Fiumefreddo Bruzio apartment rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Fiumefreddo Bruzio Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with pool in San Lucido near Cosenza South Italy

Accessibility:

The apartment is on the ground floor with good accessibility (no steps). The apartment has no wheelchair friendly bathroom however in the main entrance to the complex there is a wheelchair bathroom.

All rooms lead out onto the poolside terrace.

Outside:

Outside spaces include a private poolside terrace with table and chairs. There are 2 pools with shower and 2 flood lit tennis courts, children's play area, bar/restaurant, parking, private lido on beach and private security on site.

Coast/Beach:

The beach is only 150 m from the apartment with a private area with parasols and chairs available. There is the possibility to fish off the beach or go snorkeling in the beautiful clear water.

This Luxury 2 bedroom apartment is situated just outside the village of San Lucido near Cosenza, South Italy. Its on the beautiful Tyrrhenian coast of Calabria. Nearby towns include the famous Paola with the historic monastery of San Francesco.

For couples who want a quite relaxing child free holiday, the ideal time to stay in our apartment in June and September.

For family holidays where your children can meet other children from around the world then the best time to stay is July and August.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 835781 in Fiumefreddo Bruzio, Italy

San Lucido Beach Resort
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 4 reviews
business
San Lucido Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p835781
+353 (0)87 2203857
Fiumefreddo Bruzio Cosenza
4

really great place - family, fun and sun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and i stayed in this apartment for a week. It was very clean, tremendously spacious and all amenities were well provided. It has great furniture and lots of closet space for suitcases and such- It also overlooks the pool which is very good for keeping an eye on children ( but the pool does have a fence to protect ).
The nice thing about this resort is that there are a lot of local families that vacation here so it doesn't feel overly touristy. Its a simple place that provides a more authentic experience. There are two pools, a fenced in soccer court and two tennis courts, a small children's playground and is steps away from the beach. There is also a restot on site providing simple yet flavorful fair that is not expensive and a coffee bar at reception where you can get a beer or coffee and croissant during appropriate hours. There are plenty of children of all ages - so visiting children have a chance to make friends. All in all a really nice vacation experience and the apartment will definitely not disappoint. Just a note - internet access has to be purchased .
Owner's Response: Good to here you enjoyed your vacation. Ref the internet, as this is not a hotel its difficult to provide free internet, however the cards which can be purchased from reception are ideal for checking your email. You just need to log out before you close your internet connection.
business
San Lucido Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p835781
+353 (0)87 2203857
Fiumefreddo Bruzio Cosenza
5

August 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a lovely holiday. The apartment was as good as the accommodation we have had in 4 * hotels. The swimming pool was just outside the apartment. The beach was a short walk away. There is a reasonably priced restaurant pizzeria on sight and everybody is helpful and friendly.
Shops are nearby but you need a car to get there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
San Lucido Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p835781
+353 (0)87 2203857
Fiumefreddo Bruzio Cosenza
4

San Lucido beach resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The apartment is lovely, very spacious and well-maintained, and very adjacent to one of the pools. The resort is still under construction, but provides excellent and friendly service as well as cleaning and new linen on request. The satellite TV is not very good, with very few worthwhile channels and no national Italian Rai TV. Take your own DVDs if you have a mind to watch films. The internet service is good. The beach is very close with enough chairs and umbrellas. San Lucido is a very pleasant little town with a selection of bars and restaurants but is more than a km away and is not really accessible on foot for young children or elderly people. The walk along the beach needs a climb over rocks or up a bank, and then a steep walk up to the centre of the town itself. The walk along the main (busy) road is ill-advised. The on- site restaurant is good but there are no other restaurants within walking distance (the closest off-site restaurant has closed down). Il Ritrovo di Elfaga is a new restaurant in the hills across the road and is excellent though they don't speak much English. There is also a fantastic restaurant in Belmonte Calabro called A Taverna intru u vicu where the owner speaks English. A car is a must for the vacation if you can't manage the beach route to San Lucido and want to move off-site. Visits to the La Sila national park are worthwhile, if only to see Calabria's ski resort!, and the coastline is fantastic all along, though it's a long way south to Sicily and north to Naples. Cosenza is also worth seeing. The food is of course fantastic. I'd recommend this apartment if you want to see some of Calabria and relax by the sea.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
San Lucido Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p835781
+353 (0)87 2203857
Fiumefreddo Bruzio Cosenza
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful Vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Frank,
We really had a wonderful time! The pool and restaurant were great!! We passed countless hours on the beach relaxing.. It was really nice. We enjoyed the company of your friends also.. Everyone was great. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Helpful votes: 2/2