Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - Great View
Great View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Lakeside villa situated in ideal location for Disney plus Universal theme parks

Your lakeside 5 bedroom fully air conditioned villa gives you self-catering in luxury. Located in the exclusive gated community of Cumbrian Lakes which is situated in a quite conservation area which has its own beauty and charm. You will have your own Pool / Jacuzzi (WITH NO CHARGE FOR POOL HEATING) on a large south facing sun catching patio area, with ample sun loungers and chairs. 1 open plan family room,1 lounge to relax in, full kitchen with breakfast bar adjacent to dinning area, 1 queen double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, with a full bathroom between them, a utility room and games area. Upstairs a master bedroom with king bed, en suite with bath and walk in shower , another queen double bedroom and a twin bedroom, with bathroom between, With Free High speed Internet, IPod docking,and Solar pool heating. What more do you need?Games room with Air Hockey Fooseball, Golf clubs fishing rods and 4 adult and 1 child bi-cycles+safety wear,+Childrens scooters

Guest book : First time to Florida could not have picked a better villa everything we needed including a teapot. Terry and Carol from Wolverhampton UK. The Kunz family USA Just let me say we really enjoyed our stay in your villa everything met or exceeded our expectations. The Baldocks Cheshire We had a wonderful holiday at your villa we could not have asked for anything better. There was everything we needed and more as the Americans say: Awesome!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 83735 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Derbyshire
5

Incredibly well appointed Villa fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Excellent, incredibly well appointed Villa in a fantastic location.......
Stayed in Villa February 2009... the interior decor is very impressive... the photos do not do justice to the actual open and spacious feel of the property. It is obvious that the owners have invested a tremendous amount of time and put so much effort into creating a really luxiourious yet homely holiday Villa.
I usually book package holidays or stay in hotels BUT after staying at this Villa, I have been spoilt and sincerely believe that this must be one of the finest propertied available for rental in the area...
The Villa is apointed with an incredible array of appliances... everything we needed was at hand...
We visited all the major attractions, all easily accessible from the Villa, and the odd "rest" days spent around the pool were so relaxing, the evenings sat by the pool with the views of the lake were just what was needed after a fun packed day in sunny Florida.
The owners deserve commendation for the standards they have set and I have to say that I really did not want to leave at the end of our two week stay... Will definitely return in 2010... Thank you for an incredible escapist break...

I have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone looking for that extra special holiday in a fantastic location ++++++++++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your return. We always try to improve things and when you return we hope you find the improvements we have done this Winter to your likeing.
Helpful votes: 40/41
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Fareham
5

Wonderful holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful holiday villa
• 5 out of 5
• Review Submitted:
• Date of Stay: January / February 2014

Our first visit to this beautiful villa, has decided us on coming back here for more. It is beautifully furnished, everything we could possibly need was there for us.
The villa itself is well laid out – so much space, the rooms are all light and airy.
The fully equipped kitchen, with all the latest appliances, provided all we could possibly need in the event of being tired of eating out at the vast choice of restaurants within a 10 minute drive.

If we chose to stay in, there is the pool and Jacuzzi to relax in with all the bathing towels and robes provided and the sun loungers are there for after swimming. The lovely thing about the pool layout is that no matter what the time of day, the sun is always on the pool.

For those of a more energetic bent there is a gym area with a running machine, a cross trainer and other pieces of torture equipment.
There are fishing rods and tackle, and bicycles of various sizes provided, ideal for those of us who prefer our exercise at a more leisurely pace. For the kids among us there is an electronic Wii console with games available to use with the big screen TV’s. The TV in the main lounge is one of the latest smart TV’s with internet connection, film channels and everything else you could possibly wish for.

The en-suite shower and bath facilities were excellent and all spotlessly presented and the bedrooms were comfortably furnished, complete with excellent beds for a good night’s sleep.
Ceiling fans produced a gentle air movement which helped to guarantee sleeping well in the event of high night time temperatures,

The villa is situated within a reasonably short drive to all the local attractions. Downtown Disney, The Manatees at Blue Springs and the marvelous Cape Kennedy Space Center, were just a few of the attractions we visited.

We heartily recommend this villa to anyone. We really loved every minute we were there and cannot wait to return next year.
David and Frances Garner
Owner's Response: (THAT's NICE) thank you D and F for a wonderfull review we look forward to your return and hope your review helps prospective guests to decide where they choose.
We do try to make all our guests welcome and hope they feel at home in our villa.
Mike and Anita
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

An amazing holiday villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our overall experience was fantastic! Dealing with the owners was, from the start, very straightforward - they are easy to contact and respond to queries accurately and speedily.

The villa itself is beautiful - very well maintained and still clearly loved by the owners, it is obviously not just a business proposition. The complex is superbly laid out and the lake aspect makes this villa very special creating a feeling of peace, quiet and space.

The villa itself is also well laid out providing a superb family experience - space for the adults and a games room for the children! This villa is a home-from-home but with added luxury! We have stayed in Florida villas in 8 out of the past 14 years and this was by far the best we have experienced.

There is truly nothing that could be added - the owners provide bicycles, fishing equipment, sat nav, bath robes, a huge number of pool towels, baby facilities, etc., etc. Additionally, after a long journey, we were extremely grateful to find kitchen towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc. all provided - this may seem small but you do not want to spend the first day of your holiday at the supermarket!!

The villa is just a short 15 minutes from Universal and Disney but is so tranquil you can really relax after a long day at the parks. The pool area is very clean and well equipped - quite an oasis after busy, hot Florida days.

We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone, we absolutely loved our time there and hope to return very soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future.We do try to make guests experience as user friendly as we can and hopefully stress free, thank you again Mike and Anita
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

A1 villa - lives up to it's A1 name!

A1 villa - lives up to it's A1 name!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is such an impressive villa. Having been to two others in the past, this one surpassed them. It is beautifully presented, extremely clean and equipped with everything imaginable to make your stay even more easy.
Waking up to the view over the lake on a morning is a real treat, as is using the pool area at anytime of the day. A point to note here is that the villa is positioned so you can take advantage of the sun all day within the pool area - something that some other villas can't offer. The wildlife is also another treat to view, including an alligator!
We really felt well looked after immediately after booking the villa. The communication with the owners is excellent and they paid attention to evey detail to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible (thank you Mike and Anita). Whilst there, we met Avril who runs the management company, who called round to see if everything was ok. It certainly was and it was good to know there was someone not far away if we did need help with anything. We also had a weekly visit from the pool maintenance guy, Nick - who again made us feel very welcome and was extremely complimentary about the owners of the villa.
I know from personal experience how difficult it can be to find a villa on the internet, trawling reviews and so on. You begin to think a villa is just a villa and they are all very similiar. What really sets this one apart is (as I have already mentioned) how well equipped it is. From kitchen appliances, games, consoles, gym, table football, air hockey, TV's, a safe, all towels provided, bath robes, hairdryers and tongs, washing machine, tumble dryer, diving shoes, all sorts of baby and toddler equipment, bikes to a very impressive wheeled coolbox - very handy for a day at a waterpark...and much more.
It is literally a 5 minute drive to Walmart and 20 minutes ish to the Disney parks. It was also really easy to get to from Orlando International - much easier than Sanford which we have used in the past. It took an hour and half to get to Busch Gardens in Tampa - a trip well worth it.
Go ahead and book it - you will not be disappointed!
Owner's Response: Anita and myself thank you for a glowing review. We endeavor to help in every way we can to make your holiday / vacation as stress free as possible and also one to enjoy and look back on with good memories.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great holiday villa

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
mike.anita clowes







Hi Mike



We absolutely loved your Villa. It truly is a beautifully kept home with so much more to it. Your facilities are second to none and I have found you extremely easy to approach and informative when dealing with the booking.



It is situated within easy reach of everything we needed to do. The kids were over the moon with your pool and the views from the villa were lovely.



We would definitely be recommending using your villa to our friends and colleagues and look forward to staying there very soon.

10/10 .



Best Wishes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the first time we have stayed in a villa in Orlando, having previously stayed in hotels. We won't look back!

The villa was ideally placed. 30 mins from MCO (Orlando Airport) avoiding toll roads. 15 / 20 mins to disney parks. Less than 5 mins to supermarket, fast food outlets restaurants etc.

The accommodation itself was palatial. Central air conditioning was amazing as it's so hot and humid in Orlando. We had more than enough space, TV, computers in every room, etc etc. Every mod con you could want and more.

It was all exceptionally clean, and everything was in full working order. The property manager couldn't have been more helpful when we spoke to her, and the owner Mike went out of his way to be helpful before during and after the stay.

I really cannot think of anything which could be improved upon - and i'm not always easy to please!

Thanks very much!!

Damian Smith
Owner's Response: Thank you for a glowing review, we do try to make guests at ease in every process of there holiday booking with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you and your family will return in the future. Mike and Anita
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house is beautiful and has everything you need, the location is perfect, Disney, malls, walmart etc are 10 - 20 minute drive, everything at the house works properly.
All I can say is you won't regret if you rent this property. Thanks Mike and Anita I hope we can visit your house again.

Pedro Ramos
Guatemala
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and a nice review, we try to make sure that everthing you will need for your vacation is supplied and in turn this rewards us as we do get a lot of return guests
Mike and Anita
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved Every Minute

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Mike & Anita,


Let me start by thanking you for renting us your villa for our holiday it was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. We were gobsmacked when we arrived and saw the villa it's everything and more and a credit to you both. The kids absolutely loved the pool & jacuzzi which are a godsend after a long day in the Disney parks, we also saw the resident alligator a couple of times which was a bonus. If your thinking of renting this villa let me tell you there really is everything you could ask for and more, with 3 children there's plenty of room and things to keep them occupied. Don't worry about forgetting to pack something if you'v forgotten it chances are you'll come across it in the villa. If like me you usually pack enough clothes for a month think again - the washing machine and dryer are brilliant. With 5 bedrooms the kids were spoilt for choice and often moved around and slept in different rooms each night (which they thought was really exciting), and the games room was a blessing for an hours peace and quiet. The Tom Tom is a nice touch and really helpful for getting you around and giving you peace of mind. A couple of really nice restaurants we used were - Smokey Bones, Logans, Ihop, and Golden Coral. We absolutely loved our 3 weeks in Florida and are saving hard to come back so see you real soon thanks again Mike & Anita.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Best Villa Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Mike and Anita, Having just returned from our holiday at Cumbrian Lakes, I would like to thank you for all the assistance you gave me in the lead up to the holiday. Everything was as you described on your website and as you said our every need was catered for. Our grandchildren loved the pool so much that we never got round to using the Playstation, and the Air hockey & football only got a passing trial. We all had a wonderful time at your villa and the weather was great with the slight exception of rain on the day we arrived. This is our third visit to Cumbrian Lakes and without doubt we have never stayed in a villa so superbly supplied with everything you could think of. The garage is a treasure trove of sports equipment, and for any keepfit enthusiasts the top landing is perfect. We all wished we had more time to enjoy everything you provided. Hoping to make a return to your villa in the future. Once again , sincere thanks
Shonaidh and Ian
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review,we are very pleased that you had a great holiday and we know that these reviews do help guests to decide on there choice. Mike and Anita
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
A1Villa,5 Bed South Facing,Pool/Spa WiFi, 3D SMART TV,NO CHARGE for POOL HEATING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83735
+44 01782783955
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just wanted to take this opportunity to warmly thank you for the use of
your amazing villa during our Florida Holiday.

The villa is quite simply superb. We had the absolute time of our lives
whilst we were there - even got a little too close to the Alligators in the
Lake whilst we were fishing.

We have fallen in love with Florida and I can't see us wanting to take a
holiday anywhere else in the future - what a place.........

The only negative that I have is that the time went far too quickly and we
didn't have time to do all of the things we wanted to do!

We are hoping to go again in 2014 (for 3 weeks this time) and we would be
delighted to use your wonderful home again (need to finalise the dates!!!).

I even liked your taste in pictures and artwork throughout the villa!

So once again, thank you very much Mike and congrats on having such a
cracking place in Florida.

The Florida Converts
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review and we are pleased that you had such a great time on your first visit to Florida we will welcome your return.We now get a good percentage of returning guests who treat our villa like there own holiday home, Which we endeavour to give that feeling to all our guests.
Helpful votes: 16/16