Llanes farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Llanes Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Single house, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 6/7personas. private garden with views

SPECIAL OFFER: FALL WINTER FULL WEEK € 500.

Halfway between the beaches of Llanes and the National Park Picos de Europa, an ideal place to relax and meet the East of Asturias. To make your holiday a real retreat, The Portiella offers you a place of rest no noise, no TV and no light pollution in nature. In this location you can walk, read, enjoy the scenery, lost in the tranquility of the corners or participate in farm activities. Ideal for families with children. It is reported from the estate itineraries for hiking.

The house is over 100 years old, has been completely renovated in 2011, but retains all its character with oak beams and original brown limestone walls that combine with sandstones. Inside the decor is simple, with some antiques, and fully equipped. Built on one level, has a large living room with fireplace and kitchen, from which comes out to a typical Asturian rider, three double bedrooms, two bathrooms, one located in the master bedroom with shower and one bath. From all rooms and from the garden there is a beautiful view of the valley, mountains and forests that surround it. The house has a large garden with views of the forest, with barbecue and dining table. Trampoline for children.

13 Reviews of Property 836672 in Llanes, Spain

 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
Pennsylvania, USA
5

A beautiful retreat in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this architecturally stunning restored home. Asturia is our new favorite place with something for everyone. Less than half an hour to stunning beaches and glorious mountains of the Picos de Europa and fabulous side trips to Santillana del Mar and Comillas. Lovely bars and restaurants in Llanes, Nuevas and Posada. Great hospitality from Marta and Juan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your opinion, it will be very usefull for everybody.We are very glad to know that you enjoy very much your stay. We hope you have a good time in Malaga.
Best Regards, Marta
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

The perfect family holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cottage farm is hands down the best holiday home we ever stayed in. It is beautifully located in the mountains and has been renovated in style. The well equipped kitchen gives you the option of eating in (or have a BBQ in the garden) if you don't feel like eating out. Another selling point is the hospitality of the hosts Marta and Juan who kept us informed about the highlights and festivities in the area. Make sure to try their home-made products, cider, honey, rice pudding and cheeses (including a very strong one for the really brave). Our kids (9 and 11years) loved it as well because of the farm animals, dogs, cats, pigs, cows, horses, and the beautiful beaches nearby. You'll miss the sound of the cow bells when you leave!

John and Sandra
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your opinion. It´s a pleasure to have guests like you. We wish you the best, and hope to see you again :-)
Marta
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

Lovely house with great views in beatiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a truely lovely house in a stunning location. Its owners have done a brilliant job at renovating it and have made a very homely place.
It is very clean and comfortable and has everything to make life easy (well equiped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine etc..).
You have a little outside area/garden (with BBQ facilities) for yourself with beautiful views of the country side. Unfortunately the weather wasn't all that great when we were there but we could envisage ourselves sitting there with a glass of wine on a hot summers evening (will have to come back for that!).
It is located rurally, the farm and the house are at the end of a drive so there is hardly any traffic going past. The only thing at night you can hear are the bells of the cows or goats.

The owners are very warm, welcoming people who were very prompt at reacting to any inquiries and gave us lots of tips and advice beforehand. When we arrived they treated us as friends from the start. They gave us plenty of advice re places to go/ beaches / walks etc.. and provided us with the weather forecast. Their English is excellent.
The house is in a great position to go to the beautiful beaches around LLanes but also to go to the Picos de Europa where you can make amazing walks.

We have 2 children (age 5 and 3) and we found this a very child friendly property. if you need a cot or high chair they can provide this. The children's room had plenty of toys (and bears ready on the bed to be their special friends during our stay) and when the weather wasn't great the owner would bring us even more to keep them entertained. Our kids absolutely loved the house and the possibility to run around on the farm, they loved feeding the pigs, playing with the dogs (they are very child friendly too) and most of all they loved playing with the family's youngest daughter (age 3) - language barriers don't seem to exist at that age!

Every morning the baker comes around in his van so you can buy fresh bread every day. Apparently in summer there is a weekly ice cream van as well.

If you are looking for a quiet rustic place to enjoy a peaceful holiday away from the buzz of everday life this is the place to come.
I can't recommend it highly enough and we can see ourselves going back there in the future.
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

Lovely house, great surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this house with our two daughters aged 4 and 1. It's a lovely house in stunning surroundings allowing access to both mountains and inland countryside and beautiful beaches (about a 20-min drive away). Our daughters also really loved seeing all the animals on the farm and feeding them our left-overs. The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. Couldn't recommend it more. We'll hopefully be back there next year!

La casa es preciosa y pasamos allí dos semanas estupendas con nuestras hijas de 4 y 1 año(s). Les encantaron los animales de la granja y pudimos disfrutar del paisaje alrededor y también de las playas que no están lejos. Totalmente recomendable.
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
Kassel
5

Traumurlaub!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ein außergewöhnlich tolles Ferienhaus! Wir (2 Erwachsene, 4 Kinder) haben dort zwei wunderschöne Wochen im Herbst bei bestem Wetter verbracht. Das Haus ist schön gelegen, sehr gut ausgestattet und bietet genug Platz für alle. Einzig ein Fernseher ist nicht vorhanden, aber den vermisst man nicht einen Moment, denn es gibt so vieles, was man unternehmen kann. Die Tiere am Hof füttern und streicheln, Kühe melken, wandern, im Meer baden, Dinosaurierspuren und Steinzeithöhlen „erforschen“ und abends am Kaminfeuer gemütlich ausspannen…. Die Picos bieten zudem Möglichkeiten zum Klettern, auf den Flüssen kann man Kanu fahren, im Meer surfen. Einen so abwechslungsreichen Urlaub haben wir zuvor noch nie erlebt. Die Gastgeber Juan und Marta sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit und sprechen sehr gut Englisch! Man kann selbst gemachten Cidre und andere Hofprodukte kaufen, jeden Morgen wird frisches Baguette geliefert.
Unsere Kinder wollen unbedingt wieder dorthin.
Vielen Dank Marta und Juan!
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

Perfekter Familienurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wir (2 Erwachsene, 3 Kinder) verbrachten drei wunderschöne Wochen in dem Ferienhaus. Es stimmte einfach alles: Das Haus ist sehr gepflegt und gemütlich, die Lage spektakulär, die Vermieter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. In der Region lassen sich zahlreiche Ausflüge unternehmen: Atemberaubende Gebirgslandschaften gibt es genauso wie tolle Badestrände und sehenswerte alte Ortschaften. Rundherum empfehlenswert für alle, die ein noch sehr ursprüngliches Spanien kennenlernen wollen!
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
Neu-Ulm
5

Great house in wonderful nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spend two wonderful weeks with our 1 year old baby in the house. It is surrounded with wonderful nature and great views. In the night you can even hear owls. This was a great experience.
As the owners who live nearby have a farm, we and especially our son could see a lot of animals (dogs, cats, pics, rabits, goats, horses, cows....)
From the owners we get also helpful support and handy tipps to discouver the region. From good restaurants, over great beaches and good hiking tours in the Picos

We hope to come again
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

Maison dans les montagnes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Un pur moment de bonheur, entre mer et montagnes, cette maison accueillante et chaleureuse parait être située au milieu de nulle part;La diversité des activités fait tout le charme de cet endroit, l'accueil et la bonne humeur de ses propriétaires est un atout précieux !

Tant de choses à voir, tant de choses à faire, les enfants sont au paradis entourés d'animaux chats chiens poules cochons vaches biquettes, chevaux et j en passe ,,,dans un cadre verdoyant qui leur offre une liberté rare !
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
Thames Ditton
5

Peaceful, rural, comfortable, authentic, welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in this house. So conveniently located for the coast and the Picos national park. Juan, Marta and their family and animals made us feel very welcome. They shared their farm life with us if we wanted it, and were very knowledgeable about the area.

The house itself is beautifully furnished and decorated, well equipped, comfortable, and warm and cosy in the cooler months (which is when we stayed). Beautiful views from every window. We really didn't want to leave.

We would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay somewhere peaceful, welcoming and authentic in this part of Spain.

Mucho gracias!
business
 Llanes, Rural House Farm. 6 people. nature.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p836672
+34 629626207
Llanes Oriente
5

¡Espectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Un lugar estupendísimo para desconectar y disfrutar de todo lo que la zona ofrece (naturaleza, cultura, mar y montaña), de la estupenda acogida de los sueños y de la belleza y comodidades de la casa, que se nota ha sido restaurada con mucho cariño. Ideal para ir con niños. Un lugar muy pero que muy recomendable.