Sunset Lakes villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Lakeside Villa, PC, Internet, Games, PS2

Executive 3000 sq. ft. 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom, all en-suite, Not overlooked by neighbours, Lakeside Villa with 30' Pool and Spa. This Orlando Pool Home is the largest home on Sunset Lakes, a premier well-maintained secure gated community located in Kissimmee, Florida. It has a private south-facing pool, situated closer to the lake than any neighbours, with child safety barrier and alarmed pool/patio doors. There is a BBQ, a PS2 and games, US unlimited Phone calls, Windows 7 computer, high speed wireless internet for your own laptops, a crib, high chair, stroller, bicycles, air hockey, foosball and other games to play. There is a high quality stereo amp with Bose speakers, dvd players and vcr. It even features an outside kitchen under the lanai, with fridge and gas barbecue. New 2010: Large HDTV in living and TVs in all bedrooms, Free NETFLIX, new couches. New 2011: Spa lights, High_efficiency AC units. We are only 3-4 miles to Disney, with a short-cut to the parks making easy driving

Sunset Lakes - One of the Best: Sunset lakes is an exclusive gated community situated 3 miles south west of Disney World. This premier development, although only 5/10 minutes drive from all the disney theme parks, is set around two lovely lakes and is surrounded by conservation land. Our stunning 5 bed, 5 bath villa, 4040 sq feet (3001 heated), overlooks the lake from the pool area and master bedroom balcony, all completely screened; it is south facing, so it gets the sun all day long which is perfect for relaxing and watching the sunset after a long day at the parks. (A veranda offers shade for those who'd prefer!)

This property has a Magnificent pool with optional heating and Jacuzzi. The 30' Pool is provided with a safety barrier that can be installed for your child's safety, as well as the exterior doors all alarmed. It is a Spacious south facing pool with sun loungers and patio tables and chairs. There is also a Poolside kitchen, with Barbecue and Fridge under the Lanai and a poolside shower.

Blue Horizon Accomodation Rated Superior: The property itself is fully alarmed. Fully air conditioned/heated. Additional ceiling fans throughout. There are 5 bedrooms in total - 2 super Master King bedrooms, both with en-suite. 2 Double bedrooms with Full-size beds and en-suite. 1 Twin bedroom with Twin beds and ensuite bathroom for a total of 5 Bathrooms. This property has Tastefully furnished living and dining areas and it also has a Wet bar. The Laundry room is equipped with a washer, dryer and ironing facilities. There are Walk-in closets, with ample cupboard/storage space, All bed linen and towels provided. Also there is a Management company on hand to give assistance and advice. Our luxuriously furnished 4040 sq. ft. (3001 living area) family home will comfortably accommodate large Parties or two or more families sharing. Sunset lakes is completely finished so builders will not disturb you. The Fishing here is first class with large Bass and other fish available.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 833361 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
average rating of 4.866667 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Whitefield, New Hampshire
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice comfortable home. Convenient to stores, restaurants, all the Disney resorts. Everyone in our crew: 2 couples, 1 child, 1 single older woman, all had plenty of room and privacy. Loved the pool, hot tub in the enclosure with the grill and frig.
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Still as beautiful as ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
The date above,is not correct but put in one so I could leave my well belated review,We Stayed at this beautiful home 7 years ago. and never forgot the fantastic time we had, Now on a last minute trip coming up we went hunting for it again, as you can see from the booking dates and repeat guests this one should be on everyones short list, I remember the days I hunted for the perfect place for our needs etc and this one was my pick. Having to go back to the search for our 2014 trip, ive searched over 2000+ listings and only about 5 came close to this Property,I remember what great comunications we had with Dave. Great to see you guys are still keeping that first class standard, and some nice additions as well.Many thanks for some wonderful memories with my family,in your beautiful home, Ann from Anitgua.
Owner's Response: Ann,
Thank You. We really appreciate the reviews from returning guests. We truly believe that anyone can get lucky and have a great vacation, but we prefer to ensure the accommodation is not "luck" and needs to meet the standards you deserve. Nothing compares to your own home, but Susie and I try very hard to keep Blue Horizon in near-perfect shape, and with our excellent cleaning staff and responsive Management Company, we strive for as close to your home as possible. We hope to continue to support your Orlando travel accommodation.
Kindest regards
Dave & Susan
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Nice living in Sunset Lake, Orlando!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Me and my family - husband, to children and daughters in law plus five grandchild's (2-10 years old) rent this house in 13 days and we will gladly rent it again - perfect for us, comfortable, nice, the child just love the pool (and so do we), fine and silent area around. The house is very good situated. We was visit Old Town, Kelly Park, Sea World, Magic Kingdom Disney World, Wet'n Wild, Clearwater Beach, Hockey in Tampa -Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Edmonton Oilers and some more places. We have also been shopping and visit a lot of restaurants but also make BBQ at home :)!
We can definitely recommend rent this house.
Our contact with Dave and all information before our trip have been perfect and very kindly!
Thank's for us from Sweden!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

great villa in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This villa looks just as it does in the photos... really wonderful.
The location is very convenient, less than 10 mins to the Disney areas ( didn't even have to travel on the i 4).
David the owner has been very quick to reply to any emails.
I would recommend this lovely villa to any family or even 2 families as it is very spacious.
I think the villa's best asset is the newly refurbished swimming pool/spa area.
Owner's Response: Jo,
Thank you for your review as future guests need to hear from those families that have stayed at Blue Horizon. We pleased that the refinishing of the pool enhanced your experience. All our income goes back into maintaining the villa to the highest standards.
We sincerely hope you visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Liverpool, Merseyside
5

Return to Blue Horizon...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our 3rd stay at this beautiful villa and it was as wonderful as we remembered. The villa really does have prime position on Sunset Lakes, which in itself is one of the prime resorts near Disney (6 mins to Animal Kingdom via Sherberth Road!) The owner, (who always replied promptly to all my emailing queries!). has maintained the villa to a high standard over the 8 years we've been visiting and there are lots of little extras that make the villa so special. We especially like the heated, powerful spa that's integral to the pool - it's lovely sitting in it of an evening with the underwater lights changing colour and a margarita in hand! Now the countdown begins until we can visit again! Thanks once again, David & Susan.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Unbelievable house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband, myself and our two children, ages 9 & 6, stayed in this unbelievable house. When we arrived, we were extremely happy with the home, pool, location, etc. The house is a very quiet neighborhood and in a perfect private setting. It had all the amenities we could ever have wanted. We loved the pool and jacuzzi and seeing all of the wildlife. My children loved the big birds and ducks who came by everyday to say hello. The location is perfect. Several days we went to the parks during the day, came home in the afternoon and swam, and then went to the parks in the evening. It was only around 10-15 minutes to get to all of the Disney parks and 25 minutes to Universal. We can't say enough about the hospitality and everything that the home offered. David and Susan were absolutely wonderful. I had several questions prior to our stay, and they always answered quickly and were very helpful. We never rented a private home, but this is one we definitely plan on returning to. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you for everything!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Maine to Blue Horizon

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Dave & Susan
I tried to enter a comment but was not allowed to since I entered one in 2010. Everything was great at the villa. Our stay was great and the weather was beautiful........Quite frankly it was a little to hot on some of the day....Glad we had the pool. Once again thanks for everything and God willing will rent again in 2014.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
London, UK
4

super convenient base for doing the theme parks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were a family of 4 plus 2 grandparents so everyone had oodles of space, as the house can accomodate much more. We liked the more neutral and restrained decor (in contrast to some of the heavily Disney themed alternatives - one can have too much of a good thing!) The jacuzzi and swimming pool were welcome (and useable even in Feb, with the additional heating we opted for). So, too were the fresh grapefruits from the owners' own trees. The house was clean and comfortable - the beds were particularly good (often not so in a rental property). The location means the parks are all within easy reach (especially Disney World) although we suggest you have satnav for finding your way around - especially useful for finding restaurants. There's a very useful supermarket near by for stocking up. The owners were helpful and prompt in all the liaison beforehand. The reason for 4 stars not 5 is that the kitchen is equipped at quite a basic level and is really not very fully equipped for those wishing to cook (as opposed to heating up ready meals). For many of you this may not matter at all but we are keen cooks and would have appreciated a better range (for example, there were no oven dishes). Equally, the outdoor barbecue wasn't working. These are however minor quibbles and, those apart, the house lived up to expectations and was a convenient base for what we were doing.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great week at this Villa. Everything was as listed in the description and the house was clean, spacious, and well-maintained with lots of extra towels and linens. Every bedroom has its own convenient bathroom. The house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac in a gated community for quiet privacy and all the essentials (eg: Target, Publix, Walgreens, Starbucks) are a few minutes away on the main highway. The Villa is also nearby an alternate entrance to Disney that made our trip to the park a breeze with almost no traffic.

David & Susan are great, responsive, and easy to work with. Our full security deposit was returned within days after the end of our trip.

We give Blue Horizon our highest recommendation. We would definitely return next time we are in the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury 5bd Lakeside-Not Overlooked-Master Kings-PS2, HDTV, Games, Fishing, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833361
+1 9375545777
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Newcastle upon Tyne
5

Blue Horizon Sunset lakes Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stopped at Blue Horizon on Sunsetn Lakes as out of all of the Villas I looked at this was the one most suitable and desirable. I am so pleased I did because the Villa was excellent. There was 10 in our party 6 adults 1 teenager 2 children and a baby and the Villa well and truly coped with all our needs. The Villa is very well furnished and has many extras including a variety of toys for the pool which got well used (mainly by the adults) It is so central for the parks and shops and restaurants (Longhorns in particular if you like steak) but peaceful on a nighttime. Watching the sunset over the lake from my balcony is a memory I will cherish. I would heartily recopmmend this Villa to anybody because as an extra bonus the owners are brilliant and very very helpful. They also put me in touch with Florida Travel and that took the hassle out of our journey to and from the Airport and got me discounts on car hire and many more things . All in all this was a holiday of a lifetime.. So if you want a beautiful clean villa close to the parks you will struggle to find one better than this one. My only complaint was that it went over too quickly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Elaine, Thank You for the glowing review. Anything less, we always wonder what we could have done better, because we want all our guests to have the best accomodations. There's nothing worse than planning a great vacation to the world of Disney, only to have it ruined by poor choice of where to stay. We re-invest all our income back into the property to keep it top-class condition, which we believe allows us to claim "we offer the best at an affordable price". All our guests' comments are important to us, and we welcome all suggestions for improvement.
Once again, Thank You for staying at Blue Horizon and we hope you return soon.
Best wishes, Dave & Susan
Helpful votes: 6/7