Cap Estate villa rental - Villa Carouge
Villa Carouge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms each en-suite, open plan living/dining area, balcony & pool, sleeps 6

3 air conditioned double bedrooms each with en-suite shower rooms.

Fully fitted kitchen - microwave, dishwasher, American style fridge/freezer with ice-maker.

Laundry area - washing machine & tumble dryer, ironing board and iron.

TV & DVD player (US & UK compatible). Wireless internet access (bring your own laptop).

Telephone (local and incoming calls only).

Roof terrace. Plunge pool 5 min walk to beach (Cas en Bas).

7 Reviews of Property 834347 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Perfect Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very well equipped and spacious villa, good location although you do need a car. The property was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property. Rodney Bay full of good restaurants from expensive to moderate price range. Lots of activities and tours to be had, especially the Zip Wire and a speed boat tour to Soufriere.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the lovely review
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Wonderful Villa in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Villa Carouge for two weeks over Christmas and New Year's. The villa is perfectly set up for three couples. Everyone has their own space yet there is also lots of common space both indoors and out. The three bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook and serve meals for six. The location of Villa Carouge is very convenient to beaches, attractions, restaurants, and shopping in the north end of the island, but you do need to rent a car to take advantage of this. Cotton Bay beach is an easy walk from the villa and many other beaches are just a short drive away. Pigeon Island National Park, with its lovely beaches, good snorkeling, historical sites, and great roti at Jambe du Bois is less than 10 minutes away by car. Rodney Bay is also about 10 minutes away by car and is a good location for restaurants or shopping. We had a fabulous family vacation at Villa Carouge and would love to return!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your lovely review; you are most welcome to return anytime!
Julia
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Perfect Villa in a great part of the island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
There isn't a bad thing to say about this great villa 5 minutes walk from the beach.
The house backs onto the golf course with a stunning view. Its also less than a ten minute drive to Reduit beach which has all the watersports and restaurants you could hope to visit over a holiday. We would definately consider coming back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

A Perfect House in a Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We chose Villa Carouge for a few reasons. It was in the area of St Lucia we used to live, it looked amazing and yet was very reasonably priced. Upon arrival we were certainly not disappointed! It certainly has the WOW factor! Spacious, well built, beautifully furnished, well equipped - it was perfect.

The pool on the terrace was such a blessing with 2 young children, it was much bigger than we expected too! The children loved the surroundings, watching the birds, the fish in the lake at the back, the huge frangipani caterpillars!

Cotton Bay Resort and Cas en Bas beach are a short walk away, ask the security guard to show you the short cut!

We enjoyed the food at Cotton Bay but found it quite pricey and the children loved the huge swimming pool there. Marjories Bar down on Cas en Bas beach serves great local food. There is a huge choice of places to eat at Rodney Bay and the marina - about a 10 min drive away.

We hired a vehicle so we could get around, it probably is the easiest option if you want to explore.

We definitely recommend Villa Carouge as a great place to stay. We will be back!
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Great time at the Cap Estate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A very nice townhouse villa and ideal for a family. There were 4 adults in our party and 2 children. Everything very clean and nicely presented. The location is very convenient and it's only a short walk to Cotton Bay, where we spent most days on the beach or by their lovely pool - Cotton Bay are happy for Cap Estate residents to use their facilities on the understanding drinks and food are purchased through the day. St. Lucia is a fabulous island and we enjoyed some very nice days out on tours etc. Generally, not an over developed island, but offering enough luxuries whilst retaining that special caribbean feel. Recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Carouge and hope that you will return some day.
Kind regards,
Julia
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

First time in St Lucia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Was met by a recommended taxi /tour service (leisure tours) very pleased.
The villa was very tidy and clean (want for nothing) and very accurate in description
Location was ideal, close to Cotton Bay, there's no need to hire a car when you are that close to beach /restaurant and bars
I will certainly recommend and use this propery again
Main attraction is the location, a few minutes to the main town centre, swimming pool and golf course,
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated!

Best wishes,

Julia
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom villa on the golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p834347
+44 01442834029
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Gorgeous Island.... Gorgeous Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My partner and I visited St Lucia last November and had the most fabulous time. It was my partners first trip to the Island and every since he has been raving about it and we are desperate to go back and we will be most definitely staying at Villa Carouge.

It was a lovely villa at the north of the Island and really felt like home from home(apart from the weather was much better)! The Villa itself backs onto a golf course, even if your not an avid golfer (like me) we spent many mornings looking out over the golf course in the restaurant having a scrummy breakfast.

It was great being only 5-10 mins or so from Rodney bay with its array of restaurants and shops we had everything from French to Indian and we were so spoilt for choice we could have eaten somewhere different every day for breakfast lunch and dinner! The accomodation was fabulous everything was spotless and tastefully decorated in keeping with the location and feel of the island. It has everything you need to make yourself feel at home, all the appliances you need as well as internet access, cable tv, air conditioning, plunge pool etc.... Not that you visit St Lucia to spend all day indoors but its a lovely retreat after a long hard day at the beach ;-)

The owners were great, happy to answer any queries very quickly and make our stay as comfortable as they could.

We will definitely go back as we want to explore more of the Island and will stay at Villa Carouge.
Helpful votes: 2/2