Puerto del Carmen apartment rental - Club Oceano - heated pools
Club Oceano - heated pools
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Puerto del Carmen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Close to the beach. Flat screen Sat TV and internet access

Club Oceano is situated in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. The location is ideal within easy walking distance of the colourful promenade with its excellent shops, bars, restaurants and golden clean sandy beaches. The old town is also only a short walk and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish resturants. Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around a heated swimming pool and 200 metres from the beautiful sandy beach.

This one and two bedroom apartment also has a breakfast bar and a comfortable living room leading onto an attractive patio or balcony. The apartment has a flat screen TV showing programmes in English, a telephone, internet access (hard wire - bring your own laptop) and a safe deposit box. The apartment is spotlessly clean and regular maid service is included; bathroom towels and linen as well as an iron and ironing board are all supplied.

Details for 1 bedroom Club Oceano 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Club Oceano is situated in the quiet yet central area of Puerto del Carmen. The location is ideal within easy walking distance of the colourful promenade with its excellent shops, bars, restaurants and golden clean sandy beaches. Short walk to the Old Town. Furnished throughout to a high standard, the apartment has a luxury marble bathroom, a fully fitted kitchen with full hob, oven, grill, refrigerator, kettle and toaster. The comfortable living room leads onto an attractive patio and balcony. Some of the apartments have double communicating doors making them ideal for different combinations of families and friends. Available in each apartment is a flat screen TV showing programmes in English, a telephone, internet access (hard wire - bring you bring your own laptop) and a safe deposit box (there is a small charge for these). The apartments are spotlessly clean and maid service is included; bathroom towels and linen as well as an iron and ironing board are all supplied.

6 Reviews of Property 83101 in Puerto del Carmen, Canary Islands

Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
5

Cleanest site, cleanest rooms, friendliest staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Even when Lanzarote is at oven temperature we go to Club Oceano to chill out. We've had short breaks and/or a week and/or a fortnight each year at Club Oceano since the mid 90s and aim for at least one visit each year. We are now planning the next break. Organised a group of 23 (extended family) in 2005 and now they keep returning. Recommended it to many friends and now they keep returning. Our kids went as pre teens and now they take our grandchildren. Soon we'll have to tell people to stop returning because we might struggle to get a place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased to hear that you and your extended family still continue to enjoy spending your holidays with us at Club Oceano. It means a lot to us that we have so many lovely returning guests and we look forward to having to stay with us again soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had an amazing holiday at Club Oceano. Apartment was spacious, comfortable and could not have been cleaner. Lovely view of the pool which is where i spent most of my time. Early April isn't the warmest time in Lanza but the pool was heated so it was ideal. Great having the bar on the complex and very reasonably priced. We also had a couple of meals which were delicious.

Ocean Club Holidays make everything so easy and offer real value for money. These are the best apartments I have stayed in, in Lanzarote.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Galway, Ireland
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My girlfriend and I stayed at the above for 7 nights and were delighted with the friendliness of the staff from minute one. The complex is a 5 min stroll to the new town with loads of bars & restaurants. The supermarket is 2 mins away. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, as was the entire pool & bar area. I can give the place no greater compliment than to say that I would certainly return to it. Thank you to all the staff and booking personnel - made the whole holiday all the more relaxing by taking great care of us. Keep up the good work.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
York U.K.
4

Late break in Lanzarote

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We visited in Nov. 2008 and was pleased with our choice, a pleasant complex in a good position only a couple of streets back from the promenade & about 15mins walk to the old town & harbour area. Bar & pool area very nice with plenty of sun loungers. Apartment was very clean & well equipped but the furnishings are a little tired. Towel change & apartment cleaned twice in the week. Only negative - new flat screen televisions have been fitted in the apartment but you have to pay extra to be connected. The day we rented reception was awful but after we mentioned it our money was refunded, so no complaints there. Would definitely go back & would recommend to friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Dublin Ireland
4

Club Oceano

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I would have no problem recommending this property for its lay-out, location and friendly atmosphere. The complex is well maintained and the apartments are clean and well kitted out, although the furnishings are a little dated. The poolside bar is well situated, serves good food and has friendly staff.

I will return to this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Apartment in modern family complex in prime location -poolside Bar & Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83101
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Glasgow
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My boyfriend and I stayed at these apartments for two weeks in August. The apartment was very clean, regular maid service, nothing bad to say about the room, it was exactly as described on the website. Staff were very friendly, food was really good at the bar and available till late, 9pm (I think).

Ideal location as it was only a 5-10 minute walk from the main strip, apartment was in a quite location so you could have a relaxing night at the apartment if you wanted to.

Pool area was great and relaxing, enough sun beds for everyone, pool was really clean, looked lovely at night when it was lit up.

No complaints at all for this apartment, would definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/16