Napili condo rental - Ocean View from Lanai
Ocean View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is H 268. Call about our other units G 254 #192757 or F 252#357531 at lower rates at Napili Shores.

Napili Shores is an oceanfront two story complex of nine buildings perfectly situated on 6.3 acres of picturesque lush tropical grounds;includes Koi Pond along the walkway from Lobby. Located on the south end of Napili Bay, a protected, crescent-shaped, white-sand beach with breathtaking views of Moloka'i and Lana'i islands. Excellent for swimming and snorkeling; most likely sightings here include: sea turtles,colorful reef fish,dolphin pods and monk seals. In season, December-April, the Humpback whales are frequently seen with their young breaching in the waters off the bay!

We share our privately owned 'home away from home' with friends and referrals at reduced rates.Great also for honeymooners, families, or anyone looking for a relaxed pace on lovely bay. Ours is a second floor Condo with lanai overlooking the bay which captures the refreshing ocean breezes and restful sounds of surf. The view of Napili Bay is beautiful day or night. Parking is free. The kitchen is fully equipped. This is a one bedroom unit with king bed and two double sofa beds in LR. There are two ceiling fans and vaulted ceilings.

For your convenience there is a registration area with activities desk, fully-equipped laundry room which your room key opens, two pools and jacuzzi, gas barbecues and picnic area with shuffleboard, giant checkers, and croquet. A Restaurant is located off the lobby area overlooking the Koi Pond and is open for dinner. At the oceanfront pool area is the 'Gazebo' where breakfast and lunch are served and free coffee offered in the mornings. It is also a gathering spot to join with family and friends and watch the sunset.

This is a popular location within walking distance to the famous Kapalua Bay and a short drive to Honolua Bay reserve renown for its underwater sea life, occasional spinner dolphin sightings and in the winter surfing on the point. Other activities close by include golf and tennis. A Water Sports Shop is also located off lobby area.

Keywords: Condominium Complex

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 83578 in Napili, Hawaii

Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 11 reviews
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

20 years and Counting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family has enjoyed Brenda and Jay's condo annually for over 20 years. The ocean and mountain views, vaulted ceilings, quiet, top floor end unit with sounds of the waves, mirrored wall reflecting Napili Bay, well equipped kitchen, wifi, library and much more has given us the consistency in accommodation to ensure a comfortable stay. Brenda and Jay are great hosts. Napili Shores is at the south end of Napili Bay-2 minute walk-and all its beach activities and is central to walking, running and golfing at Kapalua, Bus transportation to Kaanapali and Lahaina is available and Napili Market and the Napili General Store are short walks away.

Perfect for families, couples and singles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of four had a truly wonderful, relaxing vacation at Napili Shores. This unit was perfect for us, as we the parents slept in the bedroom (very comfortable bed) and our daughters slept on the pullout couch (also very comfortable). The unit is very clean and had everything we needed to cook a few meals. The view from the balcony is even lovelier than pictured. Napili Bay is a short, easy walk from the unit (2-5 minutes). Napili Beach is absolutely wonderful and was our favorite beach. Gorgeous water and surf just active enough to be fun but never felt dangerous. We saw breaching whales multiple times every day. The Gazebo restaurant is worth the wait, with delicious comfort food breakfasts and wonderful servers. Ours daughters loved the shuffleboard. The grounds are well maintained. There is an excellent place to rent snorkel gear right on the property. Napili Bay has great snorkeling; we liked it better than Kapalua Bay! We have already booked the unit for a second trip next year, and I am recommending it to other families. Napili Shores is a family friendly, cozy and comfortable resort that is clean and safe. We loved it and we loved this unit. Brenda is an excellent host and is very easy to work with. We cannot wait to return to Napili Shores!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shelley,
Mahalo for sharing your experience at Napili Shores including your families stay in H 268! We are happy to see families enjoying their time with activities at Napili. Look forward to having you as guests again. Brenda and Jay
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Victoria BC
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our second stay ( 15 days) in this property, everything is as promised and more. We cannot say enough about the help given by the owners and their staff, or how this unit is kept in top condition. We have recommended the Unit and Napili Shores to anyone considering visiting Maui. The situation of the unit is the prime location within the Complex, it just does not get any better.
There are many water activities in the immediate area and on site. Hiking in the Kapalua area, many more spectacular beaches within a five minute drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Happy Valley, OR
3

The View is Outstanding

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view is outstanding, save for the plumeria blocking half the view, and convenience to The Gazebo and the Napili beach is excellent - 4 stars there. I never tire of that view (and we've stayed in various units at Napili Shores for many years)! The accommodations, however, were less than ideal. The beds were very firm (ok, they were hard) and little things like games, books, internet, etc was either sparse or non-existent. The place needs an investment in updating and more user-friendly bells and whistles. For instance, the router-wifi barely worked (off and on, and when it did, it was s-l-o-w) and the binoculars were broken. Little things like that make a big difference. The place was furnished on the cheap and it shows. 2 stars there. All-in-all though, H-268 warrants a solid 3 stars.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Good info to know about Napili internet access, not just this unit, the connection is through Oceanic and it can be difficult to access, depending on number of users and time of day, mornings probably better bet.
I know that rating beds is subjective;the mattress is Simmons luxury firm which most guest rate as comfortable.
H 268 has several amenities for guests including new blu-ray dvd and 40" HDTV. The LR cabinet has 2 shelves of books and backgammon set not to mention that Napili Shores has shuffle board and large checker games just across the lawn.
This unit not only has ocean view from lanai and room but also has a mirror wall in LR which reflects the Lovely Napili Bay view! Our photos show furnishings and other updates like kitchen and bath maple cabinets with granite tops. The 2 double sofa beds in LR are also updates from the traditional punee (twin beds) that were in unit.Check out the photos furnishings which are as advertised.
It would have been nice if this guest had contacted us about any questions or use of any equipment. We like for our guests to have a pleasant experience!
Aloha,
Brenda and Jay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

20 years and Counting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family has enjoyed this condo annually for over 20 years. The ocean and mountain views, vaulted ceilings, quiet, top floor end unit with sounds of the waves, mirrored wall reflecting Napili Bay, well equipped kitchen, wifi, library and much more has given us the consistency in accommodation to ensure a comfortable stay. Brenda and Jay are great hosts. Napili Shores is at the south end of Napili Bay-2 minute walk-and all its beach activities and is central to walking, running and golfing at Kapalua, Bus transportation to Kaanapali and Lahaina is available and Napili Market and the Napili General Store are short walks away.

Perfect for families, couples and singles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Repeat Visit To #83578

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was our 3rd visit to Napili Shores and our 2nd stay in this unit. Brenda and Jay have provided an excellently furnished Hawaiian paradise yet again. Their extra care and thought is abundantly apparent during your stay in all aspects of a vacation. From the well-equiped kitchen to the plentiful linens and beach towels and beach toys, our every need is anticipated. The grounds are lovely and well-kept. The Gazebo provides delicious meals.....and ordering a carry-out is the way to go!!!!! Walking to the slack key guitar concertat Napili Kai on Wednessday nights is a fun, romantic favorite of ours' proceeded by dinner at The Seahouse Restaurant. We whale watch out of Lahaina with both Pacific Whale Federation and Hawaii Ocean Rafting (slip #8). Horseback ride with Mendes Ranch and stay for their bbq lunch!!!! Once again, the hospitality of Brenda and Jay can not be beat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Napili Shores is a great spot for families as well as couples. The laid back atmosphere and variety of activities close by can be enjoyed by all ages. We look forward to assisting you on a future visit! Brenda and Jay
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
" Many thanks for sharing your condo with us as it is the perfect place for us to sit on the lanai and enjoy the spectacular veiws and it was the best venue on Maui for our family Christmas dinner!!"
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"Thanks again Brenda and Jay for sharing a bit of paradise with us. Each trip confirms to us how much we like this location/condo. The views are spectacular, the beaches and snorkeling the best"
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"What an amazing vacation we've had for the 2 weeks we were here! Good food,excellent ocean and most importantly__the beautifulest fish and turtles I've ever seen! Comfortable beds and a very good kitchen. Having all 3 meals on the balcony was gorgeous__mostly because we had an ocean view and a view to the Gazebo!"
business
Napili Shores:1BR/ Spectacular Napili Ocean Views & Beach location!CK Rate5/3-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83578vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
"We've had a wonderful 10 days here and are sad to go home. The unit is fanatastic____the view,the sound of the ocean_unbeatable. Thanks for keeping your condo so well stocked. It had everything we needed for a great stay"
Helpful votes: 1/1