Preddvor chalet rental - Private pool and sun-beds with umbrellas available
Private pool and sun-beds with umbrellas available
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Preddvor Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, sleeps up to 5, living area with dining room, kitchen, bathroom

Comfortable 2 bedroom, 5 beds chalet is located in the tourist village Preddvor in Gorenjska, Upper Carniola, Slovenia. The spacious living area includes a large open plan dining room for six people, comfortable lounge for eight people and wood burner for winter romantic evenings. Two bedrooms, all single beds, each with balcony, sleeps three in one and two in second room are located on the first floor and offer spectacular river, garden and mountain views. The riverside chalet has kitchen, bathroom and hall on the ground floor as the living area.Outside, the terrace has dining furniture for six people, sun-beds and a BBQ. The terrace leads into large garden which feature a private pool and a children's play area on the grass. Preddvor itself is packed with restaurants, bars and wellness centre as well as plenty of places of historical interest, hiking and mountaineering to various tours. A beach at Lake Crnava and a forest footpath with 29 exotic trees are located within 10 min walk.

A PERFECT LOCATION TO EXPLORE THE AREA AROUND: The house is located in the perfect position for sightseeing. All interested and beautiful places in Slovenia are close, not far then 30 km, only a 30 minute drive away, means visiting Lake Bled, Canyon Vintgar near the Lake Bled, capital city Ljubljana, lovely city Kranj and Škofja Loka, Lake Jezersko, Lake Crnava in Preddvor, mountain Krvavec (in summer adventure park, in winter skiing, even in springtime).

A one hour drive away is beautiful and famous Cave Postojna. The Postojna Cave is a 20-km long karst cave system, a web of underground passages, galleries and chambers, which has in almost 200 years been visited by over 33 million people accompanied by experienced cave guides. Close to Postojna is Stud Farm Lipica as the cradle of all Lipizzaner horses in the world. Nowadays it is one of the most beautiful cultural and historical monuments of the Republic of Slovenia, its rich history reaching back to the year of 1580.

ADVENTURE PARK IN MOUNTAIN KRVAVEC: 10 km away is the mountain Krvavec, where is the summer, autumn adventure park, to explore adventures like trampoline, cycling park, mountain cart descent, mountain roller descant, climbing tower, frisbee golf, archery and the tube descent. Beside this is also hiking and mountaineering very atractive.

No far away, just 6 km, is the Ranch Criollo, where is the horse riding possible, through grassland and forest. Very attractive and safety, even recommended for children. Before starting, you will get instructions, everything is under control, riding together with the professinal rider.

LOCAL HIKING AND MOUNTAINEERING: Preddvor, Slovenia is a small tourist village located at the foothills of Storzic (2132m) – the highest mountain in Kamnik - Savinjske Alps at an altitude of 478 m. The village has a very rich cultural and natural heritage, in its vicinity there are four castles. Each of them is unique, beautiful and has its own history.

Around the lake Crnava is a special forest footpath surrounded by 29 exotic type of trees that gives you special feeling of relaxing nature.

Preddvor is also a perfect starting point for hiking and mountaineering to various tours from easy to difficult such as St.Jacob hill (961m), Potoska gora(1283m), Javorjev vrh (1434m), Kalisce (1540m), Storzic (2132m) and many others.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 833512 in Preddvor , Slovenia

RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
netherlands
4

Great place, clean and comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was immaculately clean, it has everything and its a located perfectly to see a lot of Slovenia. The oweners who awaited us gave us loads of information on all there is the do over there, great! The pool was rather small and cold, very very cold. Its great that they refresh the water for every new guest arrival but unfortunately it was so cold we couldnt really enjoy it untill late in the week. Other than that, i would really recommend this place, even though we found it a tad bit overpriced.
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
5

Super schön - man fühlt sich wie Zuhause....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Als erstes - die Fotos im Internet sind echt so wie die Realität - alles stimmt. Das Haus ist gepflegt, die Möbel sind Geschmacksache, die Küche - klein aber Top modern, die Töpfe 1A und es gibt nichts was fehlt. Absolut alles ist vorhanden, sogar die "Antimückenstecker", die Taschenlampen, für alles ist gesorgt.Der große Garten war ein Traum für unseren 8 Monate alten Labrador. Der Fluß Kokra - einmalig sauber und sooo kalt. Den Pool haben wir sehr wenig genutzt weil beim jedem Mieter neues Wasser aufgefüllt wird (vom Bergfluss) und dadurch war das Wasser ein wenig zu kalt. Was uns verwundert hat - die Dorfkinder bzw. Jugend benutzt den Pool wenn die Touristen nicht da sind...Ist uns einmal passiert...Laut Vermieter ist aber noch nie was weggekommen...kann man sehen wie man möchte...Ist nicht so schlimm, mann sollte es halt erwähnen...Straße am Haus ist tagsüber schon stark befahren, aber abends und nachts hört man nur den Fluß - einmalig!!!In Preddvor ist eine super leckere Pizza in der Nähe von der Bibliotek und mann sollte die Spezialitäten von Zaplata probieren. Wir haben uns echt wohl gefühlt, hatten leider einmal Gewitter aber ansonsten war es echt super! Wir würden die Wohnung auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen! Die Vermieter sind auch sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Auch Mail - Kontakt - super schnell und nett....Ansonsten ist man alleine im Haus und man kann machen was man möchte...Im Keller ist kostenlose Waschmaschine, in der Garage ein Fahrrad, Spielsachen für das Wasser und für den Sand, Grill.....Alles echt gepflegt und sauber!!!!
Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit.
Barbara, se enkrat se opravicujem ker vam je Balou zamazal hlace...Upam, da so packe odstranjene. Balouja ne na vrtu nekaj piknilo, v avtu mu je totalno zatekel gobcek, vKopru pa je spil skoraj litr vode in vse je bilo ok. Se enkrat hvala za vso gostoljubnost! Se vedno pogresamo sumenje Kokre.....
Breda, Frank, René in Balou
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
Malta
5

Lovely holiday in Slovenia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Although we read about Slovenia we never expected to experience such a wonderful country. It is absolutely amazing in various ways especially in the lush greenery and the cleanliness and the hospitality of the people. We were warmly welcomed by the owners who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home at their gorgeous house. When you see pictures they are often better than the real thing. In this case I think that they don't do justice to the place. The garden, the river flowing, the mountains were absolutely fantastic. It is so relaxing to take a deck chair and sit beside the pool and hear the gentle rush of the river. For people like us who come from a warm and dry country it was a beautiful and pleasant change. The house is so conveniently situated close to a lot of amenities plus the fact that it is very close to the major highways and we could reach so many places within less than an hour. This is definately a place we would gladly visit again. Keep up the good work
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed in our home and welcome to visit us again.
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
5

Natural beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
When I say beauty I mean in its purest form! Nature is absolutely stunning! Directly around the house you will find the cutest big garden, flowers, river, trees. Absolutely calming affect on the soul, freedom of moving around (a mountainbike in the garage was very handy). There is a large field with wild flowers a few metres from the house. Visit the medieval town Radovljica by car (30 min.) Bled and Ljublijana were less than an hour away. On the way to Jezersko there is this beautiful small lake, hiking here is awesome!

Ask the owners of the chalet they will gladly tell you everything there is to see in Slovenia. There is much for adventure seekers (mountain) and for nature lovers. The mountain meadows and ridges around Krvavec offer attractive hiking and sightseeing. It is also possible to paraglide from the peaks and go mountain biking on the trails through the forests and alpine meadows.

Jumping into the ice cold river which is directly infront of the house was a blast! Hanging with her hands on a stick attached to a tree our six year old daughter swayed in first ;) So much fun!

The house is in perfect condition and so clean!! The retro look of the house inside was just so cool and upstairs it felt like a farm house, so homey and comfy. The beds are ok!
We stayed in the chalet for one week and had the time of our life, one of the best holidays. After this we went on to other places. Slovenia is VERY beautiful, modern and clean! Loved it!
We definitely want to thank Barbara and her husband for the warm welcome and amazing stay we had in Preddvor! We didn't expect it to be this lovely!!

xx from the Netherlands
Minzina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a lovely comment. It is a really amazing. Many thanks again. Barbara
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
Israel, Lod
5

An exellent house in Slovenia !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent a great time (9 days) in this house.Barbara and her spouse met us inspite of the late hour we arrived. The house was very orderly and clean. Real fun to enter the house like this after long day travelling !
The house was really comfortable,big enough for 6 people, very comfortable, well accessorized. The position of the house is quite comfortable, close to Ljublijana. The lake Crnava is situated in the calm walking distance of about 15 minutes. A great deal of green and very wonderful clean river right near the house. Very pleasant feeling to fall asleep with sounds of the flow of the river water. Village Preddvor (the place of the house) is quiet, around there are forests and mountains, excellent place for lovers of quiet nature because it gives a possibility to really "disconnect" from everything.The house is good also for the children ( we were with 3 children ), there are 5 normal beds and we received also a baby bed . The upstairs quite sure also to the little children.Next to the house there is also a private little pool and a corner of meeting (table and chairs for pleasant seating next to the river) under the roof of the house. In the warehouse there are bicycle,
all the equipment to the laundry of the clothes (including a washing machine), chairs for the "sun siiting" e.t.c.. A lot of flowers and green at the yard (exellent for children playing & our relaxing sitting -:)) .
We left late in the night and house owners arrived at say goodbay and to ask about our staying in the house, and they even gave us a pretty present.
We want to say THANKS to Barbara and her spouse for the wounderful staying !
THANKS AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Jerusalemsky family , Israel. July 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you spent wonderful holidays in our Chalet, near the river, where you enjoyed and as you said ''disconnect''from everything.
Barbara, July 2011
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
France
5

Perfect Family Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent a wonderful five days at the River Chalet Barbara. After a long day traveling we were warmly greeted by Barbara even after some uncertainty as to our arrival time – the chalet immediately felt comfortable and relaxing. We loved staying at the chalet as did our two young daughters (both under 5 years). It was everything pictured and more far more than we expected. The cottage itself was very comfortable with the children’s pool a real bonus. The extra large, immaculately maintained fence yard was perfect for playing with the kids or just relaxing in whilst watching the river go by (or picking cherries from the tree if in season). But what made it so special was the genuine welcome and honest advice we received from our gracious hosts. They were not too busy to answer our questions. The chalet itself is perfectly located to explore the area from, including places such as Lake Bled, Ljubljana or Kranj (to name a few) which are all only a 30 minute drive away. Slovenia is a wonderful, welcoming country with some of the most beautiful natural scenery we have seen. Our stay there was a highlight of our 3000 km, 6 country road trip and we will certainly be recommending it to our friends. Thank you Barbara for memories we will always cherish!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, it is a really touching message. We look forward to having you back in winter time.
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
5

Erholsamer Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir möchten uns für einen sehr erholsamen Urlaub in Slowenien bedanken.
Die Vermieterin begrüßte uns sehr freundlich und erklärte uns alles sehr genau.
Das Haus ist in einem sehr guten Zustand und enthält alles was man für das tägliche Leben braucht.
In dem Pool und dem großen Garten, der auch unserem Hund gut gefiel, konnte man bei dem sehr guten Wetter einfach entspannen und sich erholen.
In der näheren Umgebung gibt es auch Einkaufsmöglichkeit, so dass es uns an nichts fehlte.
Danke für den sehr erholsamen und tollen Urlaub !
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
4

Für Kinder ideal!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Liebe Barbara, vielen Dank für einen erholsamen Urlaub in Preddvor!
Das Haus ist tiptop gepflegt, der Pool etwa 80 cm tief, also für kleinere Kinder sicher, für größere zum Toben auch sehr schön. Der Garten ist riesig! Da das Haus direkt an der Kokra liegt, hatten unsere Kinder viel Spaß am Fluß mit Fischen, Steinen, Staudamm etc. Auch direkt Wanderungen möglich.
Die Lage ist zentral, Kranj ist nur 10 min entfernt, daher ist es nur nachts wirklich leise, dann hört man auch nur den Fluß. Leider wird der Seebergsattel von vielen Motorradfahrern genutzt, daher war es am Wochenende laut. Von Preddvor sehr gute Lage für Ausflüge nach Bled, Bohinj-See, Gebirge! Einkaufsmöglichkeiten super! Das 2. Schlafzimmer ist ein Durchgangszimmer mit 2 Betten.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Eine schöne bewertung. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen zu Kommen zurück vielleicht in idyllische Winterlandschaft.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
5

Tolles Haus am Fluß

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wir besuchten das Haus im August 2012 und haben den Aufenthalt im höchsten Maße genossen !! Das Haus ist absolut sauber und voll eingerichtet (Küche, kleines Bad, Wohnzimmer, Eßzimmer, zwei Schlafzimmer im ersten Stock). Es gibt einen Sat-Fernsehen, Radio, E-Herd, einen großen Kühlschrank und eine Waschmaschine. In der Garage steht neben zwei Grills sogar ein Mountainbike zur Nutzung. Der Garten ist eingezäunt und sehr gepflegt. er ist so große, dass man sogar gut Federball spielen konnte. Der Pool ist nicht sehr groß, aber sehr sauber und gepflegt, dass Wasser war frisch eingelassen. Genial ist der Fluß am Garten, in dem wir auch gebadet haben. Durch ein Stauwehr ist das Wasser hier etwas über einen Meter tief und kristallklar.
Das Haus eignet sich bestens für eine Familie von 4 Personen, auch unser Hund war willkommen. Umgeben ist das Haus von wunderbarer Natur, am Ort gibt es einen mittelgroßen "Mercator"-Supermarkt, der keine Wünsche offenließ.
Vor Ort kann man Wandern, Bergsteigen, Radfahren und viele Ziele in Slowenien in kurzer Zeit erreichen (Kranj, Ljubljana, Bled, Bohinj-See, Triglav-Nationalpark, Höhlen von Postojna etc.).
Wir machen immer in Ferienhäusern Urlaub und können das Haus rundum empfehlen. Wir hatten einen super entspannenden Urlaub !!
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für diese wundervoll Bewertung. Ich bin sehr glücklich, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub hatten. Willkommen jederzeit wieder! Barbara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RIVERSIDE CHALET WITH POOL, GREAT LOCATION FOR ATTRACTIONS AND RELAX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833512
+386 40 272 104
Preddvor Upper Carniola
Madrid / España
5

Casa cómoda y preciosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hemos estado 10 días en esta casa y a parte de ser preciosa es muy cómoda y agradable. La casa es amplia y el jardín está perfectamente cuidado. La situación de la casa en Eslovenía la hace perfecta para llegar a todos los puntos en poco tiempo. A Bled y Ljubljana llegas en menos de media hora.
Si tienes previsto visitar Eslovenia esta es tu casa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias por permanecer en nuestra casa como punto central de los más bellos lugares de Eslovenia. Usted es siempre bienvenido y otros también que quiren visitar Eslovenia. Barbara, Agosto 2011
Helpful votes: 1/1