East Neuk of Fife cottage rental - Fife Ness Cottage - thru front door
Fife Ness Cottage - thru front door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Neuk of Fife Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 2

Charming fisherman's harbour cottage, just renovated to highest standards. Bedroom (large double bed), with sea view. En suite bathroom (bath, shower, WC, basin, heated towel rail). Living room including kitchen, window with sea view, French door and large window to back garden. Sofa, two arm chairs, dining table with 4 chairs, wood burning stove. All kitchen new (Induction hob, electric oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, kettle, toaster). Fully insulated. Electric heating and water. Garden at front (daffodils, lupins, roses) edged by low stone wall with rocks and sea beyond. Back garden sheltered and lovely to sit in during evenings. House approx 10 m x 4 m. Garden in approx 110' by 180'.

Situated on tip of Fife, spectacular sea views out the front windows. Idyllic for anyone who wants to relax and listen to the waves, walk along the seashore and watch the sea birds; for golfers; for walkers; for bird watchers.

6 Reviews of Property 833233 in East Neuk of Fife, United Kingdom

Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Charlotte has a decorator's touch in this simply styled cottage, with every modern convenience you could want. The place was spotless, a "starter package" of food in the fridge, the heat turned on, a binder of local information and instructions for the WiFi. What more could you want? The cottage is located right at the tip of the land, as noted on the map, right beside the Coastal Path and a golf course. Charlotte was accommodating when making payment (we aren't from the UK, so bank drafts don't work) so it was appreciated. The bed was one of THE most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Don't be fooled by what appears to be a golf cart track - it is the road to you home away from home.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your great review - I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed staying in my Cottage. I love being there, enjoying watching the sea and walking the Coastal Path, so am always thrilled when others are happy there too.
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

Gem of a cottage in Fife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely relaxing break at Fife Ness Cottage - beautiful location and well-equipped cottage. Couldn't have asked for more. (Oh and the Scottish weather was kind to us as well!!)
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

the perfect holiday cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a short last minute break and was quite delightful the perfect place for birdwaching beachcombing and as for golfing course with very easy walk to first and 19th hole when cottages say sea near by this usualy means a walk of five minutes or more this one is just there for you to catch your breakfast from the rocks. The cottage it's self is warm friendly cosy and elegant. As is the helpful owner. What I likes almost is the fact I had a few friends round for a picnic lunch and there was enough cups plates glasses chairs for the 6 of up so to sum up PERFECT
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

Perfect Place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The fifeness Cottage is a Perfect Place to relax. We arrived late in the evening but everything was prepared: The Heat was on, The fridge Full and Even The Christmas decoration was there. We really love this place. It was so quiet there so you can enjoy long walks on Ocean. It is very cosy to sit in front of the fireplace and look through the window at the ocean. The kitchen has everything which you need for cooking. It was a perfect time there for us during our Christmas vacation and we would like to come back there again.
Best regards
Katharina and Gabriel from Germany
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

Home away from home.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the cottage for nearly a week. We arrived quite late and were only too happy to find there was already food in the fridge....It really was home away from home....No matter the weather outside you will find fife ness to be extremely cosy....It's clean and upto a very good standard.....You've got everything you need!
If you want to get away from it all this is the perfect place....We went for long walks and visited the nearby village of St. Andrews.....There is also a fireplace so you won't be getting cold feet.....I recommend you rent a car though.....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming seaside cottage with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p833233
East Neuk of Fife Fife
5

A cosy cottage next to the sea. *****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Fife Ness cottage is exactly as described. A very tasteful refurbishment using only the best furnishings and fittings. It is located right next to the sea (less than 100 yds.) and is very comfortable, warm and cosy. Everything is included making it so easy to relax, wander on the rocks, watch the birds or keep in touch with excellent wi fi. We had a wonderful time and will return again just to get away from it all, in such a peaceful and beautiful spot. Our thanks to Charlotte for creating such an idyllic and restful holiday cottage.

Barbara and David.
Helpful votes: 2/2