Cape Coral villa rental - Villa BlueWaters
Villa BlueWaters
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bed / 3 bath, air Con, 3100 sq ft, sleeps 8, heated pool and hot tub.

Impeccable 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa, with southern exposure, outstanding canal views and Gulf access, situated in SW Cape Coral. This house, built in 2006 enjoys approximately 3100 sq ft of spacious, beautifully furnished, air conditioned living space. Master bedroom has a king size bed + LCD TV, adjoining en-suite master bathroom with over sized Jacuzzi tub and walk through double shower. Second bedroom with Queen bed + LCD TV and en-suite bathroom. Third & fourth bedrooms are both twins, with LED TVs and a bathroom between. Family Room with 55' LED TV + Cable + DVD + CD + BluRay. Den with wireless broadband, dining area, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops + breakfast nook. Spacious pool area with a new summer kitchen. Heated swimming pool and Spa. The villa also benefits from a large boat dock which extends 30 feet out over the water, complete with tiki hut. A great spot for entertaining or just to relax and watch the fantastic Floridian sunsets. We also have a 26ft SeaRay boat available for rent if required.

We have a boat moored at our private dock which is available for our guests to rent if required.

Boat Description:

2006 SeaRay 250 SELECT EX - 350 HP

26.5 ft BowRider which seats 8 comfortably.

Radio/CD, Garmin GPS with g2 vision, Depthfinder,

Head, Bimini top, Automatic anchor.

Rental costs are £120 pd + 6% tax (min 3 days). Discounts are available for rentals of one week or more.

There will also be an orientation by a fully qualified Captain which costs US$150 and is payable locally. This is a requirement by our insurers, regardless of previous experience and is an extremely worthwhile experience as it not only helps renters to handle the boat competently but our Captain is also highly knowledgeable on all the best places to visit by boat in the local area. All local charts, safety equipment and insurance are included. A security deposit of US$1500 is required and is fully refundable on the safe return of the boat, The deposit is held locally by our boat mgmt co.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 83729 in Cape Coral, Florida

Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 38 reviews
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
London, United Kingdom
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It’s not often that actuality is better than the photos when it comes to holiday rentals… I’ve stayed in many villas across Florida and this was our first trip to Cape Coral. This was by far the best villa I have ever stayed in – in Florida, or around Europe.

The booking process was very easy and questions to Steve were responded to instantly.

The décor and appliances were modern and of very good quality. The master bedroom and bathroom were simply amazing. Likewise the living area, kitchen and other rooms were of an equal standard. As you go outside the villa you’re presented with a beautiful pool, hot tub, ample outside space with BBQ and all of this area provides views of the canal and boat ‘Juicy Lucy.’

We decided to hire the boat to complement our stay and she was great fun! Captain Bob visited on our first morning to provide an orientation of both the boat and the area. He was very informative providing some great detail for our stay. Watching the dolphins en-route to Cabbage Key was a definite highlight. If you’re looking to try something different on your vacation another highlight was taking a ‘Discovery Flying Lesson,’ from Page Field airport with Paragon Flight Training School. This provided some great views of the surrounding area and the impressive canal system Cape Coral offers.

The villa is within walking distance to Publix and other amenities such as Papa John’s and a local bar. A popular destination for tourists and locals was ‘Rumrunners.’ This was only a short drive or boat ride away and they provide some great views of the boats arriving and departing the canal system. It takes roughly 35 minutes to reach ‘Rumrunners’ by boat.

As everything was perfect upon arrival we had no reason to interact with the management company during our stay, but during checkout they were very courteous.

We flew to Orlando Intl then boarded an internal flight with Southwest to Ft Myers Airport. This was a fairly cheap and short flight and the driving distance from Ft Myers Airport to ‘Blue Waters,’ was a mere 30 minutes.

I would definitely recommend Cape Coral and especially this villa to all my friends, family & colleagues.

PS – It was great to be in a villa which offers wireless Internet at a very fast speed and pool / spa heat which you can really feel!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sewell, NJ, USA
5

Wows and smiles all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have an almost impossible task of planning a whole family vacation every other year. My husband has a laundry list of "must haves" on his vacation list: Easy direct flight under 4 hours; location short distance from airport; extremely upscale and clean; on the water; room for privacy for him; and leather sofas (clean criteria again)!
Then co sided that my sons live on two different contenients and one is in college and finding the perfect time and location becomes another challenge!
The answer - Blue Waters!! Direct flight to Fort Meyers from Phl; short 20 minute drive to house; Home was sparkling clean and had everything-even beach towels! But when I drew back the blinds to reveal the pool, dock and boat - everyone's eyes popped and laughed with delight! The boat was awesome! We all relaxed, laughed, bonded and totally enjoyed our 9 day holiday. We didn't want to leave!! I recommend Blue Waters highly and Steve was excellent to communicate with throughout planning, staying and post vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Canada
5

You feel at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Attention to every detail. Nothing is missing to make you feel at home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisbech
5

Just book it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Having visited a large number of holiday rentals around the world, this was one of our favourites. The villa was clean and very well equipped, we even found things that we didn't think we needed! The pool area is great and having barbecues around the pool was fantastic. We didn't need to go out much although good food/restaurants was easy to find when we did! The owner was a fabulous help in booking and giving advice of where to visit in the local area. The management company were also great and arrived within 30 minutes when we reported a problem with the pool pump. Cape Coral provided a well needed week of respite after two weeks in Orlando. A pleasant drive and plenty to do and see if you wish to. We would love to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Switzerland
5

Fantastic holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It was an absolutley perfect stay at Blue Waters. The house was well furnished, clean and the perfect size for us (two families). The description was accurate and did not promise anything which could not have been fullfilled. The owner of the house, Steve, was very, very helpful and provided a good customer service. We felt at home and enjoyed it so much. We would recommend this property without hesitation. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Germany
5

Good Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a perfect place to stay for holiday. Inside and outside house was very good.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Halifax, West Yorkshire
5

Stunningly Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The 'Waterfront luxury' description for this villa certainly does it justice. When we arrived our jaws dropped when we saw how much space and how clean and well presented it was. It was literally like stepping into five star accommodation. It is really well equipped, it has everything you need and more, including fishing rods, mountain bikes and beach towels, plus a really well equipped kitchen. The pool and jacuzzi was fantastic. As we had the pool heater on, it was like stepping into bath water. Really pleasant!

Steve, the owner was really helpful throughout, from the moment we booked right through to when we were in the villa and back home again. We had hired Steve's boat, which needed some repairs whilst we we out there, so Steve sorted us an alternative all the way from being back in the UK, which was much appreciated. There is also a local management company that are helpful, so we had assurance that if any problem did occur with the villa, it would be sorted.

We chose this villa in Cape Coral as we wanted to see the more relaxed side of Florida, rather than the hustle and bustle of Orlando and the theme parks. We certainly got that, Cape Coral is a boaters paradise and is a haven for wildlife. I'd certainly recommend hiring a boat. Its given me a mermorable experience. We saw dolphins, bald eagles and there are also plenty of manatees. Great for fishing too!

There aren't really any beaches in Cape Coral, but about a 30 min car journey takes you onto Sanibel Island which has beautiful white sandy beaches with palm trees. We loved it there! There are also lots of restaurants in Cape Coral, most of which are a 10 - 15 minute car ride away. Or favourite was Bonefish Grill, really good seafood! And within walking distance to the villa, there is a Publix supermarket.

My family and I loved this villa, we have stayed in quite a few villas, and this is the nicest and most luxurious by far!!

Thank you Steve, your villa helped make our holiday memorable!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Huron, MI, USA
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family had the most wonderful and comfortable stay and Villa Blue Waters! The owner was nothing but a pleasure to do business with and the management company and boat captain followed suit! Everything went absolutely smooth from start of booking through our stay and finishing with checking out. The pictures truly do not give this home justice! It is beautiful and impeccably maintained. It is by far the best equipped and the cleanest vacation home we have ever stayed in! The owners have truly thought of everything to ensure their guest are taken care of. And the boat is wonderful, worth the extra money! Our family is sure to return! And I have already recommended this home to friends and family. Thank you so very much for opening your home up to our family we look forward to a return visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, England
5

Bluewaters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Can honestly say this is one of the best villas I have been to. The location is fantastic and decor unusual and attractive. The ensuite in the master is bigger than my lounge at home. The pool has a dark granite style bas. Either sit poolside or by the tiki bar on the dock and watch the fish jump out of the water and the turtles swimming - wonderful. Rumrunners restaurant (3 minutes drive) and Lobster lady 5 minute walk, provide really good food, but would recommend booking. All in all would definitely go here again. Thanks for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa BlueWaters, Waterfront luxury with gulf access, pool/spa, dock/tiki & boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83729
+44 (0)208 505 4526
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bristol, England
5

Better than expected and....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
...I was expecting it be to be pretty darn good.
The villa is easy to get into (via a door entry code) and was absolutely spotless. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked, the pool was warm, the TV is ENORMOUS and the neighbours were quiet. I would recommend this to anyone and I'm very fussy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1