La Manga Strip apartment rental - Direct view from apartment sun terrace
Direct view from apartment sun terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

La Manga Strip Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Air Con, Free Wifi, UK TV, High Standard Interior.

Modern newly decorated & refurbished 1st floor, 2 bedroom apartment, includes leather suite, fitted wardrobes & full ensuite bathroom in Master Bedroom with King Size bed. Ideal for Families, Couples or Groups of up to 6. Spacious sun terrace stretching the full length of property. No need to venture too far and still have so many attractions around Marina. Take advantage of the terrace or the 3 superb pools & garden facilities to maximize your sunbathing opportunities. Large lounge, leather suite, bed settee, adjacent dining facilities, air con throughout the bedrooms is a welcome escape from the external heat - for the winter months the apartment has the uniqueness of underfloor heating, individually controlled in each room. Separate, fully fitted, kitchen including dishwasher, plus utility room containing washer/dryer. In the Lounge FREE WiFi, Satellite TV including all the key English Channels, DVD Player & IPod Docking Station. **SPECIAL OFFER - APRIL 2014 - 9 NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF 7 NIGHTS**

Sun guaranteed 320 day of the year, so don't chance a holiday in the Rain again - BOOK NOW for the rest of 2014 and take advantage of our Early Bookers Offers ++++and FORGET THAT RAIN and WIND....

....and NO HIDDEN CHARGES - WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU PAY....AND INCLUDES.....

** Pre Arrival Clean of Apartment - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

** Linen includes Bed Settee - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

** High Chair, Cot & Buggy included - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

** Air-con & Sat TV included - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

** Welcome Pack included - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

** FREE Wifi included - NO EXTRA CHARGE**

How to get there from the UK: An excellent choice of Low Cost Flights from the majority of UK Airports to the Two key Airports servicing the area. Murcia (San Javier) Airport is only 40 Kms from Tomas Mestro Marina via two excellent free flowing dual carriageways or Alicante Airport which again is practically a straight run approximately, 75 Kms.

Plans are also well underway via new road networks to make ready for the construction of a new International Airport, which is to be situated slightly inland to San Javier at Corvera and is positioned between the two existing airports.

The apartment is a favourite for long term stays due to its position, location and local views - If you wish to consider renting long term, the DOUBLE DISCOUNT of 10% of the Advertised Rental Cost will also include..

**Enough Linen and Towels to be Self Sufficent, throughout the let**

**Free Electric for duration of stay**

**No Hidden or Extra Charges**

Who Flys from Where: Please checkout the following Low Cost Airlines:

Ryanair: East Midlands/Dublin/Shannon/Luton/Stansted & Liverpool: - Murcia.

Dublin/Liverpool & Stansted: - Alicante

Easy jet: Bristol & London Gatwick: - Murcia.

Bristol/East Midlands/Liverpool/Gatwick/Luton/Stansted/Newcastle/Edinburgh & Glasgow: - Alicante.

fly monarch: Luton & Gatwick: - Alicante.

Flybmi: Birmingham/East Midlands/London Heathrow/Cardiff & Manchester: - Alicante.

Cardiff: - Murcia

Air2000: Manchester: - Alicante.

Flybe: Southampton: - Murcia:

Exeter/Birmingham & Norwich: - Alicante.

Jet2: Manchester/Leeds & Blackpool: - Murcia & Alicante.

Belfast/Edinburgh & Newcastle: - Murcia.

Transport from the Airport: For Car Hire - the majority of the low cost carriers have a link from their web site directly to car hire all at a reasonable rate - example would be Gold Car Rental - rental of standard size car for 1 week: Low season x £100 and High season x £200. Some will charge additional for petrol in advance & additional insurance for window and tyre cover - the majority are fair operators and the cars well maintained.....and don't forget.... remember your driving licence.

Should you not wish to hire a car - it would be a pleasure to arrange for you to be meet at either airport, Murcia or Alicante and driven directly to the apartment. A return booking can also be organised at the time of making your final arrangements once your holiday has been booked.

*Murcia Airport to Marinesco - 55 euro. A two way journey to apartment and back to Murcia Airport - 110 euro.

*Alicante Airport to Marinesco - 150 euro A two way journey, apartment and back to Alicante Airport - 300 euro.

*Rate as at March 2014

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 83277 in La Manga Strip, Spain

Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
Leicestershire
5

Peaceful, relaxing just great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We stayed at the apartment last October (2008) We took my three year old daughter and we had a lovely time.
The weather was reasonable and we had a great time.
The apartment was incredibly clean and had everything that you could ever need - even the beach chairs, which were a real God send! never thought that I would do the washing but having a child it was great to have the washing machine on hand.
The only problem I had was the mosquitos! Not in the apartment but as we walked round - there had been storms the week before.
la Managa Strip is not the most picturesque place in the world but it was a lovely holiday and it is a safe place to take young children, with local parks etc.

Will definately be going back - especially if the apartment is available!

Thank you, it was just what we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for some really nice feedback - it is unfortunate about the mosquitos following the storm they experienced. In all honesty the appearence of mosquitos are as rare as the storm that brought them in.
We certainly will pass on the kind comments about the standard of cleanliness to the team that look after this and the other properties we have in the area.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
5

Great location, full comfort, unbeatable price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is in very good condition and offers everything you need for an extended stay. The location is perfect, with residential pool, nearby shopping, beaches, restaurants and marina. Mike spared no effort in making the arrangements uncomplicated and communication was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend this property to our friends.
Owner's Response: So pleased our guests continue to enjoy not only the area, which we believe is one of the "Best Kept Secret's" of Southern Spain - but the apartment and the service they received also complimented their break.
We continue to review the standards offered both within the apartment and the added value we will also look for when offering Marinesco 2 to our visitors and we look forward to welcoming new and returning guests once more throughout the res of 2013 and into 2014.
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
Fife, Scotland
5

Lovely relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our first visit to La Manga Strip was a great success. Brilliant weather and beautiful beaches. The apartment was lovely - clean, well maintained, well equipped and in a great location in that we didn't have too far to walk to the supermarket, beaches or restaurants. We also enjoyed being at the quieter end of the Strip. The apartment swimming pool and gardens were also clean and well maintained. We had dinner at a different restaurant at the Marina every night and they were all excellent, especially the Mexican and Pizza del Mare. There is an excellent bus service up and down the strip. We took the ferry from the Marina to Santiago de Riberia which was a lovely trip across the Mar Menor. The whole family enjoyed their La Manga holiday and we would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
UK
5

A very relaxed and layed back holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We arrived at the apt and was met by Ness who showed us around the apt, the welcome pack gave us a good start so we didn't have to rush to the supermarket.
I was really surprised by what a good supermarket Supersol was , it has everything and lovely fresh baguettes. just by the supermarket which opens at 9 in the morning you also have a Burger King and there are another couple of bars there but i don't know what they actually serve as we didn't use them they weren't really geared up for the season and some bars are still closed as we went out 4th May.
The marina has lots of bars but a bit limited to tapas and pizzas but a real good find is Marios, Chinese food at its best and Martin was an excellent front of house..
.Captain Moonies a bit further on varies from one night to the next so i cant recommend it , one night was really good , 2 nights later must have been a different chief , not the same meal at all.
Fabulous sunsets from this side of the Marina.
Round the other side was Sinatra s Tapas bar , Fabulous meatballs and the baked potatoes made by Rosa, Ness works here part time so this is where i found myself between 11 and 2 sat talking to Bill and Ness watching the world go by.
We went on the ferry to Santiago , it only takes 40 mins , 4 euro one way , market day it Wed at the top of the town, we also went on the Sunday and there was a craft fair on the front and all the kids rides where open , Buddies English bar is now called Barracuda , and they do a really good breakfast, you will find this if you go straight across the road from the ferry up a small back st and turn first right , it is on your left.
We would hire a car if going again ( only out of season as the strip get's really busy July August)
I found the buses on the strip a total wast of time , i only saw one all week.
Ness and Dave who look after the apt are really friendly and will do all they can to make sure your holiday goes well , i couldn't fault them , they keep the apt in tip top condition and it was spotless, the furniture is very nice , beds are very comfortable, the safe is in an awkward position in the bottom of the wardrobe but we managed . would i go here again , .................yes very possibly ,
would i recommend this apt , ...........yes most certainly,
once you get used to how quiet the strip is that is when you begin to appreciate its locality . The weather was fabulous with only 1 half days rain all week.
A lovely holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
Leicester
5

Best apartment we have ever rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We spent ten days in this apartment during June 2008, it is so well equipt, every time you thought 'oh it would be useful if there was a.....' you turned around, and there was one! It was spotlessly clean and furniture and beds very comfortable (not always the case in Spanish apartments). There was a problem with the TV when we arrived that affected the whole area, but the owner dealt with it very promptly so that it did not spoil the enjoyment of our break in Spain. We had never visited La Manga before, and found the area very interesting, however, if we went again we would hire a car, as there was a lack of shops, apart from the supermarket, in the immediate location, and public transport was a bit sporadic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks to E & M for there very positive review on the apartment. With the marina, its restaurants and bars only two minutes away coupled with the Med & Mar Menor both a five minutes walk to their golden beaches - we find that a shopping trip hasn't always been top of our guests list.
However, on the days when you want to explore further afield, it is good to have a car and have the peace of mind of making use of the private underground garage with direct access to the apartment, when it is not in use.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
Stockport
5

Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We stayed in the apartment May 2008 it was very clean, well maintained and extremely well equipped even the balcony had plenty of chairs. The pool and the grounds were also kept clean and well maintained. We found some very nice restaurants only a few minutes walk from the apartment and the supermarket is just a couple of minutes away. The marina and the promenade are lovely to walk round, the promenade leads to a lovely beach area with beautiful clear shallow water ideal for young children to play in. Opposite the beach there is a lovely restaurant shaped like a boat where we had a lovely meal we would also recommend Pizza del Mar in the marina good food really friendly staff. Neil and Christine.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'The apartment was excellent, I could not pick one fault with it or the area. The choice of restaurants in the local area and the marina were excellent' DP. London (Aug07)

'It is always a worry when you book somewhere you don't know or have not been before - we found everything was great. My wife, daughter & her friend enjoyed the local markets - Apartment good location, short distance from the shops, many restaurants and the beaches. Ideal as we don't hire a car when on holiday' PT. Swindon (Sept 07)

'Lovely apartment, perfect in every way. Lovely and clean, everything you could possible need - wonderful pool so close together with being so close to the marina and the restaurants - it was great' BL. Leeds (Sept 07)

'Had a lovely holiday and would only praise the apartment facilities and the cleanliness, could not fault anything. I would most certainly have no hesitation in recommending the apartment on your behalf to friends and family.' LL Birmingham (Oct 07)
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
4

Wonderful Holidays

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are a spanish couple. We have pased a nice holidays in Marinesco II, with my wife and daughter. We found a nice apartment, very clean, and with a lot of apliances to do a easier life, the air conditioning in the bedroom was very good in the hot days of august. The beach is near, not more than 10 minutes walking, and by night there are a lot of bares and restaurante nearby. John, ther person in charge of the apartment in La Manga was very friendly with us, we only had a problem with the spanish channels on TV, and John come to visit to try solve the problem. We probably repeat in this apartment in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Beaches Marina 5 Mins Walk Overlooks Pool & Gardens: *NO HIDDEN ADD ON CHARGES*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83277
+44 (0)161 2822350
La Manga Strip Cartagena - Mar Menor
Barcelona
5

Todo es aún mejor.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hola,
Nosotros somos un matrimonio con dos niños y estuvimos del 22 al 28 de agosto de 2010.
Todo fue genial, casi inmejorable, incluidas las gestiones del alquiler con las que no tuvimos ningún problema ( y esos que no sé nada de inglés).
Al apartamento no le falta de nada, incluso hay sombrilla y entretenimientos para la playa.
El aparcamiento al lado del ascensor. Un montón de establecimientos asequibles económicamente.
Las playas geniales.
La terraza del apartamento da a las piscinas que estan muy bien y sobre todo a pesar de las fechas, no había aglomeración de gente (porque no es una zona de edificios muy altos).
No descartamos repetir.
Un saludo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3