everything was like clockwork. Trev's organisation makes your stay from pick up at Larnaca, to drop-off at Larnaca as uneventful as possible, and it truly was, and should there be any issues, these are promptly dealt with.
Everything is available to make your stay a home from home, whilst there we had two barbecues - a done deal really! We just got the meat and coal, the huge fridge keeps your beers cold and your food fresh, you've got all you need in the well equipped kitchen, even did a Sunday Roast!!
The villa really does gives you lots of options, should you not want to venture far, the pool area, gives you sunbathing options all day, the weather was really good for early April, even managed a few dips in the pool, and if it's too hot the cool of the living room let's you while away the hours while relaxing, and in the evening watch some of the dvd's available.
If you do venture about a car is essential, as there is so much for the sightseer, and for the sporty - a visit to the golf club at Esentepe - the Korenium, is a must. Went up to Bellapais, great view from up there of the area.
Went out to eat a few times, Niazi's was very nice on a Saturday night, we didn't book, think we were lucky, as it was rammed by 9. Also went to Stone grill, and this was very nice too, both didn't break the bank, as pound is pretty strong.
Think all of us were unanimous, when we were getting ready to come home that we could have stayed another few more days, as we were really relaxed staying at the villa.
Give it a try!!
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

A real gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here for ten days in April 2012 and the villa was better than the pictures do it justice. It is very well equiped with everything you could need. The real gem is the lovely garden and pool which is kept very clean, perfect outside space for all to enjoy. Northern Cyprus is a lovely holiday destination, the people are very friendly and there are some lovely local bars and restaurants close by. Would throughly recommend this villa to couples and families - thank you Trevor for a seamless booking.
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Even better second time round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Clearly this villa and the location is suitable for any time of the year. We went in early November last year which is more suitable for touring around - early nights and a cool pool. Going in mid May this year allowed us to enjoy warmer weather - mid to high 20's, the pool every day and lighter evenings. The villa was more prepared for the warmer weather as there were plenty of towels, and they dried very quickly in the sun. Trevor was his usual helpful self, as he laid on a 'welcome' food pack to cover breakfast as we arrived at 10:00pm and arranged the hire car. There are plenty of restaurants around, Rafters is walking distance and booking is recommended, as it is very popular with ex-pats. Kyrenia harbour is a very pleasant surrounding for eating, although it was quite windy in the afternoons - unusual for May according to the locals. Prices for food are very reasonable, the NTL was 2.4 to £ at the start of the holiday and went up to 2.8 by the end of the week. We extended the car hire for another day and was not a problem, a phone call to hire company was all that was needed. The villa is well equipped and accommodates 3 couples comfortably. The pool was clean and the grounds neat and tidy. We used the BBQ on one evening. The area around Kyrenia is undeveloped with regard to tourism, and there are attempts to recover Cyprus' history to build up the interest. There is new musem in the harbour, which opened while we were there. This illustrates the the way of life and local industries around the early part of the 20th century, when Cyprus was 'discovered' by the West as a potentail tourist haven. We would certainly recommend the villa to friends and we hope to go again next year.
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
Biddenden, Kent, England
5

Early summer break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It's been 2yrs since our last visit, and we were not dissappointed. The villa had been given a fresh makeover internally. The weather was fantastic for this time of year, around 83f. All the usual restaurants were still there and very welcoming, particularly Rafters which is only 500m away. We also found some new restaurants nearby. Definitely value for money in the north, the south (euros) still being very pricey. Excellent beaches, our favourite being Escape beach, which has been improved even more in terms of facilities since our last visit. Had a great time, might in book a late getaway in October. Would highly recommend.
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Perfect Holiday in The Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The description of the villa and the facilities that were available were very accurate! Trevor really was a star, even when I managed to loose the keys, replacements were available on our return from the beach.

We liked the options of going into the town (car required) or if you fancied a drink a 10 minute walk to the local village, where there was half a dozen restaurants and a couple of local bars!

The beaches were varied, from child friendly to remote bays with crashing waves, all within a half hour drive. The nearest being 10 minutes drive.

What we found really appealing, was the currency, Turkish lira or sterling taken everywhere we went, the cost of of an evening out being two thirds of what you would pay to the south of the Island.

The villa was immaculate, the outside had a pleasant garden area, a good size pool (cleaned every other day) and all the olives you could shake a stick at.

Overall, a very enjoyable holiday, made even less stressful knowing Trevor was only a phone call away, should you require anything!

We will definitely be returning!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a large villa, which equipped to a good standard. The listing description was accurate in all respects, except the downstairs toilet does not actually have a shower, just a shower tray with a mixer unit - it is suitable for washing down dirty feet, and maybe small children. The location was quiet when we went (first week in November, so low season). The grounds were clean and well kept, as was the pool (cold at this time of year). Parents with toddlers need to be aware of the depth of the pool. We had a problem with the showers (inconsistant pressure) which the owner is aware of. There is plenty of information in the villa regarding where to go / eat. We would recommend Rafters (walking distance), Sultans - < 10 mins drive in Catalkoy, Mammas - 5 mins drive, behind Lemar s'market, and maybe better for children. The meals are very cheap (price, not quality), and if you have a 'main' meal, you usually get a cold metze.

The owner organised the transfer from/to Larnaca airport, which was fine (the driver deals with the border control, don't be surpised when he asks for you passports). The owner also arranged for a hire car.....the same company do the transfer and the car hire, so you pay them for both - they came out to the villa, both to deliver and collect the rental.

We arrived at the villa late afternoon, and it was already getting dark. No food in, where to eat? The driver was very helpful, drove us to Mammas to eat, and then waited at Lemar's while we shopped!!

It is possible not to have a car, as the local buses (mini-buses) are quite frequent and flexible as to where they stop. This may suit able-bodied adults, although the car hire is quite cheap. Warning, driving is an experience - the locals don't allow much lead time when pulling out to join the traffic, and signalling is a lost art, watch out for speed cameras.

Finally, be aware of the resident dog (belongs to an English family across the road), who insists on welcomimg you - she is very friendly (not boisterous) and is quite obedient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
Essex
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I've just returned from Trevor's villa after spending a great fortnight in North Cyprus. The villa is well stocked with all the comforts from home but with added bonus of sunshine. The garden is beautifully maintained with mature lemon and olive trees. The villa is perfectly situated for all the major attractions, with bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Trevor made it easy for us by organising transfers and hire car plus quickly answering any queries we had. Thanks for a great holiday Trevor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bed villa with private pool and views 5 mins from beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83993
+44 (0)7957 314164
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
Isle of Wight
5

our holiday in Northern Cyprus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The villa was everything that was described,very clean and spacious,the furnishings were very nice and we were very comfortable.
Trevor was very helpful throughout the whole booking and with the car hire and transfer everything ran so smoothly.We would definitely recommend this villa we were not far from the shops or restauraunts,although we found it hard to find authentic restauraunts they all seemed to cater for the english and when we go abroad we like to try the foods of that country.We did find one in Kyrenia in one of the side roads called PERGE where we had a lovely Meze with all the traditional side dishes thouroughly recommend it.
We were a little dissapointed in the rubbish that was around and there was not a lot to do activity wise,also we found it very hard to find a decent beach they all seemed to be full of rubbish,we found one which was ok. but it was being developed by a large hotel group so the facilities were being run down but I am sure it will be lovely when it is finished although it will lose some of its character.
The history of the fort in Kyrenia was very interesting but we would reccomend having the guide as we would have missed some of it without him,he was brilliant.Also St Hillarians castle was good well worth the long climb,we also found Farmagusta interesting.We also visited Kantara after a long drive up the winding roads we found it a little dissapointing although we went through some lovely places on the way.
We spent a few evenings in around the pool and the barbeque was brilliant,the supermarkets had everything we needed to do our own authentic evenings,even though we had a few negative things to say about the country we had a really good holiday and the people were very friendly.WE would definetly recommend Trevors villa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2